Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Just trolling :)

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=648159211867861" width="320" height="240" frameborder="0"></iframe>

I dont think speakers are even needed for that jalsa. There are only 2 front rows of people listening to the praises of Nawaz Sharif anyway

^ This was pakpattan jalsa by SS and he was angry with local leaderhsip for not filling the ground :))

You mean people like the Ganja brothers and their cronies.

He thinks he knows the ground realities lol

below is from only 2 years ago, i guess the people have found some kind of gold and gone up to 2k-3k rupees so fast.

http://dawn.com/2011/05/31/middle-income-status/

A deeper analysis along these four dimensions highlights Pakistan’s multiple weaknesses compared with other middle-income countries. While inequality in Pakistan is relatively modest, as reflected by its Gini coefficient score, almost 60 per cent Pakistanis earn less than the $2 per day poverty benchmark. Moreover, Pakistan’s status on social indicators such as gender equality is poor. While Pakistan’s per capita contribution to global warming is lower than average for middle-income countries, the degradation of its own resources is high.

more trolling :)

407118_455244517889594_1973551812_n.jpg

mashallah PTI is building strong... too bad N league is being nunnay about live debate... its a shame...

A bellwether race in central Punjab
By Cyril Almeida

KASUR: There are no high-wattage names contesting NA-139, no eye-catching personalities or over-the-top politics. But the complex race in this half-urban, half-rural constituency in central Punjab offers something more: tantalising clues to the electoral prospects of the PML-N, PTI and PPP in the region. Waseem Akhtar, the winner in 2008, is the quintessential PML-N candidate: personally not very popular, but a leading contender because of the solidly PML-N vote bank in the city. Chaudhry Manzoor Ahmad, winner in 2002, is the archetype of the PPP contender: a likeable people’s man who relies enormously on rural support and gets hammered in the city by an urban electorate suspicious of, if not outright hostile to, the PPP.Muhammad Hussain Dogar embodies the contradictions of the PTI: a veteran politician who recently joined the party in the hope of combining his reliable vote bank at the provincial-assembly level with a PTI surge to carry him to a maiden victory on a National Assembly ticket.All three candidates are in with a shot in 2013, rendering NA-139 one of the more unpredictable races this election. Swimming hardest against the tide is Chaudhry Manzoor, who joined the PPP prior to his 2002 victory and is now a member of the party’s central executive committee.Manzoor can appear a throwback to a different era of politicians: he travels around his constituency in a micro hatchback; is well-versed in global political history and ideological politics — a nod to his socialist origins; and is eager to talk about marginalised sections of society.Since joining the PPP inner circle, however, tales have begun to accrue of a politician tainted by modern politics.Manzoor readily admits the magnitude of the challenge before him on May 11. “One-to-one it is difficult,” Manzoor said. “I won in 2002 because there were several strong candidates. Anyone who wants to enter the race, I welcome.”And while his rural vote bank is fairly reliable, Manzoor recognises the formidable headwinds he faces as a PPP candidate. “About the PPP, what is it people say? That it is corrupt? But here everyone knows about the dirty dealings of the PML-N guy (Waseem Akhtar).”“Load shedding?” Manzoor continued. “In Kasur, there is less load shedding than in Lahore,” Manzoor claimed, crediting his friendships and contacts in the water and power ministry with helping mitigate Kasur’s energy crisis, an especially devastating crisis for a city dominated by employment-generating tanneries and power looms.PTI challengerManzoor’s wish for more contenders in a race he is sure to lose to Waseem Akhtar, the PML-N candidate, in a two-way contest has been answered — though perhaps not in the way Manzoor may have hoped.Muhammad Hussain Dogar — a 27-year veteran of the PPP and a Punjab Assembly member from an adjacent constituency — has waded into NA-139 in a campaign that is as much about stepping up to the next level of politics as taking on Manzoor.Dogar, who wears his political ambitions on his sleeve, said: “I said that in Kasur the PPP should have its own candidates. But the party gave so many tickets to the PML-Q.”In essence, Dogar, the PPP district president until quitting the party earlier this month, had wanted the PPP ticket in NA-140, the constituency that covers the one he was elected from as a Punjab Assembly member in 2008. But Dogar found his way blocked by Manzoor, who holds sway over the PPP high command by virtue of his position as an influential member of the party’s CEC.Slighted by Manzoor and offered a ticket by the PTI, Dogar jumped at the opportunity to contest NA-139. However, for all the support the PTI has in Kasur city, Dogar faces two problems: the other half of this NA constituency is rural and he does not belong to either half of the constituency — Dogar’s base being an adjacent rural Punjab Assembly constituency.In NA-139, Dogar is circumspect about the net effect of the PTI. “There is silence in the PTI vote. The tsunami will have to be brought,” Dogar said.“PTI workers have passion but they are not politically savvy. There is also a lack of workers and we’ll have to rely on voters directly.”The freshly minted PTI candidate — he remained a PPP MPA until the Punjab Assembly was dissolved last month — also admitted he had yet to be fully welcomed by the PTI old guard. “Those that are disgruntled, the old PTI worker will bring on board. Already some have come out in support of me,” Dogar said.PML-N stronghold“Mian Nawaz Sharif regards Kasur as his backyard,” Nadeem Haroon, the PTI district president admitted, discussing the party’s prospects in NA-139. “It will be tough but there are four (main) candidates now and the Ansari biradiri is also split.”Therein lies the tale of Waseem Akhtar, the PML-N winner in 2008, and why he continues to be the candidate to beat. Akhtar, who is a distant relative of key PML-N leaders, has a rough style of politics, accused by opponents, and even allies, of aloofness, corruption and running criminal enterprises.“Land grabbing, fraud, gunmen, appropriating state money, he’s involved in all of it,” alleged Naveed Hashim Rizvi, a fierce critic of Akhtar who vied for the PML-N ticket as a member of the PML-Q Like-minded faction before belatedly jumping into the race as an independent.“Yes, the people’s reservations are there,” admitted Naeem Safdar Ansari, who is Akhtar’s running mate but keeps him at arm’s length. However, Ansari added, “In the city, in NA-139, the party vote matters a lot.”The solidly PML-N vote bank in Kasur city has much to do with the dominant Ansari biradiri, a hyper-politicised clan whose byzantine politics notwithstanding has always been aligned with the PML-N.In settled circumstances, Akhtar on a PML-N ticket could canter to victory in NA-139. But the Ansari biradiri has yet to decide on its final alliances ahead of the election and, in the past, divisions among the Ansaris have allowed non-PML-N candidates to benefit.There is also the Rizvi factor, the insurgent independent candidate and former Kasur city nazim who readily admits Akhtar is his target.“It’s very difficult to predict,” an Ansari biradiri leader said of the race. “Dogar could break Chaudhry Manzoor’s votes and Naveed Rizvi could hurt Sheikh Waseem.”PTI hurting PPP, independent hurting PML-N, and each of the party candidates embodying the advantages and disadvantages of his party in the region — NA-139 may be a below-the-radar contest, but it is also a revealing microcosm of elections in central Punjab.

http://dawn.com/2013/04/24/a-bellwether-race-in-central-punjab/
*************************************************************************************

A very interesting article.

Post # 1369

Looks like some kid put on a T-Shirt grabbed his friend with a camera and had him take pics of every time he was talking with someone. :)

Terrorist attack in Parachinar.

I hope we don't see any of this crap on the election day.

Why do i feel like Nawaz Sharif is going to be back this time ? Allah tauba ! I would rather have PTI

iA Nawaz wont be back. The competition is very, very tight. I agree that Nooras have the advantage but it's not a one sided game. I have a feeling we'll surprise everybody.

By the way, I saw another dream as well.

PTI won 100 seats and N league won 102 seats.

N league formed the government after an alliance with PPP.

^ PMLN has the advantage, but PTI is relying on their campaign. And from what I'm seeing, Imran is running a very good campaign. This can change the tide very quickly

Found this on facebook:

"1980 -- 1985 Nawaz Sharif Finance Minister, 1985 -- 1990 Nawaz Sharif C.M Punjab, 1990 -- 1993 Nawaz Sharif P.M Pak, 1997 -- 1999 Shahbaz Sharif C.M Punjab, 1997 -- 1999 Nawaz Sharif P.M Pak, 2009 -- 2010 in Fedral Govt, 2009 -- 2013 Shahbaz Sharif C.M Punjab, Total : 26 Years Itnay arsay mein agar ye change nahin la skay to ab ye konsi change laen gay. Only one man can change the country and that is great Imran khan. So "VOTE" for (PTI)"

Just trolling :)

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=648159211867861" width="320" height="240" frameborder="0"></iframe>

how do i share this video on facebook ?? :) this is probably shahbaz sharif jalsa in pakpattan

iA Nawaz wont be back. The competition is very, very tight. I agree that Nooras have the advantage but it's not a one sided game. I have a feeling we'll surprise everybody.

By the way, I saw another dream as well.

PTI won 100 seats and N league won 102 seats.

N league formed the government after an alliance with PPP.

itna unrealistic khwab :asif

baaki partiyaan kya kar rahi theen, haha.

^ collecting electables, as many as they can. Anyone can join and get a ticket as long as they are powerful in their respective areas

lol at AZ!

First you said that you have ore trust in Noora League because of their history of reinvigoration of the economy.

Then I reminded you about how we were almost bankrupt in 1999 before Nawaz had to be kicked out

Then you say it was inevitable because of sanctions..

Regardless of the cause, my question is why did you claim this nonsense of the 'reinvigoration of the economy' in the first place?

This is the problem with Noora League and Dengue brothers... They keep lying to the awaam about how glorious their rule was.. Lies like how the economy was doing well, there was no unemployment, no loadshedding yada yada yada!!!

These Dengue brothers and their cronies from PML-N are serpents. Zardari over these any day of the week...

We should be happy that at least AZ came out finally. Otherwise, being a closet sharif fan was getting kinda old :P

Competition is neck and neck between PTI and PML(N) In Punjab. Still i think door to door campaign will be a deciding factor in PTI's campaign.

Imran Khan will be at Pakpattan today. Keep that video of N leagues jalsa in hand.

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10151612450796672" width="352" height="288" frameborder="0"></iframe>

how do i share this video on facebook ?? :) this is probably shahbaz sharif jalsa in pakpattan

its already on face book ,check we want imran khan to be next prime minister and ihatenawazshareef(names of pages on facebook) there is also a ihateimrankhan page.

well these 50% people will most probably die of hunger before the next elections so we won't be worrying about them then.

If this is the attitude of PTI, may Allah never bring you guys in power, because all you care about is power at the end of the day just like the rest of the lot

Stupid people have idiotic opinions so calling them idiots is justified. No sane person would support pml-n after all these years.

What insaf is this, that people cant vote who they would want to and you guys start bullying them with names if they arent supporting you. Is this the naya pakistan? Laanat hai hum pe

If you cant convince them with your ideology or debate, doesnt mean that they do not have their right to vote or support anyone they like

I fear, that if you guys might come in power you might humiliate them further more for the choices they had made. How would that be different to any of the tyrannical rule Pakistan has had in the past?

A burning question i have had for ages, not a keen follower of Pakistan Politics or a political student, but will still ask

1) Half of the PTI supporters here I see are of leftist, centre left views and PTI as a party is a centre right?

Isnt that a major conflict?? and a significant risk towards the party? Specifically when party rules wont be aligned with the follower's objectives and thought process?

And how is that going to be sorted out? if they come in power. The biggest threat would be a collapse due to internal conflicts

PTI is not about left wing or right wing....it is about right thing.....

Anyways,i and many of us have illustrated our views and debated here about PTI and N league as well...

But almost every PTI critic has nothing to say about his own choice ...Kamz,are you ready to discuss N league or PPP's achievements,policies??

If this is the attitude of PTI, may Allah never bring you guys in power, because all you care about is power at the end of the day just like the rest of the lot

What insaf is this, that people cant vote who they would want to and you guys start bullying them with names if they arent supporting you. Is this the naya pakistan? Laanat hai hum pe

If you cant convince them with your ideology or debate, doesnt mean that they do not have their right to vote or support anyone they like

I fear, that if you guys might come in power you might humiliate them further more for the choices they had made. How would that be different to any of the tyrannical rule Pakistan has had in the past?

One thing PTI and Imran Khan bring us so far is Hatred and Abusive language towards other who are not supporters of PTI either on these forums or Social Media and hatred and abusive language for other Politicians and political parties.

I have fear we might be going back to politics of 90s in which we gain nothing.

Use the aql that Allah gave you and read my post VERY carefully. We don't care about power nor do we want to humiliate anyone. Normally i would not bother with anyone's opinion but people who blindly support pml-n and ppp have a negative impact on not only me but the whole country. It makes my blood boil that there are fools who can't see what these two parties are doing to them and the rest of pakistanis. You better pray to Allah that pml-n doesn't come to power again because if they do they'll be exposed like they always are and then people like you my friend, will have no where to hide. You lot will be in for a lot of verbal assault from pti supporters. They will tell you that THIS is what you chose and THIS is what you deserve.
But inshAllah, that time won't come. PTI will come to power, no one will humiliate anyone. Things will improve and everyone including you will be able to see.

One thing PTI and Imran Khan bring us so far is Hatred and Abusive language towards other who are not supporters of PTI either on these forums or Social Media and hatred and abusive language for other Politicians and political parties.

Politics of 90s? PML-N were twice in power during the 90s, i guess you weren't born back then kid.

excuse me but i think your mistaking someones opinion on a cricket forum for all insafians etc etc. Its a common error that most PMLN supporters make and then propogate for their own ends. Not that im accusing you of being a noora of course.

My fear is that people believe the baseless propaganda sent out by the PMLN and then proceed to stay at home.

This election is a zero sum game brother, vote for the status quo and five more years of teh same or a different outlook and way of doing things.

Its a pity that many geenrations ago Muslims were agents of change but now have become stale, old, and resistant to change out of fear. Sad really.

I say once again, social media is the opinion of the individual. I sugegst you find abetter argument.

the politics of the 90's? so your admitting that the PMLN acheived nothing in the 90's? thanks for agreeing with us.

and i have fear that pakistan might be ruled by the same ppl who ruled us for last 65yrs and we will continue on the slippery slop that we are on at the moment.

you are right we should show respect to our corrput zardaris and shareefs,they have earned it.
my salam to them.salam to their azzmat.
lets turn the other cheek

you are right - Pakis are not up to our standards thats why you live in london and me in new zealand

Since when did IK start using abusive language? And even if he did, these politicians deserve it all. He didn't use abusive language in the first place, though.

Use the aql that Allah gave you and read my post VERY carefully. We don't care about power nor do we want to humiliate anyone. Normally i would not bother with anyone's opinion but people who blindly support pml-n and ppp have a negative impact on not only me but the whole country. It makes my blood boil that there are fools who can't see what these two parties are doing to them and the rest of pakistanis. You better pray to Allah that pml-n doesn't come to power again because if they do they'll be exposed like they always are and then people like you my friend, will have no where to hide. You lot will be in for a lot of verbal assault from pti supporters. They will tell you that THIS is what you chose and THIS is what you deserve.
But inshAllah, that time won't come. PTI will come to power, no one will humiliate anyone. Things will improve and everyone including you will be able to see.

It is not me or the public who would be judging your actions or your words my friend. That is the sole responsibility of Allah. Who am I to do that.

But even if your blood boils and people are blindly following something, is this the attitude of our beloved Prophet SAW or his sahabas? verbal assault for PML-N voters. Unbelievable and then on top of that you say InshAllah we will win. How can Allah's help be with you, when you are already planning to verbally assault people who differ from your opinion? Is this the way of justice?

Is this the way that that Allah SWT and His Prophet SAW has shown us to express ourselves?

I dont support anyone, neither PML-N neither PTI or any other partie!? and I dont plan to vote either, simply put because, I have never lived in Pakistan and neither I plan to nor i have any businesses or any financial transactions to do with Pakistan. So I dont believe I have the right to say in matters of Pakistan government

The vote that matters the most are the people who are living in Pakistan and its their vote that counts and if they plan to vote for PML-N and if you believe that isnt right for them, you walk them through from their point of view to yours. You empathise withtheir point of view and them and then you empower them,so that they vote themselves for your party rather than saying they are fools and when we will win, be ready for verbal assault :) you would be no different to the rest of the parties.

Even implementing insaf forcefully and by being rude and arrogant is zulm. The day you and Pakistan will understand that, that day you will realise the true meaning of ittefaq too :)

and my prayers are not with PML-N or PTI, my prayers are with the people of Pakistan that may Allah give them hidayah and they are on the right path, then they will have a leader who will truly be representing their characteristics and bring them towards success

I say once again, social media is the opinion of the individual. I sugegst you find abetter argument.

the politics of the 90's? so your admitting that the PMLN acheived nothing in the 90's? thanks for agreeing with us.

Social Media is opinion of Individual but this trend of abusing others started with rising of PTI before that I was not on this large level as it is now.

Khan bhai you are going wrong way I am not talking about who was in power and what is done in that. I am talking about tradition of Politics that was there in 90s in PPP v PMLN where there was nothing but hatred among them and they were like enemies. Same is happening now between PMLN and PTI.

excuse me but i think your mistaking someones opinion on a cricket forum for all insafians etc etc. Its a common error that most PMLN supporters make and then propogate for their own ends. Not that im accusing you of being a noora of course.

My fear is that people believe the baseless propaganda sent out by the PMLN and then proceed to stay at home.

This election is a zero sum game brother, vote for the status quo and five more years of teh same or a different outlook and way of doing things.

Its a pity that many geenrations ago Muslims were agents of change but now have become stale, old, and resistant to change out of fear. Sad really.

Bro i dont support PML - N so Jazak Allah for not putting buhtan on me for that one.

Im not generalising bro, but the weakness I see is twofold:

1) How has this insafian's attitude been developed? Is it through overall party fundamental attitude? - Because I generally see PTI supporters slinging mud - since when did islam teach us slinging mud bro? I would love you PTI guys to stop slinging mud. That is what will differentiate you from the rest and truly make PTI the leaders and I sincerely hope that some party follows that.

There is a lot of patience required for that I agree, look at Rasul Allah SAW and his sahabas at how patient they were. They were driven out of their homeland, despite being on Haq and Adl.

2) And if this attitude is at an individual level, it is supposed to be the party's and other supporters responsibility to rectify his behaviour and attitude explaining him that this is not what PTI wants to portray- Its a very basic principle of Dawah that someone posted quite a while ago (the concept and explanation of Surah Asr)

So my apologies, if I hurt your feelings or said something offensive. But I believe in a very simple theory, your leader will represent the same character as your public's character.

And this wont change, unless people wont follow deen. I m not talking about big things like shariah law and islamic economics or HAzrat Umar's fiscal and monetary policies. Basic things like: Salah, characte, kind nature, the ability to forgive and dawah for amr bil maroof and nahi anil munkar

Bro i dont support PML - N so Jazak Allah for not putting buhtan on me for that one.

Im not generalising bro, but the weakness I see is twofold:

1) How has this insafian's attitude been developed? Is it through overall party fundamental attitude? - Because I generally see PTI supporters slinging mud - since when did islam teach us slinging mud bro? I would love you PTI guys to stop slinging mud. That is what will differentiate you from the rest and truly make PTI the leaders and I sincerely hope that some party follows that.

There is a lot of patience required for that I agree, look at Rasul Allah SAW and his sahabas at how patient they were. They were driven out of their homeland, despite being on Haq and Adl.

2) And if this attitude is at an individual level, it is supposed to be the party's and other supporters responsibility to rectify his behaviour and attitude explaining him that this is not what PTI wants to portray- Its a very basic principle of Dawah that someone posted quite a while ago (the concept and explanation of Surah Asr)

So my apologies, if I hurt your feelings or said something offensive. But I believe in a very simple theory, your leader will represent the same character as your public's character.

And this wont change, unless people wont follow deen. I m not talking about big things like shariah law and islamic economics or HAzrat Umar's fiscal and monetary policies. Basic things like: Salah, characte, kind nature, the ability to forgive and dawah for amr bil maroof and nahi anil munkar

it is not your fault...you are just not fully aware of the political climate of Pakistan...you are not aware of the slave culture in Pakistan that parties like PMLN and PPP cherish...even Allah talks about speaking out against injustice and doing something about it and not to sit quiet...i agree about not going down the route of mud slinging and what not but i also see why people get so emotional...it is after all for 30+ years we have seen the same BS round and round

PTI is not about left wing or right wing....it is about right thing.....

Anyways,i and many of us have illustrated our views and debated here about PTI and N league as well...

But almost every PTI critic has nothing to say about his own choice ...Kamz,are you ready to discuss N league or PPP's achievements,policies??

I would love to know what their achievements are in the first place :) if you want to discuss it with me.

My suggestion bro, you discuss it with someone who supports them and knows something about them :)

Secondly it has to be about left wing or right wing on a political scale. You cant be everywhere lol :) anyone who has had one lecture on politics at uni will point that out to you.

A complete centre is rare too. You are either tilted towards left or right hence the term centre left and centre right. As extreme left is communism and extreme right is ultra conservatives.

So hence my question again, where does PTI place itself on a political scale? Centre Left or Centre Right and I read somewhere (which I somehow can remember that PTI is Centre Right) but majority of the insafians I see here are more aligned to leftist views?

That would create severe internal conflicts and how will that be sorted? I am more keen to learn about how that risk will be mitigated than anything else then linking it to PTIs policies and fundamental ideologies

Since when did IK start using abusive language? And even if he did, these politicians deserve it all. He didn't use abusive language in the first place, though.

<object width="560" height="315"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Zet65cCnrLA?version=3&hl=en_US&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Zet65cCnrLA?version=3&hl=en_US&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="560" height="315" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object>

it is not your fault...you are just not fully aware of the political climate of Pakistan...you are not aware of the slave culture in Pakistan that parties like PMLN and PPP cherish...even Allah talks about speaking out against injustice and doing something about it and not to sit quiet...i agree about not going down the route of mud slinging and what not but i also see why people get so emotional...it is after all for 30+ years we have seen the same BS round and round

Indeed Allah has instructed to speak out against injustice, but then people get emotional and are unfair themselves

Where has Allah or His Prophet said that follow the footsteps of zaalims and enforcers of injustice, if you get frustrated?

The question that we should be asking is why for 30+ years this BS is going round and round?

Is it more of an inability to speak against injustice? and why are we unable? Would forcing one's opinion on people, mud slinging, verbal assault will bring that change? Or would following Allah's orders and the Prophet's ways bring that change and develop the ability to speak against injustice?

Wheres the concept of buy-in (even if im talking on corporate terms)

So what way should we be working towards?the one driven out of frustration or the one our Prophet SAW has shown? If you and your party believe in the latter, Allah's madad will come to you

If you dont, then my apologies

I would love to know what their achievements are in the first place :) if you want to discuss it with me.

My suggestion bro, you discuss it with someone who supports them and knows something about them :)

Secondly it has to be about left wing or right wing on a political scale. You cant be everywhere lol :) anyone who has had one lecture on politics at uni will point that out to you.

A complete centre is rare too. You are either tilted towards left or right hence the term centre left and centre right. As extreme left is communism and extreme right is ultra conservatives.

So hence my question again, where does PTI place itself on a political scale? Centre Left or Centre Right and I read somewhere (which I somehow can remember that PTI is Centre Right) but majority of the insafians I see here are more aligned to leftist views?

That would create severe internal conflicts and how will that be sorted? I am more keen to learn about how that risk will be mitigated than anything else then linking it to PTIs policies and fundamental ideologies

PTI is aligned to justice and equality. Please don't use these western terms of left and right. Living in the states I have seen in practice the use of left and right. It is quite BS. All they care about is corporations and money and their selfish benefits while hiding being their leftist or rightist views.

For now PTI is focused on creating a civil environment with a massive decrease in corruption. That would be a good start.

Indeed Allah has instructed to speak out against injustice, but then people get emotional and are unfair themselves

Where has Allah or His Prophet said that follow the footsteps of zaalims and enforcers of injustice, if you get frustrated?

The question that we should be asking is why for 30+ years this BS is going round and round?

Is it more of an inability to speak against injustice? and why are we unable? Would forcing one's opinion on people, mud slinging, verbal assault will bring that change? Or would following Allah's orders and the Prophet's ways bring that change and develop the ability to speak against injustice?

Wheres the concept of buy-in (even if im talking on corporate terms)

So what way should we be working towards?the one driven out of frustration or the one our Prophet SAW has shown? If you and your party believe in the latter, Allah's madad will come to you

If you dont, then my apologies

Allah doesn't help those who don't help themselves. PTI isn't asking people to vote at gun point. People will in the end vote and if they vote for their unjust master like always then they will get what they have always had.

For the rest of us we will do what we can in our capacity to spread the light and not support BS.

KYA YA KULA TAZAAD NAHEE
PMLN and PPP has make a big aliance in NA27 lakkimarwat,NA24 D i khan,and NA25 Tank.... showbaz kehta hai k ppp pti ko use kar rahi hai ye kia hai.

Nawaz Sharif ki bhi Najayaz Aulad hai , Haroon Rasheed to Khuram Dastagir (PML-N)

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=70059&folder=2013/04/25/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

School Kids forcing their Parents to vote for PTI

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=69808&folder=2013/04/24/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

PTI New TVC

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=560836943960768" width="720" height="526" frameborder="0"></iframe>

PMLN didnt have any crowd in pakpattan. Didnt PTI have a jalsa there today?

Here you go brother.We beat PML-N by a fair margin today in pakpatan

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=70406&folder=2013/04/25/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

And Another TVC

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=560839073960555" width="720" height="526" frameborder="0"></iframe>

The 3rd one and i guess its the best one among these 3 new ads.
We are lacking attacking ads.PTI needs to work on it.

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=560838340627295" width="720" height="526" frameborder="0"></iframe>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>I am in F-11 markaz. Loud PTI songs, many youth - ppl v excited.</p>— Raza Rumi (@Razarumi) <a href="https://twitter.com/Razarumi/status/327426882557599744">April 25, 2013</a></blockquote>

Who are currently left and right wing political parties in Pakistan?...How much different their policies are to one another.....??

There is only one wing in Pakistan and that is "Maal banao wing"...

If opposition of war on terror makes PTI right wing?

Pakistan is not a Western country and this is very much a nit picking exercise. All these needless inspection of nitty gritties at this point in time makes no sense. PTI is an extremely young country in an equally immature democratic set up, election rhetoric hardly paint a truly accurate picture of party's political standing. One of the definite ways to judge a party's political leaning is through considering the nature of legislations they introduce and reforms they make whilst in power. So it will take at least few more democratic cycles before we start identifying all parties' political leaning.

But to still answer your question, the way Imran has been continuously praising the Western welfare system for past 20 years, and hoping to replicate in Pakistan, PTI could very much pass as a centre left party.

PTI Lodhran Jalsa

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" width="640" height="450" id="playwire_player_240393" name="playwire_player_240393">
<param name="movie" value="http://cdn.playwire.com/bolt.swf">
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
<param name="allowfullscreen" value="true">
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always">
<param name="flashvars" value="configuration=http://cdn.playwire.com/12187/embed/240393_e.xml">
<embed id="playwire_player_240393" name="playwire_player_240393" src="http://cdn.playwire.com/bolt.swf" wmode="transparent" width="640" height="450" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" flashvars="configuration=http://cdn.playwire.com/12187/embed/240393_e.xml">
</embed>
</object>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>i'm neutral personally being journo but as stated long time ago that my family supports <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a>,including my parents n in laws. <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23e2013">#e2013</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PMLN">#PMLN</a></p>— Asma Chaudhry (@AasmaChaudhry) <a href="https://twitter.com/AasmaChaudhry/status/327385125836955648">April 25, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>asked my journo colleagues during lunch break who they'll vote: 6 out of 10said for <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a> n remaining 4's choice was <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PMLN">#PMLN</a>. <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23e2013">#e2013</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PPP">#PPP</a></p>— Asma Chaudhry (@AasmaChaudhry) <a href="https://twitter.com/AasmaChaudhry/status/327379793861570560">April 25, 2013</a></blockquote>

this scoundrel ali is vulgarly asking me 2 sleep wid maulana ludhianvi sb,it's shame 4 #PPP 2 have this cadre. -Asma Chaudhry ‏@AasmaChaudhry

...says the person with Afridi in their display pic.

Lol, that is a lost bet, will take it off on 29th. I thought you knew who my favourite players are :yk:fawad

btw, I'm glad thou that you've come out of the Musharraf tag and accepted your true love for Noora League. It took a long time but I'm glad you've finally admitted :asif

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>no offence 2 <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PMLN">#PMLN</a> guys but sadlyshehbaz sharif proves himself a B grade leader by uttering venom in jalsa. <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23e2013">#e2013</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PPP">#PPP</a></p>— Asma Chaudhry (@AasmaChaudhry) <a href="https://twitter.com/AasmaChaudhry/status/327458464597164034">April 25, 2013</a></blockquote>

Conservatism is a failed ideology. The global financial crash has proved this. Now PTI shouldn't necessarily turn into a bunch of raving Marxists but a progressive, centre-left stance that is on the side of hard-working people is the right way to go, Imran Khan himself has praised the Scandinavian, Social Democratic system of social welfare and their relatively low rates of economic inequality, in a society where egalitarianism is strongly emphasised.

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=70447&folder=2013/04/25/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

Huge jalsa in vehari today. Awesome junoon

It's hard to understand Pakistani media and Pakistani journalists.

In the morning Hassan Nissan wrote an article with the title, "Imran ka Aghwah(kidnapped). At night on Hamid Mir's show he says he(HN) overreacted. It's a small issue nothing major. I mean, seriously? You have been bashing IK for past 10 days now you say it's a small issue. Do we have one credible journalist in Pakistan?

^^

Estimates have gone up to 70 now... Karachi Jalsa will increase it even more :) Great campaign so far... Nooras wetting their shalwars :)