Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Great to see girls, boys, parents with childrens in Jalsa. While at the other hand Jui jalsa...

Good jalsa. Impressive speech from the hospital by Imran Khan too. His message addressed the core of this entire movement.

Inshallah, a few more days.

Nawaz Sharif nakes it sound like his time was heaven on earth for Pakistan.

He is all about giving free stuff, well that might happen if you are your cornies start paying taxes!

I must say Shareef brothers know how to fool the mass. They r doing a great job of if. Sad part awam will be fooled again and then the same awam will complain. If that happens I have no sympathy for those awam.

^ Analysts are divided now. Some say as always Nawaz will win it.

Some say that the way Punjab gave Zulfiqar & BB Bhuttos chance, the same way it will give IK chance this time.

I take back what I said. I think it was a very good message. It wasnt a speech, it was a message, from a concerned pakistani, to the entire paksitani nation.

Sorry captain, for doubting your strategy for a second there

I take back what I said. I think it was a very good message. It wasnt a speech, it was a message, from a concerned pakistani, to the entire paksitani nation.

Sorry captain, for doubting your strategy for a second there

This message would have gone a long way, had he been there in person. Now i feel it would be difficult to overtake NS

Anyone noticed how NS had PMLN flag, Bilawal had PPP flag, but IK had Pakistan flag behind him :)

Khan Sahib has offered a vision to the People of Pakistan he has clearly set out policies for the future where as others have just talked about the past and we all know where that has led Pakistan and its people they are unable to make any improvement for the betterment of the people.

You really have to be a fool or a crook by default in my humble opinion if you can not see who's fooling who.

I want them to, but they wont. NS will be back . A sorry state for Pakistan

Have hope, inshallah he will be victorious. Although i have a sick feeling that NS crony will triumph. I feel sorry for the pak nation and in particular the youngsters.

BJ2VOTbCQAAj9Fp.jpg

If there is no winner by a majority and imran refuses to form a coalition goverment what will happen? NS comes in to full power?

Khan Sahib has offered a vision to the People of Pakistan he has clearly set out policies for the future where as others have just talked about the past and we all know where that has led Pakistan and its people they are unable to make any improvement for the betterment of the people.

You really have to be a fool or a crook by default in my humble opinion if you can not see who's fooling who.

I agree with your last paragraph. That's the problem with our awam. Sad but true

Nawaz Sharif nakes it sound like his time was heaven on earth for Pakistan.

He is all about giving free stuff, well that might happen if you are your cornies start paying taxes!

His speech was bloody long and his throat became dry too. It started before Great Khan's speech and it was still going on after Great Khan has finished his speech. Great Khan's speech was short and to the point. May Allah give victory to Great Khan on Saturday and guide him in fulfilling all his dreams for a poor but proud nation!

I agree with your last paragraph. That's the problem with our awam. Sad but true

Have hope meray Bhai I think a lot of people will be surprised .

This time the media has really played its part and has educated people of all faith cast and creed and I think Khan Sahib has really banked on this to gather momentum and InshaAllah we will all see big swings .

Khan had tears in his eyes at the end and i had goosebumps all over my body. What a moment that was !!

His speech was bloody long and his throat became dry too. It started before Great Khan's speech and it was still going on after Great Khan has finished his speech. Great Khan's speech was short and to the point. May Allah give victory to Great Khan on Saturday and guide him in fulfilling all his dream for a poor but proud nation!

Just a reminder only Allah is Great. Lets keep it that way.

Honestly, if most of us want NS back, then we deserve to be in sorry state we are. In my experience youth voters who are routing for NS are either due to their family association, or being potrying themselves as more clever by taking a dig at party using words like "PTI Kids" blah blah.

Its' very strange. I have noticed that whenever Imran gives a speech, I can somehow feel every word he says. It's as if he means everything he says.

Cant say that about the other self-proclaimed leaders of raiwind, london and dubai

I must say Shareef brothers know how to fool the mass. They r doing a great job of if. Sad part awam will be fooled again and then the same awam will complain. If that happens I have no sympathy for those awam.

Well awam is not voting in most cases and even when they do, they get co-opted by the local thugs/wadera/chaudhary/Badmash...

What is awam to do when MQM's thugs steal ballot boxes and stuff them with more than 100% votes in their favor...like they did in NA-244 and even in this election, MQM gunmen have made off with the ballot box...

Awam and especially the shareef/seedhay/saadhay log have to be all armed so thugs like MQM, or waderays, and Chaudharys to stop their badmaashi...

Its' very strange. I have noticed that whenever Imran gives a speech, I can somehow feel every word he says. It's as if he means everything he says.

Cant say that about the other self-proclaimed leaders of raiwind, london and dubai
It is to do with whom you support.

Trust me, I used to feel the same when I was a Nawaz Sharif supporter :facepalm:

Back from D-chowk after witnessing history, I have never ever seen such passion and crowd in Islamabad...

Strong message from Khan.
InshALLAH Pakistan will not sleep on saturday night, they will read "shukraane de naffal" and they will get tears of khushian!!!!

inshALLAH!! Allah talah ke hukkam or qaum ki vote se!!

It is to do with whom you support.

Trust me, I used to feel the same when I was a Nawaz Sharif supporter :facepalm

True.

Dont worry about the Nawaz Sharif part. Everybody makes mistakes ;)

I converted most of my family from PMLN to PTI. So trust me, I know what you are talking about. Although they werent really NS fans, they just preferred him over PPP

Dil se Joh baat nikaltee hai...asar karti hai

Ok all my brothers here, as I said before inshALLAH PTI will win.

But, Allah na karran, khuda na khaasta they don't.
Then what will happen and what further??

we can be in for a surprise , quiet voter that is sitting at home could go imran's way.

a family member is PML(N)'s candidate in lahore. My family is campaigning for him , but they say that they are going to vote for PTI.

we can be in for a surprise , quiet voter that is sitting at home could go imran's way.

Yh was watching a morning show on tv one and two callers called in and said that they have never voted ever, but this time IK has created such excitement that their entire families are going to go out & vote for IK.
Then the host went on to say this is one the big changes he has seen this year, and that he knows many families who were not interested in voting previously but are now.

Keeping in mind that constituencies had an average voter turn out ratio of 45% last two elections. If this time the voter turn out is even 60-65%, i dont see how IK will not be winning majority seats in Pak.

Ok all my brothers here, as I said before inshALLAH PTI will win.

But, Allah na karran, khuda na khaasta they don't.
Then what will happen and what further??

then everyone will see where they stand after the results and get what they can accordingly.

I have always said that virtually every member of PPP and PML is in politics to make money. We need people who care for Pakistan and not their bank balance and IK is that man. I accept that some crooks will join the PTI and take advantage of IK popularity but as long as IK is there we know that he is on our side and not on the side of the criminals. The dynasties are money making machines and have no interest in developing Pakistan.

According to some sources, There were more than 500,000 Insaafians gathered around the D-Chowk Islamabad

Might sound cheesy, but everyone doubted IK at the beginning of the '1992 tourney.

Everyone doubted the guy when he started his political career in 1996.

Everyone doubted that running a free-treatment cancer hospital will not be possible.

Everyone doubted him before 30th Oct 2010.

MashALLAH has he proved all of them wrong till now.

inshALLAH he will prove all doubting him not winning the majority wrong on 11th as well.

Might sound cheesy, but everyone doubted IK at the beginning of the '1992 tourney.

Everyone doubted the guy when he started his political career in 1996.

Everyone doubted that running a free-treatment cancer hospital will not be possible.

Everyone doubted him before 30th Oct2011.

MashALLAH has he proved all of them wrong till now.

inshALLAH he will prove all doubting him not winning the majority wrong on 11th as well.

Inshallah.

That picture says all, find me such expressions in any other leader's jalsa

922977_10151464516164527_1500006369_n.jpg

A very sober speech by IK today. An extended version of his famous two min address from the hospital bed two days ago. I like this new version of him. Thoughtful, poetic and philosophical. It did not have the pomp and bluster of his usual speeches but in some ways, this speech felt more from the heart than the usual all out offense style he had perfected over the last two years. It also had a unifying quality to it, felt like he is speaking for us all, that he has already taken the responsibility of being our spokesperson, our conscience, our collective image to the world. Just hope our dreams materialize and he officially becomes our leader and savior.

MQM song: Patang: Main tu aik hun hazaron me

<iframe frameborder="0" width="600" height="500" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzp4vb"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzp4vb_patang-mein-aik-hon-hazaron-mein_music" target="_blank">Patang; Mein Aik Hon Hazaron Mein</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/PROMQM" target="_blank">PROMQM</a></i>​

After the way N killed white tiger, next time there should be ban on animal as party sign. They should maybe chose motorways since thats all they say in every jalsa.

If the Pakistani public seriously elects Nawaz Sharif over Imran Khan, they truly deserve it all.

It would seem the masses are fine with getting cleaned out at the hands of corrupt men.

Missed all the action (stupid time difference)

Brilliant speech, great atmosphere and brilliant ending.

Loved Imran khan's message :)

Some awesome pics there, very colourful :)

Watch Asma's "Faisla Awam Ka in Peshawar (09/05/13) . Final result can surely be much different but at least 80% people supported PTI in this episode.

I think it's also an eye opener for people who criticize Imran as Taliban sympathiser. No other place in Pakistan has suffered more than this region due to Talibans so if people are supporting Imran more than ever before, they must have agreed with his stance?

http://tune.pk/video/79702/Faisla-Awam-Ka-9th-May-2013-

Look at all the ' tifl ' supporting PTI :P

Anyway , some of the positives coming out from this election :

- Another party emerging that does not have a feudal background ( PTI )
- Increasing competition between parties and candidates to the point that the leaders are starting to understand that they need to work for the awam
- People taking voting serious
- People and leaders showing patience , maturity ( allowing another election to happen )
- Stronger democracy

:pkflag