India v Pakistan | Asia Cup 2016 | Feb 27, 2016 | 4th Match | Dhaka | Pakistan Innings

Pakistan playing to their strength of defending totals and on a green pitch not sure what Dhoni was thinking,guess he is banking on dew to create issues for Pakistani bowlers.

Love the team that has been picked! Two hacks at the top, middle-order of Hafeez, Akmal and Malik, with Saffu and Afridi to finish things off. Then we have FOUR fast bowlers with a leggie and offie as supplementary options.

MashAllah, Allah nazar sey bachaye.

Khurram and Sarfaraz in Top6 ? That alone gives 10-20% advantage to India

I would open with sarfraz and khuraam and keep sharjeel for after 6 overs simply because he will get a nick and be gone. Only if you have brain and afridi and our managt dont have that. I would send Umar clearly because he plays seam bowling better and have better technique to deal with seam bowling. Keep hafeez and sharjeel for later on slaught.

15 min left and Yupp TV still showing highlights of the BD UAE match, lol.

Dhawan injury is a blow. Guess we needed a lefty against these left arm pacers but anyway Rahane is no mug with the bat and his test match style technique might just prove handy on this pitch.

I heard a loud roar at the toss for Afridi and silence for Dhoni,should be a home game for Pakistan

Pakistan playing to their strength of defending totals and on a green pitch not sure what Dhoni was thinking,guess he is banking on dew to create issues for Pakistani bowlers.

Tbh Pakistan would've bowled first too.

Afridi was lying through his teeth at the toss.

Ramiz asked him are you feeling nervous, Lala proceeds to say that he is very much relaxed, with a shaken voice:misbah

washroom - check; coffee - check; donuts - check; UPS - check; batteries in remote - check; room temperature - check; pillows on sofa - check; mobile on silence - check; messaged boss about being ill - check - that's the check list for Ind vs Pak match all set, now Get Set Go...

Why didnt they play sarfraz as a opener.
And we could have added Khalid Latif as well. Dont know what this managt thinks sometime, its a tullas game t20, so why not add another batsmen to strengthen middle order and on this pitch.

Asia cup is not till Mar 26th i think that's a mistake in PP background.

washroom - check; coffee - check; donuts - check; UPS - check; batteries in remote - check; room temperature - check; pillows on sofa - check; mobile on silence - check; messaged boss about being ill - check - that's the check list for Ind vs Pak match all set, now Get Set Go...

Internet and laptop check.

BTW i hope you didnt forget to pay the cable bill. :moyo

Akmal is slotted in at no. 6

Haven't they learnt anything from the PSL or realise he was the highest run scorer in the PSL? :facepalm:

I would open with sarfraz and khuraam and keep sharjeel for after 6 overs simply because he will get a nick and be gone. Only if you have brain and afridi and our managt dont have that. I would send Umar clearly because he plays seam bowling better and have better technique to deal with seam bowling. Keep hafeez and sharjeel for later on slaught.

you have to give some one like Sharjeel in power plays , I dont think he will do better with the field spread out . if he clicks will be a massive advantage for Pak , I doubt either Khurram or Sarfaraz can do that . in Short 2 batsmen you are tryig to accommodate which Pak dint have to .

I would have made Umer keep & played an additional bat .

Sharjeel, Khurram, Hafeez and Malik on a green pitch ? Might be asking for trouble.

Need to avoid early wickets and show respect to the bowlers, won't be able to blast opposition away on this track.

Jeet ka sutra says India needs to restrict Pakistan below 165 and Ashwin needs to give less then 7.5 runs a over.

for Pakistan they have never lost when they set a target of 170.

Specific to this tournament, All the matches have been won by team batting first but its also true that its hard to bowl in second innings.

India practiced with wet ball so looks like they were prepared.

Sharjeel, Khurram, Hafeez and Malik on a green pitch ? Might be asking for trouble.

Need to avoid early wickets and show respect to the bowlers, won't be able to blast opposition away on this track.

Thats the batsmen we took , not much of a choice.

Commentator says the crowd is more today then in any BD game.

Our batsmen should play carefully for first overs. Wicket is not easy.

Yeah and don't try to force the ball without timing either, all you will end up with is chipping the ball to inner circle fielders.

Is Khurram Manzoor playing? Already feeling sad for him if he he get's an unplayable lols

Your comment made it to cricinfo

THIS IS GOING TO BE A SLOBBERKNOCKER! :amir :irfan :wahab :sami

They need to show us the average speed of the Pakistani pace attack. Reckon it will be above 145 kph, with Amir being the slowest.

Pakistanis get ready for the legend:nehra

[MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=136729]Suleiman[/MENTION] [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION]

Legend will be remove from the attack after first over phainty :yk

We are a bowler short. Should have picked BK for Jadeja. Hope that doesn't come to bite us in our back.

very good copy paste skills from cricinfo... :inti

what's up with yupp gupp tv, showing BD v UAE

The greentop will make our bats collapse

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Bhai green top hai pacer khilao, India ne Nehra ji aur Bumrah gumra ko khilaya :))

Are they serious? U akmal still NOT up the order at 3 or 4 despite the PSL form? What more is he to do lol?

Pak girls get ready to cry and Indian boys get ready to raise the flag high :))

165 for Pak here is defn loss for India ,these stats don't consider the pitch at all ,atrocious.