ICC World Cup 2023: Australia (241/4) defeat India (240 all out) by 6 wickets to win the final of ICC World Cup 2023

Not really. They did it to themselves. You don't pick guys like sky Rahul in the team. And siraj
It's just not that day for India.

If it were a 3 matches final like the world series cup , who would have won?

Pakistan fans where is that “Hai mujhe maaro” meme guy of yours?

On behalf of Indians I want to offer him temporary citizenship.

I think we will be needing him shortly.

Commiserations to my Indian brother and sisters. Your team is very good especially in home conditions but have come up against an Australian team that is ruthlessly determined to win tournaments. If this was a bilateral you'd have won 3-0 without any hassle.

Anyway, time to look to the next tournament now. Onwards.

Lol hahahahahahh the faces in the crowd. Lol hahahahahah.
Thank you team India for this entertainment.
I m very grateful for this performance.

Now the next CT becomes even more important tournament because India will try harder to win to ease this pain.

Gigantic sixes being welcomed with pin drop silence. Love this Indian crowd.

As memon will say, “we deserve this humiliation.”

I was more or less a neutral in this match.
Expected a good thriller contest.
But a one sided match...

How can I possibly feel bad for Indian cricket fans when they were so disrespectful and so over confident at every turn? They were acting as if they had already won the World Cup.
I'm happy Kohli is going to retire without leading India to a World title.

What a clown he is.

3 ICC trophies out of last 4 is amazing, it is more extraordinary considering all three different formats.

GOAT team and GOAT captain
Absolutely. Aussies are in a different level. No one can match them.

I need a hug from Modi ji like this to erase some of my pain. Anyway, it was a brilliant tournament and campaign for India but unfortunately couldn't surpass the final hurdle.

Will take a break from cricket for few days. Deshdrohis pls enjoy your day

View attachment 139262
U mean other than Modi fanboys everyone is a traitor? Hmmm

Siraj's career has ended today tbh. Travis Head has ended careers today.

Travis head > kohli. This is what legendary players do. They win tournaments. They play like this. Strike at such high strike rates.

What's even more amazing is that Travis Head is so calm it's unreal. Just another day in the office. Just doing my job.
Yeah man no wonder they didn't replaced him and kept on waiting for him what a big match player.

3 ICC trophies out of last 4 is amazing, it is more extraordinary considering all three different formats.

GOAT team and GOAT captain
Nobody can beat Aussies in tournament finals. Best of the best. Truly goat team.

This aussie side is one of the best ever. They have won everything under the moon.

I need a hug from Modi ji like this to erase some of my pain. Anyway, it was a brilliant tournament and campaign for India but unfortunately couldn't surpass the final hurdle.

View attachment 139262
He ruined Chandrayan and now WC. Such a masterstroke!

View attachment 139262
Your tournament ended below Afghanistan in the points table. You need a hug from Rishi Sunak not Modi. :inti

To quote the signature phrase of another poster - we deserve this humiliation.

That's what you get for tampering with the pitches.
I'm glad someone said it.

This is what you call karma.

Messing with pitches backfired on them bad.

Would have been a closer game on a fresh pitch.

I'm happy Kohli is going to retire without leading India to a World title.

What a clown he is.
I wonder if now it’s safe to say the obvious truth - all of those centuries he scored this WC were incredibly selfish and purposefully blocking one end so Kohli at the other end can hit his personal milestones is incredibly embarassing both for himself and the sport.

The King who managed to not win a single crown for his team.

Bat first? Aus won in 2015
Bat second? Aus win in 2023
Lol
How can anyone stop them
I think in 2019 they just weren't as motivated. That's why they let a crap tesm like England win with their flat track hacks.

Time to quit cricket.
I feel for you bro. Siraj was treated unfairly by Rohit. Shattered his confidence. It was him who broke partnership vs Pak taking big wicket of Babar. He should have been bought early not in 16th over.

Winning the WTC Final, retaining the Ashes in ENG and winning the 50 over World Cup should dispel any doubts about Pat Cummins' captaincy.

He's led from the front and even in AUS's rich cricketing history, this goes down as one of their most successful years.

Congratulations to them.

Bhai the over confidence when they are winning is so funny. Hope this will bring them back to earth
Exactly no sympathy for them. They will never learn, the arrogance is just too much same goes with the indian players let's see if virat will be swearing at the end with his big mouth

This is why there should be best of 3 finals to decide thee winner… one bad day can ruin the World Cup

Nobody can beat Aussies in tournament finals. Best of the best. Truly goat team.

This aussie side is one of the best ever. They have won everything under the moon.

Last time Aussies lost a final was back in 1996 WC.

Since then, they have won these finals:

- 1999 WC final
- 2003 WC final
- 2006 CT final
- 2007 WC final
- 2009 CT final
- 2015 WC final
- 2021 World T20 final
- 2023 WTC final
- 2023 WC final (ongoing)

They haven't lost a single final in 21st century.

Well in the end all those wins don’t matter at all. The only thing people will remember is the winner if you like it or not.
Was also Rohit’s last chance to win the WC.

Winning the WTC Final, retaining the Ashes in ENG and winning the 50 over World Cup should dispel any doubts about Pat Cummins' captaincy.

He's led from the front and even in AUS's rich cricketing history, this goes down as one of their most successful years.

Congratulations to them.
Had my doubts but they way he captained today with the bowl, field placements and everything was top knotch

I hope they do a close up on "King" Kohli when Aus hit the winning runs.

View attachment 139262

Modi came to watch thinking his team was going to win and that he will will use the event as a chewp PR stunt.

Instead, these aussies have forced him to sink deeper into his seat and routinely check his blood pressure 😂

A one-sided final in front of the home crowd

I shortened my private chamber, was in a hurry to start enjoying with popcorn, involving two best teams two great teams . A nailbiter ... oh no...

Gotta feel for Modi ji, Ernest Stadion Ernest Pokal, Ravi Shastri about to fizzle

Can we make fun of how Siraj is ranked number 1 now? Absolutely nothing bowler. People on this forum tried to say he was better than Shaheen Shah. He is the biggest of minnow bashers - a big man when it comes to bowling out Sri Lanka but failure when it matters.

Far far more embarassing than Babar’s #1 ODI Batting ranking is Siraj’s #1 bowling ranking.

I was looking forward to this game not just cause it was the chance to be World Champs but because I thought this was going to be edge of the seat stuff.

I didn't mind a loss as long as we fought. What a meek surrender this has been

Last time Aussies lost a final was back in 1996 WC.

Since then, they have won these finals:

- 1999 WC final
- 2003 WC final
- 2006 CT final
- 2007 WC final
- 2009 CT final
- 2015 WC final
- 2021 World T20 final
- 2023 WTC final
- 2023 WC final (ongoing)

They haven't lost a single final in 21st century.
Unreal man. How can anyone stop them. Rest of the world 11 won't beat Aussies. So much for Aussies declininglmaooooooo
Goat of the goat side.
Travis is the true goat player. Not kohli. Not rohit. All bridesmaids.

Good to see these 2 are still not throwing away the wicket that's how you finish

I wonder if now it’s safe to say the obvious truth - all of those centuries he scored this WC were incredibly selfish and purposefully blocking one end so Kohli at the other end can hit his personal milestones is incredibly embarassing both for himself and the sport.

The King who managed to not win a single crown for his team.
His partnership with Rahul killed India.

And yes he was selfish throughout this WC batting for his records.

I was looking forward to this game not just cause it was the chance to be World Champs but because I thought this was going to be edge of the seat stuff.

I didn't mind a loss as long as we fought. What a meek surrender this has been
Usually in big games like finals india like doing that. 1 billion pressure does mysterious things.

i did get bad vibes about this game. Told a old south ind colleague at work and even he said the same because it’s australia..

Full credit to Australia. I didn’t expect this at all.

Before the match, I read this one as India being hot favourites, with a small chance that Australia could pick up a narrow win.

But it’s been an absolute thrashing.

Had my doubts but they way he captained today with the bowl, field placements and everything was top knotch
And I hope this puts to bed the notion fast bowlers cannot captain. In which rulebook is this written ?

Some of the best captains in cricket history have been bowlers.

Your tournament ended below Afghanistan in the points table. You need a hug from Rishi Sunak not Modi. :inti

I live in UK but I am an Indian that supports ICT. Just like there are many Pakistani's in this forum who lives in England but still supports Pakistan. Looks like this concept is bit alien to you. Your happiness is quiet visible today :srini

Labuschagne with a clutch innings. Needed someone to just stand up and block out the noise, the movement and quieten the crowd. Great support to Head. Well made 50.

Class innings from Marnus.

Should not be underappreciated because of what Head has done.

And I hope this puts to bed the notion fast bowlers cannot captain. In which rulebook is this written ?

Some of the best captains in cricket history have been bowlers.
True, I hope Shaheen can deliver something for us too. Have high hopes

His partnership with Rahul killed India.

And yes he was selfish throughout this WC batting for his records.
Exactly. I said this before and people kept ridiculing me.
Rahul is a classless trash bag of a player. Mentally weak guy.
Kohli just plays for his milestones. What a serial loser.
They could have picked jaiswal kishan etc.

Pant is their best player. He is clutch. Sadly he is not playing for a long time.

Whats more devastating for Indians is that this was their best chance to win it with legends like Kohli and Sharma. And these guys might not be around next time wc happens. It might take india another 10 years to field a team like this in wc