Sunzi
Local Club Captain
Wonder if Australia will get the fireworks treatment?
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
He's 37 year old but still a gun fielder and one of the quickest in the field..Warner is done. He's already 37 years old.
Best player of the new era. He is the true number 1 in tests and odi.Yeah that Travis Head WTC innings was unbelievable. 163 off 174 - basically sealed the Test match the first day. Travis Head will have won more for his team this year than Kohli did in his entire career.
Kohli is good for bilateral series. Can’t believe anyone could ever compare him to the great Vivian Richards.
Nah we all want that money shot ala Ronaldo crying.Cameraman obsessed with kohli
coulda shoulda wouldaIndia didn't play like champions today. They should have made more of a fight of it, but they have looked well beaten for the last hour or so.
No they need it to destroy TV's.Wonder if Australia will get the fireworks treatment?
Australia are ruthless in nature
They chucked out Aaron Finch when they knew he was finished as a cricketer, no room for sentiments despite winning T20 world cup. They replaced him with Travis Head.
Elite mentality.
Wow didn't even think of that. They did a good guy wrong and faced humiliation in the same ground.This very Modi stadium where Babar the gentleman was boeed
Allahu akbar
Kind of feel bad tbh. But picking serial losers like the 2 or 3 I mentioned means they deserve the humiliation as our mamoon would say.Lumber 1 is crying I guess
StatpadderIndian fans deny it but we all saw it.
What a selfish player he is. Even today he killed his teams momentum. Went from timing it well to looking to get a 50. Got out straight after it too.
Just like most of our teams are serial losers. Aussies are serial winners.It's official.
Australia are the new champions. They win by 6 wickets.
Aussies reached final in 1996 as well , much before IPL.I think IPL made these Aussies comfortable in this conditions to strive for the biggest. Bumerung for India.
Na biryani mey na kisi car mey, jo maza aaye India ki haar mey.
Better luck next time, bois. Fair warning, the Pakistan team will be at its peak in 2027, InshaAllah. I don't foresee India winning the ODI WC in our lifetimes.
Top-5 match key mujrim:
1) Rahul: the greatest tuk tuk of all time along with keeping that would make K.Akmal blush.
2) Kohli: Completely gave up the momentum which is awful from one of the GOATs. Bonafide choke.
3) Gill: The next great Indian flop. Timid, zero technique and failing on this ground for him is unacceptable.
4) Rohit: Brilliant batting but some of the most brainless captaincy of all-time. Completely neutered Shami and Siraj by swapping them around.
5) The BCCI: In trying to stack the deck against the opposition, they got a taste of their own medicine.
Congrats AussiesCongratulations to Australia for Winning sixth time World Cup .
Ponting calling out Indias pitch preparation backfiring lmaoStatpadder
They were winning before IPL too, they are the greatest cricketing nation.I think IPL made these Aussies comfortable in this conditions to strive for the biggest. Bumerung for India.
Cheaters don't prosper.Ironic India got done over by there own conditions prepared a slow deck & dew was the final nail in the coffin.
Pakistan fans where is that “Hai mujhe maaro” meme guy of yours?
On behalf of Indians I want to offer him temporary citizenship.
I think we will be needing him shortly.
Exactly.Already told in forums Australia is the most dangerous team in final. South Africa would have been lot easier ...India got over confident.. Also as they saying Taylored wicket backfired on India. Regular batting wicket India would have more chances to win..
Kohli and sky and Rahul are the culprits.Congratulations Australia winning the cricket world cup for the 6th time. A massive commiserations to India had a magnificent awesome tournament.
If it was flat and Aussies batted first them they would post 300.Exactly.
So stupid from India to try get an advantage.
My highlight of the World cup? 'The World's best bowling attack' getting phainitied by Afghanistan. )India 2023 WC champions is same like India superpower 2020
Warner will retire , not others.Warner, Kohli, Sharma, Surya, Iyer and KL all of them should take retirement from ODIs today.
I hope they do a close up on "King" Kohli when Aus hit the winning runs.
He already won a wc though back when he was a kid. Williamson sadly choked in 2 wc finals and will retire without ever touching that trophy, just like you and me. The biggest loser in cricket and you will never see the Kiwis ever win a wcKohli looks like he's about to cry.
Not even celebrating the wicket like he normally would jumping up and down like he won the WC.
India has played well through out , if you were bad , you would not be playing in the finals.1.5 billion people behind you, backed by trillions dollar economy, backed by a $100 billion cricket industry, backed by Bollywood, backed by your local pitches, the best ever Indian bowling attack and still failed to win the WC at home.
Country of India and Indian Cricket Team ko Chullooo main paani daal ke Sharam se doob ke mar jaana chahiye
I can feel your pain it's okay just don't break your tvMy highlight of the World cup? 'The World's best bowling attack' getting phainitied by Afghanistan. )
He is going no where , India see him as a WK in playing XI to add balance in the team.Hope Rahul has played his last game for us
What a pathetic cricketer he is! Killed entire momentum built up by Rohit.
Applaud good cricket. Like normal people?I don't understand the Aussie commentators constant moaning about crowds. They don't expect Indian fans to cheer for Australia isn't it? When Germany scored 7 goal against Brazil in 2014, did Brazilian fans appreciating German team?
It is also not fair to compare India with sporting crowd in SENA countries as not many cares about cricket there and stadiums are mostly fill with Desi fans. This silencing the crowd drama has gone too far.
I don't understand the Aussie commentators constant moaning about crowds. They don't expect Indian fans to cheer for Australia isn't it? When Germany scored 7 goal against Brazil in 2014, did Brazilian fans appreciating German team?
It is also not fair to compare India with sporting crowd in SENA countries as not many cares about cricket there and stadiums are mostly fill with Desi fans. This silencing the crowd drama has gone too far.
Kohli isnt the culprit, he cant score hundreds every game. He was batting well until KL came and started playing test cricket. No one should be made culprits because they all had good tournament KL was good other matches but definitely his innings had no real purpose and me SKY just needs to learn ODI better, had he batted the overs and somehow got over 260 it would’ve been better. Need an innings and proved himself.Kohli and sky and Rahul are the culprits.
No matter howbgood iyer is, short ball has his name on it.
He played for his stats. He was set but started taking singles to get to 50.Kohli was a culprit too. He too went into shell after initial burst.
If that's the case god save us. We'll see more results like what we saw today.He is going no where , India see him as a WK in playing XI to add balance in the team.
I can feel your pain it's okay just don't break your tv