Babar Azam vs Travis Head - Who is the better batter in all formats?

Who is the better ODI batter?

This whole thread has been turned into such a troll joke that it's not even funny. Travis head is the natural successor to David Warner while Babar atm is struggling to maintain his test + t20 career.

Odi is his final saving grace and will probs be his final resting place.

Bobby with another 50 in tough SA conditions. Will he get his 3rd century in the opposition den? HTB Head has 0 test centuries in the oppositions den.

Babar should surpass him in an ideal world. Head has played some memorable knocks but he is not technically a very proficient batter. It is like comparing Hashim Amla and Michael Clarke vs Herschelle Gibbs and Andrew Symonds respectively.

Head is no Gilchrist or Hayden. You can compare him with Gibbs or Symonds type player.

Babar should surpass him in an ideal world. Head has played some memorable knocks but he is not technically a very proficient batter. It is like comparing Hashim Amla and Michael Clarke vs Herschelle Gibbs and Andrew Symonds respectively.

Head is no Gilchrist or Hayden. You can compare him with Gibbs or Symonds type player.
Head is classy in his own way and also plays like a dasher but his purple patch gets compared to Babar's slump. That is self-explanatory how classy Babar is. Babar is a better batter across all formats. When they both retire, Head wouldn't even be anywhere near Babar. Babar will probably have 2-3x international runs, 2x international tons etc etc.

Travis Head surely. He has been Australia's talisman for the past 2 years (much like Stokes for England in the past). MoM in the ODI World Cup Final and Test Championship Final

Babar is a steady performer but not a match-winner like Miandad or Inzi (among Pak examples)

Head is classy in his own way and also plays like a dasher but his purple patch gets compared to Babar's slump. That is self-explanatory how classy Babar is. Babar is a better batter across all formats. When they both retire, Head wouldn't even be anywhere near Babar. Babar will probably have 2-3x international runs, 2x international tons etc etc.
That is completly false but it's not surprising since you're the same guy who put babar > Warner.

Travis Head's wc 137 is already worth more then any century babar has contributed. Same case with his test wtc.

All the talk about Head being an HTB in tests when babar at home conditons on the same pitches where England scored 800+ was dropped altogether. First teach babar how to be an htb lol.

Finishing with higher runs or a better avg doesnt make you a better player but any means. For example Damien Martin is comfortably better then any pakistani batter in the dugout atm.

5 Of babar's centuries come against wi in their weakest ever odi period, followed by 2 of em against Zimbabwe, followed by Nepal etc etc.

Bcci, ca doesn't bother playing Head or kohli or bumrah against the likes of Zimbabwe unless it's an icc event because such teams are beneath their caliber.

Head's main focus should be to reach gilly's and Warner's status which will be tough since he started his career late. Babar azam and shai hope on the other hand will be viewed as the kane williamson of odi cricket. Aka they got the numbers + Century list but in reality their record is an inflated stat pad.

Williamson is the same in test cricket, looking at his stats one may be fooled into thinking he's some Jack kallis level test batter

No point discussing with certain haters who just spew venom against Babar. Despite his worst form and Travis best form, HTB Travos averages 29 away from home in tests and 32 if you include neutral tests...0 centuries in the opposition den, a complete tullaybaaz and a poor man's Fakhar. Most of the current Aussie team are HTBs like Cummins who averages 30 in Asia and Warner before who was a walking wicket outside Aus and SA.

I don't think Head will ever stop being a HTB. He's just a HTB who hit a purple patch at home. He will be exposed more and more as he travels especially to India, England.

Forget comparisons with Babar, Head is not even fit to tie shoelace of Pant and Rizwan.

A joke of a cricketer who till few years ago was remembered as a cheap imitation of the great AB de Villiers.

Forget comparisons with Babar, Head is not even fit to tie shoelace of Pant and Rizwan.

A joke of a cricketer who till few years ago was remembered as a cheap imitation of the great AB de Villiers.
Predictably the HTB FTB failed when he came early vs new ball

This whole thread has been turned into such a troll joke that it's not even funny. Travis head is the natural successor to David Warner while Babar atm is struggling to maintain his test + t20 career.

Odi is his final saving grace and will probs be his final resting place.
Natural successor to David Warner is not able to get 2 digit scores at his home naturally.

Because he was AB look alike. I remember when both played for RCB how similar their faces looked.

Travis head has had a good time recently. Babar has been playing for years now and it is just now his form has dipped. Currently Head is better than Babar in all formats IMO. ODI is debatable

Natural successor to David Warner is not able to get 2 digit scores at his home naturally.
Beo he's literally the highest scorer of bgt and smacked 2 back to back centuries. He ain't gonna perform every game.

Focus on babar who got dropped from his side playing at home.

Beo he's literally the highest scorer of bgt and smacked 2 back to back centuries. He ain't gonna perform every game.

Focus on babar who got dropped from his side playing at home.
Focusing on Babar, he also is the 2nd highest run scorer of a tour AWAY from home in South Africa and that's an out of form Babar while Head is in form of his life. You know how much Head averages away from home? 29.62, that's less than career avg of Shan Masood :D Please don't embarras yourself further.

Babar is not in form but he still ends up being the best batter for Pakistan. Head has also done well against India but one was playing at home and other was playing away.

No real comparison can be made ehre

Babar is not in form but he still ends up being the best batter for Pakistan. Head has also done well against India but one was playing at home and other was playing away.

No real comparison can be made ehre
At home babar got embarrassed by Bangladesh and England and got dropped?

Where do you want your best batter to perform?? AWAY??? or HOME??
If it's an exclusive choice then away by a big margin. Plenty of ordinary players will step up at home conditions, but very very few do it away. So I will highly prefer my best player to step up away if I have to pick. Ideal is both, but away is more useful for any team on average.

On this thread, I think Babar is not a good T20 player. Just because he plays T20, it hardly means that he should be compared with other good T-20 batsmen. Instead of all formats at one time, comparing in individual formats will be more meaningful.

If it's an exclusive choice then away by a big margin. Plenty of ordinary players will step up at home conditions, but very very few do it away. So I will highly prefer my best player to step up away if I have to pick. Ideal is both, but away is more useful for any team on average.

On this thread, I think Babar is not a good T20 player. Just because he plays T20, it hardly means that he should be compared with other good T-20 batsmen. Instead of all formats at one time, comparing in individual formats will be more meaningful.
Yep...exactly.

This is babar's stats in Tests so far

LyNIZu2.png

This is Head's stats:

o7FgcHA.png

Now judge yourself.

Yep...exactly.

This is babar's stats in Tests so far

LyNIZu2.png

This is Head's stats:

o7FgcHA.png

Now judge yourself.
This is why stats are totally irrelevant without context

Travis Head stats wise may be Inferior to Babar. Stats wise he's inferior to even shai hope or mendis etc etc.

However anyone who has watched these 2 would know that irrespective of format, If head kicks off then it's game over for the opposition whereas that is never the case for Babar.

Infact the only time head has kicked off and Australia lost was vs India in 2024 wc but it took Bumrah to get rid of him + partners falling at the other end consistenly + a 200 total posted lol.

At home den, Pakistan has been a circus clown for 2 years due to flat track phattas. Deapite that 58 avg, Babar has made zero difference to pakiatan's home fortunes before aqib stepped in and dropped babar for good.

Playing on aussie soil is hard and we saw babar avg 25 in aus. Head avg 51 and top scoring in BGT is something that is beyond babar caliber.

As for away, Head wtc 100 is > Bobby's entire career. What good does a 37 avg do for a no 4 batter away if Pakistan can't do a damn?

Stats don't tell you everything and this is why. Travis' biggest issue is that he gets dismissed way too quickly at times and it affects his avg. But ig he survives, You will need bumrah to dismiss him cause it's game ovwr for the opposition.

Whereas with babar it's not the case. Babar is a support player at his best and a liability at his worst whereas head is an impact match winner at his best and is still a fear factor towards the opposition at his worst.

So, you also used to watch RCB games in IPl?
Yes, I am still an RCB fan. I can't forget that Match where they wore green and AB and Virat ragged Gujrat lions. There was a Paul Adams action bowler who got smacked for fun. Both Legend scored tons in that match. What a game. Should still believe they should won the final too but both AB and Virat failed in the finals :(

Babar is still among the top-performers for Pakistan even though he is out of form but he is slowly getting back on tracks. In south Africa he looked good.

Head needs to perform away from home before he can be counted among greats.

Babar is still among the top-performers for Pakistan even though he is out of form but he is slowly getting back on tracks. In south Africa he looked good.

Head needs to perform away from home before he can be counted among greats.
What kind of logic is this?

Head has won his country a world cup, has dominated t20 black and blue. Properly puts minnows in their place (80 of 25 against scotland), destroyed England in their recent one day series, robbed India of a wtc, Highest scorer with a 51 avg and highest sr as well in bgt with 2 centuries

And somehow babar is mentioned alongside him and people are acting like it's a bobby slump?

Oh bhai, first tell babar to become a htb? Last time I recalled he got dropped at home in tests 🤣🤣🤣.

Newsflash, using HTB as an argument to downplay Travis only to shove babar's name into it when he literally got booted out of his own den is comical.

What kind of logic is this?

Head has won his country a world cup, has dominated t20 black and blue. Properly puts minnows in their place (80 of 25 against scotland), destroyed England in their recent one day series, robbed India of a wtc, Highest scorer with a 51 avg and highest sr as well in bgt with 2 centuries

And somehow babar is mentioned alongside him and people are acting like it's a bobby slump?

Oh bhai, first tell babar to become a htb? Last time I recalled he got dropped at home in tests 🤣🤣🤣.

Newsflash, using HTB as an argument to downplay Travis only to shove babar's name into it when he literally got booted out of his own den is comical.
Head needs to score away runs first... HTB is not the standard...is it??

Away runs in what? Which format?

He's dominated t20 across the world and last time I checked wc 2023 was in India? Aus toured England, and he dominated their as well?

His only red mark is test away performances.

Now would you like me to give a liat of the 1000 red marks for Babar sahib? Mashallah Ahmed shehzad is writing an entire book on this man.

Away runs in what? Which format?

He's dominated t20 across the world and last time I checked wc 2023 was in India? Aus toured England, and he dominated their as well?

His only red mark is test away performances.

Now would you like me to give a liat of the 1000 red marks for Babar sahib? Mashallah Ahmed shehzad is writing an entire book on this man.
So ahmed shahzad's words are the golden standard to judge a player...??

Babar is Pakistan's best player. Record is in front of you. No one can match him even when he was out of form

So ahmed shahzad's words are the golden standard to judge a player...??

Babar is Pakistan's best player. Record is in front of you. No one can match him even when he was out of form
Okay jee how about the fact that

A) Babar was a serial comedy when it came to performances in 2022 Asia cup and 2022 wc? Infact what's funny is that had that catch been taken in NZ semi final, Babar would have finished the wc with an Avg of 10? Making him the worst opener in t20 wc history.

B) He flopped like a fish in asia cup 2023 to the point that memes on Nepal E Azam were made on him?

C) or that every tom dick and Harry performed better then him in the world cup when it came to top order batting be it rachin, Malan, Rohit, Travis, Warner, Quinton etc etc? So much for being ranked no 1 in odi.

D) or how about the fact that it's now been 37 international games where he's yet to score a century?

E) Or how about the fact that he was so bad in aus, followed by comical performances in flat track roads againat bang and eng, the same road where Shan Freaking Masood scored a 150 on? And then he got dropped for a debutant who scored a century in debut?

F) or how about the fact that fans are going bhrangra mode for him scoring 50's on flat tracks prepared by SA when shan also scored a 150 on 650 belter roads?

G) Can we also talk about king babar's beautiful t20 performances vs sa and aus?

H) Or how about the fact that he finished wc 2024 at a sr of 107? 44 of 43 was usa on a dallas road. Allahhhhhhh.

Man what a player, setting the world on fire 🔥 .

I've seen the quality of bowling that he use to feast on when we played c string sa or aus, those bowlers were Scotland quality, and Travis tonked them for 80 of 25.

Infact some of those sa bowlers played ipl where Travis and abhishikeh went loose on them.

Avg 50 to 58 against such bowlers vs Avg 50 in a bgt or England A list odi series is a completly different ball game.

This is par for the course for Travis Head. Even at home, he is only good when openers see off the new ball or when he has tired bowlers to take advantage of. Babar recently in his worst form performed admirably well in SA, a home bully like Head with his 29 average away can't do anything outside his doctored pitches.

Nasser Hussain’s fab 4, no Rizwan and no Babar.

:misbah

1737123945230.jpg

View attachment 149814

One guy is 30 in this list. Other three are youngsters. One guy is yet to play ODI. One guy is yet to do well in 2 formats. Even in the one format only minimal sample. Brook is probably the only guy who can be in that list. Jaiswal for sure iwll join him. But not ready yet. This is just a made up fab 4.

Where's babar azam and rizwan? Nasser hussain is a hater

Glad you quoted Nasser Hussain. He has been the biggest supporter of RizBar.

One guy is 30 in this list. Other three are youngsters. One guy is yet to play ODI. One guy is yet to do well in 2 formats. Even in the one format only minimal sample. Brook is probably the only guy who can be in that list. Jaiswal for sure iwll join him. But not ready yet. This is just a made up fab 4.
Travis is just a HTB TAB (Home track bully Tired Attack Bully). Joke of a player in away conditions. Averages 29. @mominsaigol has no answer for his away stats. Those are worse than tailender stats.

I agree, only Brook makes it right now.

@RizwanT20Champ believes RizBar is the greatest combo because “Nas said”, so I showed him “Nas’ fab 4”.

The guy who's 30 is a goat that bullies India into submission 24/7.

I'd be more worried about jaiswal. This whole he's surely going to join em will end in tears in the same way the Gill experiment ended in tears.

Ramiz Raja played a significant role in inflating Babar Azam's average, making him appear to be a better player than he actually is. During Ramiz Raja's tenure, from September 13, 2021, to December 21, 2022, Babar averaged 70 in home conditions, despite Pakistan not winning a single Test at home. However, after that period, his average dropped to 30. This suggests that the focus was more on making Babar look impressive on flat pitches rather than achieving wins for Pakistan.
but now with no Ramiz raja its come down to Pakistan winning tests at home vs making Babar look good on flat roads.

Babar showed good form in South Africa so he might come good in the 2nd inning. Head just have to perform away from home and he will take over Babar easily.

Best ODI batter for 4 years.
2X ODI Batter of the year
Sir Garfield Sobers cricketer of the year.

Arguably the best cricketer of his generation
Which 4 years? 2016 to 2020? 2020 to 2024?

Which 4 years are you referring to? Kohli was objectively superior to every odi batter fron 2016 to 2020 lol.

Since then Travis head is objectively > Every odi batter since.

Nominations mean nothing. Babar azam was nominated as t20 cricket of the year in 2024 despite being a total flop. Icc rankings for players are irrelevant. Steve smith is ranked next to saud in test rankings 🤣🤣.

Anyway it has now been 38 international games since Babar has scored a century 🫠.

Best ODI batter for 4 years.
2X ODI Batter of the year
Sir Garfield Sobers cricketer of the year.

Arguably the best cricketer of his generation

You claimed 11 Fin Allens are not good enough for 1 Babar Azam….yet with these accolades, 1 Babar Azam couldn’t get a spot in a competition where Fin Allen was retained?? Who are you trying to fool besides yourself?

Are you for real? You're talking about a competition that has little to no value and bringing it into consideration against an international all format cricketer? Babar on one leg and both eyes closed is a better cricketer than Finn Allen across all formats. Period.

Which 4 years? 2016 to 2020? 2020 to 2024?

Which 4 years are you referring to? Kohli was objectively superior to every odi batter fron 2016 to 2020 lol.

Since then Travis head is objectively > Every odi batter since.

Nominations mean nothing. Babar azam was nominated as t20 cricket of the year in 2024 despite being a total flop. Icc rankings for players are irrelevant. Steve smith is ranked next to saud in test rankings 🤣🤣.

Anyway it has now been 38 international games since Babar has scored a century 🫠.
2019-2023. Travis Head isn't even better than Fakhar Zaman let Alone Babar. I am not talking about nominations I am talking about proper ICC awards. You think you mean something? Lol

Are you for real? You're talking about a competition that has little to no value and bringing it into consideration against an international all format cricketer? Babar on one leg and both eyes closed is a better cricketer than Finn Allen across all formats. Period.
Are you for real?

What are Babar’s strengths in T20 cricket over Allen? He doesn’t play Test cricket so don’t try to use the bogus “all format” nonsense here with me. You brought this deranged logic up in the Peshawar Zalmi thread where we questioned the stupid logic of placing Babar in the platinum and also Zalmi’s stupidity to go for TKC instead of other top players available in the draft

At the moment, I actually have more hope from Allen in Tests even over Babar.

But but but, he doesnt hit sixes in the power plays 👶😭 🍼

Rana logic
And if he can’t

He has NO BUSINESS OPENING IN T20s

It’s not my logic, it’s basic cricket. If you can’t understand basic cricket then how is that my fault?

And if he can’t

He has NO BUSINESS OPENING IN T20s

It’s not my logic, it’s basic cricket. If you can’t understand basic cricket then how is that my fault?
No one can sixes consistently for Pakistan in the powerplay. Even Saim & Fakhar start slow if they are in the powerplay. Check facts and figures and resources available for Pakistan before going gugugaga.

I don’t care who you think can or cannot hit sixes. I don’t trust your judgement at all.

Better leave it at that. Continue to support this and I will continue to point out what other nations are doing in order to enhance their cricketing prowess. I know you will not learn or change, but I will continue to point out to you and others so that those who are sincere about learning and improving the game for Pakistan can be guided to the right path.

If your going to tell me “we have nobody so Babar and Rizwan are going to stay”

Then I don’t want to know you! I want to improve, I will not give up! I will continue to spread the truth

I don’t trust your judgement at all.
Says the man who wanted Asif Ali as captain 🤣

Your problem is that you dont have solutions. Just going about your business spamming every thread singing “ hosh na khabar hai ye kaisa asr hai, RizBar RizBar RizBar”

Says the man who wanted Asif Ali as captain 🤣

Your problem is that you dont have solutions. Just going about your business spamming every thread singing “ hosh na khabar hai ye kaisa asr hai, RizBar RizBar RizBar”
I’ll say it again, Asif Ali as T20 captain. Any day over guys who don’t even make the T20 sides. Especially those two frauds who you glorify!

I’ll say it again and again! With absolute conviction and clarity of mind. With absolute responsibility and honesty in what I think is the right way to approach the game!

Since you have nothing else to say to me besides this, I will remind you that your King lost to Yoooo Essss Aaaay. Remember that!

Yooo.

Esss.

Aaaay

What’s that? The United States of America. Yes, Babar Azam was the captain who delivered that monumental humiliation to the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Found in 1947.

God Bless America

God Bless Freedom!

If your going to tell me “we have nobody so Babar and Rizwan are going to stay”

Then I don’t want to know you! Get out of my way! I want to improve, I will not give up! I will continue to spread the truth and I don’t have time for losers who wish to remain stuck in mediocrity!!
Aww seems like i pulled a string this time of the night.:sleep:

Aww seems like i pulled a string this time of the night.
You pulled a string by saying Babar and Rizwan are as slow as Fakhar and Saim? What string did you pull?

Instead of making personal remarks, You guys need to talk about topic only.

I hope you guys will understand in 1st attempt

2019-2023. Travis Head isn't even better than Fakhar Zaman let Alone Babar. I am not talking about nominations I am talking about proper ICC awards. You think you mean something? Lol
Absolute joke.

2022 and 2023 were some of babar's worst years where he flunked 2022 Asia cup, 2022 t20 world cup, 2023 asia cup and 2023 world cup.

His stats in 2022 are so bad that their downright comical, then jn 2023 he was turned into a nepal E azam meme.

His best moments in 2023 are scoring a century against c side nz and nepal on curated pindi pitches.

Now as for 2019 to 2021. Babar benefitted greatly from ramiz pitch curation where he avg 70 at home but after ramiz left his avg fell under 30.

His best moments are nz 2019 wc game and 2021 wc where he performed well.

The fact you put a guy who avg 16 as an opener in a t20 cup > Travis head is comical.

Absolute joke.

2022 and 2023 were some of babar's worst years where he flunked 2022 Asia cup, 2022 t20 world cup, 2023 asia cup and 2023 world cup.

His stats in 2022 are so bad that their downright comical, then jn 2023 he was turned into a nepal E azam meme.

His best moments in 2023 are scoring a century against c side nz and nepal on curated pindi pitches.

Now as for 2019 to 2021. Babar benefitted greatly from ramiz pitch curation where he avg 70 at home but after ramiz left his avg fell under 30.

The fact you put a guy who avg 16 as an opener in a t20 cup > Travis head is comical.
I thought he scored century in Multan. Maybe you are in some different planet? Every pitch is curated bachay! Yeh jo spin tu tv pe dekh ra hai yeh bhi curated pitch hi hai. Babar has an avg of 80 something in 2022 in test cricket and 110 in ODIs and you're saying one of the worst years. Jaa dudu pee k aa!

Travis Head is not fit to tie Babar's shoelace. I wouldn't go into it again.

I thought he scored century in Multan. Maybe you are in some different planet? Every pitch is curated bachay! Yeh jo spin tu tv pe dekh ra hai yeh bhi curated pitch hi hai. Babar has an avg of 80 something in 2022 in test cricket and 110 in ODIs and you're saying one of the worst years. Jaa dudu pee k aa!

Travis Head is not fit to tie Babar's shoelace. I wouldn't go into it again.
Every tom dick and Harry can avg 80+ on those flat tracks. Imam and Abdullah went not out scoring 150+ on a 5th day test pitch against starc, hazlewood and Cummins yet Abdullah can't buy a run in sa even if his life depended on it and Imam is struggling to find his place back into the squad.

Travis head has already achieved more then Babar has in his career. Babar is nothing more then a slightly superior version of shai hope..he has the numbers due to the obsession of Pakistan wanting to turn him into a brand but otherwise he's always been medicore.

Travis wc 100, followed by wtc 100, followed by him avg 51 with 2 centuries in BGT is already > Babar's entire career.

One is not afraid to show his breathless audacity and take apart bowling attacks, the other bats like a coward. One is a batsman whom the opposition knows they have to get quickly or face lethal damage, the other is someone whom the opposition wants to bat for as long as he can in LOI's so that his team suffers.

If I were the opposition captain, I would probably have a sick and sadistic smile on my face the longer Babar bats against my team in any format.​

Every tom dick and Harry can avg 80+ on those flat tracks. Imam and Abdullah went not out scoring 150+ on a 5th day test pitch against starc, hazlewood and Cummins yet Abdullah can't buy a run in sa even if his life depended on it and Imam is struggling to find his place back into the squad.

Travis head has already achieved more then Babar has in his career. Babar is nothing more then a slightly superior version of shai hope..he has the numbers due to the obsession of Pakistan wanting to turn him into a brand but otherwise he's always been medicore.

Travis wc 100, followed by wtc 100, followed by him avg 51 with 2 centuries in BGT is already > Babar's entire career.
When you can't compete individually, you bring what one has achieved. Babar achieved more in 2 years than Travis in his entire career. If you're talking about team's glory, Mitch Marsh achieved more than Sachin Tendulkar. That doesn't make Marsh better than Sachin.

One is not afraid to show his breathless audacity and take apart bowling attacks, the other bats like a coward. One is a batsman whom the opposition knows they have to get quickly or face lethal damage, the other is someone whom the opposition wants to bat for as long as he can in LOI's so that his team suffers.

If I were the opposition captain, I would probably have a sick and sadistic smile on my face the longer Babar bats against my team in any format.​
This is why pakistani posters irritate me more then Indian posters.

Indian posters overglorify their players however if you remove that overglorification their players are still good players.

Laxman, Ashwin, Jadeja, Dhoni, And many others are not what they are built up to be, However they are still good players that would walk into most playing 11's. Their isnt a single team that would deny Dhoni, ashwin or laxman etc etc entry unless their competition is the likes of gilly or Warne etc.

Pakistani posters overglorify bang avg players that would sit on the bench of any top quality team.

Babar has a non existent backfoot, A mental midget mentality that can't score under pressure, Zero concept of rr maintainence, a severe lack of lofted strokes, a severe lack of unorthodox strokes which most aussies and English players have mastered, no sweep shot or cut shot against spinners etc etc.

All he has are nudges to take singles and that cover drive and that's it.

When you can't compete individually, you bring what one has achieved. Babar achieved more in 2 years than Travis in his entire career. If you're talking about team's glory, Mitch Marsh achieved more than Sachin Tendulkar. That doesn't make Marsh better than Sachin.
Mitch Marsh achieved more than Sachin Tendulkar. That doesn't make Marsh better than Sachin.

No he did not. Sachin is the first person in history to score an odi 200, followed by the fact that he basically knocked Pakistan into next week in 2003 wc semi final against an all star attack.

Those 2 innings alone are > Anything Marsh has ever achieved. Marsh's biggest achievement is NZ final lol.

Babar Azam doesn’t even try to reach the next level which is a shame. Travis Head plays fearlessly and has unlocked his best version possible and it’s won Australia a Test Championship and a World Cup final already.

Peak Travis Head can't match with Out of Form Babar. It is like comparing Ijaz Ahmed with Sachin Tendulkar.
i haven’t seen such a blind fan in only parallel universe babar even in dreams comparable to head in reality babar azam cant buy run against even usa, I will choose pat cumins ,Rabada , Bumrah as batsman over this fraud player zero talent only ballon of hype

Absolute joke.

Don’t try to explain him🤣I haven’t seen such a freak fan of any cricketing player like this guy, Once he said babar azam is better than viv richards ,Sachin ,Lara and ponting and soon he will surpass bradman😂Anything can happen In Babar Universe, Abdul razzak with bat won mote matches than this guy

View attachment 149814
Lol this 31 year old Buddha who doesn't even have 4000 runs in test cricket yet, not a single double hundred in tests and averages 28 away from home is in the list with 22 and 23 year olds, all of whom will be bigger names.

Nasser Hussain should retire from commentary, he looks done.

Jaiswal has 1800 runs i 19 tests, Brook is the Viv richards of this generation, even Saim Ayub will do better than Head when he matures.

The best young talents in the world are:

Brook
Jaiswal
Rachin
Saim
Kamindu
Sediqullah Atal
Rahmanullah Gurbaz ( if he is actually 23 and not 27)

Its not just based on stats but on talent and ability. Guys like Stubbs, Gill can make it to if they improve.