baalti
Local Club Regular

any idea about the numbers?
Ok all my brothers here, as I said before inshALLAH PTI will win.
But, Allah na karran, khuda na khaasta they don't.
Then what will happen and what further??
Can anyone tell me when are the election results going to be declared ? We ( family and far relatives ) have traditionally voted for MQM due to lack of better alternatives but this time most are ready to give PTI a chance. I must say that PTI has been able to break the monopoly of various parties on their die hard supporters. Maybe its due to unpredictability of PTI, the corrupt history of other parties is well known but nobody knows whats in store when it comes to PTI, add to that the Charismatic and honest image of Imran Khan. I hope that PTI does well.
Here is answer to your question brother. A column by Javed Chaudhry.I guess he is realizing and turning away from PML-N to PTI.Good sign.We have another vote
For someone who hasn't really been keeping up to date in the elections, can I have an unbiased, reasonably accurate prediction on who's going to emerge victorious?
The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) wound up its election campaign with an impressive rally at D Chowk in front of the Parliament House here on Thursday.
Thousands of flag-waving supporters danced, chanted slogans and then listened with rapt attention to their leader who briefly spoke from his Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital bed in Lahore, via video link.
PTI chairman Imran Khan, who is recuperating after he fell from a lifter in Lahore, once again urged his party`s supporters and people of the country to give his party one chance and promised to deliver on his promises.
To the people of Karachi, Mr Khan said the parties which ran their own armedgroups could not end violence in the city, and to voters in otherparts ofSindh,he asked how long they would keep suffering in the name of the Bhuttos.
Let the PTI change Pakistan, he said.
Mr Khan said people of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa had decided to vote him to power and he would just request them to come out on May 11 and cast their votes.
Talking about Balochistan, Mr Khan criticised Baloch sardars and religious extremists who, he said, had divided people for their personal interests. `I will give you local governments so that you can change your fate with your own hands.
About Punjab, Mr Khan said, in a clear reference to the PML-N, that if the people of the province were happy with the governance of the party that had ruled there five times, `vote for them, otherwise, let the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf serve you`.
Mr Khan said the PTI had reached this stage after 17 years of constant struggle, `so let`s not waste this opportunity` In his concluding remarks, he said the election was a golden opportunity for the people to bring about a change in the country.
The Pakistan Tehreek-iInsaf chief urged his party`s volunteers to throng polling stations on the polling day.He promised that if any PTI candidate didn`t adopt the party`s guidelines after winning in elections, he would throw him out.
It was a characteristic Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf crowd comprising young boys and girls in T-shirts and jeans, families with babies in strollers and top professionals who gathered in a huge number in response to their leader`s call to come out and make a commitment of voting him to power and building a `new Pakistan`, which is the party`s slogan for the 2013 general elections.
Amina Khan, who had walked to the venue along with her two young daughtersfrom the nearby F-7 sector, was of the view that every other politician of the country had made fortunes after coming to power, but Imran Khan had given it a cancer hospital and a world class educational institution.
`Then what is wrong in voting him to power,` she added.
Salman Nayyer, country manager of an international company, was present at the rally along with his two sons and a daughter aged5,8 and 11 years.
`The Pakistan Tehreek-iInsaf may not emerge as the largest party but I will vote for Mr Khan so that he can play an effective role in opposition,` he said in reply to aquestion.
Umar Farooq, an IT lecturer from Nowshera, whose family had been voting for the ANP, had come to the rally in the company of 20 friends. Mr Farooq, who is also a PTI volunteer, claimed the party would perform better in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa than other provinces.
Abid Mehmood, 22, of sector G-8/1, whose family had voted for the PML-N in the past, said: `I am voting for the first time and I strongly believe the Pakistan Tehreeki-Insaf is a better party than the rest of the lot.
Inamullah Khan from Dera Ismail Khan who had got his vote transferred to Islamabadbecause of his employment as an engineer, was with his twoyear-son, Rehan Khan.
He said he used to be a Muslim Leaguer, but for the past 10 years had been supporting the Pakistan Tehreeki-Insaf.
He said be firmly believed that `Mr Khan can do it, hence I am here to show my solidarity with the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf chairman and pray for his speedy recovery.
A police official present on the occasion, who was at the same venue in January when Dr Tahirul Qadri held a long march, said: `This one is clearly a far bigger gathering.
For someone who hasn't really been keeping up to date in the elections, can I have an unbiased, reasonably accurate prediction on who's going to emerge victorious?
there will be no clear winner, hung parliament.
Very exciting stuff, the campaign is over, the talking is over. Now the people decide ! Gotta love elections, really gives political geeks like me a thrill. When do polls open and close ?
Breaking news:
Pakistan army ballot votes are received and PTI got 93% votes.
From Insaf Student Federation Offical page
Can anybody confirm this?
Breaking news:
not 100% sure but 9 am to 6 pm apparently.
There is no limit to people's insanity...
After all that Naimatullah Khan did for the city under his tenure, which all neutral observers including the likes of Cowasjee have acknowledged and praised...
Despite that, you and other others like you both alive, dead and nonexistent (the latter two also vote MQM) voted these devil worshiping thugs back into power...
Karachites deserve MQM and the hell that it has meted out to them...
Continue down that path and don't do any favors to PTI...
Tumhain tumhara Qatil-e-tehreek Altaf mubarak ho...stick with him...
^^Javed Ch is such a mystery, you never know which way he will swing on a given day![]()
hahaha sour grapes.....Poor jamat e islami don't have any voters left. All of them either turned to MQM previously and few of them left are now gng to vote for PTI. I am happy to see healthy competition between PTI and MQM supporters this time around. PTI is a blessing in disguise for karachi walas. We really did not have any alternative other than MQM which was by far the best party in city but now ppl have chance to vote for even a better party in city and province. "Tum log to bas rotay hi rehna zindagi bhar" "chor do karachi walon ki jaan nahi hay tum logon ki zaroorat hamain"
well my dad just got back from pakistan day before yesterday and he was anti-Imran khan. Came back pro Imran. My cousins in karachi are all pro PTI to the extent they have organised jalsay etc in their halka's and are firmly supporting dr alavi.
My dad asked em "yaar tum logoan ko MQM ka dar nahin , khyala rakhna chayie?" the response was
"chachoo un ko to pathano na khtum kur diya hay aur ub aur pitai honay vali hay un ki. Dur kay pirthay hain ub" Suffice it to say my cousins are very anti Mqm due to the 80's and 90's troubles.
My dad said the first thing anyone needs to do is bring back the panchiyat system and if they do it Pakistan will change overnight. I told him thats one of PTI's main objectives. He said then that is the right thing to do.
Also my uncle and another cousin are pretty high up on the corporate ladder in karachi and had many many corrupt stories to tell about nawaz ganja and the ppp, especially a certain farooqi lady.
lets just say Dads now rooting for the captaan and my work is done lol..by the way he's 73 so knows a bit about how a pakistani thinks.
his conclusion was the ghunday like nawaz wont let a hero like IK win.
I am firmly an idealist and will always believe that good people can bring good change!
Now its over to my brotehrs and sisters in pakistan!
the only thing the MQM have been good at is murder,bhatta and terrorism. inshallah this scourge will one day be wiped out forever and then we may get karachi back to normal!
Id take the JI anyday over the Mohajir qatil movement!
Dude yr cousins must be on drugs If they think MQM is no force in karachi anymore. 90% mendate aiwain nahi liya hay..they have a huige vote bank..as far as pathans are concerned, many of them are doing guard duties in 90. kabhi aao khushboo laga kay to lag pata jaiga situation ka.
Jis Jis ke Ammi Abu #PTI ko vote nahi ker rahay. Today is the DAY. Find their CNIC's and HIDE them somewhere. Get Going insafians.
Is he lifafa hack too?
well my dad just got back from pakistan day before yesterday and he was anti-Imran khan. Came back pro Imran. My cousins in karachi are all pro PTI to the extent they have organised jalsay etc in their halka's and are firmly supporting dr alavi.
My dad asked em "yaar tum logoan ko MQM ka dar nahin , khyala rakhna chayie?" the response was
"chachoo un ko to pathano na khtum kur diya hay aur ub aur pitai honay vali hay un ki. Dur kay pirthay hain ub" Suffice it to say my cousins are very anti Mqm due to the 80's and 90's troubles.
My dad said the first thing anyone needs to do is bring back the panchiyat system and if they do it Pakistan will change overnight. I told him thats one of PTI's main objectives. He said then that is the right thing to do.
Also my uncle and another cousin are pretty high up on the corporate ladder in karachi and had many many corrupt stories to tell about nawaz ganja and the ppp, especially a certain farooqi lady.
lets just say Dads now rooting for the captaan and my work is done lol..by the way he's 73 so knows a bit about how a pakistani thinks.
his conclusion was the ghunday like nawaz wont let a hero like IK win.
I am firmly an idealist and will always believe that good people can bring good change!
Now its over to my brotehrs and sisters in pakistan!
This is against democracy let them vote who every they want...
We will not support what Noras do
Javed Chaudhry is tilting towards PTI.He is on Express News now.
^^Javed Ch is such a mystery, you never know which way he will swing on a given day![]()
A very IMP message by Anchor Muhammad Malick.Clrealy shows he will vote PTI
Link: http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=444404885653509&set=vb.100002520042480&type=2&theater
PTI winning with BIGGGGGGGGGGG lead in postal ballot results
This result is of town Karyala on GT Road and Teachers posted their votes via postal ballots
Link: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=565249383498549
i can not believe that ik will lose.
Not a choice can not happen.
The analysts can go to hell.
Just watched few celebrities in Geo election cell, they were asked if they are going to vote.
They couldn't obviously name PTI but said "We never voted before because there was no party they could have possibly supported but this time they have an option and they can see hope so everyone is pumped up to go out and vote![]()
Rawalpindi
With only one day left in elections, like other parts of the Rawalpindi district, the overall situation has dramatically changed in NA-54. The contest between the candidates of PML-N and PTI has become neck and neck, while the PPP candidate has slipped to the third position in this constituency.
Till last week, the PML-N candidate, Malik Abrar, who was looking quite strong and considered a favourite to defeat his political rivals in this constituency, and PPP’s Zamurrud Khan are now facing tough time at the hands of once weak PTI’s Hina Manzoor. The female candidate of the PTI has suddenly gained popularity and became a real threat to Malik Abrar of the PML-N, who till last week, had clear edge over all his political opponents, including Zamurrud Khan of the PPP.
Till last week, people believed that the contest would be between Malik Abrar and Zamurrud Khan. PTI’s Hina Manzoor was considered as a certain loser from this constituency not only by the public, but even the PTI’s activists and supporters were sure about her defeat at the hands of Malik Abrar.
The PTI leaders and workers had reportedly objected to party chief Imran Khan for his decision of awarding ticket to Hina Manzoor by neglecting senior and prominent leaders having good reputation among people in the constituency. However in no time Hina Manzoor, through her hard work and struggle, has now succeeded in changing the entire political scenario in the constituency, which without any doubt now going in her favour.
In comparison with the improved situation of Hina Manzoor, the position of Malik Abrar as well as Zamurrud Khan is falling down with the passage of time. The low turnout of people in the corner meetings of Malik Abrar and Zamurrud Khan speaks about the falling graph of these once strong candidates among voters. Those who supported the PPP and PML-N in the past were switching over their support to the PTI candidate this time around.
In the beginning of her electioneering in the constituency, Hina Manzoor had the support of only young people. However now, people belonging to various walks of life, including traders, shopkeepers, transporters and vendors, are fully backing her in her election campaign. The participation of a large number of supporters in door-to-door campaign and corner meetings of Hina Manzoor in different parts of NA-54 clearly reflects her rising popularity among the people of her constituency.
The banners and flags of PTI installed in large number in shops, markets, workshops, residential buildings, streets, roads, electric poles, vehicles and public transport clearly reflect the rising popularity graph of Hina Manzoor.
To ascertain the position of candidates in the run for NA-54, this scribe interviewed a large number of people of all classes and conceived that the PTI candidate is having 40-60% edge over Malik Abrar of the PML-N and enjoys far more lead than this over Zamurrud Khan of the PPP and Rizwan Ahmed of Jamaat-e-Islami in this constituency.