Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

316036_371517589619297_1860400999_n.jpg

Genius :)))

Sri Lankan govt also tried peace talks with LITE on 4 occasions though unsuccessful but they did try. PTI and PML-N never said they will surrender but you can't ignore political peace talks. We have been fighting them for past 10 years and see what have we achieved? We couldn't even keep 'em away from the hub of our financial economy, karachi that is.

The tribal people fail to notice the huge number of innocent people killed by the taliban and continue to shelter and support the taliban just because they are doing 'jihad' against america. I agree drones are not the solution but that doesn't mean the people living in these areas are saints. They have the blood of innocent pakistanis killed by the taliban on their hands.

No one in their right mind can defend these retarded brainless animals called talibans. No one is saying these tribals are saints, Imran's point of view is based on learning from history. You can't just attack these people and expect to understand why they are being attacked. they are armed to teeth and we can engage there for decades if we want to keep doing what we are for 8 years. You can easily bring them on your side by at least listening to some genuine concerns like drones, war on terror etc. Secondary step will be to start education, health and other development projects for long term solution.

Stop posting these conspiracy theory cartoons here. Convince as many people as possible to vote for PTI. Karachi people its about time to get rid of ethinic and terrorist party MQM.

Whaaa? 150+ killed in drone attacks?

bro 3,000 + civilians have been killed in drone attacks..

get your figures correct..

lol @ 3000+ civilian...

in Drones attack, since 2004, (highest estimate) total of 3321 people killed...

so you saying that 3000 out of 3321 were civilians?

by the way, real numbers are actually less than 2000...so it's impossible to kill 3000 civilians out of total 2000

PPP knows their performance most pathetic in history and only way they can manage some support is through"VICTIM" card again. They have cashed Bhuttos name enough, now time to cash on "Taliban" factor.

It's funny these so called anti taliban parties were holding APCs not long ago to hold peace talks with Talibans.

Stop posting these conspiracy theory cartoons here. Convince as many people as possible to vote for PTI. Karachi people its about time to get rid of ethinic and terrorist party MQM.

Not gonna happen even if PTI and all of Karachi's voters wanted to rid themselves of the ethno terrorists of MQM...30 thousand armed thugs in the Lashkar-e-Altaf will make the final call...

if military was always the best solution we would not have had world war II only after 21 years of WWI.

Enough of this victim politics which MQM & PPP has been playing for decades.

PPPP is the only party which has followers all over the Pakistan so what I don't understand is why are they not doing jalsas in Punjab? Simple, they have no one to lead their campaign. They want to get votes by playing the victim card, yet again.

They got two punjabi PMs...but they can't help "jalsa" as workers will be killed... :anp

Strength in Jalsa =/= win in the election

PTI will win this time, but PTI might help PPPP to win some close contests vs pml-n (i.e Gujrat, PML-Q/N, PTI and PPPP contesting, even if PPPP get 70% {ahmed Mukhtar} of 2008 votes, he may still win the seat)

PPP knows their performance most pathetic in history and only way they can manage some support is through"VICTIM" card again. They have cashed Bhuttos name enough, now time to cash on "Taliban" factor.

It's funny these so called anti taliban parties were holding APCs not long ago to hold peace talks with Talibans.

and Taliban demanded endorsement by COAS ...
so that deal never materialized..

but I agree it was cowardly act to hold "peace" talk with killers..

this kind of confused mentality is a big obstacle.

They got two punjabi PMs...but they can't help "jalsa" as workers will be killed... :anp

Strength in Jalsa =/= win in the election

PTI will win this time, but PTI might help PPPP to win some close contests vs pml-n (i.e Gujrat, PML-Q/N, PTI and PPPP contesting, even if PPPP get 70% {ahmed Mukhtar} of 2008 votes, he may still win the seat)

PPPP could have started with corner meetings in Punjab and see if there was a threat to them in Punjab too.

@bolded. Not sure what point you're trying to make here?

Political solution with these animals is impossible. PTI will try their best but we all know at the end military will be needed to deal with them. You guys act like PTI will surrender Pakistan to them so they can implent sharia.

PPPP could have started with corner meetings in Punjab and see if there was a threat to them in Punjab too.

@bolded. Not sure what point you're trying to make here?

One can still win without jalsa

By the way, in my constituency'

PTI gave ticket to a person, who competed on PML-Q tkt in 2008 (and lost) and historically he was in PPPP (won once, lost twice)

Political solution with these animals is impossible. PTI will try their best but we all know at the end military will be needed to deal with them. You guys act like PTI will surrender Pakistan to them so they can implent sharia.

PTI may try to surrender, but world will not let this happen.

If political solutions is impossible then why IK is fooling pakistani public?

exactly! couldn't agree more. Imran won't bow down to 'em no matter what anyone says. You might not agree with his political stance right now but it's ridiculous to think he will hand over Pakistan to Taaliban.

IMO we have to do both. Suppress them with military and then hold political talks with them.

One can still win without jalsa

By the way, in my constituency'

PTI gave ticket to a person, who competed on PML-Q tkt in 2008 (and lost) and historically he was in PPPP (won once, lost twice)

how can a party win without running the campaign?

PTI may try to surrender, but world will not let this happen.
If political solutions is impossible then why IK is fooling pakistani public?

Comeon thats just BS. He isnt fooling more like saying look this didnt work in last 10 years but i will talk to them and they will surrender happly. Even if 50% surrender, it will be big succes and for rest well military action will continue.

IK is against military action against these killers...

at least that what he's been saying on TV every day..

If you know his "actual" plans, then thats different

He said those who won't surrender we will fight against them with the help of tribal people because they will have no reason to shelter and support those "terrorists" then.

PPPP will not win (like they did in 2008) but they will win a good share of seats (~60) through their historical strong vote bank...

South Punjab, Sindh etc...

you never know.. they won only 17 NA seats in 1996 with BB still the head of PPP.

now there are lot more NA seats...(and i think ppp won 18 or more, not sure though)

and it was not fair election, and ppp still got 20% of votes (pml got 40%) (however seat wise 18 vs 140)

I know what he has been saying. Thats what people want hear, no drones and no military action. These conpiracy nuts already believe merica is behind terrorism. When IK will finally give them breaking news of that these animals only understand danda then these people will believe him.

Above all these things IK isnt corrupt and also isnt looking to expand his bussiness empire like ganjas and zardari. Imran Khan said in Najam interview that he makes money when World Cup happens, he made about $300k in 2011 wc. Thats how honest he is but at the other hand Ganja declared 5000 rupees in his bank account.

I know what he has been saying. Thats what people want hear, no drones and no military action. These conpiracy nuts already believe merica is behind terrorism. When IK will finally give them breaking news of that these animals only understand danda then these people will believe him.

Above all these things IK isnt corrupt and also isnt looking to expand his bussiness empire like ganjas and zardari. Imran Khan said in Najam interview that he makes money when World Cup happens, he made about $300k in 2011 wc. Thats how honest he is but at the other hand Ganja declared 5000 rupees in his bank account.

FYI, IK declared his assets for this elections ...and was around 2 or 3 crore... I think he is not honest...as one can see that even his house is lot more than this amount.

lol @ 3000+ civilian...

in Drones attack, since 2004, (highest estimate) total of 3321 people killed...

so you saying that 3000 out of 3321 were civilians?

by the way, real numbers are actually less than 2000...so it's impossible to kill 3000 civilians out of total 2000

lol good one..

maybe read the newspaper once in a while..that isnt my estimate, that is the estimate of the western media along with Pakistani media..

and forget about the western media..you should at least read the Stanford University and Columbia University's report on these strikes..

So no, I am not saying that...I am just well read on the subject.. you should read up on it as well it wont hurt..

lol good one..

maybe read the newspaper once in a while..that isnt my estimate, that is the estimate of the western media along with Pakistani media..

and forget about the western media..you should at least read the Stanford University and Columbia University's report on these strikes..

So no, I am not saying that...I am just well read on the subject.. you should read up on it as well it wont hurt..

He has a point even if its not PC. Drone also kills terrorists and are not targetted at innocents. While at the other hand terrorists target always is innocents and they have killed many more times over last 5 years.

FYI, IK declared his assets for this elections ...and was around 2 or 3 crore... I think he is not honest...as one can see that even his house is lot more than this amount.

lol... a bit of accounting would have helped you.

According to FBR laws for preparing wealth statement you value your assets at cost. Cost isn't fair market value but the purchase price. Now about the inherited assets, since they were inherited not purchased the cost value is zero. 2 or 3 crore is the cost value of his assets not current market value.

He has listed all his assets. If anyone wants he/she can appraise them to current market value to find out the worth of his assets. Since FBR requires you to list your assets on cost not FMV(fair market value) his assets are worth only 2-3 crores.

Since he has listed all his assets(including bank accounts), any increase or decrease in his assets can easily be identified.

PPP know they cannot win, they're content with their role as 'kingmaker'.

they will hold a big sway in Parliament so have nothing to worry about, people will come to them.

lol good one..

those regions are no-go areas for Pakistani media personnel as well, their figures are not accurate either.

You quote the price of house for what it was bought ... he bought it long time ago you chump ....

Not gonna happen even if PTI and all of Karachi's voters wanted to rid themselves of the ethno terrorists of MQM...30 thousand armed thugs in the Lashkar-e-Altaf will make the final call...

lol.. mqm will win if people support it

time to get rid of this myth that karachiites are forced to vote for mqm or sth. its out of support for the party which stood for the people when noora league was conducting military operations and killing innocents here.

if anyones bonded its in interior sindh and rural punjab

btw was watching to the point.

Saad rafique usually speaks sense

especially the point abt IK saaying he wont take an oath from Zardari is stupid to say the least

Insafians arriving from USA via Insaf Flight PK 722 at Lahore Airport today May 01, 2013 at 7:50PM.

btw was watching to the point.

Saad rafique usually speaks sense

especially the point abt IK saaying he wont take an oath from Zardari is stupid to say the least

Actually IK is right to say so..coz if he is going to take an oath one is to assume the PTI has won a majority..as a result zardari will immediatley be dealt with in more ways than one..but i can tell yu he wont be in the country if IK wins a majority..

Really disappointed by Faisala Awam Ka in NA-149
She purposely choose area which is in favor of PML-N.Just did survey on 4 streets and gave impression that every1 is with patwaris.
SOLD MEDIA.
I am from NA-149 born and brought up in Multan.

people are saying he will bow down to taliban, he wants to talk as of now but im sure he smarter then that when he comes to power and gets things straight he will go for them.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Imran addressing big public rallies in Balochistan! No one else could do this so far. Well done. <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Loralai">#Loralai</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Balochistan">#Balochistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Elections2013">#Elections2013</a></p>— Ahmad Noorani (@Ahmad_Noorani) <a href="https://twitter.com/Ahmad_Noorani/status/329539665117986816">May 1, 2013</a></blockquote>

IK Loralai Jalsa

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10152769452965304" width="400" height="292" frameborder="0"></iframe>

people are saying he will bow down to taliban, he wants to talk as of now but im sure he smarter then that when he comes to power and gets things straight he will go for them.

most people dont know who the taliban are. Imran has the right idea, first to fight your enemy you must know your enemy.

the idea is to isolate those elements that re unwilling to budge..once that happens they will be eliminated..this is actually the PA's strategy and IK has adopted it. The PA however have complained that they cant carry this out without civilian support..IK will provide this support.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Imran addressing big public rallies in Balochistan! No one else could do this so far. Well done. <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Loralai">#Loralai</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Balochistan">#Balochistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Elections2013">#Elections2013</a></p>— Ahmad Noorani (@Ahmad_Noorani) <a href="https://twitter.com/Ahmad_Noorani/status/329539665117986816">May 1, 2013</a></blockquote>

sibbi looks a flop though. barely a few 100 people and a lot of little kids amongst those.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>ASWJ announces it support for PML (N)'s Anjum Aqeel in NA 48 (Islamabad). Is it for his religious bent or for billions made from corruption</p>— Amir Mateen (@AmirMateen2) <a href="https://twitter.com/AmirMateen2/status/329560093341396992">May 1, 2013</a></blockquote>

Anjam Aqeel is currently at the 3rd number behind Mian Aslam and Javed Hashmi.......Any ways ASWJ do not have much following in this constituency ...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>In sibbijalsa inshallah naya pakistan song playing &youth responding to it as enthusiastically as any other place in pakistan</p>— Asad Umar (@Asad_Umar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Asad_Umar/status/329557989499494406">May 1, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>ASWJ announces it support for PML (N)'s Anjum Aqeel in NA 48 (Islamabad). Is it for his religious bent or for billions made from corruption</p>— Amir Mateen (@AmirMateen2) <a href="https://twitter.com/AmirMateen2/status/329560093341396992">May 1, 2013</a></blockquote>

Exposes the lack of morals of these religious parties.

All the youngsters given the impossible tickets :ik That poor 27 year old doesn't have a chance.

IK in Sibbi

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10152769560550304" width="400" height="308" frameborder="0"></iframe>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Dear Fe'reeha, InshAllah flying to Pakistan to vote for change...vote for Imran Khan. And I request all friends... <a href="http://t.co/0ZnMHN4SHN" title="http://fb.me/2H0TEV3sE">fb.me/2H0TEV3sE</a></p>— FereehaIdrees (@Fereeha) <a href="https://twitter.com/Fereeha/status/329574010180472832">May 1, 2013</a></blockquote>

ahahhaa Shahbaz sharif saying Hum 2 saal me bhijli ghatam kar de geye... and his followers saying insa allah

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/XqF63A_zxnU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/wqQtvgaxJU0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Nawaz Shareef Sargodha jalsa is massive. He keeps on talking about airports & motorways, though god knows what benefit it brings to people living on a pay of 100 rs per day.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Fear of youth vote has made the status-quo politicians almost mad - They consume half of their speech time to prove youth is with them.</p>— Ahmad Noorani (@Ahmad_Noorani) <a href="https://twitter.com/Ahmad_Noorani/status/329587819557318656">May 1, 2013</a></blockquote>

Asad Umar tweeted that a Karachi campaign is being designed. Does anyone know what it will look like? I am guessing one big jalsa, followed by a few corner meetings

A guy from canada offered to Help ECP in order to carry out Overseas Voting and govt will not even have to pay single penny in all this process.Please watch show for more details

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=73861&folder=2013/05/01/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

The superman is leading a rally in Pindi right now :P

one day 3 provinces... he still has time to go to KPK and make it to 4 provinces in one day :)))

Imran is in Pindi today? I thought pindi was part of the final GT road punch?

win or lose no-one can deny that this man has changed politics in paksitan forever. Single handedly. Truly one of the great pakistanis and truly one of the greatest Muslim figures of the 21st century. We will not understand his true impact until he is gone!!

^^

Khan sahab overtime laga rahe hain :)

this is what true leadership is. Not running off to edgeware when the going gets tough or dubai with swiss millions in the bank.

"jaan hataily pay laga kay sirf sher chulta hay" "buzdil hay vo jo peechay hatha hay"