India vs Pakistan | WT20 Group 1 | 21/03/14 | Pre Game Discussion

BlackThunder

First Class Player
I know its only Tamasha cricket but not much hype about this game so far on PP. Pakistan will continue the proud tradition of crumbling under the pressure from men in blue and surrendering the game while keeping the legacy of WC games against India alive #BleedBlue #9-0 #PakChoke

stash-1-50a5a892f2004.gif

Chance of a lifetime for Pakistan to break India's winning streak against them in the World Cups.

I think I am going to lose my ticket price again :)

Depends on the toss really.

If Pakistan is chasing, I fancy a chance otherwise not.

India's batting lineup is still kinda scary man

We can chase to win.

India will chase any target.

Toss is deciding factor in this game 90 percent of the time.

8-1 or 9-0?

Let's do it brothers. India-Pakistan is the greatest contest there is!

• Takergraveyard.jpg
    Takergraveyard.jpg
    113.7 KB · Views: 209
Hafeez 2014 (II)? :hafeez

Would he do a Malik and rest in peace twice? :l

As a neutral I would love to see Pakistan to lose this and beat the streak when it actually means something i.e. a KO game in the ODI world cup

The reaction of the Little Jimmies would be priceless :)))

India have upperhand with return of Dhoni and Raina.

Irfan missing means Pakistan missing 30 % of there bowling.

Dhawan, Sharma, Kohli, Raina, Yuvraj, Dhoni and Jadeja. Batting does not end. Ashwin could bat in our top 4.

Return of dhoni,Raina and yuvi makes the team stronger. Inshallah it will be 9-0. ��

Dhawan, Sharma, Kohli, Raina, Yuvraj, Dhoni and Jadeja. Batting does not end. Ashwin could bat in our top 4.

Raina is not the same beast anymore in limited overs. Dhoni is also not a T20 specialist man. You have Lala. :afridi

Pakistani fans would like to push it but even if we win this, it doesn't harm India's legacy against Pakistan in the 50 over World Cup.

We should aim to beat them at Adelaide next year. That should be our main goal.

I am quite confident we will. The streak will be broken :afridi

Imagine if India go winless abroad, it could be streak v streak :)))

That would be fun. When was the last time they won an ODI outside the sub continent? CT final?

Beating India in a World T20 and claiming the streak is over would not to do. The legacy has been built on the 50 over World Cup. This T20 battle only started in 2007.

Unfortunately I can see them winning a few games in England this summer. Their ODI team looks quite weak.

Imagine if India go winless abroad, it could be streak v streak :)))

Yeah we lost that too. In 2012 WC india had not won a single match in the super stage after the first edition. We met and we lost. India broke the streak and we continued it. :facepalm:

Unfortunately I can see them winning a few games in England this summer. Their ODI team looks quite weak.
India only have Kohli, if you get him early you have India pretty much sussed.

If they draft in guys like Pujara, their batting would be formidable again. England is going no where at the moment which is the bigger factor.

I expect India to lose badly in Australia, NZ and South Africa for the foreseeable future.

If they draft in guys like Pujara, their batting would be formidable again. England is going no where at the moment which is the bigger factor.

I expect India to lose badly in Australia, NZ and South Africa for the foreseeable future.
In English conditions they'll be too good for this Indian side.

Every world cup encounter counts. Even the warm ups, there are no warm ups between us. Only wars. :D

But hey, i only included it in the graveyard, didn't count it in streak. :yk

Every world cup encounter counts. Even the warm ups, there are no warm ups between us. Only wars. :D

But hey, i only included it in the graveyard, didn't count it in streak. :yk

By that logic dhoni will be in their graveyard because we lost a warm-up match to them in the last world t20.

Why is :msd so bad in T20I's?

His average is great but that S.R. :misbah

I want Misbah in that graveyard by the end of 2015. :misbah

Adelaide, 2015. #10-0? Rest In Peace :misbah :l

It's cool to imagine the win record as a streak, but like this next year's mania it should be conquered by Pakistan.

Sir Hafeez will single-handedly overcome you yet again. :hafeez

I've got a feeling about this game.

Hafeez will do great but eventually no force would be enough to conquer the streak. Two places are reserved this year for Professor and Misbah. ::hafeez :misbah #2014 #2015 #10-0?

• 284912-graveyard-1319926148-334-640x480.jpg
    284912-graveyard-1319926148-334-640x480.jpg
    74.5 KB · Views: 167
Didn't Imran win a WC in 92 though?..

But obviously beating India > WC, right :P

If Hafeez beasts in all facets, you will lose both games.

Professor has a Sobers hiding inside him which is unleashed from time to time :hafeez

Pakistan vs India | World T20 Group Stage | Dhaka | 21/3/2014 | Pre-Match Discussion

So...they have MSD, Yuvi and Raina back.

The team suddenly looks a lot more formidable than the one that played the Asia Cup.

You guys get MSD, Yuvi and Raina back.

We get Kamran, Malik and Tanvir.

Hardly a fair trade.

Agreed. Don't give Kohli a target.

Hafeez needs to beast in all facets of the game like he did in the Asia cup.

1) Shehzad
2) Kamran (Wk)
3) Hafeez (C)
4) Umar Akmal
5) Maqsood
6) Malik
7) Afridi
8) Bhatti
9) Tanvir
10) Gul
11) Ajmal

Perfect lineup. Apart from Ajmal, everyone in this lineup can belt the ball.

The 4 overs that'll be shared between Tanvir and Bhatti will be potential weak links but the alternatives in Junaid and Talha are rubbish anyhow.

If they play our batting weakens further while the bowling doesn't improve.

Shoaib "steady" Malik will be up for it :rashid

I expect a straightforward victory. :hafeez

We are miles better than India in T20s.

If we are chasing at least the game will be interesting till the last ball, don't want a repeat of the last WCT20 game between these two :kohli

Shehzad
Kamran
Hafeez
Umar
Maqsood
Malik
Afridi
Tanvir
Gul
Babar
Ajmal

This is the most probable lineup IMO, unless Sharjeel performs vs SA, and Malik doesn't.

Talha and Junaid will be kept out cause Tanvir can bat.

1) Ahmed Shehzad
2) Kamran Akmal
3) Mohammad Hafeez (C)
4) Umar Akmal (WK)
5) Sohaib Maqsood
6) Sharjeel Khan
7) Shahid Afridi
8) Saeed Ajmal
9) Bilawal Bhatti
10) Zulfiqar Babar
11) Junaid Khan

Malik can't hit out so why not try Sharjeel who if he gets going will provide Pakistan with the finish they need. We only need 2 seamers Bhatti should be used for the new ball (offers batting in-case there is a collapse) and Junaid should be kept solely for the death. Hafeez can open the bowling with Bhatti, as it's t20 and he'll keep it tight during the initial powerplay.

Tanvir will be massacred.No way, should we play him.The prospect of him bowling to the likes Rohit,Kohli,Dhoni horrifies me.

People, what has gotten into you?Tanvir can bat??He is the worse than Junaid and Ajmal.At least these two can take a single and get to the other end.With tanvir expect 5 mins of slashing,swishing resulting in a 10 ball 2.

Edit:I forgot about his fielding.He even puts the likes of Tostsobe to shame.

Tanvir will be massacred.No way, should we play him.The prospect of him bowling to the likes Rohit,Kohli,Dhoni horrifies me.

People, what has gotten into you?Tanvir can bat??He is the worse than Junaid and Ajmal.At least these two can take a single and get to the other end.With tanvir expect 5 mins of slashing,swishing resulting in a 10 ball 2.

Edit:I forgot about his fielding.He even puts the likes of Tostsobe to shame.

Dude he scored 41 in the last T20I match he played...

He's no better, of late atleast.

I remember back in 07-08 he could slog it around.

Now he just blindly swings, and never connects.

Over the long run, he will comfortable out-bat that. Comfortably.

Even Gul is miles better with the bat than Junaid and Ajmal.

Yuvi, Dhoni and Raina's comeback will make a difference. Pakistan's fortunes would ride on Ajmal and Afridi.

Over the long run, he will comfortable out-bat that. Comfortably.

Even Gul is miles better with the bat than Junaid and Ajmal.

I'm pretty sure the guy wasn't serious when he compared him to Ajmal and Junaid.

The duo appear to have never picked up a bat in the nets.

Atleast Ajmal has heart.

JK just backs up every delivery :))

Thankyou.

@Mamoon :Gul, yes but Tanvir hell no.Ajmal has done way more with the bat than Tanvir.Junaid/Ajmal at least know that they has to take a single and get his partner on strike.With Tanvir you will blind swishing and swinging and then a 10 ball duck which Ajmal is incapable of.Hope you got the point.

I'm pretty sure the guy wasn't serious when he compared him to Ajmal and Junaid.

The duo appear to have never picked up a bat in the nets.

Atleast Ajmal has heart.

JK just backs up every delivery :))

Junaid won my heart though with that beastly single in the Asia Cup :))

Ajmal has no batting talent but he shows heart. True.

Gul has the most potential with the bat to be honest. When he uses the long handle, there are few better sights in cricket :kallis

Thankyou.

@Mamoon :Gul, yes but Tanvir hell no.Ajmal has done way more with the bat than Tanvir.Junaid at least knows that he has to take a single and get his partner on strike.With Tanvir you will blind swishing and swinging and then a 10 ball duck which Junaid is incapable of.Hope you got the point.

Tanvir tore SL bowlers apart in his last innings, when the top order failed.

He's a capable lower order cowlasher.

Tanvir tore SL bowlers apart in his last innings, when the top order failed.

He's a capable lower order cowlasher.

Okay yaar, I got a bit over board with JK part, but Ajmal is seriously better.The cowlasher you are talking about comes once in 50 innings, the rest is just ball wastage.

Tanvir is a better batsman than any Ajmal any day of the week. You are being blinded by your hatred.

Niether of them are batsmen.Its just that Ajmal adds more value to the team with bat than tanvir.

No he doesn't. Never will.

He is tailender with no potential but Tanvir has the potential to be a bowling all-rounder.

Pakistan tend to play an extra pacer vs India, so no chance of Babar playing in that match. Of the three pace bowling slots, Gul is a given. For the remaining two slots, I will go with Junaid and Bhatti over Tanvir and Talha.

Junaid's bowling is needed at the death. He can also give you a couple of overs with the new ball. Out of the remaining three, there isn't much to choose from in terms of their bowling but Bhatti is the best with the bat. In any case, I doubt if Pakistan would bowl more than 10 overs of pace in which case the third pacer would be required to bowl not more than 2 overs. In such a scenario, Pakistan should go with the better batsman.

Re: Pakistan vs India - 21 March 2014 - Pre-Game Discussion

Niether of them are batsmen.Its just that Ajmal adds more value to the team with bat than tanvir.

Arsal, ur turn mate..!

Tanvir is a better batsman, but do we really need his batting at 8 or 9?

No he doesn't. Never will.

He is tailender with no potential but Tanvir has the potential to be a bowling all-rounder.

Bowling Allrounder??Potential??:)))

I never knew you could become one by swinging blindly at everything.I will be more than happy if he can learn to bowl well, first.

Bowling Allrounder??Potential??:)))

I never knew you could become one by swinging blindly at everything.I will be more than happy if he can learn to bowl well, first.

He is still a better T20 bowler than the "talented" ones.

He has good power game but doesn't seem to work on his batting. Has a lazy attitude but does't mean he doesn't have ability.

Now what do you think will happen on Friday

After today's performance and the one against NZ .

I can't see us beating India at any cost,
We can't chase to save our lives and now we consistently struggle to make run's batting first.

I do believe Pakistan will make a 1st round exit :dav