Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Dont cuss Punjabis, Sher-e-Punjab have all the power to help Karachi people but then people will cry look Punjabis are interfering. :asif

PMLN is not welcome in Karachi
if the Sharifs show their faces they will regret. We will never be under Sharifs
ethnicity is not an issue here. The party is.

Which seat PTI won in Sindh??

last time GEO had the results flowing they had 0 seats in Sindh and Balochistan assemblies.

Oh please. Whatever he did in the past is for all to see, and whatever he showed in his interview today and whatever is there on internet, is all for there to see.

Stop casting a blind eye to what is infront of you. Your party has rigged elections as professionally as one could.

rigged elections to the tune of MILLIONS of votes? rehn do paiyyan.

Look at what he says now, not what he has done/said before, otherwise your support for PML-N will be hard to rationalize.

will watch it later on Zem TV.

So proud ordinary people in Karachi are standing upto oppression and rigging unlike the meek and timid people from punjab!

:)) :)) :))

been under their thumb for 30 years, what a brave people.

Have not you read the post about ASWJ supporting PML N in NA 48 and PML N awarding NA ticket to ASWJ leader??

First you need to answer post 7469...

your theories and allegations...if ASWJ are so dangerous why were they allowed to contest elections? on PMLN's behest?

they had support then.. if ppl of Karachi dont want someone they will stand up.

still preferable to Noora idiots who treat rural punjabis like slaves

True, MQM had genuine support thats why they survived for so long. But now that karachites are growing tired of them, they are coming out on the streets and standing up for themselves despite of the threats.

Dont compare punjab with Karachi. Did Sher-e-Punjab said he will kill protestors like Altaf? The protest is still going on in Lahore. No goverment can come without help from Punjab and PPP have ruled Pakistan many times. While in Karachi its dictatorship.

All parties were rigging, its just that rigging was more successful for each major candidate in their best region

1. Massive rigging in punjab by pml n
2. Massive rigging by ppp and mqm in sindh
3. Modest rigging by pti in kpk
4. Everyone rigging in baluchistan

Pml n turned out to be the master riggers
Mqm trolled everyone with 999,999 votes to 0 rigging
Ppp had winds out of its sailed with minor rigging
PTI just didnt have enough kaminey supporters to rig big enough

last time GEO had the results flowing they had 0 seats in Sindh and Balochistan assemblies.

rigged elections to the tune of MILLIONS of votes? rehn do paiyyan.

will watch it later on Zem TV.

:)) :)) :))

your theories and allegations...if ASWJ are so dangerous why were they allowed to contest elections? on PMLN's behest?

Atleast they are standing up against, instead of being a langotia pra to corrupt and bhagora p ussy cat.

Dont compare punjab with Karachi. Did Sher-e-Punjab said he will kill protestors like Altaf? The protest is still going on in Lahore. No goverment can come without help from Punjab and PPP have ruled Pakistan many times. While in Karachi its dictatorship.

lol shere-e-punjab
more like billi-e-punjab
dumb tukla.. ashamed that he is gonna be the next PM
Zardari preferable to that idiot

Imran Khan ek ese admi se hara jisko uske apne ghar wale bhi nai jante lol at lucman

lol shere-e-punjab
more like billi-e-punjab
dumb tukla.. ashamed that he is gonna be the next PM
Zardari preferable to that idiot

PPP have looted the country, dont compare Sher-e-Punjab to retard. Imran Khan above everyone but second best option is Sher-e-Punjab. Just look at interior Sindh, even MQM spend money on development. But PPP only know how to make most of it while it last and sindh people suffer. But they keep selecting them, jiye Bhutto.

Anyway there is no doubt Sher-e-Punjab won majority in Punjab, we only have problem with number of seats. PTI was robbed 10 seats in Punjab alone.

PPP have looted the country, dont compare Sher-e-Punjab to retard. Imran Khan above everyone but second best option is Sher-e-Punjab. Just look at interior Sindh, even MQM spend money on development. But PPP only know how to make most of it while it last and sindh people suffer. But they keep selecting them, jiye Bhutto.

Billi-e-Punjab

takla took the country to bankruptcy in 1999... the punjab qaum forgot all the looting they did. how they used people's money to set up mills. hpw the takla wanted to be a khalifa
how ran away from the country with his tail between his legs to Saudi arabia

the 3 other provinces rejected him. He is not a national leader

Circus ka sher hoga yeh takla.

Billi-e-Punjab

takla took the country to bankruptcy in 1999... the punjab qaum forgot all the looting they did. how they used people's money to set up mills. hpw the takla wanted to be a khalifa
how ran away from the country with his tail between his legs to Saudi arabia

the 3 other provinces rejected him. He is not a national leader

Circus ka sher hoga yeh takla.

Sher-e-Punjab also spend money on development and its there for every one to see, and so does MQM in karachi. But PPP only know one thing!

Anyway there is no doubt Sher-e-Punjab won majority in Punjab, we only have problem with number of seats. PTI was robbed 10 seats in Punjab alone.

look at this mindset....no wonder we still have several who think butt / asif / amir were framed HAHAHAHA

what is the need for elections if end result is already known...might as well had made noora PM in 2013, next time we can skip the elections and make zardari PM in 2018, followed by noora again in 2023...no need to waste time and effort on holding elections

Sher-e-Punjab also spend money on development and its there for every one to see, and so does MQM in karachi. But PPP only know one thing!

IMF se paise maange ke development...i spit on such development....punjab won't be able to pay off the jangla bass for another century...while the buses will stop working within 5 years due to no maintenance

Sorry guys but Sher-e-Punjab is many times better then PPP.

at looting and being dumb

stupidest 'leader; ever

thats why i termed the punjab populace as weak and timid.

they just accpted whatevr was dealt to them

at looting and being dumb

stupidest 'leader; ever

thats why i termed the punjab populace as weak and timid.

they just accpted whatevr was dealt to them

There are protests going on in Punjab as well. Tone down the ethnic stuff please.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzub1h"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzub1h_kharra-sach-with-mubasher-lucman-13th-may-2012_news" target="_blank">Kharra Sach with Mubasher Lucman - 13th May 2012</a> <i>por <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/zemvideos" target="_blank">zemvideos</a></i>

Watch what Lahore protestors have to say from 13:30.

Tomorrow, there will be a presser where rigging evidence would be given to media!! Imran khan has also asked for recount on 25 NA seats.

Recount with help of Nadra so finger prints can be checked, otherwise it wont make difference.

its not ethnic.. sorry for that. its not meant that way

though i never see that when ppl here attack urdu speakers indirectly through mqm

Yaar once again, no ethnic stuff in this thread. My friends in Lahore have been out on the streets protesting all day and night, and then the next day, non stop. Nobody went home.

But since you brought it up, people here hate MQM. Please dont take that as anything against urdu speaking people.

PTI is a national party. It is loved in all provinces. Trust me, people of punjab are not sitting idle either.

It is my humble request to not talk about this issue ethnically. Right now, there is no Lahore or Karachi. There is just Pakistan. People are out in all major cities at the moment. Support each other, dont disrespect each other.

It is just a request. Hope you understand

Not my theory ...That candidate is an ASWJ leader.....and media reported these type of N league dealings from many areas.....

Lol, so you think ECP filtered all the corrupt, dishonest and criminal people??

They were allowed in the same way as they were released from jails because of lack of evidence......It is not difficult to remove evidence here in Pakistan ,is it?? ...By force or money evidence can be easily destroyed in pakistan

They were allowed to contest elections along with many defaulters, tax avoiders, money launderers and people who attacked supreme court and who were involved in Rental power cases.....people who attacked police stations, people who belong to land mafia like Anjum Aqeel Khan......all were allowed to contest elections..

Not my theory ...That candidate is an ASWJ leader.....and media reported these type of N league dealings from many areas.....

Lol, so you think ECP filtered all the corrupt, dishonest and criminal people??

They were allowed in the same way as they were released from jails as no one testified against them because of fear....

They were allowed to contest elections along with many defaulters, tax avoiders, money launderers and people who attacked supreme court and who were involved in Rental power cases.....people who attacked police stations, people who belong to land mafia like Anjum Aqeel Khan...

lets not forget ECP let the corrupt Sharif brothers to contest in the elections....lets not even get started on this

Sorry guys but Sher-e-Punjab is many times better then PPP.

Even MQM is better than current PPP (Zardari league). When Benazir was in charge, it was a different group thou she too was a corrupt politician.

Anyway, we dont need to discuss them when we have PTI :)

970261_652738631418380_332142012_n.jpg

Kisi ki nazar na lage, but violence seem to have stopped post-election, as I expected. So far so good.

Had a very poor opinion of Indians on PP,still do as a lot of them troll but you and Gabbar are a credit and its very enjoyable reading both your honest and quality posts.

Same old corrupt mafia..

Ishaq Dar as finance minister and Ch.Nisar as petroleum minister....unless Americans request some one else......

There is an impression that Americans always want a suitable individual for them while selecting Finance,Foreign and Interior minister...

Had a very poor opinion of Indians on PP,still do as a lot of them troll but you and Gabbar are a credit and its very enjoyable reading both your honest and quality posts.

Thanks!! It's because I have lived with Pakistanis for almost 2 years in univ. and played cricket for almost more than 9 years! So, I used to have life outside of internet trolling and classlessness before signing up on PP. :asif

Even MQM is better than current PPP (Zardari league). When Benazir was in charge, it was a different group thou she too was a corrupt politician.

Anyway, we dont need to discuss them when we have PTI :)

Thats what i said, even MQM is better then PPP. Some people hate Nooras little to much and forget about ground realities.

600,000 votes in Lahore and 1 seat vs 1,100,000 votes for PMLN and 12 seats :facepalm: You might want to add voters that were stopped from voting and bogus votes here :facepalm:

Painful stuff!

What does that prove? In my opinion a thief is a thief. A thief and a murderer cannot be better than anyone. NS govt will be toppled within 2 years.

Yes he can be better then someone who is bigger thief and mudderer.

Thanks!! It's because I have lived with Pakistanis for almost 2 years in univ. and played cricket for almost more than 9 years! So, I used to have life outside of internet trolling and classlessness before signing up on PP. :asif

You sure r a class act. Hats off to you sir:)

I can not imagine Nawaz Sharif government surviving after couple of shocks.......It was only Zardari who kept ruling amid frequent challenges and shocks....

I am sure it has been discussed before but how fair are the Indian elections and do you think anyone other than BJP or Congress will get a shoe in and are there others? Considering the population size do people accuse the politicians of rigging and is there rigging to this pathetic scale ie Lahore?

Painful for me to see N league do what they did.

I am sure it has been discussed before but how fair are the Indian elections and do you think anyone other than BJP or Congress will get a shoe in and are there others? Considering the population size do people accuse the politicians of rigging and is there rigging to this pathetic scale ie Lahore?

Painful for me to see N league do what they did.

I don't hear the cases of the rigging much but the real corruption is about changing parties from one to another. Also, parties influence people wrong way prior to election like they give them gifts and stuff. or They agree to pass their appeal for some land or constructions if they agree to pull the votes or provide them funds for their party promotions. Manipulating media is pretty common too.

Our provincial election is much more important than national as each province of India have developed their own strength and aiming towards their self-sustainability. Problem of one state may not be problem of another state.

Currently, congress is the rightful party to be leading country, regardless of even if there was a bit of rigging. They have been favorite for almost a decade now.

600,000 votes in Lahore and 1 seat vs 1,100,000 votes for PMLN and 12 seats :facepalm: You might want to add voters that were stopped from voting and bogus votes here :facepalm:

Painful stuff!

Ratio of votes doesn't necessarly equates to ratio of seats.

Imagine on 10 seats, all the winners belong to PMLN and recieved 10 votes each. The runnersup from PTI received 9 votes each. All seats go to PMLN and the vote ratio will be 100 to 90 in favor of PMLN. If you just look at ratio then PTI should win 9 seats, right? Hope you see the flaw there.

What PTI should check is the turnout on each polling station, sum it up for Lahore and then compare the data with previous elections. Also questions needs to be raised about overnight change of results where PTI candidates were clearly leading with big margins. Recounting and verification of votes (thumb impresison, and ID car dnumber) should be demanded. If there are votes thrown out of ballot box then evidence should be collected. Only then there is a chance to kick the back side of noon and ECP.

the eu have legitimised the results going by their limited presence in a limited number of booths, the videos and booth fallacies which have come out in the last couple of days have completely pourned scorn on their report

it seems everyone is happy with the results but that doesn't make them fair

I don't hear the cases of the rigging much but the real corruption is about changing parties from one to another. Also, parties influence people wrong way prior to election like they give them gifts and stuff. or They agree to pass their appeal for some land or constructions if they agree to pull the votes or provide them funds for their party promotions. Manipulating media is pretty common too.

Our provincial election is much more important than national as each province of India have developed their own strength and aiming towards their self-sustainability. Problem of one state may not be problem of another state.

Currently, congress is the rightful party to be leading country, regardless of even if there was a bit of rigging. They have been favorite for almost a decade now.

Shame we don't see that in Pakistan, the bold bit. All we do is leach Balochistan, ignore our people in Karachi, leave KP to Taliban scum and then you have the Ganja milking money from Punjab.

I fear next election too. We will see PPP rig like Nooras and the cycle will continue!

It seems that all parties have their own grievances

Listen to what the international observers have to say

[utube]W7jCX7x2Z3A[/utube]

how would villagers vote? They will get scared by the name of electronic voting. They won't even bother turning up.

IF someone is that dumb, frankly, they don't even deserve to vote :moyo

so, it also serves as a simple IQ test!

@bolded How do you think N came to power?:P
It's not about being dumb though it's about being uneducated. Remember Pakistan is a third world country.

how would villagers vote? They will get scared by the name of electronic voting. They won't even bother turning up.

If people did not get scared by internet ( 27th on the list of most internet users in the world ) and cellphones (7th on the list ) in Pakistan , what makes electronic voting so much more complicated ?

In all this the true don of Pakistan, Asif Ali Zardari is just chilling like he always does.

Brilliant!

So like a covert literacy test? No thank you. Naya Pakistan deserves to stand on a basic recognition of human rights principles. The awam just wants truly 'free and fair' elections and for their voices to be heard. The educated segments shouldn't be imposing their will on anyone just because rural populations aren't as 'enlightened' as they are. One Pakistani, one vote, and let the people's voices be heard.

Tanzim, ittehaad, imaan. :amir

In all this the true don of Pakistan, Asif Ali Zardari is just chilling like he always does.

Brilliant!

he has shown himself to be the boss

and I can bet money on the fact that he will be re elected as President

he is the master of wheeling and dealing

Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N), may play a masterstroke by offering chairmanship of Public Accounts Committee (PAC) to Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf (PTI). The party is also considering the name of Mahmood Khan Achakzai for the position of Speaker National Assembly, a PML-N official said, adding that the party wanted someone from an under-represented province to take the speaker’s position.

http://dawn.com/2013/05/14/will-imran-khan-head-parliaments-anti-corruption-watchdog/

Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N), may play a masterstroke by offering chairmanship of Public Accounts Committee (PAC) to Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf (PTI). The party is also considering the name of Mahmood Khan Achakzai for the position of Speaker National Assembly, a PML-N official said, adding that the party wanted someone from an under-represented province to take the speaker’s position.

http://dawn.com/2013/05/14/will-imran-khan-head-parliaments-anti-corruption-watchdog/
That would be a good gesture. Hoping sanity prevails and the democratic process moves ahead smoothly. Martial Law is the last thing we need.

I hope ECP takes the right action with regards to rigging reports specially from Karachi and Punjab.

When is Zardari calling the NA session? :zardari I believe the provinces will follow suit after him.

Any idea about the potential CM candidates? Shahbaz Sharif is for Punjab, Pervaiz Khattak for KPK but what about Sindh and Balochistan?

When is Zardari calling the NA session? :zardari I believe the provinces will follow suit after him.

Any idea about the potential CM candidates? Shahbaz Sharif is for Punjab, Pervaiz Khattak for KPK but what about Sindh and Balochistan?

I have a feeling he wants to go for Wapda this time

will nawaz be able to rescue our economy and control inflation? honest answers please.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>(Breaking News) Re-polling to occur at 43 polling stations in NA-250 <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Karachi">#Karachi</a> on 19th May <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23GeoElections">#GeoElections</a></p>— Geo English (@geonews_english) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_english/status/334255264171692034">May 14, 2013</a></blockquote>

will nawaz be able to rescue our economy and control inflation? honest answers please.

No unless the government is prepared to take politically difficult decisions. Because of the IMF loan, we need substantial tax reforms as our tax base needs broadening and we need more people actually paying tax.

More action must be taken with regards to the public deficit, and again it means taking unpopular decisions that are not politically palatable.

Also of course, there is corruption that has costed the treasury billions. However if its true that PTI will head the Public Accounts Committee - that would be tremendous as it would mean serious action on corruption. The establishment no doubt will try to obfuscate and obstruct as much as possible but PTI will win serious support if it uses the full force of the law against corruption.

Will PML-N government take the necessary economic decisions though ? Doubtful.

http://www.geo.tv/GeoDetail.aspx?ID=100803

LAHORE: Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Imran Khan Monday demanded recounting of votes on 25 seats of National Assembly in the Punjab, Geo News reported.

“Whatever result comes after the recounting will be acceptable to us,” Imran Khan said in a statement issued here.

The PTI Chief said ‘being a sportsman, he would accept any outcome’.

Imran Khan said his party leadership would conduct a press conference in connection with the alleged rigging during the May 11 general elections.

The list of the 25 constituencies where the party is demanding a recount has yet not been shared.