Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

The problem is how's democracy moving forward? In 97-98 seats PPP won only 18 seats (laughable) and same BS happened today. And NS is no zardari, i don't see him completing his term.

agree, Nawaz Sharif won't be able to sustain pressure from strong opposition (PTI , media and PPP).

I agree with Saadi here.

PTI should now talk with their performance in KP and as an Opposition. When people will witness their performance, they can actually come into power next time. Let go of protest and talk with your performance.

Whatever has happened has happened whether it was rigged or not. Time to take action now.

A big question mark over that...more like Billi-e-Punjab...

NS won't do anything...he has no principles or gravitas to stand up to tyranny..

PML-N and MQM have never gotten along and never will...NS has openly called the latter a ''Terrorist party which has killed countless people in Khi'' many times..

When push comes to shove, out goes traditional/conventional rivalries..

Altaf,''Media anchors should stop their Discriminatory behaviour towards MQM''..

and Surprise surprise...No coverage of the Karachi protest for the last 20 mins

When push comes to shove, out goes traditional/conventional rivalries..

This is one i personally cant see happening..

NS has matured a lot ..Dont expect him to make decisions that would cause major dips in his popularity...Not giving a single party seat nomination to the rebel PML Q group in the recent elections is one example.

interesting...

184433_10151470145849527_254742732_n.png

PTI top leadership now joining in.

Fauzia Kasuri joins protestors in Lahore.

Scary thing is, if such rigging happened in main cities, imagine what happened in smaller cities, villages!

My suggestion for NEW VOTING SYSTEM (FULLY COMPUTERIZED)

1) The Voter enters polling station with his/her ID card

2) Goes to desk and scans their fingerprint on the fingerprint scanner.

3) The fingerprint gets matched with NADRA's fingerprints database and the information corresponding to that fingerprint is pulled to the screen of the operator and the voter. (The voter’s name, picture, address etc.)

4) The operator sees the details on his screen and verifies the details by comparing them with the details on the ID card and prompts the system to show the voting screen.

5) The voter selects their choice and the screen closes.

6) The vote gets stored in a central database and the Voter leaves the polling station.

This is just one example of the countless things the government can do if they really want fair elections. Like if you agree!

https://www.facebook.com/PTIOfficial

suggestion from a pti supporter.

Scary thing is, if such rigging happened in main cities, imagine what happened in smaller cities, villages!

Abrar ul haq joiins as well

Karachi is not a province :facepalm:

i was comparing karachi to lahore..

and my point is IK had support here despite no campaigning whereas IK just focussed on Punjab and all went to waste

Imran was right in concentrating on Punjab. PTI would have sweeped all over Pakistan in a clean election.

He Who Controls Punjab, Owns The Throne.

Imran was right in concentrating on Punjab. PTI would have sweeped all over Pakistan in a clean election.

He Who Controls Punjab, Owns The Throne.

No, the truth is, elections are not contested over the internet and by non-residents. Reality on the ground is usually quite different

https://www.facebook.com/PTIOfficial

suggestion from a pti supporter.
Even smaller things needed to be done first

1. Only one person allowed inside a polling booth at one time.
2. No candidate or supporter allowed within 200 mtr of polling booth. If found inside apart from voting self vote, the polling of that booth goes for re-poll. violator arrested.

3. All polling booth fixed with cameras and monitored by EC. Any suspicious activity will result in re-poll of the booth.
4. Make more booth with each booth not more than 1000 - 2000 votes.
5. EC distribute the details of the booth where he has to vote 2-3 days before voting date.

Yep in narowal and sialkot nooners had to cancel their jalsa because people didn#t turn up while PTI had big jalsas there. Yet PTI losts. Not easy to believe the fairness of these elections. Results have been changed over night.

Also those who are saying it is futile to protest. why? it's democratic right and one must protest otherwise this rigging will keep happening. I understand if we lost fair and sqaure then one should accept with grace but accepting rigging is weakness.

Now here is first hand experience of my family from a rural area (village).

One of my family member was made polling agent (locally nominated) for PTI. First point to note here, why PTI could not sent trained polling agent to each station?

The presiding staff went straight to the home of influential persons supporting NL. Later during polls, people came to know that to help disable, old people one must have authority letter (never heard this before). The first surprise came when we noticed that all those who were supporting NL had the authority letters ready before hand. Moreover they even had authority letters for all the so called 'kami/kameen', low cast people (i don't like this term) even if those people were known to be healthy.

Later at counting time the polling agents of parties were told to leave, yet the influential people were inside. Now how can one be sure that counting is genuine. Also these guys could fill in the boxes with fake votes. I doubt ECP verify the votes after counting. Imagine from each village, each station even if proportionally 20-30% votes are fake then it is not hard to believe that the winning candidate at seat level is leading by 30k to 50k votes.

Yep in narowal and sialkot nooners had to cancel their jalsa because people didn#t turn up while PTI had big jalsas there. Yet PTI losts. Not easy to believe the fairness of these elections. Results have been changed over night.

Also those who are saying it is futile to protest. why? it's democratic right and one must protest otherwise this rigging will keep happening. I understand if we lost fair and sqaure then one should accept with grace but accepting rigging is weakness.

Now here is first hand experience of my family from a rural area (village).

One of my family member was made polling agent (locally nominated) for PTI. First point to note here, why PTI could not sent trained polling agent to each station?

The presiding staff went straight to the home of influential persons supporting NL. Later during polls, people came to know that to help disable, old people one must have authority letter (never heard this before). The first surprise came when we noticed that all those who were supporting NL had the authority letters ready before hand. Moreover they even had authority letters for all the so called 'kami/kameen', low cast people (i don't like this term) even if those people were known to be healthy.

Later at counting time the polling agents of parties were told to leave, yet the influential people were inside. Now how can one be sure that counting is genuine. Also these guys could fill in the boxes with fake votes. I doubt ECP verify the votes after counting. Imagine from each village, each station even if proportionally 20-30% votes are fake then it is not hard to believe that the winning candidate at seat level is leading by 30k to 50k votes.

And people saying Imran would come across as a loser for protesting? I say anyone who accepts these results is a loser!

Protesting is what PTI needs to do. And I'm sure everyone knows the grass root support PTI has.

I take back my earlier statement. PTI must protest in cities where they were victim of rigging.

Keep it concentrated to put pressure on the toothless ECP. Accepting the results without a fight would give credibility to these goons use of force.

I take back my earlier statement. PTI must protest in cities where they were victim of rigging.

Keep it concentrated to put pressure on the toothless ECP. Accepting the results without a fight would give credibility to these goons use of force.

0tt0

itna argue kiun kerta hai yaar. Pehlai he maan jana tha na :)

0tt0

itna argue kiun kerta hai yaar. Pehlai he maan jana tha na :)
Accounts of rigging instances in Punjab came out today yaar. All of the media appeared to be concentrated in Karachi yesterday.
I also heard polling results were withheld in Sialkot for 5-6 hours by the RO. PTI was initially leading there but went on to lose by a good margin in the end.

Always thought Ahsan Iqbal and Saad Rafique were the only two decent fellows in PML(N). :facepalm:

Accounts of rigging instances in Punjab came out today yaar. All of the media appeared to be concentrated in Karachi yesterday.
I also heard polling results were withheld in Sialkot for 5-6 hours by the RO. PTI was initially leading there but went on to lose by a good margin in the end.

Always thought Ahsan Iqbal and Saad Rafique were the only two decent fellows in PML(N). :facepalm:

Haha they are the worst.

This was the situation in most of punjab. Can you imagine we lost Attock!! Unbelievable.

Chal, now that you are on board. protests going on in pindi and D-chowk. Jana zaroor

This was the situation in most of punjab. Can you imagine we lost Attock!! Unbelievable.

Chal, now that you are on board. protests going on in pindi and D-chowk. Jana zaroor
I'm off to Lahore tomorrow. Have to pass through Lalik Chowk on the way to uni :)

How long are these people willing to stay there? Any idea anyone? Its already 2Am there in Pak now.

What can we expect from the Supreme Court? Dr. Arif Alvi said he was filing a petition in the SC for holding re-elections in Karachi (unless I'm wrong).

What are the likely course of actions ECP can take here? Any idea guys? If they order re-elections in certain parts, will it be accepted by PML N/MQM. Wont they protest too?

What can we expect from the Supreme Court? Dr. Arif Alvi said he was filing a petition in the SC for re-election.

SC will put this in ECP's domain. And we all know how good ECP is.

Nothing will come out of this case. This will be decided on the streets. Mark my words!

Media is not reporting these protests, and the top people are thus getting an excuse to conveniently ignore these protests.

^ Media was ignoring a lot of our jalsas as well. And we all know that it didnt decrease our support. Dont worry about the media. Besides, I'm sure dunya TV is still on our side

What are the likely course of actions ECP can take here? Any idea guys? If they order re-elections in certain parts, will it be accepted by PML N/MQM. Wont they protest too?

Once again, please, forget about ECP. They are toothless, and biased, who were part of all this rigging.

Getting news that after recounting PTI has won seats PP6 PP9 PP10 PP11 PP12 NA 53 NA 54

Don't know how true these are.

So in a seat where Imran Khan was leading most of the times only got 49 votes? But ECP bhudda said congrats on free and fair election.

Even smaller things needed to be done first

1. Only one person allowed inside a polling booth at one time.
2. No candidate or supporter allowed within 200 mtr of polling booth. If found inside apart from voting self vote, the polling of that booth goes for re-poll. violator arrested.

3. All polling booth fixed with cameras and monitored by EC. Any suspicious activity will result in re-poll of the booth.
4. Make more booth with each booth not more than 1000 - 2000 votes.
5. EC distribute the details of the booth where he has to vote 2-3 days before voting date.

out of curiosity.. any or all of this happens in India? How fairly elections are contested in India?

If anyone can get yesterdays ARY transmission where they had declared the result of NA 122 after counting one polling station out of 200 odd.

I remember IK being some 500+ votes & KSR being some 300 votes. We could present that picture as an evidence against ECP to outside media if our own media doesnt accept it.

Baaap of all rumours

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>2 rakaal shukranay k sab ada karo RT @<a href="https://twitter.com/draq_khan">draq_khan</a>: Rumours circulating Altaf Husain has just died in London via heart attack!<a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23MQM">#MQM</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a></p>— Waqas Amjad (@Waqas3) <a href="https://twitter.com/Waqas3/status/333695922708021250">May 12, 2013</a></blockquote>

So in a seat where Imran Khan was leading most of the times only got 49 votes? But ECP bhudda said congrats on free and fair election.

Its a mistake on their site. Some independent candinate has 84,000 votes against his name, so just a data entry error

out of curiosity.. any or all of this happens in India? How fairly elections are contested in India?
I am not sure about camera being in all booths. But now a days they put in as many they can. Whereever I have voted in last 10 years, I have seen CCTV installed.

My uncle has been a PO for every election since last 25 years and other rules are followed (Almost). The more doubtful booths (for violence/fraud) are covered more cameras and CRPFs.

Also, the police force also get shuffled. i.e Punjab police officers may move to Karnataka during election and vice versa. To make sure they are not biased.

With every election something new gets introduced.

I don't think its all fair in Indian elections but its much better compared to 90s.

PTI had 300,000 tabdeeli razakars. they should have sat outside polling stations and counted the number of people going in to vote and if possible video (though vdo is very tough).

That way we could cross check station by station to see how numbers were different

Its a mistake on their site. Some independent candinate has 84,000 votes against his name, so just a data entry error

Ok that make sense, so the rigging was small enough to not appear obvious.

One more thing, why does ECP not release results by polling station.

That way if most stations were going 50/50 and suddently one station is 90/10 you know something is going on.

One more thing, why does ECP not release results by polling station.

That way if most stations were going 50/50 and suddently one station is 90/10 you know something is going on

This was happening in the beginning but after Nawaz's speech suddenly all results were halted and final results came out where most of PTI and PPP candidates lost in Punjab.

I am not sure about camera being in all booths. But now a days they put in as many they can. Whereever I have voted in last 10 years, I have seen CCTV installed.

My uncle has been a PO for every election since last 25 years and other rules are followed (Almost). The more doubtful booths (for violence/fraud) are covered more cameras and CRPFs.

Also, the police force also get shuffled. i.e Punjab police officers may move to Karnataka during election and vice versa. To make sure they are not biased.

With every election something new gets introduced.

I don't think its all fair in Indian elections but its much better compared to 90s.

Probably one of the best mechanism in sub continent to make sure no righing take place, true, it will not stop rigging 100%.

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=437332983030205" width="1280" height="720" frameborder="0"></iframe>

This was happening in the beginning but after Nawaz's speech suddenly all results were halted and final results came out where most of PTI and PPP candidates lost in Punjab.

and thats what I mean a polling station by polling station vote count would be interesting to see especially the ones that released their results late at night.

It will be obvious to see where the cheating has happened

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10152775243550394" width="720" height="1280" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Saad Rafique to mujhe farigh hota laag raha hai... There is no way we should accept result of this seat.

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10152775101190394" width="720" height="1280" frameborder="0"></iframe>

^ Insaf

Saad Rafique faarigh ho ga, jab ye govt nahi rahay ge. I know you guys dont believe me, but I can bet anything that PTI would have won Takht Lahore.

So many IND won in Punjab, thats strange..
PML-N should have rigged those seats..

or maybe, punjabi voters are just pathetic (i am punjabi)

So many IND won in Punjab, thats strange..
PML-N should have rigged those seats..

or maybe, punjabi voters are just pathetic (i am punjabi)

mixture of both. Many seats were rigged and smaller cities people voted for PML-N. 1997 all over again.

I wonder where is that guy Aleem khan president lahore PTI. He was hyped by opponents as goon, ghunda etc. If he really was like that then how come he didn't fight the rigging attempts in lahore?

I was thinking the same thing! This one time when we need a ghunda, and he is nowhere to be found

^^^

PTI...what has happened to you guys....longing for gundas, goons and thugs. What happened to Naya Pakistan :facepalm:

What's the update on the protests btw....

If that was what it was going to come down to than you guys should have joined the TUQ parade....lost opportunity.