Australia defeat India by 5 wickets in 1st ODI (Perth)

He was talking about matches IN Australia, this is where they are the hardest to beat and this is where Indian moral victories came.

The same country where Pakistan has been getting whitewashed for last 15 years. :)

Dont worry. Beating australia in england was the first step. Breaking their streak in 2011 was second. The process would be complete this year.

On the other side, india would keep getting buried until indian fans beg BCCI to stop this pain.

Re-read the post. Or do you want me to write in a bigger font? I can understand that matches against australia make indian fans cry but come on brother. It has just started.

Drew 5 tests and won two in OZ in the last two decades. A poor record no doubt. But when you consider that Pakistan have lost every match they played in Australia... To put it in context as you would say.

How does beating Australia in England even remotely equate to beating Australia in Australia?

Drew 5 tests and won two in OZ in the last two decades. A poor record no doubt. But when you consider that Pakistan have lost every match they played in Australia... To put it in context as you would say.

You get to play more than 3 test matches. More than any test team. But still such a poor record? Pakistan hasnt visited OZ land for bilateral since 2010 when india has probably toured twice or thrice in total. What can i say man. If i would have been an indian fan i would have filed a petition to stop these painful OZ tours

You should be happy Pakistan are not invited to to play more than 3 tests. 4-0 is definitely more painful than 3-0.

Dont worry. Beating australia in england was the first step. Breaking their streak in 2011 was second. The process would be complete this year.

On the other side, india would keep getting buried until indian fans beg BCCI to stop this pain.

Actually, as I said before, the ones who get buried are Paksitan. 20 year, and all you got in Australia was whitewashes.

Secondly, this match is World no.1 Vs World no.2. Don't be a jealous World no.8 and enjoy the match. :)

:misbah what can we say man, no body wants to invite the Pakistani team :narine

Actually, as I said before, the ones who get buried are Paksitan. 20 year, and all you got in Australia was whitewashes.

Secondly, this match is World no.1 Vs World no.2. Don't be a jealous World no.8 and enjoy the match. :)

Just west indies stands between Pakistan and the mighty Afghanistan :misbah

All i want to say my dear friends is that Australia is the burial ground of indian cricket. While i get my good sleep. Indian fans and like may participate in this funeral. My prayers are with them. Good day to y'all. ;)

Rustled some feathers [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION]. What have you done, mate?

Junaids thinks that Sangakkara is a better batsman than Sachin and Lara and Ponting. No Indian takes him seriously or is offended by any of his opinions.

All i want to say my dear friends is that Australia is the burial ground of indian cricket. While i get my good sleep. Indian fans and like may participate in this funeral. My prayers are with them. Good day to y'all. ;)

Good night 11shadybro :murali:narine

20 years, whitewash after whitewash. The team wasn't India. ;)

Good Day bro.

And my prayers are with Pakistani fans such as yourself. :( Atleast itcstips with the thrashing as far as India are concerned. Who knows what's gonna happen in England? Apart from the 4-0 thrashing of course. Captain leading his team off, ball tampering allegations, young boys fixing the matches ,drug scandals which will end up being blamed on theorcwives' medications. :(

What's even more fun is watching a pakistani pretending to be white british man who migrated to australia and posting on the behalf of australians even though every poster on this forum knows that you are just a pakistani pretending to be australian or british or both :misbah

Yes, my Time Pass comments clearly prove you right. I'm busted.

What's even more fun is watching a pakistani pretending to be white british man who migrated to australia and posting on the behalf of australians even though every poster on this forum knows that you are just a pakistani pretending to be australian or british or both :misbah
He is a Bangladeshi by ethnicity. We must treat his opinions as a minnow fan.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Not watching the game. Wanted to know how is the pitch? Bounce and seam as aussie standards or nothing like a sub continent?

This game must be quite flat and dull if I am now the centre of attention and I'm not even watching! I feel really special. But out of place.

For a decade, from 2000, India was the team which gave the most competition to Australia, particularly in tests. No other team came even close. The record was like 2-1 in favor of Australia in 10 years with lots of draws

Mashallah. Kya joke maara hai.

It's not a joke, its the truth. If you look at the likes of Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Haris Sohail, Umar Akmal, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, and countless others, they have tons of talent. But talent alone doesn't guarantee performance. It's your approach to the game. It's the level of confidence you have in your abilities. This has been Pakistani batsmen's problem (at least the new generation). This explains the lack of rotating the strike, the overly cautious approach, and the eventual batting collapses.

[MENTION=140018]Relapse[/MENTION] bro don't derail the thread. There are other threads to discuss other stuff. It is match discussion thread so kindly stick to it.

Guys Is it a typical aussies phatta? Or parosis really batting that well? Didn't expected such batting by them tbh even though with indian bowling even 400 won't be enough. But good on them for atleast putting a fight, let's see what we do vs red hot kiwis.

Junaids is not wrong though. Sanga actually is.
Yes of course, Junaids and Relapse are right and Bradman, Lara, Warne, Richards, all past and present legends of the game, experts who all put Sachin above Sanga are wrong

For a decade, from 2000, India was the team which gave the most competition to Australia, particularly in tests. No other team came even close. The record was like 2-1 in favor of Australia in 10 years with lots of draws

Oh, you have taken him seriously. Nobody does.

Guys Is it a typical aussies phatta? Or parosis really batting that well? Didn't expected such batting by them tbh even though with indian bowling even 400 won't be enough. But good on them for atleast putting a fight, let's see what we do vs red hot kiwis.

Yes it is a very flat pitch, nothing is happening.

[MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION]' constant assuring of the ppers here with his "I'm not watching" comments reminds me of my teenage years when I used to turn my head away and pretend that I wasn't watching whenever a kissing or an intimate scene came while I was watching english films with my parents.
The biggest irony is people who claims no one is watching are the first ones to cone here and comment :yk

If you dnt watch...why flaunt about it?? Then again cant expect more from someone who wants Asif and Butt back playing cricket again.

Personally I am also not watching the game, neitheir following in cricinfo. But I do not need to come here and advertise it
" Look no one is watching this JAMODI series...test cricket is real deal...bla bla"

Hypocrites.

It's similar to the pitches in the WC where a few teams scored 300 easily and the others struggled to make 225.

This game must be quite flat and dull if I am now the centre of attention and I'm not even watching! I feel really special. But out of place.

Fourth time since morning you have posted that its dull, boring, nobody's interested. Yes we get it.

But what the heck you are doing whole morning posting on this thread

Pakistan, India and SL all suck in AUSTRALIA.

Better teams have faltered here.

Wasim, akhtar etc couldnt get anything in Australia and Amir and wahab are supposed to create havoc

Lol.

Fourth time since morning you have posted that its dull, boring, nobody's interested. Yes we get it.

But what the heck you are doing whole morning posting on this thread
[MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] is a secret admirer of Indian team. Always see him on Indian match threads :))

All the hardwork done by these two will be spoiled by mighty pandey and dhoni in overs 40 to 50

Rohit when in this mode looks ominous.

I mean Kohli is good, but Rohit goes another zone when he starts scoring...

The best of ROhit even Kohli couldnt match.

Rohit when in this mode looks ominous.

I mean Kohli is good, but Rohit goes another zone when he starts scoring...

The best of ROhit even Kohli couldnt match.

Rohit is bigger match winner.

The shots he can play is just awesome , he is not rated for nothing. I always said you need to back your match winners, they are rare.

Rohit is likely to get his 100 before over 35. Looking forward to the final 15. :viv

WACA outfield is fastest in Australia & now they have brought the rope by 10 years at least. I think, IND'll need 360 to win - I think, best time to bat on WACA is the middle session & this wicket looks like Flashing Meadows, perfect hard court.

Aussies have Faulkner, Maxy.... No score is out of their reach

Maxwell is more the type of player who plays 80 off 40 balls and chases something like 100 off 50 balls.

He cant last long enough to chase 300 if India do get there.

For a guy who don't watch Ind vs Aus matches and consider them as the NewGen Ind vs SL borefest, [MENTION=140018]Relapse[/MENTION] has been very very active on this thread

[MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] is a secret admirer of Indian team. Always see him on Indian match threads :))
Jealosy more than anything. I can relate to desi fans like him who have settled abroad for long time. Grown up watching Kerry packer cricket, Aust-Eng board rulling ICC, any Asian team touring overseas were looked at mere walkovers etc. etc.

Now the tides have changed and so has cricket. No more Kerry Packer and its been replaced by IPL. BCCI dethroned the monopoly of Eng-Aust board. Western boards literally requesting India to come and play there every year seeking monetary benefits.

All these changes and transition are too much handle for few fragile fans who still living in past. They are simply not been able to cope up with changes and im order to vent out their frustration they come and whine in a cricket forum.

Cricket has changed...but few fans still stuck in Kerry Packer and late 80s.

I love this desperation though.