Disrespectful boos heard in Ahmedabad for Babar Azam during the toss for India vs Pakistan ICC World Cup group stage match, 2023

What was waqar said about Hindu is not a 90 thing bro. Ok let's forget all things for a minutes what your opinion about rizwan offered Namaz in the stadium( when match is ongoing ) ?? Give me honest answer
I don't think it was illegal or wrong, to be honest. Let me know if it is illegal according to iCC or Indian Law. Muslims pray 5 times a day and that 1 time Rizwan had to offer his prayer in the ground. What is wrong with that?

Don't make it an issue of religion here. India has a lot of Muslim population so I don't think there should be any issue if a person is offering namaz wherever he wants to.

I don't think it was illegal or wrong, to be honest. Let me know if it is illegal according to iCC or Indian Law. Muslims pray 5 times a day and that 1 time Rizwan had to offer his prayer in the ground. What is wrong with that?
Ok I got your point so how is chanting Jay shree ram is illegal? This is not illegal according to ICC or Indian law . thankyou

Bro, I never said that it was wrong. Please show me where is said it is wrong. I am just saying that the crowd should show respect to each and every player whether they are from Pakistan or India that is it. no need to bring old videos here.

Yes I agree with your view, I respect that. Fan's are always take the revenge about what happened in the past ,it's like settling the score . But yes at the some point we have to change those things .

Yeah bro. We need to accept the defeat that is it. Pakistan beat India badly in the T20 World Cup match. Pakistan Lost this world cup match badly. Cricket is a sport where one team has to win and other one has to lose. No shame in accepting the fact that you played poorly and got smashed on that day.

Ahmedabad is gonna be Ahmedabad. They booed Ponting too when they got knocked out in 2011:
No way me or anyone else can justify that doing to our hosts. But at the same time Ponting and that Australian team had a history against India.

He had scored a 100 in that game despite being in horrible for for over a year. He was playing his last world cup game, his last game as captain, and for all anybody knew at the time, his last international game as well.

But what do the Dhoklas doo? "Boooooooo". Sad.

He had scored a 100 in that game despite being in horrible for for over a year. He was playing his last world cup game, his last game as captain, and for all anybody knew at the time, his last international game as well.

But what do the Dhoklas doo? "Boooooooo". Sad.
Don't think Indian fans back then hated any other player more than Ponting.

Once again, I request you to not insult our intelligence

Crowd chanting what they like vs crowd running up to Rizwan and chanting on his face because of his namaz the other day IS a problem.

Once again, I request you to not insult our intelligence

Crowd chanting what they like vs crowd running up to Rizwan and chanting on his face because of his namaz the other day IS a problem.

Lord's recently banned people for doing something like that in Lord's.

At oval london some fan used abusing language against India get away without any fine if I'm remembered correctly .

Lord's recently banned people for doing something like that in Lord's.

"Something like that" :facepalm

Not it wasn't anything like that. Unless the Pakistani players' families were abused and personal insults/abuses were thrown at them, you're only being desperate and comparing apples to cucumbers.

At oval london some fan used abusing language against India get away without any fine if I'm remembered correctly .

What was the language used? Hopefully you can remember correctly if you are making such allegations.

Don’t think any bans and fines are warranted. The host nation should just at least feel ashamed over how their guests were treated. Nobody can force one to feel shame. That’s the only thing here.

We all know what you are if you don’t feel even a bit of sharam over something like this. In our cultures we all know how guests are treated and welcomed. It’s not like we are talking about two very distant cultures here. This is not eng vs Pak or Aus vs Ind or SRL vs Aus abuse issue here. We have always treated each other with respect and shown great hospitality till this point.

Hope our neighbors don’t lose sight of that history.

8 pages of this thread have made me realize one thing.

I used to wonder why our cricketers dont have mental strength.

If our fans cant overcome a few boos and Jai Shree Ram chants on a cricket pitch, what do you expect our crickters to do ?

Soft and not good enough.

Not a winning mentality.

There have been speculations that the PCB is considering lodging a protest with the ICC over "some of the incidents" during their World Cup match against India

Pakistan Cricket Board's cricket management committee chairman Zaka Ashraf has come back from India amid speculations that the PCB is considering lodging a protest with the ICC over "some of the incidents" during their World Cup match against the hosts in Ahmedabad. A source in the board said that Zaka Ashraf returned on Monday and is having a series of meetings with the senior board officials to discuss his visit to India. "Zaka Ashraf was himself present at Ahmedabad for the match against India and is witness to some incidents which has left him unhappy despite the Indian cricket officials' hospital during his stay there," the source said. He said the chairman was at present only discussing his visit with his senior aides.

Pakistan's team director and chief coach, Mickey Arthur, spoke about the crowd behaviour and its impact on his team after the defeat to India and ICC chairman, Greg Barclay, has responded that the sport's world governing body was doing its best to make the World Cup a successful event.

The source said Zaka was extremely disappointed with the players' show against India and before returning had told them to forget the Ahmedabad defeat and look forward to their remaining matches.

Zaka's future as chairman itself remains in doubt as the four-month tenure of the cricket management committee which he is heading expires on November 5 and it seems unlikely the government is going to give them an extension.

The CMC and Zaka were brought in July to hold elections and form a proper board of governors which would then hold elections for the chairman's post.

Don’t think any bans and fines are warranted. The host nation should just at least feel ashamed over how their guests were treated. Nobody can force one to feel shame. That’s the only thing here.

We all know what you are if you don’t feel even a bit of sharam over something like this. In our cultures we all know how guests are treated and welcomed. It’s not like we are talking about two very distant cultures here. This is not eng vs Pak or Aus vs Ind or SRL vs Aus abuse issue here. We have always treated each other with respect and shown great hospitality till this point.

Hope our neighbors don’t lose sight of that history.

Pakistanis are not our guests. Afghans/Lankans and other countries are, and you can see that how they are treated and welcomed vs Pakistanis. Get the message and move on.

In the same way you are treated with respect on a Pakistani forum.

This is what decent people do around the world.

Possibly not the case in India but then each to their own.

8 pages of this thread have made me realize one thing.

I used to wonder why our cricketers dont have mental strength.

If our fans cant overcome a few boos and Jai Shree Ram chants on a cricket pitch, what do you expect our crickters to do ?

Soft and not good enough.

Not a winning mentality.

So our cricketers didn't have mental strength because the fans are complaining about the hateful nature of the Ahmedabad crowd, abusive chants and deliberate Bharati policy of denying Pakistan fans visas into the city to support the team?

You do realise fans and players are not the same thing, they are two different entities? Not really sure what you are saying or how it makes any sense.

This is a deplorable comment. Please don't preach hatred. This sort of rhetoric is what fuels hate in people. I hope you take back your words and realize these statements do nothing to advance peace between people.

In the same way you are treated with respect on a Pakistani forum.

This is what decent people do around the world.

Possibly not the case in India but then each to their own.
I am just a messenger. I am conveying the feeling towards Pakistan in current India, especially post 2008.
I have travelled to Pakistan in 2003-04 and enjoyed my time there, as did the Indian team.

I am providing a clear cut, straightforward, honest view of what is the feeling towards Pakistan in India.
I think that helps in better communication/resolving issues between India and Pakistan. Why ? Because we have lot of anger towards each other and need to vent that anger first, then understand why that anger exists, and then probably think about what can be resolved between countries.

Would you rather want me to just play with words, say that no, no.. this is just a small portion of Indians who feel this way etc etc. You would still not believe that, and that is not the reality as well.

So our cricketers didn't have mental strength because the fans are complaining about the hateful nature of the Ahmedabad crowd, abusive chants and deliberate Bharati policy of denying Pakistan fans visas into the city to support the team?

You do realise fans and players are not the same thing, they are two different entities? Not really sure what you are saying or how it makes any sense.

Cricketers are not born out of the blue.

They are part of the same privilege that fans have of working hard and getting to somewhere.

One could argue that fans have even more privilege than cricketers because of perhaps education.

Yet fans are thinking chants were too much to bear.

If fans are unable to bear a few chants and boos, I am pretty sure our cricketers who were raised in the same environment and same educational system would also be distressed and perturbed by crowd mentality.

I am just a messenger. I am conveying the feeling towards Pakistan in current India, especially post 2008.
I have travelled to Pakistan in 2003-04 and enjoyed my time there, as did the Indian team.

I am providing a clear cut, straightforward, honest view of what is the feeling towards Pakistan in India.
I think that helps in better communication/resolving issues between India and Pakistan. Why ? Because we have lot of anger towards each other and need to vent that anger first, then understand why that anger exists, and then probably think about what can be resolved between countries.

Would you rather want me to just play with words, say that no, no.. this is just a small portion of Indians who feel this way etc etc. You would still not believe that, and that is not the reality as well.
First of all, who really appointed you as the sole spokeperson for a whole nation? Anybody can stand up and make a characterless crass statement like that but the point is does it really reflect the sentiment of a whole nation? if someone is in your home, they are your guest. The hyderabad crowd proved your filth does not represent them.

You are nothing but part of a characterless minority that resides mostly in the Gujarat and Northern Indian states. The more educated southern areas dont share your feelings and I am glad for that. You have done nothing but expose your real face here with your comment. Actually.. let me rephrase that, it did not need any exposition because we have known it all along. and yet we continue to let you freely post your filth here. Perhaps a Pakistani discussion board should also re-evaluate their decision to allow such characterless posters.

Just to refresh memories, this how some Pakistani fans behaved after India's defeat in Champions Trophy, 2017 -

Champions Trophy 2017: Mohammed Shami loses cool over ‘Baap Kaun Hai’ taunts
For every action, there will be an equivalent opposite reaction.

1. PCB chairman Zaka Ashraf referred to India as a 'Dushman Mulk' just before the ODI World Cup.
2. The current commentator and former cricketer Waqar said, "Rizwan offering Namaz during the match in the midst of Hindus was very special to me."
3. Former minister said that Pakistan's victory against India is a triumph for Islam. Muslims all around the world are rejoicing.

You can’t file “official complaints” against fans. You can’t file official complaints for poor hospitality, poor upbringing, etc.

These are not crimes. They just show poor character that’s all. I can’t sue you for raising a disrespectful child that likes to use curse words. There are no laws and regulations around it.
Hope that makes sense.
You CAN file official complaints against harassment on the ground and even involve the security to the point of kicking out the particular troubling people.

I don't have a problem with the crowd booing the players or whatever. If people don't like this stuff then they should just condemn it and those who think that this stuff is fair then they should not bring 10 year old videos here to prove their point. That is what i think.
1. If people don't like this stuff then they should just condemn it
2. those who think that this stuff is fair then they should not bring 10 year old videos here to prove their point

A pretty biased perspective I must say.

Head I win, Tails you lose.

You CAN file official complaints against harassment on the ground and even involve the security to the point of kicking out the particular troubling people.
reminds me of the gujrat riots where the police never came in. so yeh, good luck police doing anything in the same state

I thoght mods asked prior to not to bring politics amidst this and keep it to strictly to the subject.

Can't believe this thread is this loong....

There used to bottles and projectiles thrown in cricket stadiums in many parts of the world not just the sub continent.
Really?? How soft is this human generation becoming? crying about a bunch of boos..
Man up kids .. world ain't fair place.

Cricketers are not born out of the blue.

They are part of the same privilege that fans have of working hard and getting to somewhere.

One could argue that fans have even more privilege than cricketers because of perhaps education.

Yet fans are thinking chants were too much to bear.

If fans are unable to bear a few chants and boos, I am pretty sure our cricketers who were raised in the same environment and same educational system would also be distressed and perturbed by crowd mentality.

Actually your post reflects that more, this smacks of victim mentality and fatalism:

"Woe the Pakistani cricketers, how could they play fighting cricket when they come from the same stock as the fans?"

That is basically what you are saying.

Fans are fans, it's not their job to play cricket. It's up to the cricketers to show fight or skill under pressure or hostile atmosphere. You can't just make excuses for them that they were fated to lose because of their heritage. This is patent nonsense you are making up in your own head.

Can't believe this thread is this loong....

There used to bottles and projectiles thrown in cricket stadiums in many parts of the world not just the sub continent.
Really?? How soft is this human generation becoming? crying about a bunch of boos..
Man up kids .. world ain't fair place.
Much stronger than the team and board of India ca 90s when they refused to play Pakistan in the UAE after suffering so much losses. At least our team is continuing to play in the world cup. Its only the supporters questioning **** poor hospitality and character of the hosts, thats all.

1. PCB chairman Zaka Ashraf referred to India as a 'Dushman Mulk' just before the ODI World Cup.
2. The current commentator and former cricketer Waqar said, "Rizwan offering Namaz during the match in the midst of Hindus was very special to me."
3. Former minister said that Pakistan's victory against India is a triumph for Islam. Muslims all around the world are rejoicing.
those were comments made outside the field. the team was never knackered on the stadium in pakistan. we always welcomed your team and hosted them with respect. there were never chants of baap baap beta beta type nonsense in pakistan.

everybody knows how well your guys were treated the last time you toured pakistan. and all teams are. not just yours. thats our culture. thats how we are. Seems to me that the indian culture has veered off into another direction where treating guests with honor is not a virtue anymore, perhaps?

Much stronger than the team and board of India ca 90s when they refused to play Pakistan in the UAE after suffering so much losses. At least our team is continuing to play in the world cup. Its only the supporters questioning **** poor hospitality and character of the hosts, thats all.

The thread wouln't be so long if fans would stop mixing up performance of the cricketers with what was going on off the field. Two totally different issues. There are plenty of threads about Pakistan cricket team, I don't know why people get so defensive when the crowd behaviour gets mentioned. What has that got to do with players or how they perform?

Some indian posters here are keyboard warriors with an agenda, which is to defend their government and board no matter what. its quite clear to see. they expect us to have a non-biased and impartial view of our government and team and yet bring their full agenda into the focus with such garbage here.

their team outplayed us, no doubt but that does not mean they can stoop to the lows of "shohda pun" as they say. And then complain of our comments because we lost. We have lost in the past but our boys were not subjected to such BS before. Those baap beta garbage mentality that Sehwag started, they are all now wanting to fling it around. I just hope as Pakistanis we are not crass enough to return this treatment in kind. We invite their countrymen to freely come and perform their religious duties in Nankana sahib, hasan abdaal and the likes and I hope we continue to do that.

You guys are kidding , this discussion is still on? Are you expecting hospitality across the country?

those were comments made outside the field. the team was never knackered on the stadium in pakistan. we always welcomed your team and hosted them with respect. there were never chants of baap baap beta beta type nonsense in pakistan.

everybody knows how well your guys were treated the last time you toured pakistan. and all teams are. not just yours. thats our culture. thats how we are. Seems to me that the indian culture has veered off into another direction where treating guests with honor is not a virtue anymore, perhaps?

Were Pakistan treated badly in 2012?
Didn’t you enjoy the hospitality in Chennai?
What has this got to do with past?
IPL itself there is so much animosity this is InTL cricket I can’t understand the reason?
Its not even test cricket were you expect mild crowd.

Hospitality has been good.. all I am reading is snowflake cries about being made to hear some chants and DJ walla not playing their favorite song.

Any cheating? Any wrong umpiring decisions? Anyone poisoned their food? Anyone physically threatened them? Did the players abuse or swear at pakistani players?

There are genuine concerns and there are snowflake concerns. ❄️

India does play in UAE just not Sharjah. There were concerns about match fixing and underworld. India was still playing pakistan in Pakistan after refusing to play in Sharma.
Pakistan is so butt hurt about the treatment they had every right to boycott the world cup and make a statement.

You guys are kidding , this discussion is still on? Are you expecting hospitality across the country?

Were Pakistan treated badly in 2012?
Didn’t you enjoy the hospitality in Chennai?
What has this got to do with past?
IPL itself there is so much animosity this is InTL cricket I can’t understand the reason?
Its not even test cricket were you expect mild crowd.
dude, you know me well by now, you think i am talking about the chennai crowd. i am perhaps the only one here who keeps citing my wonderful experience with south indians and how they are different from their gujarati and north indian compatriots. my message is for the ahmedabad crowd there. It is hard to put such qualifiers on each post. I apologize if you feel slighted.

I wont comment on the rest of your points because they dont address my previous posts here directly.

Right now, Pakistan cricket management sounds like a spoiled teen girl in a disco.
1. They were so mean in chanting their own slogans
2. My friends didn't get a chance to get in
3. DJ waale babu ne Mera Gaana nahi bajaaya

Right now, Pakistan cricket management sounds like a spoiled teen girl in a disco.
says the cheerleader for a country that has not visited in years and constantly complained and whined about still playing in the UAE during Asia cup because it brought back memories of some epic thrashings.. haaha. good attempt but not fooling anyone.

Why dont you come to Pakistan and have someone tell you in your face "hum tumharey baap hein" is that how you treat a guest? its very interesting how this question is being dodged. how about the chants that have become a balwa cry for hindus against muslim genocide in india? Sure, we wont talk about that. lets just keep pretending to be shameless beghairat hosts.

says the cheerleader for a country that has not visited in years and constantly complained and whined about still playing in the UAE during Asia cup because it brought back memories of some epic thrashings.. haaha. good attempt but not fooling anyone.

Why dont you come to Pakistan and have someone tell you in your face "hum tumharey baap hein" is that how you treat a guest? its very interesting how this question is being dodged. how about the chants that have become a balwa cry for hindus against muslim genocide in india? Sure, we wont talk about that. lets just keep pretending to be shameless beghairat hosts.
I don't like shifting goalposts.
Topic is about crowd at narendra modi stadium and how pakistan cricket management felt.
Ad hominem attacks are nothing but cop out of the cheapest order , available at every tapri corner with tea.
Come back with substance and consistency.

BCCI loses millions by not playing pakistan in bilateral. It's govt. Policy and the reasons are well known. People have choice, playing conditions were fair rest all ... deal with it.

Actually your post reflects that more, this smacks of victim mentality and fatalism:

"Woe the Pakistani cricketers, how could they play fighting cricket when they come from the same stock as the fans?"

That is basically what you are saying.

Fans are fans, it's not their job to play cricket. It's up to the cricketers to show fight or skill under pressure or hostile atmosphere. You can't just make excuses for them that they were fated to lose because of their heritage. This is patent nonsense you are making up in your own head.

Cricketers should have thicker skin and fans shoudnt?

Is that your premise?

Secondly,, even if that were possible, Mickey Arthur the coach of Pakistan has already joined those softie cricketers in complaining that Dil Dil Pakistan was nowhere to be heard which impacts performance.

Even if our potential softies were a tougher nut than random fans, a coach saying things like injustice happened, will make our softies feel rightfully offended as well.

This has all been handled terribly so far.

The best way to silence crowd and Jai Hind is to win matches.

Not to win forum wars.

But its clear as daylight that one sides fans are trying to focus on cricket and the other side fans are focusing on the crowd.

Now I can offer a cookie to anyone who knows why that above statement is happening.

Any guesses?

Cricketers should have thicker skin and fans shoudnt?

Is that your premise?

Secondly,, even if that were possible, Mickey Arthur the coach of Pakistan has already joined those softie cricketers in complaining that Dil Dil Pakistan was nowhere to be heard which impacts performance.

Even if our potential softies were a tougher nut than random fans, a coach saying things like injustice happened, will make our softies feel rightfully offended as well.

This has all been handled terribly so far.

The best way to silence crowd and Jai Hind is to win matches.

Not to win forum wars.

But its clear as daylight that one sides fans are trying to focus on cricket and the other side fans are focusing on the crowd.

Now I can offer a cookie to anyone who knows why that above statement is happening.

Any guesses?

Just learn to separate issues bro, mixing and conflating fan behaviour and cricket performance doesn't look good. Both issues can be addressed on their own merits rather than lumping everything together through disappointment and resorting to childish comments.

As expected the India apology brigade have descended in full flow on this thread.

Read Post#1

This thread is about one incident

Man I would had criticised Shami for losing his cool to Baap comments back then but many at that time blamed Sehwag for that fan’s comment against Shami, and now posters are again

? Shami was abused in 2017.. if you google you will get it as well.

He was abused by Indian fans wasn't he?

As expected the India apology brigade have descended in full flow on this thread.

Read Post#1

Agreed.
However, this one incident is related to many other previous events. How can we address the current incident without discussing the previous incident that led to it?

Read Post#1

There has been a sudden influx of the IAB, but what is more revealing are the "We want best for Pakistan" joining forces with RSS Indians.

He was abused by Indian fans wasn't he?
Not only abused but he was called a 'traitor' after his poor performance against Pakistan. I was fearing the same for Mohammed Siraj when Imam was hitting back to back boundaries on his bowling in this world cup. :inti

Lol so you are going to justify it with stupid logics? Which Pakistani player called India. a dushman mulk? Our news anchors call Pakistan the dushman mulk 24*7. Which Pakistani player mocked the hindu religion? Please tell.

Regarding Afghanistan, go to youtube and search for Afghanistani fan being beaten by Indian fans. You are living in a fantasy land it seems. :inti

This is El Classico bro...remember? Fans in Ahmedabad just spice up the rivalry more. Players from both side need to take some heat from fans just due to the gravity of the game. It is not some boring Ind-Aus game or IPL match...we are talking about the El Classico of cricket.

Lol so you are going to justify it with stupid logics? Which Pakistani player called India. a dushman mulk? Our news anchors call Pakistan the dushman mulk 24*7. Which Pakistani player mocked the hindu religion? Please tell.

Regarding Afghanistan, go to youtube and search for Afghanistani fan being beaten by Indian fans. You are living in a fantasy land it seems. :inti
There is huge difference between PCB chief and an Indian journalist .first you need to understand this .
A one of incidents is justified whole nation feeling regrading beating Afghanistan fans ,?
And please post a link where were Indian fans beating Afghanistan fans in stadium .

Read Post#1

Any emotion between India and Pakistan is always in a chain and never one off incident.

We can make it "One incident" forcefully, but in reality it will be cumulation of unrelated factors from both sides.

Jai Shree Ram slogans ringing at Dharamshala today.

Is it against the Dutch or the Staffers?

Which board will complain?

Yes constant Jai Shri Ram chants in stadium today and very loudly too..looks like near Comm box. Think it will be chant in most stadiums going forward.

Not sure you actually understand the issue that was pointed out in the Rizwan case.

NO one has any problems with the chant.

They could be shouting 'kill all Muslims' for all we care

What the issue is that it was directed towards one player and at CLOSE Quarters

Can you see the difference?

If people can watch the full video then they can understand that those chant were not just for Rizwan but entire Pakistani team .

Indians are mixing sports with politics - this should never be allowed, but here they are doing it openly and getting away with it all the time.

Pakistan started this long before if you can read the history .

We bash Pakistan as much as possible and do not try to defend them blindly.

I just love cricket and have done so much for this game where it is very difficult for me to see a cricket board that is being used by their government and fans for political reasons. I call you guys pathetic because you indians are unable to come out and say this out loud.

Why are Russian athletes banned from many sporting events?

Yes constant Jai Shri Ram chants in stadium today and very loudly too..looks like near Comm box. Think it will be chant in most stadiums going forward.
Sure they can proceed with this lynching anthem all across wc venues.

The video shows they were chanting at Rizwan.

You are looking very silly defending those people in Ahmedabad
If Rizwan has the freedom to pray on the field then fans have the freedom to raise slogans of their religion as long as they are not abusing him directly. Those chants were not directly addressed to Rizwan unlike the ones here where they were directly addressed at the players after the CT 2017 final.

Watch that video again, the whole section of the crowd in that area completely turned their bodies towards Rizwan and started chanting Jai shree Ram and were also using their phones to capture Rizwan and his reaction towards them, but he ignored everyone and kept going up.

That Baap comment from our fans was equally disgusting. Come to think of it, It is time for ICC to heavily guard these areas and throw people out if they use religious chants or comments like Baap kaun hai

Absolutely! Did anyone expect Indian fans to take such comments with a smile on their face?

And here is Danish Kaneria tweeting against the above tweet -

Oj0RA8f.png

In that case you have no right to host such events if you can't make the worldcup fair and treat all teams fair

i find the logic amusing that if someone has the freedom to practice his religion, than religions intimidation throw chants is ok aswell?

Matey I think your missing the point and just posting rubbish after rubbish

Its your country you can shout for jai shri ram or who ever you like

It becomes an issue when your purposly shouting it on our faces just like your people did on that day

All we saying is we don't want ram or in that case anyone down our throats your more than welcome to shout for him amongst your self in the stadium

These guys really need to toughen up. I wonder what Babar would've done if he replaced Miandad in the Miandad v Lillee spat. Would've started licking Dennis' feet clean I'd imagine.

It becomes an issue when your purposly shouting it on our faces just like your people did on that day

All we saying is we don't want ram or in that case anyone down our throats your more than welcome to shout for him amongst your self in the stadium

Fair point and I see where you're going - that it's borderline abuse at that point.

However, the players themselves should have the guts to:

a. Stand up for themselves on the spot.
b. Raise the issue with admin staff or in press conferences rather than making those stupid grins they always do.

1. Environment was hostile yes. But the crybaby attitude is too much considering the various pre game claims of doing "sajda" and all that in front of 132,000 supposedly all "hindus" in this forum and also pak players. You can dream and give interviews about dissing an entire population but just can't take it. It's a typical entitled brat attitude. Do I need to post pre game posts about fantasies of pakistani posters and cricket players??
2. Nothing that happened affected the fairness of the game that was played, infact a couple of umpiring decisions were in pakistan's favor.
3. I have entered only to comment about t how snowflakey the pak fans have become.
It was a fair game, but hostile environment.. move on. You guys were ready to lord over india had the result been opposite. So get down from your high horse and focus on other stuff that matters.

There have been speculations that the PCB is considering lodging a protest with the ICC over "some of the incidents" during their World Cup match against India

Pakistan Cricket Board's cricket management committee chairman Zaka Ashraf has come back from India amid speculations that the PCB is considering lodging a protest with the ICC over "some of the incidents" during their World Cup match against the hosts in Ahmedabad. A source in the board said that Zaka Ashraf returned on Monday and is having a series of meetings with the senior board officials to discuss his visit to India. "Zaka Ashraf was himself present at Ahmedabad for the match against India and is witness to some incidents which has left him unhappy despite the Indian cricket officials' hospital during his stay there," the source said. He said the chairman was at present only discussing his visit with his senior aides.

Pakistan's team director and chief coach, Mickey Arthur, spoke about the crowd behaviour and its impact on his team after the defeat to India and ICC chairman, Greg Barclay, has responded that the sport's world governing body was doing its best to make the World Cup a successful event.

The source said Zaka was extremely disappointed with the players' show against India and before returning had told them to forget the Ahmedabad defeat and look forward to their remaining matches.

Zaka's future as chairman itself remains in doubt as the four-month tenure of the cricket management committee which he is heading expires on November 5 and it seems unlikely the government is going to give them an extension.

The CMC and Zaka were brought in July to hold elections and form a proper board of governors which would then hold elections for the chairman's post.

If Mr.Zaka Ashraf was present in the match, he should have protested immediately to BCCI officials…why didn’t he complain at that time?

Mr Zaka Ashraf who himself is a biased person and few days back termed Bharat as “Dushman Mulk”, but Bharat not made any complaint to ICC bcos Bharat is not cry baby like Pakistan

Indians dont even know the argument that is going on and keep trying to bring things from the past.

The argument is, whereever pakistan was wrong we admitted but indiams dont admit it, you lot keep on defending and bring past examples to justify the hindu exteemist actions in the ground.

A very simple open shut case - but the mental gymnastics to cover up - Kiya Kehnay!

I don’t care about chant in general, I think the way to quiet a rowdy crowd is with your performance.

I do feel that the chants of a religious nature directed at one player cross a line. And this goes for whether it’s done by Indian players or Pakistani players. I know that in Pakistan and Indian games, political tension is high but we all know what Rizwan was targeted with these chants and it’s because he’s outwardly Muslim.

I fully expect these sorts of things to continue - India GDP has begun slowing and is at a much slower rate than what China was growing at when they were at a similar size. Additionally, due to morally bankrupt foreign maneuvers such as the murder of Sikhs on Canadian soil, they have begun to lose favor in the West. These aren’t the actions of an ascendant superpower and I fully expect petty gestures like the one directed at Rizwan

Afraid your understanding of the issue at hand seems to be even worse than that of your friend Kaneria.
I'm merely posting Kaneria's tweet. In no way, shape or form I've ever claimed that I agree with his views.

I don’t care about chant in general, I think the way to quiet a rowdy crowd is with your performance.

I do feel that the chants of a religious nature directed at one player cross a line. And this goes for whether it’s done by Indian players or Pakistani players. I know that in Pakistan and Indian games, political tension is high but we all know what Rizwan was targeted with these chants and it’s because he’s outwardly Muslim.

I fully expect these sorts of things to continue - India GDP has begun slowing and is at a much slower rate than what China was growing at when they were at a similar size. Additionally, due to morally bankrupt foreign maneuvers such as the murder of Sikhs on Canadian soil, they have begun to lose favor in the West. These aren’t the actions of an ascendant superpower and I fully expect petty gestures like the one directed at Rizwan
Yes Indian economy is collapsing and need IMF and Chinese loans to survive.