3rd Test, Day 3 Official Thread!!! [01/12/05]

71 more to get and Pakistan win the series, Insha Allah.

I really do believe, the fate of this match can be decided here, in this innings.

Pakistan have to start learning to go for the jugular and if they bat with application another 71 runs will seal the series.

Another 100 runs and Pakistan take the series 2-0.

So its all up to the "Cornered Tigers". Will they go for the kill?

Nauman said:
Damn you Hair, signalling one short.

what does it mean when the umpire signals one short? does it mean that the first run wasnt made properly..as in they didnt reach the crease or something?

Mohommad Yousaf not happy with something, he and Vaughan seem to be arguing about something.

321/5

tahaqureshi said:
what does it mean when the umpire signals one short? does it mean that the first run wasnt made properly..as in they didnt reach the crease or something?

Yup thats exactly what it means.

A boy in the crowd is dressed up as Chacha Kirkit..lol....his new sidekick? mini-me.

Is Vaughan sledging Mohammed Yusuf? At least that's what Guardian Unlimited says.

Probably want Pak to pull and hope for a miscued shot. Pak should just resist it out and hang in there.

moyo hit on the head with another short one....thats all they're doing now

324/5 Harmy in the attack and straight away around the wicket with short stuff.

Short leg in with helmet, yusuf doesnt like it, talking to Vaughn, vaughn saying something which is bothering Moyo, Tactics?

yousuf and vaughan having nice chat quite frequently now. maybe its regarding the short bowling

That's aggressive cricket from England and I don't mind that. Pakistan should just bide their time here for soon the bowlers will tire and then MoYo and Akmal should slaughter them for their insolence.

the_game said:
So we are back in the age of bodyline bowling here or what? This is ridiculous.

Abhi hamari baari bhi aane do :D ...Sami/Shoaib are watching. I hope Sami is angry and is well pumped up.

Waqar was earlier moaning about Shoaib being sent in as nightwatchman. He did a perfect job, and thanks to him, we are in a good position.

engerland are getting desperate

are the commentators crying yet?

England ki full time hatee hui hai ;) They're using all the negative tactics in the book. To this I say: "Well try, par kaam na aai" :)

He is beginning to see the writing on the wall ..and trying to play mental games here

Kashif said:
Abhi hamari baari bhi aane do :D ...Sami/Shoaib are watching. I hope Sami is angry and is well pumped up.

The idiots are making it harder for themselves. I don't think Yousuf would try to hook or pull. Just eats up more overs :)) .

england throwing stones in thier glass house here.. time for akhtar and sami to break a few ribs

pacman said:
Waqar was earlier moaning about Shoaib being sent in as nightwatchman. He did a perfect job, and thanks to him, we are in a good position.

No wonder ..Pakistan had a disastrous WC 2003 under him - His deep "insight" probably resulted in his retirement

the_game said:
The idiots are making it harder for themselves. I don't think Yousuf would try to hook or pull. Just eats up more overs :)) .

Good thing afridi is not batting now, he would have hit every bouncer!! :D like they say in urdu (ya ar ya par) :P

94.4 Plunkett to Yousuf, FOUR!!, short ball, Yousuf pulls it down to deep square leg, extremely well controlled

TAKE THAT POMS!

I hope Yousaf gets a double 100. Imagine if we had Y Khan and Afridi playing too? :O

what if flintoff or harmison through in a quick yorker in the middle of all this short bowling?

how much do you guys think pak should scores in terms of lead? The pitch is still good for batting. Maybe 200 lead.

ps- 4 by moyo

England showing their poor sportsman spirit, just bowling short.
Reminiscent of Bodyline tactics.