Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

i will be back just in time for the jalsa start time, gotta run some errands...

mom just threw a gem at me....

"Naya Pakistan chalanay keh liyey groceries ki bhi zaroorat hai, jao khali fridge ki tabdeeli karo aur issay sabziyon aur phalon se abaad karo".... lolz

^^ Very nice Mian Hasan (Even outsiders realize how great a man Imran is, wish more insiders can for their sake too)

Channels going crazy with paid content, Geo is playing whole of Benazir's last speech as a paid content for PPP.

i will be back just in time for the jalsa start time, gotta run some errands...

mom just threw a gem at me....

"Naya Pakistan chalanay keh liyey groceries ki bhi zaroorat hai, jao khali fridge ki tabdeeli karo aur issay sabziyon aur phalon se abaad karo".... lolz

Hahahah....good one, can't disagree :)

^^ Very nice Mian Hasan (Even outsiders realize how great a man Imran is, wish more insiders can for their sake too)

Channels going crazy with paid content, Geo is playing whole of Benazir's last speech as a paid content for PPP.

the people in Pakistan don't realize how special a person Imran Khan is... the people outside Pakistan know.

and like you see in that video even foreigners leave their own country to live in Pakistan because they fall in love with it.

I think Imran Khan could change the country so we all overseas Pakistanis can return and start our businesses in Pakistan INSA ALLAH

But N league is strong without a doubt but PTI will put up a fight nonetheless

I'll be leaving for the jalsa in half an hour, IK will give his speech.at 10-9pm.
Will be a historical jalsa IA.

mubasher lucman going wild at pml-n :P
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>A deliberate load shedding was planned by Shahbaz Shareef in Punjab with IPPs to raise hatred for PPP and gain them voter sympathies.</p>— Mubasher Lucman (@MubasherLucman) <a href="https://twitter.com/MubasherLucman/status/332360495615066112">May 9, 2013</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Only luck came in between or Kim Barker would have been Kim Shareef….who knows she may be coming tomorrow to cover the elections??</p>— Mubasher Lucman (@MubasherLucman) <a href="https://twitter.com/MubasherLucman/status/332387512569954304">May 9, 2013</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Musharraf's big crime was that Mian Saheb was fed Bread and Boiled egss, while jailer sitting in front would eat Niahari..<a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23CryBaby">#CryBaby</a></p>— Mubasher Lucman (@MubasherLucman) <a href="https://twitter.com/MubasherLucman/status/332387130494025729">May 9, 2013</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Those PML N trols who r saying IK's fall is fake should know MNS always played fake matches, with fake bowlers n umpires. Ask at Gymkhana</p>— Mubasher Lucman (@MubasherLucman) <a href="https://twitter.com/MubasherLucman/status/332386450307944448">May 9, 2013</a></blockquote>

For people living in Karachi. I get news that people in Karachi hate IK for the reason that he doesn't like Urdu-Speaking people. How true is this?

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/tJZ41BTW9PU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

If Satan was an Urdu speaker/Pashtun/Punjabi/Sindhi/whatevergeneticheritagehedidntchoseatbirth some would deny Allah in a blink.

TBH its quite true, sadly people of karachi think that nobody but MQM can represent muhajirs.

BJ1Qh_sCAAAH6IJ.jpg

Couple days ago i found Afghan forum. They also think Imran Khan hates Afghans and its just another punjabi nationalist :yk

All are using mobiles...Come on guys you wasted two precious days of campaign.

BJ1ThNyCcAE39QT.jpg

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/tJZ41BTW9PU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

If Satan was an Urdu speaker/Pashtun/Punjabi/Sindhi/whatevergeneticheritagehedidntchoseatbirth some would deny Allah in a blink.

Is quota system still there? Never knew about it, who implented it?

I think a gathering of 3-4 lakh is good enough.....10 lakh is way out of proportion and impossible....

too much noise and echo ..unable to hear clearly on PTI stream.

It's not about hearing what's being said, it's just to watch it happen, just to experience it. This is like 1940 when people gathered in Minto park and couldn't understand English yet 'heard' their leader and 'understood' their leader.

Waqar Bhai try again now the Stream is working fine for me...Try popping out the viddeo it worked for me

I Just came back from the Jalsa because my sister was getting annoyed lol

We were the first people there! I'm telling, you, FIRST.

sitting since 2:30 am but the crowd got a little rough at the front.

The crowd is MASSSIVEEEEEEEEEE.

supposed to be biggest jalsa (crowd wise it is) technologically they are messing it up... no audio or completely disruptive audio... and as i type its good (but for how long)

people need to cut their speeches short. Everyone wants to hear Imran. I'm hoping for an hour long Imran speech

Oh yaar bas karo get JH SMQ and then finally IK on stage, chawalain maarna band karo...