I tried to coin the term ANUS (Australia, NZ, UK and South Africa) as some cricket in England is played in Wales and Ireland also play tests.PakPassion members should be proud of coining the term 'SENA' here in mutiple discussions and making it go mainstream.
Just heard Harsha Bhogle use it in commentary. Also heard Nasser using it last week.
Better than being walking wicket in both inningsI hope Gill is not one of those players who is great in first innings but walking wicket in 2nd.
Jadeja showing my another little brother why he is the boss and the best test all rounder since Kallis.So in Gambhir's bid to beef up batting despite India being down 0-1 in the series, neither the batting is propped up by these bits and pieces players, bowling has become weak as hell too.
Lets all bow down to Gambhir, the master tactician.
Lets prepare for 9th test loss under him.
Tu kya chahta hai mujh sei?I feel sad for my little brother @mominsaigol who got owned today twice by two of the J’s of Indian team - Jaiswal and Jadeja.![]()
Jadeja better all rounder than StokesJadeja showing my another little brother why he is the boss and the best test all rounder since Kallis.
He won’t tell you his batting average in last 3 years in away tests though.
I feel distraught for you because it seems you have started watching cricket only recently.Jadeja better all rounder than Stokes
That's like comparing a fiat to a Ferrari![]()
I know you watch cricket in "cow dung" tinted glasses but Jadeja not even top 15 all rounders in cricket historyI feel distraught for you because it seems you have started watching cricket only recently.
Comparison:
Bowl Avg Stokes 32, Jadeja 24
Bat Avg Stokes 35, Jadeja 35
Overall, Jadeja > Stokes in Tests. :Kallis
And even comparing Stokes to Jadeja should be a criminal offenceI know you watch cricket in "cow dung" tinted glasses but Jadeja not even top 15 all rounders in cricket history
I know you watch cricket in "cow dung" tinted glasses but Jadeja not even top 15 all rounders in cricket history
@Ab Fan Keeps pinging me, but is too afraid to talk to me. This pitch is a flat deck. Its obvious everyone will massively inflate their averages but Indians keep ignoring thatCorrect.
Jadeja got benefited from doctored Indian pitches.
@Ab Fan Keeps pinging me, but is too afraid to talk to me. This pitch is a flat deck. Its obvious everyone will massively inflate their averages but Indians keep ignoring that.
What's weird is that they wont use this metric for root.
If root has a field day we will hear flat pitch agendas and sachin comparison nonsense
They are blatantly stupid thats what they are.LOL. True.
This is why I don't take their arguments seriously. They are blatantly biased.![]()
Giving blanket statements without any proof won’t change the truth, Jadeja has won India more matches and series in tests than Stokes did for England, its so hilariously one sided.And even comparing Stokes to Jadeja should be a criminal offence
You can live in your own delusional world but reality is that I provided stats to back my opinion and you just gave a random blanket statement showing your negligible knowledge of the game and ignorance of peak level. Stokes is an excellent test captain but he was quite mediocre for a good period of time after winning his team a World Cup in 2019 in ODIs.I know you watch cricket in "cow dung" tinted glasses but Jadeja not even top 15 all rounders in cricket history
Yet another one in cow dung tinted glasses forget Jadeja for a minuteGiving blanket statements without any proof won’t change the truth, Jadeja has won India more matches and series in tests than Stokes did for England, its so hilariously one sided.
Nah he's not balanced..played mainly as a batter. Fine player though....but you can't call less than 2 wicks per match across a career as balanced all rounder.Could an Argument be made that apart from the freak that is Kallis that Stokes is the most balanced all rounder in the history of the game.
The 4 horseman of the 80's were all better bowlers than batters, Gary Sobers on the other hand was a better batsmen than a bowler.
Stokes is equally gifted with both the ball and bat besides the anomaly that is Kallis I can't think of anyone as balanced as Stokes is.
Ahaha honestly it's like they have been hypnotized by their own delusion.They are blatantly stupid thats what they are.
I dont really care if their biased towards their team and players but some of their arguments are so moronic that I just cant take them seriously.
@neonoir is experiencing this stupidity first hand atm. Now Ik why they got rid of the espncricinfo comment section![]()
Yet another one in cow dung tinted glasses forget Jadeja for a minute
Stokes 135* innings is a more meaningful innings than your "God" Sachin has ever made![]()
But only him Sobers and Kallis are the only players in history to get 6k runs and 200 wickets.Nah he's not balanced..played mainly as a batter. Fine player though....but you can't call less than 2 wicks per match across a career as balanced all rounder.
Imran was more balanced than both Stokes and Kallis...and from the other leading all rounders of his era.
Difficult to quantify balance. There are very few that I think have the perfect balance and could get in as either batter or bowler.But only him Sobers and Kallis are the only players in history to get 6k runs and 200 wickets.
If Stokes was to get 300 test wickets and 20 centuries would he not be the most balanced after Kallis?
India have a great chance now, all depends on Gill and Washington
Apart from that knock, nothing to be proud of anything in test cricket. His away batting avg against the best in the decade (india and aus )is 27.even his bowling average is near 40 and sr is awful with as high as 66.Stokes comparison with Kallis is laughable because the gulf of difference in their batting is massive. He barely averages 35 with bat while Kallis averaged 20 more.
His 158 at Headingley was an ATG knock but otherwise he hasn’t done much with bat, especially in this decade.
So whatever English batsmen score in this test should have triple asterisks attached to their scores as Indian attack is even worst. People like Prasidh, Siraj, Akash Deep, Jadeja won't be in most test teams second choice attack.Gill getting back to back hundreds I feel there should be an asterisk attached to it he's playing against the worst England bowling attack in years, it's basically England's C or D bowling attack.
It's like playing against Australia and their frontline bowlers are Andrew Tye and Jason Behrendorrf![]()
What's with indians rewriting reality?Stokes comparison with Kallis is laughable because the gulf of difference in their batting is massive. He barely averages 35 with bat while Kallis averaged 20 more.
His 158 at Headingley was an ATG knock but otherwise he hasn’t done much with bat, especially in this decade.
No one is denying indian attack is rubbish though?So whatever English batsmen score in this test should have triple asterisks attached to their scores as Indian attack is even worst. People like Prasidh, Siraj, Akash Deep, Jadeja won't be in most test teams second choice attack.
I manufactured it. I am the owner of the companyThese English conditions get easier by the 4th innings.
And these Dukes balls are still rubbish. Worst ball manufacturer in the world, currently .
It's actually an Indian , Dilip Jajodia, from one of my alma maters, Bishop Cotton Boys' School in BangaloreI manufactured it. I am the owner of the company![]()
Bro what am I even supposed to say? I respect you alot but seriously what am I suppose to say?It's actually an Indian , Dilip Jajodia, from one of my alma maters, Bishop Cotton Boys' School in Bangalore![]()
Gone bad in the last 3 years. Was good before thatBro what am I even supposed to say? I respect you alot but seriously what am I suppose to say?
Yo bro congrats, never knew your alma mater crafted the worst cricket ball in history![]()
Because I got hired by the board of directors. Everything went downhill afterwards. All part of my planGone bad in the last 3 years. Was good before that![]()
Back to back test century for captain Gill. What is Tuktukraj doing these days ?India need 550 to challenge England on this road which unfortunately they can't get to now that they have lost 5 wickets.
Rain on days 4 & 5 will ensure draw in this test.
Yes back to back hundreds for ftb Gambhir's puppet.Back to back test century for captain Gill. What is Tuktukraj doing these days ?![]()
Tbf, Gill will become a great odi player. His technique and shot style is perfect for it.Yes back to back hundreds for ftb Gambhir's puppet.
Where were you hiding last Tuesday when statpadder ipl bully was captaining India to defeat?
What can you expect from a puppet captain who became a captain of the test side with an average of only 35.Tbf, Gill will become a great odi player. His technique and shot style is perfect for it.
He will be a terrible test player though unless he gets a flat track. He's not suited for test cricket.
As a captain though he's god awful. A very very very timid personality. Joke of a fielding captain too as evident from last game
Bhai its a flat pitch. Infact the 1st test was very one sided but bumrah masked humiliation in the 1st innings and rain masked it in the 2nd innings.India was in a good position in the 1st test also.. they started strong but they lost in the end... This game giving same vibes
Yes gill also needs to takes the wickets and catch of others fielders as well.Yes back to back hundreds for ftb Gambhir's puppet.
Where were you hiding last Tuesday when statpadder ipl bully was captaining India to defeat?
But Travis Head the tulla averages only 42 despite batting at 5 :What's with indians rewriting reality?
Everyone: Laxman was avg, a 46 avg test specialists batting at no 5 is nothing special.
Indians: But but but Eden garden bro.
Everyone: Stokes is a legend, atg knock
Indians: Its just one innings bro?
Had an indian scored a century in a final we wouldnt be hearing the end of it
But Travis Head the tulla averages only 42 despite batting at 5 :![]()
That's why people like Gillespie, Starc, Cummins... are gold! They know how to bite the time (relax through batting on flatter pitches rather than bowling on those... They understand the difficulty of bowling on lifeless pitches, so they rather relish batting against harmless ball... Late order & tail also have a role to play - especially in test cricket...)Funny how one wicket now means we are all out within 10 minutes for another 10-20 runs lol
Sundar and Akashdeep can bat, Sundar is a proper batsman.Funny how one wicket now means we are all out within 10 minutes for another 10-20 runs lol
That's the best strategy against bazball. Grind their bowlers for a bit. They don't get much rest.This time India should not give away the advantage. And don't try to match the bazz-ball non-sense, just play to your strength... Aim for 500-600... and take this innings to even 3rd day if possible and annoy them...
. DoubleThis time India should not give away the advantage. And don't try to match the bazz-ball non-sense, just play to your strength... Aim for 500-600... and take this innings to even 3rd day if possible and annoy them...
No need to feel bad for the other 2 jokers as they will bat on said pitch in the upcoming series.How unfortunate are all the batters in the last 1.5 decade who did not get to bat on these kind of pitches against this toothless English bowling attack?
I feel bad for Virat, Babar, Rizwan
This pitch is even more of a belter then the first pitch, good god.
Atm it looks like a pakistan pitch pre aqib. They crafted a road with even smaller boundaries then the 1st test. Good God.
Averaging 35 in 82nd Test , real asset when you take in to consideration his 320+ wickets .Gutsy knock from Jaddu. A real 3d player.
England should realise that would have backfired badly against NZ or SA.In hindsight i guess its ok not to waste Bumrah's body on these kind pitches.
Averaging 35 in 82nd Test , real asset when you take in to consideration his 320+ wickets .