Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

a very interesting picture...

901227_10151451376399527_1638096782_o.jpg

Nusrat Javeed ‏@javeednusrat Protected account 4m
Javed Hashmi will lose in Islamabad, Haroon Rashid tells Kashif Abbassi on camera. So at least I am not alone in saying this.

javed hashmi and Mian Aslam of JI have a tough competition.....N league's candidate Anjum Aqeel Khan is at 3rd place......Mian Aslam looks favourite at this stage ,,,

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>IK appeared before DRO! Unlike NS clan IK believes all r equal before the law and no one is above the law. Practices what he preaches!</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/329991466241912833">May 2, 2013</a></blockquote>

A v.good Suggestion

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Politicians should fire media advisors for making them repeat speech to national TV viewers. But then some have employees and not advisors</p>— Amir Mateen (@AmirMateen2) <a href="https://twitter.com/AmirMateen2/status/329999671789514753">May 2, 2013</a></blockquote>

A glimpse of dirty PMLN propaganda tactics. Benazir Bhutto fake nude pics dropped from planes in 1990 elections >>>

BJRkiOgCEAAnDp-.jpg

PTI, JUI-F, PML-Q, APML now become on the hit list of TTP
Now Imran Khan, Fazalur Rehman, Pervez Elahi , Ahmad Mukhtar , Sheikh Rasheed on TTP hit list
ASAD KHARAL

LAHORE
Various leaders of political parties are now also becomes on the hit list of Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) , threat alerts available with The ………… revealed .
According to the contents of the threat alert miscreants of TTP are planning to carryout terrorist attack against Imran Khan, Chairman PTI. They have already reached in the area and waiting for further instructions from Miranshah based associates to carryout the said terrorist act.
Miscreants of TTP are planning to target procession/gathering during election campaign of Maulana Fazalur Rehman , the Ameer of JUI-F chief .
TTP may attack against Chaudhry Pervez Elahi (PML-Q candidate for NA-105) during his election campaign.
Chaudhry Ahmad Mukhtar (PPP candidate for NA-105) is under threat from TTP, while Miscreants may attack Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad (AML candidate for NA-55) during his electioneering campaign, contents of another threat alerts revealed.

I was shocked to see so much popularity of Imran khan in NA-120 ,the place where Nawaz Sharif is contesting : Fereeha Idrees

Elections this close, it was bound to get ugly. Expect more personal type news, stories etc. about IK to come out in the next few days.

has anyone noticed that on all PMLN adds when they show NS interacting with the public with an epic background, the scenes are from early 90s ... #pmln

Sharam karo beghairto, ye bhudda app ka baap bhi ho sakhta tha.

sharam par aati nahin.... tehzeeb buzurgoon ko budha nahin kehalwati, aur baap ki jaga abu ji kehalwati hai... :zaka

saara kasoor saadibaba ki aankhon ka hai... i posted it to show how the foreign media was present... and saadi pointed out WHERE...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Imran Khan needs to bring in family women folk beyond going to Bibi Pak Damin for dua if he wants to counter the Maryam onslaught.</p>— Amir Mateen (@AmirMateen2) <a href="https://twitter.com/AmirMateen2/status/330008878681042945">May 2, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Women anchors competing each other for the latest rage to interview Maryam Nawaz Sharif. Mostly, it's well orchestrated. Good move by PMLN</p>— Amir Mateen (@AmirMateen2) <a href="https://twitter.com/AmirMateen2/status/330008367558967296">May 2, 2013</a></blockquote>

found the below on another website.... cheating cheating cheating...

---------------------------------------------------------------------

I just read this read this on my facebook page, a status update by a friend. Please if anyone from PTI can read this or anything do something about it. @insaf-seeker or anyone.
These NOONs have started their dirty tactics again.
Here is the conversation with an employee of JALAL-SONS in Lahore.

My conversation just now with the sales/delivery boy @ jalal sons:
Me: yeh batao vote kissey dai rehay ho??
Sales boy: mera vote tau ballay ka thaa lakin kul shair ko daal dia
Me: Kul shair ko daal diaa?? kya matlab abhi elections tau huay nahi, vote kaisay daal diaa?????
Sales boy: kul shair walay ayay thay aur lay gayay mujhay. mein ID card day ker apna vote shair ko daal aaya hoon.
Me: What????????
Dad: PML-N these days is taking ID card of young boys to cast vote on their name on the election day..

I think this is because of the new postal ballot system or may be they are acting as MQM in Karachi. A new way of rigging.
Honestly this ECP is dead. We should do something about this ourselves.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Im waiting for the day when someone blamed of being Ahmedi isnt considered insult, thank you Bhutto.

IK at moon market LHR

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzj08a"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzj08a_imrankhan-speech-in-lahore-2nd-may-2013_news" target="_blank">ImranKhan Speech In Lahore - 2nd May 2013</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/zemvideos" target="_blank">zemvideos</a></i>

Someone just told me that people from US can go to Pakistan to vote for PTI for $500. Is this true?

Gujranwala seems highly tilted towards PML-N....worrying sign. Also people didnt like PTI candidate i guess he ex-pml-q guy.

zinda hai bhutto...

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzj10u"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzj10u_rehman-malik_news" target="_blank">rehman malik</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/RohailAsghari" target="_blank">RohailAsghari</a></i>

found the below on another website.... cheating cheating cheating...

---------------------------------------------------------------------

I just read this read this on my facebook page, a status update by a friend. Please if anyone from PTI can read this or anything do something about it. @insaf-seeker or anyone.
These NOONs have started their dirty tactics again.
Here is the conversation with an employee of JALAL-SONS in Lahore.

My conversation just now with the sales/delivery boy @ jalal sons:
Me: yeh batao vote kissey dai rehay ho??
Sales boy: mera vote tau ballay ka thaa lakin kul shair ko daal dia
Me: Kul shair ko daal diaa?? kya matlab abhi elections tau huay nahi, vote kaisay daal diaa?????
Sales boy: kul shair walay ayay thay aur lay gayay mujhay. mein ID card day ker apna vote shair ko daal aaya hoon.
Me: What????????
Dad: PML-N these days is taking ID card of young boys to cast vote on their name on the election day..

I think this is because of the new postal ballot system or may be they are acting as MQM in Karachi. A new way of rigging.
Honestly this ECP is dead. We should do something about this ourselves.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Was bound to happen. PML N is not a new party like PTI. They are well experienced in pulling of all kinds of pathetic acts. I definitely don't see them losing out to PTI as people here on this forum are making it out to be.

but inshALLAH i do pray for IK to somehow defeat these scoundrels.

Thanks for your responses Saadibaba! Can't quote you because of barrage of those videos, :facepalm: that page takes lot of time to load.

Shame for PML-N but....
#PTI supporter killed by security guard of Haneef Abbasi 4 putting up poster near HA's house.Body at holyfamily hospital

extremely saddening news if its true, but let's wait for an investigation not done by the Twitter Intelligence Agency.

Being reported that he was PTI Tabdeeli Razakar of NA 56.

Another pathetic act by PML Nonsense.

it is not anywhere on the news either...I guess a conspiracy is already in play.

It is not anywhere in the news, so it is a conspiracy...........:))

How it is a conspiracy when it is not being reported....?

If the boy has been actually killed by his guard then not reporting this story is a conspiracy....

or if there is no truth in it then it is already been ignored.....

Wasiq, a 41 year old supporter of PTI has today left behind 4 Orphans, 1 widow, and His sisters. He was killed viciously by firing 12-14 bullets in him only because he dared to support Tabdeeli.

Today, we are all Wasiq, today our heads are bowed in shame. Inna Lillah Wa Inna Illaehe Raajioon!

298100_10151634895408383_2007214407_n.jpg

This Hanif Abbasi should have been taken to task by ECP when he said that "Imran Khan k hath paon bandh kar uss k bacho k pas bhajoo ga"

Such an immoral, stupid person is this guy namely,"Ephederine ka badsha" :facepalm: :facepalm:

Any coverage in the news of this tragic incident yet??

The family backed out and they are saying he had no political affiliation.
PML-N leadership reached hospital before PTI ppl and hush up family.
understably family doesnt want more problems... V.sad indeed

PTI worker gets shot, and PMLN officials get there before everyone... proves they are guilty.

Question is, if Wasiq had no political affiliation then why were there PTI banners on his house and why did PMLN leaders reach hospital 1st?

This Hanif Abbasi should have been taken to task by ECP when he said that "Imran Khan k hath paon bandh kar uss k bacho k pas bhajoo ga"

Such an immoral, stupid person is this guy namely,"Ephederine ka badsha" :facepalm: :facepalm:

Yeah that's not personal is it. But whatever Imran says about NS is personal.

ECP is a joke. I hope PTI comes to power and kicks out the entire ECP.

The family backed out and they are saying he had no political affiliation.
PML-N leadership reached hospital before PTI ppl and hush up family.
understably family doesnt want more problems... V.sad indeed

So what possible reason they are telling for his murder?

Robbery or personal enmity ??

No body puts 5 or 10 bullets in any one's body unless there is something personal.....

So what possible reason they are telling for his murder?

Robbery or personal enmity ??

No body puts 5 or 10 bullets in any one's body unless there is something personal.....

They are saying it was robbery case , when asked about pti flags they said maybe chowkidar might have out it on their home

Faisal Javed Khan (Official)
Killers of Wasiq Shaheed (Tabdeeli Razakar PTI Pindi) should be arrested without delay and brought to justice. PTI strongly condemns the murder.

Question for Insafians...

Would PTI extradite the Don of Karachi sitting in London and directing carnage for the last two decades when and if it comes to power????

^^ I can understand family's concern, they have to live and face these thugs everyday so they have no choice but to keep quiet which is sad.

I don't think it will be a tough case for police to investigate IF they really want but don't expect anything.

At the end of the day, it could also be case of mugging because we haven't got any solid evidence to suggest otherwise (I can expect Hanif Abbasi to go down to any level though).

it's sad that the poor guy was murdered. imagine what it must be like being a supporter of MQM and ANP that are murdered everyday and there's no justice for them either.

ANP possibly....but MQM members are hardly ever targeted, it's usually innocent bystanders whose bodies MQM claim and force their flag on their coffins as well as coerce the survivors to play along...and when actual MQM members are killed, it's usually a result of whacking on direct orders of bhai...

خان صاحب پر حرام کھانے کا فتوا لگنے والا ہے کیونکہ انہوں نے کہا ہے کہ ١١ میٴ کو شیر کے تکے کر کے کھائں گے :)

imagine what it must be like being a supporter of MQM and ANP that are murdered everyday and there's no justice for them either.

imagine what it must be like being a supporter of PTI, living in the fool's paradise, that the change will come with few lotas who are vice chairman and president of the party, and that pakistan will drastically change all will be fine after that? imagine every day cheering for lotas and those same guys who have already made us fool for so many years while remaining in PMLQ,PMLN, PPP etc, imagine being supporter of a guy who doesnt talk much about issues but spends most of his time insulting other politicians and think of it as a change, im not a PMLN supporter by any chance but criticism of imran is more on nwaz then it is for zardari and PPP, imagine whats it like to be under the dilusion of 'change' where kasuris are still given party tickets, the wadeera and zamindar still getting party tickets, the land grabbers, the smugglers getting tickets instead of youth which imran has been fooling for so long?

2 number tareqe se party to bna le he magar na sar he is ka na payr

imagine what it must be like being a supporter of PTI, living in the fool's paradise, that the change will come with few lotas who are vice chairman and president of the party, and that pakistan will drastically change all will be fine after that? imagine every day cheering for lotas and those same guys who have already made us fool for so many years while remaining in PMLQ,PMLN, PPP etc, imagine being supporter of a guy who doesnt talk much about issues but spends most of his time insulting other politicians and think of it as a change, im not a PMLN supporter by any chance but criticism of imran is more on nwaz then it is for zardari and PPP, imagine whats it like to be under the dilusion of 'change' where kasuris are still given party tickets, the wadeera and zamindar still getting party tickets, the land grabbers, the smugglers getting tickets instead of youth which imran has been fooling for so long?

2 number tareqe se party to bna le he magar na sar he is ka na payr

Seriously? The guy who likes MQM? Unbelievable. o.O

winning enough seats to form govt is not sure shot. but what about being opposition leader. it will be like imran with a whip in his hand. u can understand if opposition is like imran khan and not like pmln it will be hard work for ruling party to do any thing bad. so i believe pti should also be ready for this too.

Never Thought i will say this but Well Done PPP for revealing true face of PML-N in their campaign.
Bashing them on policies and corruption.Thats the way to do politics rather than 3rd class personal attacks by PML-N. A lesson for PML-N how to do attacking campaign.

1101832019-1.jpg

winning enough seats to form govt is not sure shot. but what about being opposition leader. it will be like imran with a whip in his hand. u can understand if opposition is like imran khan and not like pmln it will be hard work for ruling party to do any thing bad. so i believe pti should also be ready for this too.

I hope PTI gets enough seats that making a government is not possible or at least very hard without it. I like PTI's anti corruption and making us independent of foreign powers and their power plays.
I am a bit wary of religious fundamentalism creeping into the mainstream public sentiment over the last decade or so. Some people think PTI will bring more of the same but I personally think it will go down if PTI comes to power. When people have no hope for justice or peace from man they have little left except prayer and hope for divine intervention. So PTI coming to power should change it despite PTI being considered a more religious conservative party compared to PPP etc.