India vs Australia | 2nd Test | Bangalore | October 9-13

haaray ga bhi haaray ga....hindustan haaray ga...Inshallah

How sad that you asking for the will/mercy of Allah for defeat of India in a cricket match.

Talk about taking God's name trivially!!!

Well if thats what makes your world go round....

This is going to be a close game too hard to predict what will happen.. I guess the good news is we wont lose the series ......It will come down to Bowdens croocked finger waiting to be raised when the aussies appeal for a ball drifting down leg side..

It will come down to Bowdens croocked finger waiting to be raised when the aussies appeal for a ball drifting down leg side..

Or not being raised when the ball is crashing into middle and leg, as was the case when Ojha survived when India were 9 down in Mohali.

Not complaining........just providing some balance.

Tedndulkar can score on all kinds of tracks. However he has fallen short in taking India across the winning line in close games - the suggestion being he succumbs to pressure.

Thats a wrong perception, India has chased 200+ successfully only 8 times, Sachin has one unbeaten 100 and one unbeaten 50 in 2 of those, same with Laxman. Dravid has only one unbeaten 50 in a win. So Sachin has done it as many times as Laxman and more than Dravid

Who cares it is just a boring Indian FTB test match, still minnows when they play in 'English' conditions....we beat the Aus where it mattered !!!!!!!

India should win this, they have played good cricket so far and have a strong batting line up.
Some posters have really posted trash, its obvious that india has a strong team. I read things about flat tracks etc . . .

guys grow up . . .

Thats a wrong perception, India has chased 200+ successfully only 8 times, Sachin has one unbeaten 100 and one unbeaten 50 in 2 of those, same with Laxman. Dravid has only one unbeaten 50 in a win. So Sachin has done it as many times as Laxman and more than Dravid

Possibly and that is why I was heading towards my bunker. However I guess the question isn't about the successful chases. It is about the unsuccessful chases and in how many of those has Tenders scored big but India have failed.

I guess as a Pakistani - this perception has been there based upon Madras 99.

yep that is right.. only Gavaskar has been more successful than sachin in the fourth innings for India. Laxman and Sachin are the ones who have won matches for india in the 4th innings.

Averages alone will not tell the complete story.. even agarkar has a great average in 4th innings.. it is the number of meaningful innings that he played in the 4th innings that matters.

That ways Laxman and Sachin are the one who have won and saved matches on the fifth day..

Possibly and that is why I was heading towards my bunker. However I guess the question isn't about the successful chases. It is about the unsuccessful chases and in how many of those has Tenders scored big but India have failed.

Yes.. that is the only match when he scored big in the fourth innings and india lost.

It has a lot to do with the quality of the tail.. Lara's innings against Australia or th in the last match VVS innings were made special by the tail.

Ishant played out double the number of balls that Laxman faced. Ambrose played such a good supporting knock for Lara.

but like you said that match created a perception among people..

People fail to understand that no one in the history of cricket has scored more than 4 centuries in the fourth innings of a match. They start cribbing that sachin has scored only 3 centuries in the fourth innings.

Who cares it is just a boring Indian FTB test match, still minnows when they play in 'English' conditions....we beat the Aus where it mattered !!!!!!!

Last we played in "English" conditions, we won 1-0.

Check the history, if you dont trust your eyes what you are reading.

Just wanted to thank India and Austrailia for providing us with a well spirited feast of competitive compelling cricket.

Lets hope for us neutrals (Well, unless your hatred blinds you to the joys of cricket) it goes down to the last ball...

Australia to get to 300, leaving India to chase 280 in 60 overs on wearing track.

And this time theres no Bollinger or VVVVVVSSSS.... Who will be the hero?

Just a question, why don't you get on Aus at 17/1? Then any result means you are getting 15-1 or more. Considering India are actually still behind in this game and bat last.....

Good call about 17/1 being value, Aussies are now 7/2

at the time I was perfectly happy to let my 15/1 India ride as I still considered 4/1 to be too high, which has proven correct

the market now make India 6/5 favourites and although I agree that they should be favourites giving the current situation, at 6/5 I now consider India to be too short. I think this test is going to be a cracker like the first and it can easily go down to the wire and be decided on one brilliant shot or delivery or even a dodgy umpire decision.

so now I think it's the right time to lay off some of my 15/1 to guarantee a return no matter what the result

yesterday my book read:

India +£300

Aussies -£20

Draw -£20

I've just this second backed the Draw for £60 at a touch over 2/1 and £40 on Aussies at 7/2 so my book now reads:

India +£200

Aussies +£60

Draw +£66

that imo is the smart way to play this game. Most people who bet are consistent losers because they have no concept of value, and also they over stake when they have a bad run. I won't lie to you and tell you that I'm such an excellent judge that I find it incredibly easy to make money on trading cricket in this way. If I was I wouldn't have to go to work every day lol I'd just stay at home all day watching and betting on cricket

but over the course of a year I usually show a little profit or at worse just about break-even. It's no different to trading stocks. The trick is finding the right entry and exit point. In this case 15/1 was my entry and 6/5 is my exit

Edit: I should point out that on the first test I lost £100 backing The Draw at 5/4 and at one point the Draw traded as low as 1/3 and I didn't lay off so I don't always get it right

Ok I agree with our fans that India is FTB and their batters score only on flat tracks....But what confuses is ...When opposition comes to bat does the flat track turn green or take sudden vicious spin...the ground all of sudden recognizing the batter is not Indian and changing colors....or is it the Indian useless bowlers suddenly get very good ??? Never understood how Indian managed to win quite a few test matches with such crap bowling on flat tracks in past few years

the ground all of sudden recognizing the batter is not Indian and changing colors....or is it the Indian useless bowlers suddenly get very good ???

Well a lot of posters here will never accept Indian bowlers bowl good, so I guess I can live with the pitch changing colors xD

Ok I agree with our fans that India is FTB and their batters score only on flat tracks....But what confuses is ...When opposition comes to bat does the flat track turn green or take sudden vicious spin...the ground all of sudden recognizing the batter is not Indian and changing colors....or is it the Indian useless bowlers suddenly get very good ??? Never understood how Indian managed to win quite a few test matches with such crap bowling on flat tracks in past few years

India has always had good spinners especially at home.

Anil Kumble was tremendously important for them. He was the basis of most victories in the test form of the game. The great Indian batting lineup would beat the living pulp out of the opposition's bowling lineup and the bowlers would cash in. The only players who would actually take wickets in all home match situations were the spinners.

Thus, I don't think fans blast them for their bowling lineup. Usually, the fast bowlers are the ones who get ridiculed by fans.

Australia must have a lead of 250 runs to have a crack at Indian line-up

Regardless what happens today, this has been a great series to follow. Just a shame it aint a 5-test battle...I really feel it could have had an "Ashes 2005" effect, to revive test cricket, on India if it kept going

Sree the monkey at it again...

couple of good balls from him and he is trash talking to Nathan...oh well kutay ki dumm sedhi nahi hoti..

lets not forget he has only taken 1 wicket in this match...

awesome

Aussies need another 30 at least to make a game of this I reckon.

Although, 200 has never been successfully chased at this ground.

india will chase this down with ease unless hauritz hits a few blows here

george has a highest scored of 6* in FC.....not much expected of him

whats this fake love between sreesanth and harbhajan for the cameras?..everybody knows how bhajji slapped sreesanth..so what's this now?

I don't know if it's the smaller number of matches that encourages the players to show more bite but this may be one of the best 2-match series we'll ever see.

What is the go with Sreesanth's necklaces??

Do they have religious significance? MUst mean something to him otherwise surely they would be annoying.

What is the go with Sreesanth's necklaces??

Do they have religious significance? MUst mean something to him otherwise surely they would be annoying.

his lucky charm to save him from harbhajan slap...

he started wearing them after the first one....

congrats to both the teams for the quality of cricket produced. After watching lots of matches ending inside 3 and half- 4 days and the rest being one sided trouncing, it was refreshing to watch both the teams taking the match into fifth day with all the results being possible.

In hindsight, many were expecting for easy indian victories but that didn't happen. So well played australia, guess you'd be taking more outta this series than us.

Should be an interesting run chase?

Wonder how India will approach it - one thing they must not do is be in 2 minds, that is asking for trouble BUT if ghetto show positive intent they can certainly get these runs, a lot will depend.on Sehwag

Should be an interesting run chase?

Wonder how India will approach it - one thing they must not do is be in 2 minds, that is asking for trouble BUT if ghetto show positive intent they can certainly get these runs, a lot will depend.on Sehwag

I think it will be a close match....

There is a first time for everything..

exactly!! only once India chased 'chase-able' score (in 200s) and lost and that was against pakistan in 87. other two wins by india and australia were by 8 wickets, that means even the target was 250 it could have been done.

India winning or losing is a different issue.. just a couple of weeks most here predicted a high scoring draw over flat tracks..

the pitches and players made them eat humble pie..

India should score as much as possible when the ball is new.. and a quickfire 50 by sehwag can change the complexion of the game right away.. and he will break a great record by doing so..

This is gonna be real tricky. Am not relaxing till we're 180 odd for 2-3 wickets and 20-25 overs to go!

Nope what is the go with his watch? ANd do you know what the go is with the necklaces?

They're good luck amulets. Quasi-religious mostly I believe. In the 2003 world cup final, Ganguly was wearing like a dozen of them. We still got rogered by Oz.

not a costly miss... i just wish dravid doesn't walk in now.. and raina is promoted to make use of the new ball..

May be we need John Wright's service once more to catch Sehwag by neck!! one more dose is required!

That's really how good sehwag is...
Pujara in,

May be we need John Wright's service once more to catch Sehwag by neck!! one more dose is required!

Not to defend sewag here,ya he should bat more.But to be frank i would rather have a person who gets me runs most of the times in the first innings(which i dont think a lot of batsman do at the rate he is doing),get close to the opposition total or gain a lead rather than getting 250 all out in first innings and following on,and slogging it out in 2nd innings.

Great men get noticed when they fall, ordinary men when they succeed.