Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Insaftak, you've been really quit. During the whole build up, for years, YOU have been the one giving us all the info and charging us up. DON'T STAY SILENT NOW! BOL!

Can anyone confirm if ECP really said this? If true PMLN is screwed :)

Jitne Logon ne 2008 main vote kiya tha, us se ziyada logon ne apna polling station check kiy sms karke: ECP

Insaftak, you've been really quit. During the whole build up, for years, YOU have been the one giving us all the info and charging us up. DON'T STAY SILENT NOW! BOL!

As Khan Sahab says, We have done our part now it's awaam's turn to take responsibility :)

LOL :)))

BJ6qy09CYAAEXUm.jpg

Those who state that IK did not won Pakistan the world cup should keep their record straight ... Especially you the Mr Aftab Iqbal of GEW TV.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/qgw0VFBkPWI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

It was 72 runs by the IK bat who helps Pakistan to win 1992 WC final, he was the highest scorer in the match...

LOL these stupid analyst think we have no presence in Balochistan and Sindh :)

We are serious contender for 2 seats in Balochistan and 8 seats in Sindh...

I predict Nawaz Sharif losing to Dr. Yasmin Rashid in NA 120 Lahore but winning his seat in Sargodha!

I don't trust Mobashar Luqman... Aik number ka fraud banda hai!

ML has put a heavy dent to PML-N in past week or so by exposing their corruption. I don't trust him either but he backed himself with facts and figures + proofs.

NA 120 is going to be really interesting

It's neck to neck, really want Dr Yasmin to win from there

How can one candidate stand for 2-4 seats? How is that possible? What happens if he wins all 4?

Although this is the first time I am following Pakistan election with great interest just wondering what the media campaigns and politic shows were like in previous elections.

Were they as involved in the past?

Just to share Tabdili in my home.

My Nana was PML candidate and stood by Quaid-e-Azam and then Fatima Jinnah. He was very well reputed in NA-95 Gujranwala. He left PML in 1960's over the difference with party members. He was against party fund for a candidate to contest elections. In 1970 Bhutto came to our house in Gujranwala and invited my Nana to formally join PPP. He won 1971 MNA seat and died in 1972.
My mamu and his sons are since participating in elections on that seat.

My mom since her early childhood was PPP jayala for obvious reasons. This is the first time in history that she will vote any party other than PPP, and you guessed it right it is PTI. I was really happy when she told me today that after listening to some of the last speeches of IK she believes that he is sincere in his love to country and can steer us in right path.

From my Home to PP "Tabdali aaa nahi rahi Tabdili aa gaye hai ". InshaAllah Naya Pakistan

Found this article on another forum :

Just heard on Dunya News in the programme hosted by Mujeeb ur Rehman Shami and Habib Akram (nearly 19:50 hours PST, Friday, 10 May 2013). A caller reported the following:

A factory called 'Orooj Garments' situation at Raiwind Road in Lahore asked its workers who they will vote for tomorrow. The workers who had said PTI or PPP (nearly 51 workers) were detailed inside the factory by management.

The dirty Nooras are at their dirty tricks again.

Can someone do something about it please.... At least bring this news into notice of more media outlets and make this viral on social media........

Can anyone tell me the name of this show that is going on ARY?

If possible, please post the link aswell, thanks.

Its fun watching ARY anchors taking digs at each other.
Badami is feeling the heat.Kahif abbasi seems the most balance among them.

Kashif brought up badly planned fly overs (MQM's and World's No. 2 clown mayor's favorite pet project) in Karachi that have done more harm to common people, non-car owners, then any good...and Badami's panties got in a twist, so he decided to cut off Kashif's mic and take a break...

Pathetic, ARY is owned by MQM...

Can anyone tell me the name of this show that is going on ARY? If possible, please post the link aswell, thanks.

ANYONE??

^^Only Lucman somewhat...

Badami is peddling MQM, no surprises there...

Kashif is being nentral...

Now Haroon Rasheed has joined, and he is bashing N-League...

Now Klasra and Sabir Shakir have joined after completing their shift at dunya News...

Klasra is a PPP guy and being neutral on PTI...

Sabir Shakir is categorically against PTI...

Bhatti and Mubashar Luqman...but just now panel changed and two more Pro PTI anchors joined one is Haroon Rasheed and Rauf Klasra

That was the dunya new coverage earlier, unless you are watching the repeat or I am...

Now all these guys are appearing on ARY...

^^Only Lucman somewhat...

Badami is peddling MQM, no surprises there...

Kashif is being nentral...

Now Haroon Rasheed has joined, and he is bashing N-League...

You forgot that bhatti guy..who is the most supportive and shutting up others and favoring PTI at all costs

^^True he is predicting 80-100 seats for PTI...with disclaimer that they "could" win 80-100

That was the dunya new coverage earlier, unless you are watching the repeat or I am...

Brother i am talking about ARY..been watching it since 8 PM.Didnt switch to any other channel.This Bhatti guy is again going to screw Anti PTI. :)

Bhatti and Mubashar Luqman...but just now panel changed and two more Pro PTI anchors joined one is Haroon Rasheed and Rauf Klasra

Now Klasra and Sabir Shakir have joined after completing their shift at dunya News...

Klasra is a PPP guy and being neutral on PTI...

Sabir Shakir is categorically against PTI...

So an anchor can be on multiple channels? Now that's interesting.

Klasra WAS a PPP guy. He is against the current PPP, and has openly said on TV that Imran is the best candidate to be the next PM

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Last Hope For Pakistan, Are You With Khan?<a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23getwellsoonIK">#getwellsoonIK</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23ImranKhan">#ImranKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Pakistan">#Pakistan</a> <a href="http://t.co/g0Ddk8BcJO" title="http://twitter.com/AfridiOriginal/status/332802047470600192/photo/1">twitter.com/AfridiOriginal…</a></p>— Shahid Afridi (@AfridiOriginal) <a href="https://twitter.com/AfridiOriginal/status/332802047470600192">May 10, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Yes, i will vote tomorrow. I am already in Lahore @<a href="https://twitter.com/ptiofficial">ptiofficial</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a></p>— Wasim Akram (@wasimakramlive) <a href="https://twitter.com/wasimakramlive/status/332918381974024192">May 10, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>We have tried and tested everyone in past 65 years, it is time for change now <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23NayaPakistan">#NayaPakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a> <a href="http://t.co/71Ivh8ebf1" title="http://goo.gl/X7nTZ">goo.gl/X7nTZ</a></p>— Wasim Akram (@wasimakramlive) <a href="https://twitter.com/wasimakramlive/status/332925700740878336">May 10, 2013</a></blockquote>

The cities are abuzz with Elections activity. I was in Lahore in the morning and passed through Pindi on the way home at night.

Loving it :)

@0tt0

All thanks to PTI. Imran has politicized everyone. I know many people who have never voted in their lives, and are now voting PTI

LOL this chambeili ad on Geo News is a campaign ad for PTI... PTI Ecp ko middle finger dekate huay :)

In its hidden meaning, its a PTI ad. Not clearly though.

Waisay even though im a hardcore insafian, I would have shows ECP the middle finger even if I were not one

So tomorrow we should start getting results?

Have to wait for polls to open first ! Polls open at 09:00 local time and ends at 18:00 local time (01:00-22:00 BST).

Then it'll probably take a while to count all the votes due to the sheer size of the country anyway, plus with the possibility of legal challenges and so on, it may be a few days before a full set of results will be visible.

I hope our hopes are not dashed when the local population vote with their wallets and not their aspirations. I just have this awful feeling that we will hate politics if the Nooras and PPP crooks once again come out on top.

Polling ends at 6pm tomorrow. Dont expect results before midnight tomorrow, I dont think. Counting bhe to kerni hai
This isn't the era of PTV bro :P

Private channels will be providing live updates about the no. of Party votes per polling station.

In its hidden meaning, its a PTI ad. Not clearly though.

Waisay even though im a hardcore insafian, I would have shows ECP the middle finger even if I were not one

anyone that sees the trailer knows what the trailer is all about :) VotePTI

Good Luck Pakistan and Pakistani PPers!

Whatever happens, wishing for better and safer Pakistan!

How and who is the election commissioner of Pakistan? Fakhruddin G. Ibrahim?

Big day for him tomorrow.

I hope our hopes are not dashed when the local population vote with their wallets and not their aspirations. I just have this awful feeling that we will hate politics if the Nooras and PPP crooks once again come out on top.

True but its also important to take into account the large younger population who have had no previous political allegiances, and the role of the electronic media who have garnered interest in the political process like no other previous generation. A whole generation has become politicised and tomorrow could see an irreversible change away from the two main parties. I hope the worst-case scenario won't happen.

Sad news: NA 241 MQM candidate Shakeel Ahmed has been shot dead :(

He was shot after firing was exchanged by 2 groups.

Cannot wait for these elections to be over . Too many lives have been lost . We just make everything a matter of life or death . :facepalm:

PS he was a Haqiqi member , not MQM Altaf`s .

Badaami is MQM supporter it seems.
He belongs to Karachi as well.

I know Muhajirs of Karachi supporting PTI . Yeh alag baat hai woh saare bache haiN and their elders support MQM . :wasim

Apan log bhi young generation haiN , many youngsters are still with Bhai .

Yaar seedhi baat hai , apne ilaqay maiN sirf MQM ne kaam kia hai tou vote MQM ka banta hai . jis ke ilaqe maiN nahi kia woh na kare , sanu ki ? When PTI shows more interest in Karachi and does something better for my area , i will vote for them .

Sach baat hai - you have to earn my vote .