Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

I would agree only to the extent of expatriates who are in the middle east, as they are pakistani nationals and will go back to Pakistan at some point of their lives (though my experience is that they want to move to Europe/US/Canada/Australia and their last resort is pakistan, AZ and Ayub can share their experiences too)

People who were born in UK/Europe/US, hold that country's nationality shouldnt be counted as overseas/expats pakistanis

Whoever has the Pakistani Nationality,has a right to vote as its citizen,....and if some one is not eligible to vote,he should also not be awarded Pakistani nationality.....

SMQ saying he will be fighting under the PTI banner even in sindh as was the plan all along... watch from 8:20 mark...

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="360" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzeujb"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzeujb_pakistan-aaj-raat-28th-april-2013_news" target="_blank">Pakistan Aaj Raat - 28th April 2013</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/RohailAsghari" target="_blank">RohailAsghari</a></i>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/WmSdloNeLY0?feature=player_embedded" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Well scripted :D

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=439607262799938" width="550" height="500" frameborder="0"></iframe>

if PTI can they should have this as their ad... and the Captions should be in urdu... :yk

I'm all for expats getting the right to vote, just stop demeaning the intelligence and claiming to be better judges of parties/candidates than your fellow citizens residing in Pakistan.

Needless to say you're being hypocritical. Read below your own post.

Love how this whole thread has turned into a collection of ads, slogans, pics, videos, attack posters, etc. from PTI. While the real elections is being fought in the streets and most of it has nothing to do with the material in this thread.

Rural Pakistan which will determine the elections, where party affiliations don't matter, where dharra and thana-kachery culture exists, where key to winning an election is to get the support of the dominant biradri in that area, where caste plays a great role and candidates change parties more frequently than Taylor Swift changes boyfriends, it really makes one wonder what kind of bubble our city mostly expat folks live in, whose only access to electoral process is social media, which is obviously dominated by PTI.

In any case, would love to see some real on the grounds insight from posters actually there in Pakistan (who don't spend all day in front of their computers) rather than expats whose favorite hobby has become embedding videos and pics from PTI's official and unofficial fan club websites.

You really can't have both ways. If you believe that people in Pakistan vote because of biradary system and dharra politics then you shouldn't say that People in Pakistan are better judges of parties/candidates.

Agree with AZ's view

No green passport, no vote

I'd rather see a PPP govt again than a govt voted in by people born in uK and US and whatnot

What an astonishingly stupid statement.

Even if every overseas Pakistani vote it still wouldn't be enough to ''vote in'' a government without the majority of the votes coming from within Pakistan. :91:

I swear some people in this thread type before they think.

You really can't have both ways. If you believe that people in Pakistan vote because of biradary system and dharra politics then you shouldn't say that People in Pakistan are better judges of parties/candidates.

Spot on!! Sadibaba has been asking all overseas Pakistanis to stop even commenting on Pakistani politics as we aren't even allowed to tell people what's wrong in their thinking and at the same time lists dozens of things that are wrong in our system.

Is it a co incidence that people who oppose PTI are the only ones here who don't even want overseas Pakistanis to comment on Pakistani politics? :)

Anyway, we have to move on and concentrate on things that really matter.

What I'm getting excited about now, is that those journalists and anchors who used to doubt PTI, are not accepting the fact that PTI's campaign has been fantastic, and PTI workers are the most dedicated around.

Talat Hussain has bene pleasantly surprised. Klasra was taken aback with the response PTI got in southern punjab, which according to him was better than anything that BB ever got. Hasan Nisar, Mubashir Lucman and Haroon Rasheed, after their brief verbal spankings of PTI, are also praising Imran for changing mood of the public. Ansar Abbassi is expecting a surprise in favor of PTI as well And the one and only NFP is all praise for PTI campaign's success as well.

All in all, the campaign is making a mark, and Imran is doing many big jalsas every day, when sharifs are failing to fill small grounds with people.

Imran has changed the mood of nation, like only Imran can. A true son of Pakistan

Imran Khan after having a lazy Sunday (3 jalsas) will be back to work on Monday with crazy schedule :)
BI9u2MyCAAAr7sN.png:large

What I'm getting excited about now, is that those journalists and anchors who used to doubt PTI, are not accepting the fact that PTI's campaign has been fantastic, and PTI workers are the most dedicated around.

Talat Hussain has bene pleasantly surprised. Klasra was taken aback with the response PTI got in southern punjab, which according to him was better than anything that BB ever got. Hasan Nisar, Mubashir Lucman and Haroon Rasheed, after their brief verbal spankings of PTI, are also praising Imran for changing mood of the public. Ansar Abbassi is expecting a surprise in favor of PTI as well And the one and only NFP is all praise for PTI campaign's success as well.

All in all, the campaign is making a mark, and Imran is doing many big jalsas every day, when sharifs are failing to fill small grounds with people.

Imran has changed the mood of nation, like only Imran can. A true son of Pakistan

Totally agree, i think it's a great success already. I have heard many people saying "Imran acha tou buhat hai laikin usne konsa jeetna hai tou vote zaaya hojayega usay de k". These are the sort of people who will change their mind after witnessing this sort of campaign so that should be the attitude (Imran had this attitude even 2 years ago).

Imran has been going to rural punjab areas and is getting 1000s of people. Things are changing and changing fast.

Totally agree, i think it's a great success already. I have heard many people saying "Imran acha tou buhat hai laikin usne konsa jeetna hai tou vote zaaya hojayega usay de k". These are the sort of people who will change their mind after witnessing this sort of campaign so that should be the attitude (Imran had this attitude even 2 years ago).

Very true.

Also, the people who say that are mostly uncles. You will rarely hear a youngsta beauty say stuff like that.

I recently told a pakistan uncle straight to his face, that they have done nothing but complain, and that's exactly what he is doing now, by complaining, and not doing anythign about it. But we will bring change. He wasnt happy, I dont care. It's true.

Chak Baili is hometown of Chori Nisar... Lets see what kind of a crowd they pick up there... It's not even a town... He is probably going there to troll Chori Nisar :P

Expecting a massive crowd in attock!

For people in those areas, thana-kachery is important, biradri counts and caste plays a role. That's the makeup of those areas. If I was living in that area under those circumstances, I would have been thinking the same way. These tall claims of thinking of the country first and voting for "clean" people becomes a joke when you live in a rural poverty ridden area, where you don't have clean water, electricity, gas, schools etc. When the only thing that matters is knowing someone at the top will listen to you if you get in trouble or need help and will hopefully try to get you those facilities. Whether that person is the right person for the country or if his party's leaders have been abject failures in the past becomes a very distant thought. Plus, I don't think you are aware or maybe just don't want to know but some of the PPP and PML-N candidates in rural areas have done some work in their constituencies. They have brought gas, built roads, gotten them jobs, given them money through BISP etc. It's not all loot and plunder. So when I say rural areas votes based on biradri etc. it doesn't make them any less intelligent or aware, in fact it shows their pragmatism and practicality. They do what they think is best for them, simple as that. Unlike city folks who have the luxury to think about ideologies, past governance records, personal likings etc. rural folks vote based on immediate and urgent needs. That to me makes them even moe intelligent than city folks when it comes to voting.

Spot on!! Sadibaba has been asking all overseas Pakistanis to stop even commenting on Pakistani politics as we aren't even allowed to tell people what's wrong in their thinking and at the same time lists dozens of things that are wrong in our system.

Is it a co incidence that people who oppose PTI are the only ones here who don't even want overseas Pakistanis to comment on Pakistani politics? :)

Anyway, we have to move on and concentrate on things that really matter.

Oh bhai, comment to your hearts content just stop being so judgemental and superior to everyone else. And BTW, I will vote for PTI (if overseas Paks are allowed to vote). I was pointing out the futility of posting photoshop pics and cartoons etc. in this thread and making it seem as if social media, talk shows, speeches etc. will be the thing which will determine this election. And yes, please move on to something more constructive..... :afridi

Chalo bhai ab aap ye tu nahi ke sakte ke media aap ke saath nahi hai ya media bika huwa hai etc. ;-)

Talat Hussain, klasra, haroon resheed, these guys were not sold out anyway. The people who are sold out are still acting the same way. Doesnt change anything.

Lol, no cure for victim mentality. Even if all the journalists, anchors and analysts in Pak will be singing to the PTI tune, you will still find some obscure little media person somewhere who is critical of PTI and hence on someone's payroll.

Btw, Klasra is a big time lifafa journo so I would be careful to take anything he says for granted.

^ Who is acting like a victim? Anchors have been bought. It's a fact, learn to accept these things. Not saying its going to have a major impact on the elections, but it is a fact nevertheless. if you think the likes of mushtaq minhas, Qasmi, etc etc are honest, then ok

^^

Enough journos are supporting PTI so don't get your BP too high, all will be good. :)

^ Yaar, journalists who are supporting PTI are not on PTI's payroll. That's the difference.

I'm not getting my BP up, just pointing a fact that PMLN and PPP have media people on their payroll

PPP willing to offer PM slot to Imran: Wattoo

OKARA: While Imran Khan is drawing huge crowds on his campaign trail, a senior leader of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) predicts that his party and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) could form the next coalition government at the centre. He also foresees the PPP and the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz as coalition partners in Punjab.
“The PPP could also offer Imran Khan the office of prime minister in the coalition government,” Mian Manzoor Ahmed Wattoo, the president of PPP’s central Punjab chapter, told The Express Tribune in a candid interview on Sunday in Okara where he was on a campaign trail. Wattoo is contesting the May 11 elections from three constituencies: NA-147, NA-148 and PP-188.
“If Imran Khan plays his cards carefully, his party can bag more seats than PML-N in the centre,” he said. Manzoor Wattoo, whose party successfully completed its five-year constitutional term in office, predicted a ‘hung Parliament’ as a result of the upcoming election. He believes no political party could win a simple majority, either in the centre or in the provinces.

“If the PPP outvotes its rivals [in the centre], we’ll invite the PTI to form a coalition government,” he added. “If the PPP can join hands with the ANP, JUI-F and MQM, it can also form a coalition with Imran Khan,” he said referring to the last coalition government that his party led for five years. He added that President Asif Ali Zardari believed in political reconciliation.
Asked about PPP’s strategy for Punjab, Wattoo said even if his party retained the seats it had won in the 2008 elections, it would be better placed to form a coalition government in the province. “We can join hands with PML-N if the party wins enough seats in Punjab,” he added.
Wattoo claimed that after the 2008 elections, too, the PPP could easily form a coalition government with the help of 40 independent legislators in Punjab. But President Zardari invited the PML-N to form the government because he wanted to give the Sharif brothers a chance to revive their party in the province.
However, he was noncommittal when asked if his party would offer the chief minister slot to the PML-N in a coalition government. “I’m also contesting for a provincial assembly seat [PP-188]. And this is not without a reason,” he said, dropping a broad hint that he could be the party’s choice for the office, if voted to power in the province. Wattoo served as the chief minister of Punjab three times between 1993 and 1996, though he couldn’t complete his term on all three occasions.
Asked why the PPP was not considering the PTI for a coalition government in Punjab, Wattoo said that Imran’s party was focusing more on winning National Assembly seats.
Wattoo is upbeat about the electoral victory of his party – and he has reasons for this optimism. “Whenever three popular parties are in the race, the PPP gets the benefit,” he said, adding that PPP’s ideological voters would never vote for any other party.
Criticizing Nawaz Sharif for his ‘obduracy’ and ‘political intolerance’, Wattoo said that in politics one has to be flexible and accommodating. “PPP’s successful election strategy has put the PML-N on the back foot. This is why today the entire Sharif family is out in the field, campaigning for their candidates,” he said.
While its rivals – especially the PML-N and PTI – are staging huge public rallies across the country, the PPP is relying on the media for its election campaign. But Wattoo defended his party’s strategy, saying that they were focusing on technology for conveying their message to voters.
“We are relying on the media, including social media, because it’s a fast, quick and efficient way to communication. Even in the United States, the media is used for election campaigns,” he said. He added that PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari would soon address public meetings via video link.
Published in The Express Tribune, April 29th, 2013.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/541943/ppp-willing-to-offer-pm-slot-to-imran-wattoo/

Yes, you meant this, no wait, you meant that, no wait.......

Good job of trying to derail the thread. Let me put it back on track now

I think this is Election thread and not PTI support thread where if you are not giving supporting comments about PTI, thread is derailed.

waqar_ahmed said:

Joke of the year :yk

If some journalists support PTI, they are great and if said anything against PTI, they are on payroll :facepalm:

I think this is Election thread and not PTI support thread where if you are not giving supporting comments about PTI, thread is derailed.

Joke of the year :yk

If some journalists support PTI, they are great and if said anything against PTI, they are on payroll :facepalm:

The whole point of this thread is to discuss elections and not PTI chances (there were other threads), thread was being derailed by discussing whether overseas Pakistanis should be calling spade a spade or keep quiet about elections that will have huge impact on country's future.

As for journalists, can you please answer simple questions (just your opinion):

Do you think most journalists in Pakistan are honest? (Impossible as they are part of society).

Also:
Do you believe Nawaz Sharif and Zardari do not provide any favours to journalists, channels, print media?

Also, do you believe Imran is sort of person who bribes journalists to get favourable opinion?

PPP willing to offer PM slot to Imran: Wattoo

OKARA: While Imran Khan is drawing huge crowds on his campaign trail, a senior leader of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) predicts that his party and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) could form the next coalition government at the centre. He also foresees the PPP and the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz as coalition partners in Punjab.
“The PPP could also offer Imran Khan the office of prime minister in the coalition government,” Mian Manzoor Ahmed Wattoo, the president of PPP’s central Punjab chapter, told The Express Tribune in a candid interview on Sunday in Okara where he was on a campaign trail. Wattoo is contesting the May 11 elections from three constituencies: NA-147, NA-148 and PP-188.
“If Imran Khan plays his cards carefully, his party can bag more seats than PML-N in the centre,” he said. Manzoor Wattoo, whose party successfully completed its five-year constitutional term in office, predicted a ‘hung Parliament’ as a result of the upcoming election. He believes no political party could win a simple majority, either in the centre or in the provinces.

“If the PPP outvotes its rivals [in the centre], we’ll invite the PTI to form a coalition government,” he added. “If the PPP can join hands with the ANP, JUI-F and MQM, it can also form a coalition with Imran Khan,” he said referring to the last coalition government that his party led for five years. He added that President Asif Ali Zardari believed in political reconciliation.
Asked about PPP’s strategy for Punjab, Wattoo said even if his party retained the seats it had won in the 2008 elections, it would be better placed to form a coalition government in the province. “We can join hands with PML-N if the party wins enough seats in Punjab,” he added.
Wattoo claimed that after the 2008 elections, too, the PPP could easily form a coalition government with the help of 40 independent legislators in Punjab. But President Zardari invited the PML-N to form the government because he wanted to give the Sharif brothers a chance to revive their party in the province.
However, he was noncommittal when asked if his party would offer the chief minister slot to the PML-N in a coalition government. “I’m also contesting for a provincial assembly seat [PP-188]. And this is not without a reason,” he said, dropping a broad hint that he could be the party’s choice for the office, if voted to power in the province. Wattoo served as the chief minister of Punjab three times between 1993 and 1996, though he couldn’t complete his term on all three occasions.
Asked why the PPP was not considering the PTI for a coalition government in Punjab, Wattoo said that Imran’s party was focusing more on winning National Assembly seats.
Wattoo is upbeat about the electoral victory of his party – and he has reasons for this optimism. “Whenever three popular parties are in the race, the PPP gets the benefit,” he said, adding that PPP’s ideological voters would never vote for any other party.
Criticizing Nawaz Sharif for his ‘obduracy’ and ‘political intolerance’, Wattoo said that in politics one has to be flexible and accommodating. “PPP’s successful election strategy has put the PML-N on the back foot. This is why today the entire Sharif family is out in the field, campaigning for their candidates,” he said.
While its rivals – especially the PML-N and PTI – are staging huge public rallies across the country, the PPP is relying on the media for its election campaign. But Wattoo defended his party’s strategy, saying that they were focusing on technology for conveying their message to voters.
“We are relying on the media, including social media, because it’s a fast, quick and efficient way to communication. Even in the United States, the media is used for election campaigns,” he said. He added that PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari would soon address public meetings via video link.
Published in The Express Tribune, April 29th, 2013.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/541943/ppp-willing-to-offer-pm-slot-to-imran-wattoo/

Wattoo is a purana papi. He is a Machiavellian politician who knows the down and dirty of politics in Punjab. No surprise he was made PPP Punjab head honcho over other loyalists. PPP is seeing some real chances here to steal a few victories thanks to the contest between PML-N and PTI. One other observation was how he was willing to make alliance with PML-N in the province but not in the center and with PTI in the center and not in the province. Just mind boggling. The thing which he preferred not to mention was how in most of these rural constituencies it does not matter much which party the candidate belongs to. It's all about his personal connections, biradri, dharra etc. The most important thing is to get the dominant biradri support and you are home free. I also disagree with him about PTI's Punjab provincial assembly tactics. PTI is likely to do even better in PP than NA seats because of having smaller more homogenous constituencies.

Just watched Imran's speech in Sargodha, brilliant speech. He raised some very valid points alongwith usual much needed attacks.
First time i saw Imran almost dancing on Abrar's bhangra song, great to see him enjoying :)

He gave example of Shaukat Khanum administration and i think he should be doing this in ever single jalsa. This was one of the best achievements in Pakistan's history (in my opinion) and i think Imran avoided mentioning SKMCH due to criticism that he is politicizing his social work. If others can brag about projects where 100% tax money and minimal time dedication was required then why should Imran not talk about hospital that required more than a decade of Imran's time dedication, personal sacrifices?

Umm.

You send money to your relative -> he along with many other people buy rice from a local shop -> more rice is purchased from a local plantation by the shop owner-> End result farmer plants more rice hence GDP Increases!.

Its just one example. There are millions of ways how foreign remittances benefit the Pakistani economy.

please read carefully and understand the point I am making.

If you are telling me the primary thought you have in mind is 'I want to boost the economy and help the farmers'...that is retarded.

Pakistan does not 'owe' you anything nor are you special for doing what you are.

Stop trolling. Eveyone is not like you, who first support nooras, and then say that expats dont care about pakistan.

Not everyone can spend money on a ticket to go to pak. I have donated money to PTI;s campaign already. I had a choice, whether to spend money on a plane ticket, or donate to the campaign. I donated the money that I would have spent on the plane ticket, to PTI's campaign coz I think that would make more of a difference.

Another friend of mine has just collected 8 thousand dollars from his contacts, and donated that to PTI's campaign. He himself donated 3k.

So stop trolling, stop moaning and bitching. Start another thread with the title "I support nooras, and I dont know why" and you and AZ can have a great discussion there

then unfortunately you took the wrong approach, your vote means more than your money.

Hopefully, the PTI will be given majority. Pakistan badly needs a stable corrupt free government. And only one party can provide that. Best of luck PTI.

He is contesting Independently from Lahore from 2 constituencies.

assalamo alikum sir!! paey laagon :/

since hashmi is contesting independent, he would surely have got an election symbol as naswar wig got, would u mind sharing it here?

He had submitted his papers from 2 constituencies but withdrew in favor of those who got tickets, on the very last day.

I'm all for expats getting the right to vote, just stop demeaning the intelligence and claiming to be better judges of parties/candidates than your fellow citizens residing in Pakistan.

with all due respect "mr know it all" if you vote for your Quaid who is also incidently an Overseas Pakistani, then you dont have any leg to stand on. Also those voting for Nawaz ganja and crew , they have also spent time being overseas paksitanis, so much so that their children have also spent plenty of time being oversea's pakistanis. I mean most of their wealth is overseas. At least expats send money back to help, unlike your leaders who are either officially british citizens or have the bulk of their wealth abroad.

so mr saadibaba "know it all sub say ziyada saadi ko patta hay"instead of simply criticising, how about posting some support for the party youre going to vote for, oh wait but arent you an expat too?

Strangely i agree with AZ, you must at least have a passport to vote its only fair.

As for helping the economy well I employ over 5-6 people in pakistan and pay their wages, and have also funded charities as well as building a masjid all from hard earned expat cash. And this is only the beginning Inshallah. Not bragging as its my duty but I think some of you are just being a little bigoted here.

as for the expats, yes I think some of you do need to chill out a bit, not all of you know what the ground realities are and we should not judge our brothers and sisters on the ground in Pakistan!

with all due respect "mr know it all" if you vote for your Quaid who is also incidently an Overseas Pakistani, then you dont have any leg to stand on. Also those voting for Nawaz ganja and crew , they have also spent time being overseas paksitanis, so much so that their children have also spent plenty of time being oversea's pakistanis. I mean most of their wealth is overseas. At least expats send money back to help, unlike your leaders who are either officially british citizens or have the bulk of their wealth abroad.

So true lol.

@insaftak

can you tell me more about Sajid Sardar Joya, he is the PTI candidate for Punjab Assembly in my constituency (PP-154)

Chakwal jalsa video from today...

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10152764034500304" width="720" height="450" frameborder="0"></iframe>

New Murree speech

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=292133234254923" width="720" height="450" frameborder="0"></iframe>

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10151579529280202" width="720" height="450" frameborder="0"></iframe>

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=291985040936409" width="720" height="450" frameborder="0"></iframe>

<iframe class="restrain" title="YouTube video player" width="640" height="390" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/KjDLE1UxH5g?wmode=opaque" frameborder="0"></iframe>

IK had a sip of tongue in chakwal jalsa and said "sher peh thappa lagao"... watch out for all the noora trolls jumping around...

owned...

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10200919336731603" width="720" height="450" frameborder="0"></iframe>

so mr saadibaba "know it all sub say ziyada saadi ko patta hay"instead of simply criticising, how about posting some support for the party youre going to vote for, oh wait but arent you an expat too?

Strangely i agree with AZ, you must at least have a passport to vote its only fair.

As for helping the economy well I employ over 5-6 people in pakistan and pay their wages, and have also funded charities as well as building a masjid all from hard earned expat cash. And this is only the beginning Inshallah. Not bragging as its my duty but I think some of you are just being a little bigoted here.

as for the expats, yes I think some of you do need to chill out a bit, not all of you know what the ground realities are and we should not judge our brothers and sisters on the ground in Pakistan!

Chill out...first try to read all my posts before jumping to conclusions about who I'm voting for and what I've been saying about expats and please take your strawman arguments some where else ;-)

I read them dont worry..and if youre voting for PTI well suffice it to say i dont believe a word of that..but to each his own..

Tell me have you ever lived in a dihaat? Some of us have by the way..during election time....im sorry if our brethren in the dihaat continue to vote with a short term outlook then they must be prepared to face accusations that they are being stupid..now how about you take your crappy half empty attitude someplace else..

Who said that? Obv people in Pakistan are better informed about their ground realities and problems more than us.

I read them dont worry..and if youre voting for PTI well suffice it to say i dont believe a word of that..but to each his own..

Tell me have you ever lived in a dihaat? Some of us have by the way..during election time....im sorry if our brethren in the dihaat continue to vote with a short term outlook then they must be prepared to face accusations that they are being stupid..now how about you take your crappy half empty attitude someplace else..

Can't do anything for a paranoid minset. You have some anger issues dude, I advice you seek some therapy for it as obviously ranting on PP is not helping.

yup i need anger management therapy simply because I have to endure the pain of reading your lovely afsanay! thanks for the advice.

are you mental!!!! your remittances do not heavily fuel your country's economy. The reason remittances were seen significant was due to pre BCCI bankruptcy, where Aga Hasan Abdi helped in managing the country current account deficit through remittances and no other country was able to do that, just through remittances.

So why did they leave pakistan, then? Because they put their priorities first and no they arent anywhere near the same as a pakistani living in Pakistan. Because they dont experience or go through the daily hurdles like an average pakistani would. that lot bailed out, simply put!

and this is exactly the reason, that I feel it is unfair on pakistanis living in pakistan, that some self righteous a**es like yourself get an opportunity to come to the UK & US, gets western education and think of themselves as the most learned wise knowledgeable than the rest of pakistanis.

Please check the worth of remittances, the worth of the Pakistani economy- and then check if our economy would be good enough without it. I don't think so, it's already in turmoil with billions of dollars worth remittances.
Going by your logic, if some Pakistani who is currently unemployed in Pakistan, goes abroad to find employment, doesn't love his country. Total BS. We all have to earn $$$, some of us have to move abroad to do it.
Oh and Please, I am in the middle east, and I just moved here a few years ago.I have seen the daily hurdles and problems the common man faces, in Pakistan. It is an indisputable truth that the average overseas Pakistani is much more well-educated than the average Pakistani living in Pakistan is. Nobody is saying they are more knowledgeable or wise than the average Pakistani in Pakistan. They are certainly more well educated, indisputable fact.

'average overseas Pakistani' is not very well educated and of the working labour class, please stop making stuff up as you go along.

i dont know why you guys are entertaining the trolls...

Noora is claiming to bring tabdeeli for youth by giving them loans... and the dumb folks cheer out... really... loans... really... really...

i dont know why you guys are entertaining the trolls...

Noora is claiming to bring tabdeeli for youth by giving them loans... and the dumb folks cheer out... really... loans... really... really...

He will make them loan default like himself as well and ruin their future.

2 pronged attack from N now. Shahbaz and Nawaz doing jalsas simultaneously. They seem a lot bigger than PTIs too!

patwari jalsa's... ppl being brought in to fill up... should have seen their earlier jalsa's where they even cancelled some due to the turn out to save face.... abh busain aur truks fill kar ke laa rahay hain...

PTI doesnt force or bring in ppl... they come by themselves...

yes their okara jalsa was big today... but it was pretty dead... compared to the smallest one that PTI has held...

N is definitely pulling their socks up and trying to match up with IK...

imran should attak their dumb loan scheme... what utter stupidity... how on earth do ppl buy these dumb rsed schemes... baffles me...

PTI New TVC..An Emotional Ad...

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=485636671502121" width="720" height="576" frameborder="0"></iframe>

patwari jalsa's... ppl being brought in to fill up... should have seen their earlier jalsa's where they even cancelled some due to the turn out to save face.... abh busain aur truks fill kar ke laa rahay hain...

PTI doesnt force or bring in ppl... they come by themselves...

yes their okara jalsa was big today... but it was pretty dead... compared to the smallest one that PTI has held...

N is definitely pulling their socks up and trying to match up with IK...

Hope that they don't bring in people to vote in a similar manner on the 11th. Heard bits of Shahbaz's interview with Sethi's "chota" (muneeb?). Came across quite well. For the sake of Pakistan I hope that they will be an improvement on PPP.

thats all they are good for though, coming across good on interviews... jab kar dikhanay ki baari hoti hai, toh minar-e-Pakistan mein baith ke pankha hila rahay hotay hain (even though they have the authority and power to generate electricity) ya zardari ki pinky mein pinky daal ke walk talk pyar pyar bhai bahi kar rahay hotay hain... :manzoor

dar is baat ka hai keh... hamari sowi howi awam samjhay gi keh inhoon ne bohat kuch karna hai (read good governance, but will be corruption) but they will be forced to do more good this time as they wont have friendly opposition in PPP but a stern opposition in PTI... sirf PTI ki waja sey yeh log thora bohat track pe rahain gey... lekin awam samjhay gi yeh sudhar gaye hain... but dil kehta hai keh IK power mein aye ga... inshallah...

IK ka brain fart moment... from chakwal... lolz

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="365" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzfm5x"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzfm5x_yyy-yyy-yy-yyyy-yy-yyyyy-yyy_news" target="_blank">ووٹ شیر کو دینا ہے: عمران خان</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/RohailAsghari" target="_blank">RohailAsghari</a></i>

PTI New TVC..An Emotional Ad...

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=485636671502121" width="720" height="576" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Amazing! Hope to see this on TV sets soon!

The whole point of this thread is to discuss elections and not PTI chances (there were other threads), thread was being derailed by discussing whether overseas Pakistanis should be calling spade a spade or keep quiet about elections that will have huge impact on country's future.

As for journalists, can you please answer simple questions (just your opinion):

Do you think most journalists in Pakistan are honest? (Impossible as they are part of society).

Also:
Do you believe Nawaz Sharif and Zardari do not provide any favours to journalists, channels, print media?

Also, do you believe Imran is sort of person who bribes journalists to get favourable opinion?

Ok I believe IK is not that type of person but I dont believe his party as a whole on it.

Surely from your above comments its clear you didn't know how Pakistani Media works.

Every party give money to Media anchors and channels otherwise they get no coverage and media hype.

PTI said:

This is as per ECP instructions. :)

raamu kaka said:
assalamo alikum sir!! paey laagon :/

since hashmi is contesting independent, he would surely have got an election symbol as naswar wig got, would u mind sharing it here?

He had submitted his papers from 2 constituencies but withdrew in favor of those who got tickets, on the very last day.

Wrong information sir.

one is NA-122 Lahore (same constituency where Imran Khan is contesting) and symbol is Tooth Brush

other NA-126 (where I am going to cat my vote) and here symbol is Iron.

Big Wicket Fallen down in Talagang. Sardar Shehzad Tamman left N leage and joined PTI. He is sitting left side of IK.

BJCDfHvCQAAQpyq.jpg