Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

unofficial : Jahangir Tareen from NA-154 off PTI also won
he got around 35k votes

I am fron punjab but today Pathans have showed they have more brain than punjabis.So from now on more jokes should be made on punjabis rather than on panthans

suspicious person arrested around IK's room in SKMH.... also there were two suspicious calls recorded on plotting against IK recently...

Jehangeer Tareen Won hi seat

PTI seems to have done so well... wonder who voted for PML going by the mood in PP!!!

why people so bitter with the common man who has come out to vote. for god's sake it was voting, not hobson's choice. if you vote for my fav party, long live democracy, or else i want a martial law.

Don't mind them, people still have a hard time understanding that different people may have different opinions in a democracy.

I am fron punjab but today Pathans have showed they have more brain than punjabis.So from now on more jokes should be made on punjabis rather than on panthans

what an idiotic thing to say..so if the sides were reversed you would have called for jokes on pathans?

even though i am a lahori , but i completely agree with you.

I just want to see BZ's face right now after seeing PPP's performance..

Zardari whatta leader! Whatta politician!

they were suffering from war of terror and promise of peace from IK got them vote for PTI, hopefully PTI deliver their promise now (if they get in power in KPK)

And then people say we Pathans are backward :) a big slap on the face of racists.

As usual Punjab messing up. When will you stop worshipping Nawaz brothers?

At least we will get a new KPK.

Seems like PML N is taking the lead
Pakistanis don't deserve Imran Khan, like seriously. How can you not vote for him....
so disappointed.

PTI seems to have done so well... wonder who voted for PML going by the mood in PP!!!
The majority here don't live in Pakistan and as this is a cricket forum, obviously they love Imran Khan. But things are bit different in Pakistan. Also the whole system is corrupt and no innocent person can win in this system.

Having said that PTI has done so well so far and even if they don't win, they have become a very strong party which will help them in future.

To be fair it was more of a caste thing. Pathanoon ki baisti ho jaati agar Khan nahin jeeta. Peshawar was always going to vote for the Khan.

I think PML N do well

because there will huge pressure on do well(PTI), if not they would know what would happen to them(PPP)

Like people said, the Pathan jokes should shift to these slaves. Joke of a province Punjab is.

Inshallah Peshawar will be the best city in the country soon.

Deeply Disappointed.

Pakistani people will get what they have asked for.

What were you realistically expecting ? PTI has gone from 0 seats to 40+ seats and will form the govt in KPK.

That's a good base to build on is it not ?

You cannot force people to vote on way or another, let them make their choices plus PTI have now got a foothold in Parliament where they did not before.

Imran Khan has won his seat from Peshawar. The other candidate has already accepted his defeat.

There is one problem though, Imran Khan can't be chief minister KPK. I wonder who will lead us there then, or if it will be good enough or not.

Imran Khan has won his seat from Peshawar. The other candidate has already accepted his defeat.

Bilour is to KPK what Nawaz is to Punjab. Self proclaimed king and we have crushed Bilour. Literally crushed. And look at Punjab. Lol.

Like people said, the Pathan jokes should shift to these slaves. Joke of a province Punjab is.

Inshallah Peshawar will be the best city in the country soon.

Ap ko Naya Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa mubarak ho. I am sure your province will prosper under IK leadership.

Punjab, Stick with your Ganjas. illiterate patwaris.
Being a Punjabi, Very shameful for me

Geo is projecting:

PML-N 114
PTI - 38
PPP - 32
IND - 24
JUI-F - 8
MQM - 7
PML-Q - 5
JI - 3
ANP - 0

Overall 15% results.

I am surprised, i did not expect this kind of showing from PPP.

Perfect chance for Nawaz Sharif to have catharsis and form dynasty. This might be the last chance he may remain this much popular. IK to get popularity even more if he continues to do promotion like he did in this election. Any mistake from Nawaz now would be dangerous for his party. If he becomes PM for the third time even not being favourable among Pak-Army (may be he is fav. now), he must have been having more strings in hands than other parties.

Anyways, don't lose hope guys, let's wait how the things unfold.

And then people say we Pathans are backward :) a big slap on the face of racists.

As usual Punjab messing up. When will you stop worshipping Nawaz brothers?

At least we will get a new KPK.

Agree with you.Shame on Punjab.KPK people deserve salute and praise for standing up for the right person and party.
Well done guys

Ap ko Naya Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa mubarak ho. I am sure your province will prosper under IK leadership.

Punjab, Stick with your Ganjas. illiterate patwaris.
Being a Punjabi, Very shameful for me

I'm sorry if you got offended but the truth is educated people like you in cities like lahore Islamabad Rawalpindi have voted for PTI but its the rural areas and remote villages of Punjab who have messed up.

central and south punjab...... shud have made alliances with JI, the differences are only marginal in many areas

We need 50+ to be a decent opposition in national assembly. Also need to challange karachi results so MQM can't do alliance with PMLN.

Its very unfair that people of one province decide the Gov of the country again and again. Great maturity and sense shown by the people of KPk. When will Punjab learn ?

O punjabion, aye tusi ki kita, tusi 2 minute tey mazay lenay de chakar mein upni mat marwaleti, sharam karo,

they were suffering from war of terror and promise of peace from IK got them vote for PTI, hopefully PTI deliver their promise now (if they get in power in KPK)

Yaar we are not living in peace in Punjab.16 hours loadshedding per day and in such hot weather along with no jobs and no law and order.But we failed to choose right party.
Deserve how we are suffering.

Aaj bhi credit na do KPK ko. We did all we could. We showed we love this country more than anyone and we are as proud as a Pakistani nation can get.
We have always been looked upon as traitors.

3uconn.jpg

Yaar we are not living in peace in Punjab.16 hours loadshedding per day and in such hot weather along with no jobs and no law and order.But we failed to choose right party.
Deserve how we are suffering.

PTI had put all their attention on major cities only, but in villages , ppl were still not convinced where most population of Pakistan/Punjab lives. these ppl are voting same old faces.coz some of politicians changed parties from PPP to PML-N or to being independent

NA110 SIALKOT - Usman Dar PTI 7307 votes; Runners up Kh Mohammad Asif of PML(N) 7006 votes.

Aaj bhi credit na do KPK ko. We did all we could. We showed we love this country more than anyone and we are as proud as a Pakistani nation can get.
We have always been looked upon as traitors.

Only traitors look upon you as traitor

I happy for PPP, they deserve it. They have destroyed Pakistan in many ways

They have been annihilated

Now I want bullet train for Pakistan and underground train in Karachi. That's what Nawaz promised.

So much for the attacks on Shias and alliance of anti Shia organizations with Gunja parties. It seems that punjabis didnt bother about choosing terrorist shielding factor policy of the pml-n either. Expect anti shia and anti ahmadi violence to get to high levels now as Gunja will be PM.