Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Interesting Analysis on Who will win Lahore..

326760_56161749.jpg

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzjthk"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzjthk_sher-ka-shikari-imran-khan-pakistan-tehrik-e-insaf-urdu-rap-must-watch_music" target="_blank">Sher Ka Shikari Imran Khan Pakistan Tehrik E...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/f100005867581628" target="_blank">f100005867581628</a></i>

IMRAN KHAN VS sardar ayaz NA 122 ... i think IK is in danger

Brother dont worry..We have just entered middle innings phase.Lahore Jalsa and then G-T road rally will be power play and will shock PML-N inshaALLAH.
IK has built momentum very well.Watch yesterday show "off the record". All anchors said that in last 2 weeks or soo PTI has gained momentum which no media anchors were expecting.
PML-N is in for a big surprise inshaALLAH on May-11th evening.

^^ Won't worry too much about surveys right now, even if they are accurate you can't do much about them so just need to keep working hard without worrying about results

Massive jalsa at Mansehra

945051_10151452817354527_1482585627_n.jpg

^ what survey is this. Seems PML Nonsense is clean sweeping Lahore from this.

Sheikh Rasheed predicted it a year ago that all surveys will go against PTI near elections and this is what happening.
Chill and let the show begin.If these surveys were accurate.PML-N wouldnt be in such tension.

its mind boggling how some of our people think. PPP might still clean sweep interior Sind, that is crazy.

Nawaz Shareef has done thing in 30 years except build a road and distribute Roti yet people love him like he is some messiah.

Loving how Nawaz shareef in every jalsa moves his finger from extreme right to left and says 'Mujhe bohat saara naujawan nazar araha hai. Saara naujawan Nawaz SHareef k saath hai'.

Did they actually publish this cartoon?

Should be in a +18 magazine.

app ka damagh dirty hai...

picture depicts, that Nawaz dreams of being PM but PTI will be the kabab mein hadi for his ill dreams... abh bhi 18+ hai :manzoor

الیکشن کمیشن نے نواز شریف کے ایک جلسے کے جواب میں عمران خان کے روزانہ کے چھ چھ جلسوں کا نوٹس لے لیا!

اسلام آباد (نامہ نگار ) الیکشن کمیشن نے عمران خان کے روزانہ کے چھ جلسوں کا نوٹس لے لیا ہے. الیکشن کمیشن کی جانب سے جاری کردہ بیان میں کہا گیا ہے کے غیر جانبدارانہ انتخابات کروانا الیکشن کمیشن کی اولین ترجیح ہے اور اس کے لئے تمام پارٹیز کو مساوی موقع ملنا چاہیے. عمران خان کو اپنے حریف کی استطاعت کو مدنظر رکھتے ہوے خود ہی اخلاقی طور پر روز کے ایک جلسے پر قناعت کرنی چاہیے.

ادھر مشاہد اللہ خان نے الیکشن کمیشن کے اس نوٹس کا خیر مقدم کیا ہے. ان کا کہنا ہے کے زیادہ کرکٹ کھیلنے کی وجہ سے نواز شریف کے گھٹنوں میں تکلیف ہے اور گھر سے ہیلی کوپٹر تک جاتے جاتے ان کا سانس پھول جاتا ہے. ایسے میں انصاف کا تقاضا ہے کے حریف جماعت کے سربراہ ضابطہ اخلاق کے پابند رہیں.

مولانا فضل ارحمان کا کہنا ہے کے عمران خان یہودی کمپنی کے بنایے گئے طاقت کے انجکشن لگوا کر اس قدر محنت کرنے کے قبل ہوے ہیں. مولانا نے مزید کہا کے انھیں انجکشن کے یہودی ہونے پر یقین اس لئے بھی ہے کے دیسی کمپنیز کی تمام طاقت بخش ادویات وو خود استعمال کر کے دیکھ چکے ہیں.

اندرونی خبروں کے مطابق الیکشن کے بعد کے حالات سے نبٹنے کے لئے تحریک انصاف مخالف تمام امیدواروں کے لئے ایلفیدرین انجکشن حنیف عباسی سے ارزاں نرخوں پر دستیاب ہیں.

narowal jalsa from yesterday...

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/qZvvzxxzzHQ?feature=player_embedded" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10151482924946026" width="720" height="450" frameborder="0"></iframe>

NA-133 PMLN candidate Munawar Latif's house raided and his brother arrested by Police over violence against another candidate.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>@<a href="https://twitter.com/raheelg">raheelg</a> NS offered youth that if they want to become DHOBI or they want to open CHAIY KHANA he will help the youth</p>— Hamid Mir (@HamidMirGEO) <a href="https://twitter.com/HamidMirGEO/status/330314185806340096">May 3, 2013</a></blockquote>

I hope he can convert these jalsas into votes. Imran vs hanif abbassi is going to be epic!

Amazing stamina! reminds me of that scene from the Matrix when neo is getting uploaded with info:"he's like a machine"

This sold out media has yet to show a single report of Wasiq's murder. Shameful stuff.

Imran Khan's Schedule on 4th May #PTI :
11 AM - Bunair
12 PM - Swabi
1:30 PM - Charsada
3 PM - Mardan
4:30 - Nowshera
5:30 - Peshawar

Well done IK, you have done what you could have. Now it's awaam's test but we are proud of you and your team regardless of results :)

This sold out media has yet to show a single report of Wasiq's murder. Shameful stuff.

UNBELIEVABLE, have been watching news for few hours now and NOTHING. Not even a story of namaloom afrad murdering namaloom shakhs.

Imran Khan assured everyone of following this case up so they can't ignore for too long (i hope)

Imran Khan's Schedule on 4th May #PTI :
11 AM - Bunair
12 PM - Swabi
1:30 PM - Charsada
3 PM - Mardan
4:30 - Nowshera
5:30 - Peshawar

Well done IK, you have done what you could have. Now it's awaam's test but we are proud of you and your team regardless of results :)

couldnt have done much more. Now lanat on those that will still vote for ganja and co.

You have no idea. Talked to a very educated person the other day. And guess who she is voting for. Sher cheetay. Reasons? Coz NS has built motorway. And Imran hasnt built anything

Shows that education cant increase one's political IQ

app ka damagh dirty hai...

picture depicts, that Nawaz dreams of being PM but PTI will be the kabab mein hadi for his ill dreams... abh bhi 18+ hai :manzoor

But I prefer the dirty version of it lol. Nawaz ke moun mein woh bhi theek lagta hai

You have no idea. Talked to a very educated person the other day. And guess who she is voting for. Sher cheetay. Reasons? Coz NS has built motorway. And Imran hasnt built anything

Shows that education cant increase one's political IQ

My cousin who's an engineer is supporting PML-N cuz apparently they are more experienced and can deal well with bureaucrats. He moved to Karachi from Lahore so he won't be able to vote though. That's good. lol

I have time and again been discouraged from speaking about Blasphemy Laws, from speaking in support of the Ahmadi Community and equal rights for them, from speaking against the Taliban openly, from speaking against sensitive issues like marital rape and forced conversions, from speaking against certain Political Parties who thrive on violence. Time and again the reason for discouraging me was (a) threat to life and (b) loss of votes. My response has always been and will remain: One should not do politics for the votes or to be in the limelight safely, one should do it for the values. The values which I believe will benefit Pakistan. The values I believe our Nation needs to adopt. The values which saw an Ahmadi become our Foreign Minister. The values which embraced a secular blasphemy law at the time of our creation. The values which granted equal rights, dignity and freedom to all. The values of Quaid-e-Azam. At the end of the day what is bigger than me, my campaign, my voter, is the cause i.e. the ideology of coexistence. I for now am just a face for the ideology through my campaign. Tomorrow I know I will hear many more voices for it, many more shoulders next to me standing to guard these values. The "Naya Pakistan" people talk about is not of today it is the Pakistan of the kids who are between 3-10 years old. The young minds. We need to adopt the values of compassion, peace and coexistence to give these young minds a healthy and positive thinking for a healthy and positive Pakistan. It is our debt to Pakistan that we leave behind a legacy of a thinking, concerned and civilized Pakistan. No if it comes at the cost of life or at the cost of losing votes that is a very small price to pay. Power to the People. Power to Pakistan. Pakistan Zindabad. "Ab Ayi Awam Ki Bari!"

these are views of a young 26 your old independent candidate, M Jibran Nasir, standing from NA 250 and PS 113 in Karachi. I am highly impressed by his views on various talk shows and on his fb page. And even though, I know that he has slim chances of winning from our constituency, I was so happy to have someone like him aspiring to be a political leader and our representative in parliament. He surely comes as a breath of fresh air.

My cousin who's an engineer is supporting PML-N cuz apparently they are more experienced and can deal well with bureaucrats. He moved to Karachi from Lahore so he won't be able to vote though. That's good. lol

I dont have much hope from Zia/Bhutto era educated people.

What about oversees voters? PTI should have been more aggressive with that. Its a pretty big vote bank they might miss out on.

Also I worry for two things:
1. People are registered at random locations. I know people in Karachi who are somehow registered in Baluchistan and God knows where. Now they are unable to case their vote, but who knows their vote might be cast somewhere else.
2. Last time few of my friends had their vote already casted when they got to the polling station. If Nooras and PPPs get their way again and ballott stuffing is ripe then Tsunami will be washed away

Major blow to the elections.

Mush's party has announced to boycott the elections. This is a huge blow!

922799_10151559392875186_1897079044_n.jpg

ملتان …مسلم لیگ ن کے سربراہ اور سابق وزیراعظم میاں نواز شریف نے کہا ہے کہ کراچی سے لے کر پشاور تک بلٹ ٹرینچلائیں گے جو انتہائی تیزی سے ملک کے ایک کونے سے دوسرے کونے تک جائے گی،صرف 7 گھنٹوں میں بلٹ ٹرین منزل پر پہنچ جائیگی،لاہور کے بعد ملتان میں بھی میٹرو بس سروس شروع کی جائیگی،ہواوٴں میں بات نہیں کرتا۔انھوں نے ان خیالات کا اظہار ملتان میں ایک بڑے انتخابی جلسہ عام سے خطاب کے دوران کیا۔انھوں نے کہا کہ اس وقت چھوٹے چھوٹے نئے سیاستدان میدان میں آئے ہیں،لیکن میں ان سے کہتا ہوں کہ ہم نے صرف کرکٹ نہیں کھیلی ،ایٹم بم بھی بنایا ہے،ہم پہلے بھی اس ملک میں انقلاب لائے تھے اور آیندہ بھی لائیں گے،بہاولپور اور جنوبی پنجاب کیلیے بہت کام کیے، بلٹ ٹرین کے لیے دس ارب ڈالر درکار ہیں یہ بڑی رقم ہے لیکن ملتان والوں سے بڑی نہیں ہم یہ کام ضرور کرینگے،یہ ان کا حق اور ہمارا فرض ہے،میں ہمیشہ سوچ سمجھ کر بات کرتا ہوں،نواز شریف نے کہا کہ ہماری حکومت میں کرپشن کا کوئی اسکینڈل نہیں آئے گا، جس طرح کا جوش مجھے آج یہاں نظر آرہا ہے اس طرح کا جوش میں نے پہلے کبھی ملتان میں نہیں دیکھا،جتنا پیار آج ملتان مجھے دے رہا ہے،وہ میرے دل پر نقش ہوگیا، یہ محبت کبھی نہیں بھولوں گا،میں وہ منظر دیکھ رہا ہوں جس پر میری آنکھیں یقین نہیں کر رہیں۔

Major blow to the elections.

Mush's party has announced to boycott the elections. This is a huge blow!
Elections must be postponed throughout the country imo. What's the use when the biggest player isn't participating?

I agree. He would have surely won. Fakhru bhai needs to call him right now, and beg mush to participate.

Forget about inflation, terrorism, lack of basic health services, education. Let's vote bullet train

Is PTI missing a trick by not advertising similar projects? Maybe its in their manifesto but its not featured in most of their advertising or at least what I have seen. Obviously its a cynical ploy but the end justifies the means surely.

It is so easy to rip PMLN apart here. Make an ad, showing a train station with a bullet train, with poor kids sitting on the side, hungry, looking for food. I mean PMLN is literally walking into a trap here, and PTI cant see this?

Make a freakin' ad about this bullet train crap

Bullet train from Karachi to Punjab,Bahawalpur-Multan motorway and loans for jobless youth are on the offer guys!!

Not to mention end of Bijli in 2 years too.... :P

The thing that annoys me about the Sharif brothers is when they talk about their projects as if they have spent their own money and done some big ihsaan on the public.

In actual fact, they have probably misappropriated more money than they have spent on public projects, not to mention bankrolled their own private businesses using public banks as their own personal piggy banks by borrowing and defaulting repeatedly.

"We need a taaliban styled government in Pakistan too" Nawaz Sharif in 1998.

PPP, "Pakistan is suffering because of you, Nawaz"

LOL awesome ad!

It is so easy to rip PMLN apart here. Make an ad, showing a train station with a bullet train, with poor kids sitting on the side, hungry, looking for food. I mean PMLN is literally walking into a trap here, and PTI cant see this?

Make a freakin' ad about this bullet train crap

Well an efficient transport system is hardly a luxury or spurious spending. The urban middle class in particular(aka the guys who are watching the ads) are more likely to be attracted to trains than elimination of poverty.

The thing is if corruption is diminished we have enough money to do both these things.

Another good day for PTI :)

Jab say PTI bahi aye hain yahaan aapun nein break lay lei hai :P ... thanks for the updates PTI

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>(Just In) Another blunder by Shehbaz Sharif | 'The bat, the lion & the arrow must be broken' <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23DunyaTV">#DunyaTV</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PMLN">#PMLN</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PPP">#PPP</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Pakistan">#Pakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Elections13">#Elections13</a></p>— Dunya TV (@dunyanetwork) <a href="https://twitter.com/dunyanetwork/status/330385240625381377">May 3, 2013</a></blockquote>

Pakistan latest GDP figure released is $245 billion which mean tax to gdp ratio is just 9%! Pakistan just collect $21 billion, it needs to collect at least $40 billion to match tax to gdp ratio of other south asian countries let alone western countries.

Another good day for PTI :)

Jab say PTI bahi aye hain yahaan aapun nein break lay lei hai :P ... thanks for the updates PTI

Insaftak bhai thanks a lot.Aj kal passion he bohut hai..IK ki speech sun ker insan charge ho jata hai.
Btw did you revise seat count for PTI?

^^

I would say we are on top now :P.... hoping we don't make any mistake now. we haven't done enough to counter jewish lobby/Qadiani propaganda. need to utilize 80022 number

^^

I would say we are on top now :P.... hoping we don't make any mistake now. we haven't done enough to counter jewish lobby/Qadiani propaganda. need to utilize 80022 number

Had we made alliance with JI it would have helped in killing Jew lobby propaganda but internal party pressure for party tickets didnt let it happen also some liberal supporters of PTI were not happy about alliance with JI.
anyways whats done is done. Gujranwala and Faisalabad seems our weak points in Punjab.Lets hope for the best.

Asma shirazi...mushtaq minhas..Nusrat Javed ..Mubashar luqman..absar alam...Javed Chaudhry...Kamran khan.. so many biased anchors.
Its painful to listen to them

Had we made alliance with JI it would have helped in killing Jew lobby propaganda but internal party pressure for party tickets didnt let it happen also some liberal supporters of PTI were not happy about alliance with JI.
anyways whats done is done. Gujranwala and Faisalabad seems our weak points in Punjab.Lets hope for the best.

Good thing PTI didnt made allience with JI, no need to make deal with the devil. Thanks to Imran Khan shenanigans people were already calling him Taliban Khan.