Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Bloody terrorist party MQM openly rigging in Karachi. Elections in Sindh is RIGGED. Khwaja saad rafique has also been caught rigging

Where are all the mqm sympathizers now???

Where else out on the streets harassing people and stuffing ballot boxes...

This is the so called mandate of peeepal that MQM thugs keep harping on....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>saad rafique literally begging and crying now, pleading before sho to force pti voters to leave. Media media media na 125 leave saad rafique</p>— fahd khawaja (@effk) <a href="https://twitter.com/effk/status/333103139144228864">may 11, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>na-125 khwaja saad rafiq's goons forcibly stopping polling at various polling stations. Ecp sleeping. Media well-fed. Rip pakistan <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23jaagpk">#jaagpk</a></p>— tehreek-e-insaf fata (@pti_fata) <a href="https://twitter.com/pti_fata/status/333103528321118209">may 11, 2013</a></blockquote>

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1368263409.545398.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1368263418.742177.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1368263429.842439.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1368263440.076564.jpg

Saad rafique was kicked out from polling station by Pak Army

Kaash yeh Army Karachi mein bhi kuch kartee...lagta hai pehlay Mushy aur ab Kiani nay bohat achi tarrahaN say choorriaN pehan di hain Army ko...

Dont agree with alot of your views, but you are spot on here.

Army wouldn't dare to kick Farooq Sattar out of a polling station.

In Narowal it seems ballot boxes have been destroyed & voting papers have been torn by PML N thugs, PTI workers beaten up as well.

so if the elections are always rigged like these ones, how the hell are the people suppose to bring a change?

You cannot bring change untill the army is man enough to control everything. Army is not doing anything in Karachi.

Ayesha Tammy Haq ‏@tammyhaq
The lines are around the block at Seaview #NA250 credit to Imran Khan for getting this part of the country out #Karachi #PakVotes

Democracy is the best revenge...Imran was just too idealistic...he painted a rosy picture for the poor and naive people, when in reality we Pakistanis are the biggest bayhiss, beghairat and buzdil people out there...

RIP Pakistan...tumahin yeh Zardari, Altaf or Shareef hi mubarak hoN...you deserve them...

I agree. Kill one or two who try this rigging and they'll stop.

If only Kiani mein kuch ghairat hotee...Altaf ka ilaaj bohat phelay ho jata...

ISI has been too busy selling Pakistanis for the last decade and more that now it's forgotten how to defend Pakistan...

Karachi Situation: Chief Election Commissioner Fakhrudin, Contact Corps Commander Karachi & DG Rangers.

Guys i know that emotions are running high but please refrain from using inappropriate language.

Karachi Situation: Chief Election Commissioner Fakhrudin, Contact Corps Commander Karachi & DG Rangers.

Ab kia faida aur waisay bhi Kiani nay sub commandaroN ko standard issue choorriaN ka set bhij wadia hai...

Badsha

Calm down.

Stop abusing/swearing etc

The MQM thread was an open invitation for people to abuse each other. We wont allow it.

If you guys can discuss things in a calm manner fine - if not, then we will act accodingly

Can you guys please stop deleting our threads?

Seconded. I realize that some semblance of order and civility needs to be maintained but all this censorship every time two opposing viewpoints spring up in a discussion is getting ridiculous.

Karachi has been taken over by the neo-Nazis.

Karachi is a lost cause, long live MQM. The city doesn't even need Talibans, even they at one point would give up in front mighty force of urban terrorism of MQM which is clearly supported by large fraction of the city's population.

Seeing images of blatant rigging and fear tactics employed by MQM at such an historic moment of Pakistan is making my blood boil. They have shown that they are the real enemies of Pakistan.

Liberal party my foot. Its like we're watching elections in a Soviet state.

Geo showing footage of rigging in Jamshed Town polling Station (NA 251)

A man stuffing bundles of ballot papers in the ballot box

Badsha

Calm down.

The MQM thread was an open invitation for people to abuse each other. We wont allow it.

If you guys can discuss things in a calm manner fine - if not, then we will act accodingly

With all due respect MIG bhai, no such personal abuse was going on. Yes the discussion was politically charged but you could've easily warned the usual suspects instead of closing the thread. Why can't we criticized the party visibly responsible for creating chaos and bloodshed in Pakistan?

We Pakistanis have waited so long for this day and this day is turning out to be our worst nightmare. Please let us have some freedom of speech.

Geo showing footage of rigging in Jamshed Town polling Station (NA 251)

A man stuffing bundles of ballot papers in the ballot box
Yes and at least some people stopped him. I was surprised that the Police officer didn't arrest the man but let him go.

Saad Rafique was supposed to lose his seat...

pti was leading in the poll at the end of april...

With all due respect MIG bhai, no such personal abuse was going on. Yes the discussion was politically charged but you could've easily warned the usual suspects instead of closing the thread.

We Pakistanis have waited so long for this day and this day is turning out to be our worst nightmare. Please let us have some freedom of speech.

Calling people btards, asking people to be hung, killed etc

Those are not hallmarks of civilized discourse - not in Pakistan or elsewhere.

Discuss but dont abuse others.

946880_10151650417598383_1907031628_n.png

Seconded. I realize that some semblance of order and civility needs to be maintained but all this censorship every time two opposing viewpoints spring up in a discussion is getting ridiculous.

Pls read my post above.

Sami Shah ‏@samishah
MQM rigging this election like it's 1997. Unfortunately, it's 2013. There are eyes everywhere now.

Pls read my post above.

Here's what your above post says:
Badsha

Calm down.

I didn't see him swearing or abusing. He simply questioned why the thread was deleted, the closest thing to swearing in either post was a comparison with China which is a very good one in this case. Nothing more offensive was said or if it was, the post must have been deleted which was the right thing to do.

So, instead of weeding out the unsavory elements with bans, warnings and deleting posts, it was seen fit to ban the discussion altogether?

By all means but banning a discussion is not 'acting accordingly', its censorship and an assault on people's right to free expression and in such a case, surely you'll agree that a comparison with the PRC or Soviet Union is apt.

All I ask is that instead of placing a blanket ban on all discussion which may have a potential to get heated, prevent the unsavory elements(and that might include me in a lot of cases) from derailing it and let the rest continue.

Badsha

Calm down.

So on this forum, to voice an opinion that a murderer/thug should be hanged , is an offence?

If that is part of rules, then okay, I will follow them but it's a weird view for sure.

and just want to say that no posters were abusing each other.

This... ^

ecp are very sincere by the looks of things. Ia they'll redo elections in the dodgy constituencies.

Anyway, I'll come back to the point.

I'm not sure if we should be happy or sad.

A lot of turn out but scarred by rigging. A step forward? If the army takes action is certainly will be.

Thank God army is actually doing something against people stopping others from voting!

Calling people btards, asking people to be hung, killed etc

Those are not hallmarks of civilized discourse - not in Pakistan or elsewhere.

Discuss but dont abuse others.

You know tension is high right now. take it easy for a day please

Rehman malik complaining

Rehman Malik ‏@SenRehmanMalik 10m
Total indiscipline in the polling station in defence. Totally taken over by PTI boys. The main Gate has also been taken over by PTI workers.
Expand Reply Retweet Favorite More

Good decision by PTI, no boycott and request to EC to extend hours which is fair enough.

Let's extend the time in whole country to 7pm.

Alvi FURIOUS, saying we are being forced to boycott but we won't.

Requested to extend time till 12.

Alivi " We never expected this to happen, 50% of staff is missing

Kahan ponchi pti?

I am not very confident......

Although PTI supporters have come out but still it is very difficult .....PTI will get lots of votes in Urban Punjab but many of these candidates will still lose by small margins....

If you have any issues with our moderation, post in MRR

Any such posts on this thread will be deleted.

Discuss politics but be civil

Good decision by PTI, no boycott and request to EC to extend hours which is fair enough.

Let's extend the time in whole country to 7pm.

Some polling stations haven't even begun voting and its 3pm there. Others have just begun at 1pm or 2pm, is extending time till 7pm going to be enough?

I really wish Hanif ephiderine,Ch. Nisar,Khwaja Asif,Ahsan Iqbal,Khurram Dastgir and Sardar Ayaz to lose....

If 4 of them do lose ,I would be over the moon...

I am in Gujranwala and sadly from NA 95 to NA 101.....N league is dominating in 3 constituencies.....In 3 constituencies PTI and N league have a competition and in one seat N league and PPP are competing..

Sunni Itehad Council in Karachi and Jamhoori Watan Party of Balochistan announce boycott the Election.

Karachi has been taken over by the neo-Nazis.

Karachi is a lost cause, long live MQM. The city doesn't even need Talibans, even they at one point would give up in front mighty force of urban terrorism of MQM which is clearly supported by large fraction of the city's population.

Seeing images of blatant rigging and fear tactics employed by MQM at such an historic moment of Pakistan is making my blood boil. They have shown that they are the real enemies of Pakistan.

Liberal party my foot. Its like we're watching elections in a Soviet state.

false

Support by guns less the people

Each and everyone I've spoken to in Karachi has voted for PTI... They're telling me everyone coming out to vote for PTI

Saw a footage on geo news that PTI workers are being beaten by MQM goons....

Women ROs have been beaten up by MQM goons as well and others threatened to leave.

I am totally confused why MQM resort to this, if they really have so much support as they claim then they should relax. Dramay baazi aisi k sabse pehlay khud hi nikal aaye press conference karnay rigging ki claims le k.

Latest I'm hearing now is that MQM is taking over the polls. God help Karachi and god help Pakistan.