No offence to Pakistani fans ...

But this Pak team should be ashamed to death of losing today's match after how well their bowlers did to restrict our team to a paltry 119.
Why should they be ashamed? They lost to USA. You cannot go lower than that. Were you expecting Pakistan to win here?

India is a much superior side. Pakistan would be lucky to win against Canada or Ireland here.

Why should they be ashamed? They lost to USA. You cannot go lower than that. Were you expecting Pakistan to win here?

India is a much superior side. Pakistan would be lucky to win against Canada or Ireland here.
Are you kidding me? You seriously didn't expect Pakistan to win after we were bowled out for 119? Who cares how superious my team is, the point is you don't lose a T20 match after bundling the opposition for 119.

“Imad Wasim is mentally strong and a winner”
They will blame Rizwan.

But there is no excuse for playing at a 65sr and hobbling between the stumps.

That was more embarrassing than Azam Khan

Not sure how anyone can continue to watch this team. I don’t think il be following this team for a little while. They need major changes and thinking in how to select players etc . Some mid level t20 league should not be your basis for selection.

Imad Wasim reminded us why he was rightly booted from the team, spent the entire innings trying to hit through the offside when India clearly planned for it, i swear every ball he was backing away to play a cut agaisnt a stacke offside field

Complete brainlessness

Are you kidding me? You seriously didn't expect Pakistan to win after we were bowled out for 119? Who cares how superious my team is, the point is you don't lose a T20 match after bundling the opposition for 119.
Not at all. 120 is above par on this ground and pitch. South Africa barely chased 100 against Netherlands. Courtesy of David Miller.

And you are expecting a team that can't beat USA to outbat South Africa here against India? Pfff.

He is the single reason for our loss today.

We needed 47 from 46 when he came into bat.

Cost Rizwan his wicket and still kept playing dot balls.

The worst middle-order in this World Cup.

He batted terribly, but I think that's letting the rest of them off the hook lightly. Which one performed well?

“Imad Wasim is mentally strong and a winner”
He never was and will never be.

This loss goes down to mental weakness, nothing else can describe this loss.

fake all rounders (Shadab/Imad) can never perform in pressure -- Iftikhar has always been weak mentally, he keeps getting out on full toss. --- Haris Rauf bowled full tosses in last pressure match.

I looked at the playing XI today, saw Shadab included and I said “they aren’t winning this.”

Everyone, including Inzi, were asking for Shadab to be dropped and a specialist batsman to be played as the tail is too long. Babar again chose his friend over basic common sense.

How could they mess this up,? Really lucky escape for India but really poor batting from Rizwan
It was not a mess up. This was expected after their performance against USA. This has been building up for a while. But it blew into faces after the defeat against USA

lol Panauti Modi tried his best to bless Pakistan with his third term, but their batting is so disgraceful, even that wasn't enough.

Also, Bumrah is the greatest Asian bowler ever, bar Wasim.

Chase the Pak team across the border. We'll give them voter ids and then further chase them from one state to another during every state election forcing them to vote for Modi's BJP every time. That will be a good punishment I believe :dhoni

Respect to Amir though. I don't think he deserves to play for his country after all his primadonna antics, but he keeps showing what a gem Pakistan may have lost. And I say that with no secret glee.

You’re telling me the likes of Shadab Ifti are better than Umar Akmal. Umar Akmal is garbage by the way but at least he’s a batsman

As i said Pakistan has too many no.7 batsmen in their line up. You cannot bat everyone at no.7. So they use them in specialist batsman's spots.

Imad Wasim reminded us why he was rightly booted from the team, spent the entire innings trying to hit through the offside when India clearly planned for it, i swear every ball he was backing away to play a cut agaisnt a stacke offside field

Complete brainlessness

But that's always been his game. He's not a batsman, he's always been an off spinner who can connect with the odd six. Maybe pick a proper batting line up instead of 6 bowlers if you want to chase down totals.

You’re telling me the likes of Shadab Ifti are better than Umar Akmal. Umar Akmal is garbage by the way but at least he’s a batsman
Add joke Azam Khan into that list .

Not at all. 120 is above par on this ground and pitch. South Africa barely chased 100 against Netherlands. Courtesy of David Miller.

And you are expecting a team that can't beat USA to outbat South Africa here against India? Pfff.
Forget that loss against USA, that was an anomaly. Indian batting was pathetic today, absolutely pathetic. Every player in the Pak team should be ashamed of today's loss. They basically handed the victory to us on a silver platter.

But that's always been his game. He's not a batsman, he's always been an off spinner who can connect with the odd six. Maybe pick a proper batting line up instead of 6 bowlers if you want to chase down totals.
He conveniently changes from batsman to bowler and vice versa

Naseem shah showed heart, rest of the batsmen had 0 intent.
I would have sent Shaheen/Naseem ahead of Iftikhar -- When things aren't going your way, couple of hits (even miss hits) can change the momentum -- Our mentally weak batsmen failed in this.

A collective batting failure from Pakistan.
How many times has that been the case.
Difficult to single out one player for their poor play— a collective brain freeze

But this Pak team should be ashamed to death of losing today's match after how well their bowlers did to restrict our team to a paltry 119.
I agree, I have been watching less matches these days but I thought there was never an attempt made by Iftikhar, Imad, to get going or to play some shots, even against Axar and Hardik who were possibly our weaker links.

I mean Pakistan never looked like winning this during their batting innings. I mean it surprised me a bit. They seemed to lack any plan which is strange.

I would have sent Shaheen/Naseem ahead of Iftikhar -- When things aren't going your way, couple of hits (even miss hits) can change the momentum -- Our mentally weak batsmen failed in this.
we have.no.1 brainless cuptaan

Yes, and the selectors needed to consider that, but it doesnt absolve Imad

Whata the point of all that experience and runs if you can show any thought what so ever? I struggle to think of him trying anything different.

Naseem showed more brains in 4 balls ..

Agreed with OP. Chasing 110 in a 20 over game is a cakewalk. No excuse really.

It’s about intent. It feels like Iftikar and Imad were purposely trying to lose the game. They showed 0 intent, if pitch was difficult they didnt even show intent running between the wicket.

Naseem was the only one who wanted to win.

None taken.

With due respect to the Indian bowlers, bar Bumrah, they're pretty average and Pakistan team should have walked this.

Mentally the Indian team is alot better and it showed today.

I agree, I have been watching less matches these days but I thought there was never an attempt made by Iftikhar, Imad, to get going or to play some shots, even against Axar and Hardik who were possibly our weaker links.

I mean Pakistan never looked like winning this during their batting innings. I mean it surprised me a bit. They seemed to lack any plan which is strange.

The plan was to wait until the death overs because it's always so much easier then.....oh wait....

Forget that loss against USA, that was an anomaly. Indian batting was pathetic today, absolutely pathetic. Every player in the Pak team should be ashamed of today's loss. They basically handed the victory to us on a silver platter.
This tells me you have not been following Pakistan team. This was not an anomaly.

They lost against New Zealand B team overseas by 4-1.

They lost to New Zealand C team twice at home with their full strength team. And barely managed to draw 2-2.

They lost against Ireland with full strength.

They got hammered by England 2-0.

Then they fly to USA to get humiliated by USA. An associate team that didn't even qualified and was plated the spot for this WT20. Are you kidding me?

Then you're saying you expected Pakistan to win this game and still win this game by chasing 120 on a pitch where teams like South Africa are struggling to reach to 100?

There's levels to this. You have to be absolutely naive and unaware if you expected Pakistan to chase this down.

None taken.

With due respect to the Indian bowlers, bar Bumrah, they're pretty average and Pakistan team should have walked this.

I thought India looked pretty bad to be honest. I can't see them winning this tournament either.

Frankly India shouldn't have let Pakistan come this close. We already had enough upsets in this WT20. India did good at the end to avoid that.

I thought India looked pretty bad to be honest. I can't see them winning this tournament either.
They won't. But will give some fight in West Indies pitches where spinners will come into picture. Battingwise this is not the best team from India.

None taken.

I wonder how those Pakistani fans who spent thousands of dollars to travel and attend the match are feeling right now.

One of the most shameful defeats I've seen in my life, and there's been some terrible ones.

Don't single out individuals. That's a collective mind fade.

1) Disgraceful bowling in the Powerplay. How the hell do you concede 50 runs on a gloomy overcast day on a seaming pitch ? Asif and Abbas would've ran riot. Does Shaheen think it haram to just hit a hard length ?

2) Babar does his usual look pretty and get out routine. Fake king never ever performs when it matters.

2) Rizwan was lucky not to be dismissed 3 times before he got out. Dube's drop and two near chop-ons and guy still cannot finish the game.

3) Fakhar with a reckless shot having played himself in.

4) Usman Khan dropped a catch and looked a tailender with the bat. Poking aimlessly outside offstump. And this guy was dominating PSL ?

5) Imad went nowhere. Yes it was tough hitting boundaries but guy with his shot knee just lumbering between the wickets with RRR climbing.

6) Shadab - waste of a place but Babar needs his dinner table buddy.

7) Ifti - this useless budda's reflexes is so shot he cannot even dispatch fulltosses. And this guy was destroying PSL attacks with SR of 190+ ? Take your pension and retire.

Only Naseem and Amir can keep their heads high. Rauf was okay but still his usual combination of gems and filth.

It’s about intent. It feels like Iftikar and Imad were purposely trying to lose the game. They showed 0 intent, if pitch was difficult they didnt even show intent running between the wicket.

Naseem was the only one who wanted to win.
they just don't have the mental fitness, that's it. ---

Yeah I agree, India aren't winning this based on their brain fade batting performance today at least, my point was that in the mental match up Indian where the better team today.

Odds on favourite would be the Aussies, the performance against England was just too clinical.

they just don't have the mental fitness, that's it. ---

You don’t need mental fitness to run between wickets.
There were times when they just jogged or didn’t bother running at all.

At international level you should be able to run between wickets at the bare minimum

I wonder how those Pakistani fans who spent thousands of dollars to travel and attend the match are feeling right now.

No idea mate, I watched the match on my phone while watching my money make more money for me, I'm good.

Heads should roll, mass clear out of both players and officials should be expected... but in reality none of this will happen. The Pakistani public will accept things as they are and a continuing fall towards associate cricket will be the future for the Pakistan cricket team.

What a pathetic bunch of losers. It was criminal to score 24 of the first power play. Babar is mental midget. Hardly performs when counted. And jeez, imad wasim, the guy took the word liability to a new level

You don’t need mental fitness to run between wickets.
There were times when they just jogged or didn’t bother running at all.

At international level you should be able to run between wickets at the bare minimum
they just lost it (like Dil chor Diya), players like these don't deserve a place in international team.

If you watched Amirs review at innings break, he clearly stated 120 is a good total on this wicket.
That's what anyone representing Pakistan would have said. Nobody would have said that it's a paltry total that they would chase easily.

Yes But, had they been confident, I'm sure it would have been a possitive statement.

This was Pakistan's match to lose and they lost it.

Babar and Rizwan tried to do a Dubai here, that's the wrong tactic.

Im not going to watch any Pakistan match now. Its waste of time and emotions.

I have never been this disappointed in a long time. This is hurting me like the 2011 SF WC loss.

One of the most shameful defeats I've seen in my life, and there's been some terrible ones.

1) Disgraceful bowling in the Powerplay. How the hell do you concede 50 runs on a gloomy overcast day on a seaming pitch ? Asif and Abbas would've ran riot. Does Shaheen think it haram to just hit a hard length ?

2) Babar does his usual look pretty and get out routine. Fake king never ever performs when it matters.

2) Rizwan was lucky not to be dismissed 3 times before he got out. Dube's drop and two near chop-ons and guy still cannot finish the game.

4) Usman Khan dropped a catch and looked a tailender with the bat. Poking aimlessly outside offstump. And this guy was dominating PSL ?

5) Imad went nowhere. Yes it was tough hitting boundaries but guy with his shot knee just lumbering between the wickets with RRR climbing.

7) Ifti - this useless budda's reflexes is so shot he cannot even dispatch fulltosses. And this guy was destroying PSL attacks with SR of 190+ ? Take your pension and retire.

Only Naseem and Amir can keep their heads high. Rauf was okay but still his usual combination of gems and filth.
Perfect post

With Pakistan. Each batter plays with pressure no matter the situation. I have never seen a guy who comes in after a wicket falls and takes the game on and turns the pressure around back on the fielding side. Never. Our approach is always timid. Everyone plays for their spot in the team. It's about time they see this as a wakeup and revamp everything but we know it won't happen. Biggest mistake today was not playing saim. Even worse was not opening with zaman.

islam prohibits yorkers its haraam ... so shaheen stopped bowling yorkers

This tells me you have not been following Pakistan team. This was not an anomaly.

They lost against New Zealand B team overseas by 4-1.

They lost to New Zealand C team twice at home with their full strength team. And barely managed to draw 2-2.

They lost against Ireland with full strength.

They got hammered by England 2-0.

Then they fly to USA to get humiliated by USA. An associate team that didn't even qualified and was plated the spot for this WT20. Are you kidding me?

Then you're saying you expected Pakistan to win this game and still win this game by chasing 120 on a pitch where teams like South Africa are struggling to reach to 100?

There's levels to this. You have to be absolutely naive and unaware if you expected Pakistan to chase this down.

South Africa were 4 down by 12. Pakistan were 1 down at 50. You expect Pakistan to chase 120 after being only 1 down at 50 and 2 down at 72.

Waqar was quoting in the commentary - "Win Prediction was 92-8 in Pakistan's favour although you can give a few more points to India."

Sorry, but this Pakistan team looks more like a group of 'phuphi aur chaachi ke laundey eleven' than an international squad under Babar's captaincy. Players like Shadab and Iftikhar seem disinterested and should stick to the local pyjama leagues they play in, and retire from the national team. :inti

give bribe of 10000 crore then only they will plan to retire...

You got that right

Umar akmals cousin
Shahid afrdis son in law
Saqlain mushtaq son in law
Moin khan's son
Misbah's langotiya yaar

South Africa were 4 down by 12. Pakistan were 1 down at 50. You expect Pakistan to chase 120 after being only 1 down at 50 and 2 down at 72.

Waqar was quoting in the commentary - "Win Prediction was 92-8 in Pakistan's favour although you can give a few more points to India."
Dude. After writing the whole paragraph that I did with evidence of the state of the team. You think Pakistan are better batting XI than South Africa?

Cricket is not just quick maths and 1-1. Pakistan are not behind on just skill only, they are behind on everything. Even the mental aspect. When you are assessing something or expecting something from a team. You asses all of things. Not just look at scoreboard and say. Oh look, they are going to win.

The team is mentally shot. They do not have the belief or the capability even to trust they can chase any target. I'm not even accounting for pitch conditions here.

You only expect Pakistan to chase this is if you are living in 2021. Pakistan Cricket has had a nosedive. Look up into the lead up of this WT20 if you're interested in it.

Iftikhar played so well in last T20 WC batting at no. 4. Why is now batting at no.7? Shadab batting over Ifti? Seriously? Matlab ye hai ki Shadab ko jaise bhi kisi bhi keemat pe team mein rakhana hai