Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

You are probably right. But it's heartbreaking. Change will come the day Punjab and Sindh free themselves from the shackles of Nawaz and Bhutto respectively like we freed ourselves from Bilour.

Yeah, it really is heartbreaking. I myself was about to cry when I found out Immy "lost". :/

Inshallah 12 ko Pakistan mein revolution nazar aye gi... PTI should grow a set of balls and step out...no playing goody goody and obedient kids ... pmln are right, we got royally screwed...RIGGING...

And the grunge idiot talks about media reports. Where was media when MQM was rigging all over?

Are you thick?

Err the media actually reported all of it...infact the first 2 hours of broadcast after the Polling start was all about the Karachi rigging.

Resorting to insults only makes you an even sorer loser

Imran Khan don't waste rest of your life on these moronic people and enjoy your life with your kids. You have already sacrificed too much for these low life souls. These people don't deserve a leader like you.

Duniya news now hinting of dhandhli in Punjab and SIndh... they arent openly saying anything but are saying that don't rule out rigging in Punjab or Sindh

Hokay collect all the evidence that you have for alleged rigging in Punjab.

Lets even disregard all those seats..or even give them to PTI....what then?..You are still looking at 1/3rd the votes PMLn got....some tsunami.

70 seats are reserved for women and minorities. 272 seats are directly elected.

SO no one really votes for 70 seats? How they get elected? I meant on what basis? I understood that women and minority will get those 70 seats but how and who?

This just tuened out to be the mother of all rigged elections!! We just cant compete with these thugs!

Lets see, we have on pp 2 representing noora and rest pti, now why wouldn't the rest of punjab has same stat? Unless.....

Err the media actually reported all of it...infact the first 2 hours of broadcast after the Polling start was all about the Karachi rigging.

Resorting to insults only makes you an even sorer loser

Why don't you stop being a ****** and come out and admit you support N? Have balls.

Media isn't speaking, if they did we would have revote in Karachi.

Use the space between your skull.

The people of Countries like Egypt and Tunisia can have a revolution against their corrupt and oppressive governments/leaders even without having a inspirational leader to guide and lead them, whereas the people of Pakistan get raped day in day out complain non stop then re-elect the culprits and dance in the street with joy!

Why don't you stop being a ****** and come out and admit you support N? Have balls.

Media isn't speaking, if they did we would have revote in Karachi.

Use the space between your skull.

Lol why wouldnt i admit if i was a PMLN supporter????..:akhtar.

This is getting really funny now

SO no one really votes for 70 seats? How they get elected? I meant on what basis? I understood that women and minority will get those 70 seats but how and who?

Same as in UK. Suppose PML-N got 10 million votes out of 20 million total, they will get 35 seats that they can then distribute among their listed female party members or minority ones.

Guys , PML-N has kicked our behinds lets accept that, however how quickly the PML-N candidates gained votes in Lahore late in the day was really fishy.

The people of Countries like Egypt and Tunisia can have a revolution against their corrupt and oppressive governments/leaders even without having a inspirational leader to guide and lead them, whereas the people of Pakistan get raped day in day out complain non stop then re-elect the culprits and dance in the street with joy!

they don't deserve him . He should give his precious time to his kids and family , who have already sacrificed too much for these low life souls.

Egypt and tunisia are internet savy, whereas punjab and sindh has rural area and people from that area can't even locate punjab or sindh on the map, they listen to their baray and never question, it willl be impossible to make all pakistani to stand up against these thugs and power hungry human and animal killer.

In this day and age why can't we have more video cameras at these polling stations?

Or have someone that can keep a count of how many people came in to vote, so if a number is far greather than that, you know something is fishy

Imran Khan don't waste rest of your life on these moronic people and enjoy your life with your kids. You have already sacrificed too much for these low life souls. These people don't deserve a leader like you.

true

we dont deserve him

Imran didnt lose.. Pakistan lost

I'm sorry but you are plain moronic.There is no point in wishing for a new Tunisia in a country that has elections each five years and an over-powerful army waiting to overthrow everything. If Musharaf didn't take over, maybe your beloved Imran Khan would be PM today.

Well apparently their seats are allocated on a pro-rata basis, i.e. based on the proportion of their vote but no they are not directly elected.

In this day and age why can't we have more video cameras at these polling stations?

Or have someone that can keep a count of how many people came in to vote, so if a number is far greather than that, you know something is fishy

lolz... jab EC aur media biki howi ho what can mere videos and evidence do... when they turn blind eye towards it... there is plenty of video and photo evidence out there already...

Well if the votes are rigged then I would expect the cheated masses to be out on the streets tomorrow.

I don't expect them out on the streets tomorrow.

I for one will never accept these bogus results. I hope IK has a plan cos being all diplomatic and goody is not going to work anymore.

295381_10151651543958383_1359151097_n.jpg

Egypt and Tunisia have far larger urban populations whereas Pakistan is still a largely rural population in which there is a lot of clan based voting, and often people in these villages are fied up in a kind of debt bondage, essentially modern day slavery in which they are made subservient to the waderas and landlords and so on.

true

we dont deserve him

Imran didnt lose.. Pakistan lost

PakPrince when did you become a PTI convert ? :P

To suggest that there was no rigging in election in Pakistan by the corrupt politician is as suggesting by some delusional person that human has never been to moon, you do not engage in debate with that individual, because you will never be able to convince him with all the evidence you have got, they are delusional.

I for one will never accept these bogus results. I hope IK has a plan cos being all diplomatic and goody is not going to work anymore.

He's been a nobody politician for 17 years, why would he get disheartened now his party has become a serious contender?

I'm sorry but you are plain moronic.There is no point in wishing for a new Tunisia in a country that has elections each five years and an over-powerful army waiting to overthrow everything. If Musharaf didn't take over, maybe your beloved Imran Khan would be PM today.

Thanks for filling my moronic mind with pure wisdom, so what's your feelings about the results?

Guys even if there was no rigging we might have won 10 more seats, bringing our total to 45ish, so still a bitter disappointment.

But on the bright side we are the biggest party in KPK and second biggest in Punjab which is quite big.

On the popular vote I also think we will be the 2nd most popular party in Pakistan.

From where we started this is a huge success. I think if PTI created some new leaders, had some more time to campaign (instead of just the last 3 weeks) and got overseas Pakistanis to vote we could have probably gotten even more, but this is a process.

Just look at videos they are showing at Geo. One guy was putting in 100s of votes :butt

You people don't deserve IK :))

It's no big deal. When your braderi will vote for Imran Khan, you take their ID's to polling station and put in the votes all at once. It's not necessarily rigging.

62-63 drama.

no rights for overseas voters.

no ballot boxes.

no security cameras.

no security forces.

Great Job Fakhru G and Election Commission. :14:

Rigging is systemic of a wider law and order issue in Pakistan.

Look we can blame an 85 year old man all we want but the reason why these people rig is because they know they'll get away with it and won't be held to account.

When the police is so underfunded and underresourced and when there is a corrupt judiciary then there will be such criminality. ECP should have done more to prevent the irregularities but its part of a wider culture of unaccountability and downright incompetence in Pakistan's institutions.

Egypt and Tunisia have far larger urban populations whereas Pakistan is still a largely rural population in which there is a lot of clan based voting, and often people in these villages are fied up in a kind of debt bondage, essentially modern day slavery in which they are made subservient to the waderas and landlords and so on.

This

Not many people realise this, PTI hardly have any bank vote in rural areas.

It's no big deal. When your braderi will vote for Imran Khan, you take their ID's to polling station and put in the votes all at once. It's not necessarily rigging.

Some people sure got biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig braderis :))

If PTI do anything about law and order, they must pour money into the police and law enforcement agencies. How the hell can armed gunmen openly take over polling stations ?

Heck, the Karachi police openly admit the criminals are BETTER armed than the police themselves ! In KPK with the Taliban its no doubt worse.

There is only 1 policeman for every 2000 people in Pakistan, no wonder bribery, rigging and criminality takes place.

I heard that the turn out was over 60% (which could increase) thats not bad.
I think this is Pakistan's 1st democratic elections right?
There is nothing more exciting than creating/being part of history. I know from personal experience. Good luck to you guys, and god bless you.

(stay away Taliban)

Look at KP. PTI sweeping. PTI kids beating heavyweights.

Punjab and Sindh were rigged. Imran was right that the Tsunami will sweep the nation. But I dont think he realized that rigging will be THIS massive.

Imran must give call for a Tsunami march. He must go to the streets and block cities. If he doesnt, if accepts these results, PTI voters will never vote for him again. He cannot give up without a fight.

Well if the votes are rigged then I would expect the cheated masses to be out on the streets tomorrow.

I don't expect them out on the streets tomorrow.

If being slapped in the face everyday for the last five years didn't bring them out to revolt then i doubt a rigged election will make them see sense.

Imran must give call for a Tsunami march. He must go to the streets and block cities. If he doesnt, if accepts these results, PTI voters will never vote for him again. He cannot give up without a fight.
And exactly what will that achieve?

Some people sure got biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig braderis :))

Our Braderi casts more than 250 votes. That's close family+expat ID cards+farms workers. I guess bigger players have votes from their factories/other businesses to cast by themselves.

And I am not counting people who vote because of braderi but go vote for themselves and their families (ie other villages mostly).

And, before you say anything, the vote was destined to PTI's candidate during these elections. So, yes, PTI relied on Braderi system too.

If PTI do anything about law and order, they must pour money into the police and law enforcement agencies. How the hell can armed gunmen openly take over polling stations ?

Heck, the Karachi police openly admit the criminals are BETTER armed than the police themselves ! In KPK with the Taliban its no doubt worse.

There is only 1 policeman for every 2000 people in Pakistan, no wonder bribery, rigging and criminality takes place.

MQM's criminal wing has atleast 10,000+ armed terrorists, they showed their power in how they rigged these elections in Karachi and Hyderabad.

TTP terrorists number in far less.

Both of these scums have the latest weaponry, Fully Auto high caliber guns, grenades, RPG's, and IED's.

MQM terrorists also have way more money, control financial hub of Pakistan + Bhatta.......plus have 18+ representatives in NA now.

Fakhru has cheated all Pakistanis.

For Christ sake man why is everyone so depressed on here ?!

PTI is now governing a province, and not any old province but KPK, the most wartorn, desperate and suffering province of which their people finally have some hope after a decade of misery.

A few years ago PTI didn't even have a seat. Now they are the Official Opposition. One province at a time is fine, PTI have had no experience of government so expecting them to govern the whole nation without prior experience would have been asking too much anyway.

Let energies be concentrated into KPK and let see some progress on the ground, let the vote bank be built up - people expecting a revolution were always going to be let down, change is a long, gradual process. Let PTI prove themselves in KPK and soon enough they will be able to translate that to the rest of the country.

Its not a tsunami, politics is a test match.

NOW the hard work begins, in actually GOVERNING and not just protesting.

For now let the rigging be exposed but even so, would there really be such a huge difference ? Maybe 10-15 seats but the general picture is clear and let the wishes of people be respected.

SMQ Lost on both seats in Multan. No way!!!

Wait he was leading in one of them??

Anyways I think bringing SMQ and Hashmi into PTI was the biggest mistake Imran Khan ever made.

IT stopped new leaders from being created and had old lotas come into the party. Time to kick them out and create new leaders for the next election

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>"Bangles" were Presented to Rangers by women outside Many Polling stationswitnessing Rigging!</p>— Dr Shahid Masood (@Shahidmasooddr) <a href="https://twitter.com/Shahidmasooddr/status/333356120922009601">May 11, 2013</a></blockquote>

Yes, but they have to give up the extra seats later on.
And by-elections in those seats? Also, can IK still get into Parliament or has he lost everywhere he stood? Or did he only stand in one constituency?

they announce a replacement candidate from their party instead.... since the party has already won the seat... 99% chances are they win it again...

I had wry smile when i saw the nooras celebrating in Lahore, these same people will pick up the tab when those guys that spent fortunes on winning the elections look for a return on their investment. Then there is also the small matter of the IMF to come later on in the year.
My message to Pakistani people is that you deserve all the crap.

Imran Khan needs to learn a thing or two about politics from Nawaz Sharif

This loss is embarrassing

For Christ sake man why is everyone so depressed on here ?!

PTI is now governing a province, and not any old province but KPK, the most wartorn, desperate and suffering province of which their people finally have some hope after a decade of misery.

A few years ago PTI didn't even have a seat. Now they are the Official Opposition. One province at a time is fine, PTI have had no experience of government so expecting them to govern the whole nation without prior experience would have been asking too much anyway.

Let energies be concentrated into KPK and let see some progress on the ground, let the vote bank be built up - people expecting a revolution were always going to be let down, change is a long, gradual process. Let PTI prove themselves in KPK and soon enough they will be able to translate that to the rest of the country.

Its not a tsunami, politics is a test match.

NOW the hard work begins, in actually GOVERNING and not just protesting.

For now let the rigging be exposed but even so, would there really be such a huge difference ? Maybe 10-15 seats but the general picture is clear and let the wishes of people be respected.

you are 100% correct.

But the fact remains there's been big time rigging. YOU CAN SEE DAMN VIDEOS WHERE ONE GUY IS STUFFING 100S OF VOTES!!

I had wry smile when i saw the nooras celebrating in Lahore, these same people that will pick up the tab when those guys that spent fortunes on winning the elections look for a return on their investment. There is also the small matter of the IMF to come later on in the year.
My message to Pakistani people is that you deserve all the crap.

abhi pairoon peh bhangray daal rahay hain... in a year's time yehi apni kamar aur pait peh bhangray daal rahay hoon gey bachaao bachaao peh... :asadrauf

you are 100% correct.

But the fact remains there's been big time rigging. YOU CAN SEE DAMN VIDEOS WHERE ONE GUY IS STUFFING 100S OF VOTES!!

abhi actual bharmaar toh kal samnay aye ga... abhi toh Pakistan so raha hai... dr bus yeh hai ke kahin sota hi na reh jaye... :manzoor

Imran Khan needs to learn a thing or two about politics from Nawaz Sharif

This loss is embarrassing

you're a Imran Farhat fan...........you are an embarrassment to humanity.

now go eat your burger. PTI doesn't need fair-weather, pea-minded individuals like you.

Thank you for the support this time. If you think Imran Khan needs anything from Nawaz and his cronies , then its you who need serious help.

you are 100% correct.

Yes I'm watching it now. One woman has stuffed a ballot box and then gestured 'shh' to the camera :))

How stupid can these people be ?

Anyway the ECP have ordered a re-election in some constituencies of Karachi. But what is needed is prosecutions and arrests.

How many seats did PPP, PML-N and PTI have?

PML(N) candidates are leading in 122 constituencies, PPPP in 34, PTI in 33, independent in 26, JUI in 13, MQM in 11, and Jamat-e-Islami in 3 constituencies in National Assembly seats