India (587 & 427/6d) defeat England (407 & 271) by 336 runs in 2nd Test at Edgbaston

We have only just started losing overs now. A little more rain on the way but all the forecasts say this is the last bit for the day.

Meanwhile, the run-up covers are coming off.

We have only just started losing overs now. A little more rain on the way but all the forecasts say this is the last bit for the day.

Meanwhile, the run-up covers are coming off.

That's not too bad then, probably only lose about 7 overs or so... Upto the bowlers now.

Pretty much but ECB groundsman can cause the some delay due to England team conditions. They takes 10 minutes to re-start the game in the last match but here They are likely to take as much as time they wants to save the tullebaaz team

Don't forget they used the floodlight on day 5 in the last test match .

We are receiving word that we'll have 80 overs for today, with play starting at 12.40pm local. Here are the revised session timings -
1st session: 12.40-14.30,
2nd session: 15.10-17.10,
3rd session 17.30-19.00

Shameful from ECB. They said in the last Match play will extended untill 8PM to complete the overs but here they don't want to increase the Play time .

We are receiving word that we'll have 80 overs for today, with play starting at 12.40pm local. Here are the revised session timings -
3rd session 17.30-19.00

Shameful from ECB. They said in the last Match play will extended untill 8PM to complete the overs but here they don't want to increase the Play time .

I don't blame Eng, they just scared just like the Pakistanis who were praying for rain. Cowardice runs deep in the blood 😇

3rd session 17.30-19.00

what will extra 10 overs do if india wins this they will inside 80 overs if they dont they prolly wouldnt have in 90

It's not about overs but double standard. If they said play can extended till 8Pm then why different rules for this game.

This is clearly cheating and hypocrisy.

Where is bazball? I thought England never wants to play for draw according to captain stokes .

Nikal gyi hawa ? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

There goes Pope... Yet again, It is gonna be Brook, stokes and Jamie smith to rescue..

It's not about overs but double standard. If they said play can extended till 8Pm then why different rules for this game.

This is clearly cheating and hypocrisy.

Play can extend if they don't finish the 80 overs in time.

If you are Asian you support an Asian team. You are not supposed to support uk. Even if you were born there you will never be considered a Brit.

Support Asian block.

It’s good for Asia.

England got this. Real danger is now
Brook and smith and stokes

They can chase just like they did in first innings

Missing Kohli only for sledging . Come on Say some nice words to arrogant stokes who said we wanted to chase 500 ( after india vs ENG one off test )

If you are Asian you support an Asian team. You are not supposed to support uk. Even if you were born there you will never be considered a Brit.

Support Asian block.

It’s good for Asia.

England got this. Real danger is now
Brook and smith and stokes

They can chase just like they did in first innings
Yes we can really see how much Indians support Pakistan and Bangladesh :ROFLMAO:

Even this test end in a draw , I'll take on arrogant English supporter of bazball( Tullebaaz cricket)

Where is bazball now ?

Prasidh going at under 2.2 an over???????

What is this?!?!

Can’t be real life??

I hope he doesn’t get picked somehow

Brooks gone. Hahaha :kp
I don’t think that was the right decision

If gill had cojones he would call brook back.

That was a rigged wicket.

Brook is far better player than any batsman India have produced

We had to cheat to get this wicket

Bhai these vicious in-cutters from Akash remind me of Asif
Nha asif was a different level.

He was far better than bumrah Cummins and Rabada too

Prime asif was unplayable. Amla and de villiers rates him as the best ever they faced.

Don't forget England were 83-5 in 1st innings as well after they build 300+ partnership . :kp

This was bound to happen. Cracks opening up on day 5 with 4 full days of sun.

Time to retire for Stokes.

Wow Stokes looks like deer in head lights, lucky to survive the last ball.

Someone has to give Aakash Deep some support here, Prasidh offering almost nothing...

Miyan don't take any risk to stop a boundary. We have 600+ runs .

Jane do boundary kya fark padta hai.

Why is no one talking about this??
Prasidh Krishna going under3 an over

Cmon lads

That is unbelievable. How?

The difference in Quality of the Indian seamers and Englands been very evident. No surprise in the Quality of Deep specially. I was very impressed watching him live few days back.
He is good

In bgt if he played i feel India would have drawn that series or won

How in the world is this Aakash guy seaming the ball so much ???? Is he bowling on a different pitch ?????

OMG. Back to back Jaffa from akashdeep but Smith is surviving by sheer luck. :kp

Cracks are very evident. Surely next test Match, Stokes has to put his Ego at the back of the shelf and play the game according to the conditions.

Akashdeep is good but is the pitch making it hard or the conditions or is the bowling just too good?

Brilliant from AD
Great speeds and lengths

I want Jamie Smith to do well irrespective of the result. A breathe of fresh air. Reminds me of Pieterson

Things are settling down for England , need one magical ball to get rid of one batter here :kp

On these sub-continent type pitches I won't be surprised if India go on to win the series