hamzie
Saad rafique was kicked out from polling station by Pak Army
Where are all the mqm sympathizers now???
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>saad rafique literally begging and crying now, pleading before sho to force pti voters to leave. Media media media na 125 leave saad rafique</p>— fahd khawaja (@effk) <a href="https://twitter.com/effk/status/333103139144228864">may 11, 2013</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>na-125 khwaja saad rafiq's goons forcibly stopping polling at various polling stations. Ecp sleeping. Media well-fed. Rip pakistan <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23jaagpk">#jaagpk</a></p>— tehreek-e-insaf fata (@pti_fata) <a href="https://twitter.com/pti_fata/status/333103528321118209">may 11, 2013</a></blockquote>
Saad rafique was kicked out from polling station by Pak Army
Breaking News: my grandmother stood for 2.5 hours in lahore to vote for Imran Khan against Ayaz Sadiq ( which happens to be her brother).
Love you Nani.
Kaash yeh Army Karachi mein bhi kuch kartee...lagta hai pehlay Mushy aur ab Kiani nay bohat achi tarrahaN say choorriaN pehan di hain Army ko...
In Narowal it seems ballot boxes have been destroyed & voting papers have been torn by PML N thugs, PTI workers beaten up as well.
so if the elections are always rigged like these ones, how the hell are the people suppose to bring a change?
I agree. Kill one or two who try this rigging and they'll stop.
Karachi Situation: Chief Election Commissioner Fakhrudin, Contact Corps Commander Karachi & DG Rangers.
Guys i know that emotions are running high but please refrain from using inappropriate language.
Can you guys please stop deleting our threads?
Badsha
Calm down.
Stop abusing/swearing etc
The MQM thread was an open invitation for people to abuse each other. We wont allow it.
If you guys can discuss things in a calm manner fine - if not, then we will act accodingly
Yes and at least some people stopped him. I was surprised that the Police officer didn't arrest the man but let him go.Geo showing footage of rigging in Jamshed Town polling Station (NA 251)
A man stuffing bundles of ballot papers in the ballot box
With all due respect MIG bhai, no such personal abuse was going on. Yes the discussion was politically charged but you could've easily warned the usual suspects instead of closing the thread.
We Pakistanis have waited so long for this day and this day is turning out to be our worst nightmare. Please let us have some freedom of speech.
Seconded. I realize that some semblance of order and civility needs to be maintained but all this censorship every time two opposing viewpoints spring up in a discussion is getting ridiculous.
Pls read my post above.
Badsha
Calm down.
I didn't see him swearing or abusing. He simply questioned why the thread was deleted, the closest thing to swearing in either post was a comparison with China which is a very good one in this case. Nothing more offensive was said or if it was, the post must have been deleted which was the right thing to do.
The MQM thread was an open invitation for people to abuse each other. We wont allow it.
So, instead of weeding out the unsavory elements with bans, warnings and deleting posts, it was seen fit to ban the discussion altogether?
If you guys can discuss things in a calm manner fine - if not, then we will act accodingly
By all means but banning a discussion is not 'acting accordingly', its censorship and an assault on people's right to free expression and in such a case, surely you'll agree that a comparison with the PRC or Soviet Union is apt.
Badsha
Calm down.
Seconded. I realize that some semblance of order and civility needs to be maintained but all this censorship every time two opposing viewpoints spring up in a discussion is getting ridiculous.
Calling people btards, asking people to be hung, killed etc
Those are not hallmarks of civilized discourse - not in Pakistan or elsewhere.
Discuss but dont abuse others.
ecp are very sincere by the looks of things. Ia they'll redo elections in the dodgy constituencies.
Kahan ponchi pti?
Good decision by PTI, no boycott and request to EC to extend hours which is fair enough.
Let's extend the time in whole country to 7pm.
extend it to 12am...according to PTI
What does this photo signify? They're waking up or something?
I really wish Hanif ephiderine,Ch. Nisar,Khwaja Asif,Ahsan Iqbal,Khurram Dastgir and Sardar Ayaz to lose....
If 4 of them do lose ,I would be over the moon...
Karachi has been taken over by the neo-Nazis.
Karachi is a lost cause, long live MQM. The city doesn't even need Talibans, even they at one point would give up in front mighty force of urban terrorism of MQM which is clearly supported by large fraction of the city's population.
Seeing images of blatant rigging and fear tactics employed by MQM at such an historic moment of Pakistan is making my blood boil. They have shown that they are the real enemies of Pakistan.
Liberal party my foot. Its like we're watching elections in a Soviet state.
Each and everyone I've spoken to in Karachi has voted for PTI...
Saw a footage on geo news that PTI workers are being beaten by MQM goons....
Is absolute majority possible for PTI ?