England v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Manchester | Jul 23-26, 2016 | Day 2

Shaba boys. Don't give your wickets away cheaply. Need a big opening stand here.

Good line but this isnt really difficult to face for an international opener.

England needs to bring Woakes to get wickets. He was unplayable in the first test.

Hafeez leaving very well on front foot.

Anderson might test him with a shortish length now.

Personally speaking I don't think the England bowlers have been patient enough: maybe they also realize it's a flat pitch
I was thinking the same. Trying too hard to make the new ball work instead of bowling a channel consistently

Sent from my SM-J700H using Tapatalk

Shan bhayya growing in confidence. Textbook forward defence

Nothing in the wicket, they should keep strolling for few more overs, new ball is almost gone.... Play long innings forget about scoreboard.

Moin comes on and bowls gentle half trackers, easy stuff

Good **** Shan if we put the pressure on Moen than England will have to overwork the seamers. Anderson and Stokes won't want be over bowled as they are just coming back off injury

Why didnt shan go for it! it was a slow no ball lol hit it out the ground.

Woakes here: should follow yasir shahs performance : Logic dictates

Masood sahib ye kya drama hai ?

6 runs missed.

Are you kidding me ?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Working with Saqlain won't make that much of a difference for Moen as moen isn't good enough and when he gets under pressure he doesn't have a clue of how to vary his pace.

Last ball before frickin drinks. Why do these guys always give Woakes a wicket in the first over. So bloody annoying

Masood is very limited player, therefore he is missing lots of scoring options, but one thing I must admit - this guy is earning his spot. For 3 consecutive innings, he has survived the English opening pair. His next target should be to end the day unbeaten.

As usual Hafeez gone!!! This pitch is not that flat as people predicted

Defending a wide ball looool joke of a dismissal no way can Hafeez go on Australian and New Zealand tour with shots like this.