insaftak
Jungle out there!
[utube]J6eJEJXZfFU[/utube]
^^^
PTI...what has happened to you guys....longing for gundas, goons and thugs. What happened to Naya Pakistan
What's the update on the protests btw....
"agar ye elections free or fair nah howey, tu bohat khoon ho ga" - Imran Khan
Did he really say that ?
So with Nawaz bhai, naya pakistan or gaya pakistan. Imran Sher Khan should have won![]()
well there some very strange results e.g. the mysterious zero votes for opponents of the MQm, tareen winning voernight then losing in the morning..
but I just have to say to fellow PTI supporters. Wake up and smell the coffee. You have been naive. this is how business gets done in pakistani elections!
the PMLN are some of the biggest ghundas in punjab. Do you really think they would have let the PTI get a sniff?
the best thing to do now is protest for a short period, see if anything can be done in the courts but overall concentrate on KP and then use it in punjab. Re-election campaign starts today!
Musharaf should have made sure NS never returned to Pakistan, probably the biggest mistake to let this blood sucker back in Pakistan.
So you think PMLN wont rig the elections again? No matter how bad their performance is, they will rig the elections again. PTI has no chance, unless PTI leadership leads massive protests.
I don't know if this is authentic, can't find actual article
Insaftak tum kahan say newz lekar atay ho/ tumnay waleed Iqbalaur Hammad Azam ko bhee jitwa dya tha harnay kay baad lahore say and they both lost as per announced. lol
PTI has swept Rawalpindi and even won NA52 and even right now Chori Nisar is busy changing results there![]()
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>The election results have established the truth of every word we said on 23 Dec& during the Long March.<a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23TuQwasRight">#TuQwasRight</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Rigging">#Rigging</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PakVotes">#PakVotes</a></p>— Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri (@TahirulQadri) <a href="https://twitter.com/TahirulQadri/status/333486446667255808">May 12, 2013</a></blockquote>
#PuranaPakistan
Yaar, PTI would have swept punjab, You know I was on the sweep bandwagon, and now you can see that if PTI can win pindi, they could have swept other areas of punjab easily.
I'm telling you, Imran did one hell of a campaign. People were voting for balla, not for candidate. Imran achieved every objective that he had set out to achieve. But lost in the end coz of rigging.
Protest, street power, or else PTI will never come to power
You are right. Waiting for 5 years and then going into elections again will result into the same thing and PPP will come back then.. They have turns
Revolutions dont usually come through the ballot. They come through overthrow of governments
absolutely. And now I am quite sure that besides sweeping punjab, PTI would have dented MQM in karachi as well.
It could do.
Under a 1st pass the post system, even if only two parties were contesting all the seats, one party can win the vast majority of directly elected seats even though it gets less than 30% to 40% of the vote.
As an example, out of the 274 directly elected seats, say party A won 160 seats, each by a margin of 1,000, but Party B won the remaining 114 seats each by a margin of 40,000, then at a national level Party A will have 46 more seats but 4,400,000 less votes than party B, and thus a comfortable ruling majority of seats but far less votes.
If we now include the 70 women and minorities allocated seats, the situation changes again, as Party B will get the majority of the 70 allocated seats, thereby possibly giving them an overall majority.
In a multi-party system, with 3 or more big parties, the situation is even more complicted. In the UK under the 1st pass the post system, in the last 30 years both the Conservative and Labour govts. have had very large majorities but less than 40% of the votes and Liberals have sometimes had more than 25% of the vote but only 3% or 4% of the seats.
May be some one can clarify here. Javelin is suggesting that reserved seats are allocated based on popular votes.
I see following explanation,
After the results for the general seats are finalized, reserved women’s seats are distributed to parties in proportion to the number of general seats secured in each of the provinces. Non-Muslim seats are allocated to political parties in proportion to the overall number of general seats secured.
http://www.ifes.org/Content/Publica...eet - National Assembly d12 2013-03-25 en.pdf
If reserved seats are allocated based on how many seats each party has won then it seems popular vote is a non-factor. Basically, reserved seats are non-factor as well because every party is going to get same proportion of reserved seats.
Am I missing something here because Javeline explanation seems to suggest that popular vote was a factor.
well there some very strange results e.g. the mysterious zero votes for opponents of the MQm, tareen winning voernight then losing in the morning..
but I just have to say to fellow PTI supporters. Wake up and smell the coffee. You have been naive. this is how business gets done in pakistani elections!
the PMLN are some of the biggest ghundas in punjab. Do you really think they would have let the PTI get a sniff?
its in proportion of national assembly seats..
That is if you have 30% seats in NA, you will get around 30% reserved seats.
They serve no purpose except put in few token women and/or people into the assembly who wouldnt have normally won
So for all practical purposes, reserved seats are irrelevant when it comes to any specific party trying to gain majority to form government. That was my original understanding but Javeline suggested that reserved seats could be a factor in formation of government.
yup... if it were distributed any other way it would be absolutely unconstituitional and undemocratic.
they give represntation to women and minorities who have lesser chances of getting elected normally
its in proportion of national assembly seats..
That is if you have 30% seats in NA, you will get around 30% reserved seats.
They serve no purpose except put in few token women and/or people into the assembly who wouldnt have normally won
very true
honestly the support for IK in NA 250 and 253 was unbelievable.
my friends from high school all went. my parents and siblings went and my dad who is a life long mqm supporter voted for PTI. my cousins from defence who are top of the echelons of the so-called 'burger class' went at 8 in the morning.. my best friend took his 88 year old grandmother. all voted PTI
if this wasnt tabdeeli ka nishaan then i dont know what is
Yaar if PTI could've gotten at least 2 seats from Karachi I'd be so happy
For the first (or long ) time we'd be seeing a national party and not an ethnic one like mqm anp or ppp
If elections weren't rigged - PTI would have swept all over Pakistan. If not all over Pakistan at least in the cities.
Please elaborate...Be realistic now atleast, If no rigging happened PTI would have won 50-60 as compared to 34. They were never in position of sweeping in elections.
Be realistic now atleast, If no rigging happened PTI would have won 50-60 as compared to 34. They were never in position of sweeping in elections.
As it stands, making the government in KpK will be tough. We'll need to join forces with some other party.
absolutely. And now I am quite sure that besides sweeping punjab, PTI would have dented MQM in karachi as well.
Status quo will never let us win. Those telling us to accept the results, build KP as a model province and wait for another elections are fools, with same lazy instincts that are hallmark of pakistanis
ECP is useless.
Same way status quo let PPP win after BB came back to Pakistan post Zia's death. Same way it let PPP win again after Nawaz's first term. Same way it let PTI win KP. Same way Shafqat Mehmood won from Lahore and IK won 3 out of 4 seats. PTI was never going to sweep, even insaftak the most enthusiastic supporter of PTI on this forum was sceptical about it. And lazy instincts are of those who instead of smelling the coffee want to live out their frustrations by inciting people in Pakistan to come out and protest while they sit comfortably in front of their laptops pretending to be the next coming of Che Guevara.
Can anyone tell what was the use of Thumb Impression?
My estimate had seats from Attock, Vehari, Kasur, Faisalabad, Gujranawala, Sialkot, Jhang, Toba Tek Singh and few seats from karachi. They even took away JKT seat from lodhran.
Blatant rigging, they have stolen our mandate big time.
My estimate had seats from Attock, Vehari, Kasur, Faisalabad, Gujranawala, Sialkot, Jhang, Toba Tek Singh and few seats from karachi. They even took away JKT seat from lodhran.
Blatant rigging, they have stolen our mandate big time.
So what is final tally a per your calculations for PTI
Without any kind of emotional bias, How many more seats should have PTI and where would they come from?
MASS APPEAL TO THE PAKISTANIS IN UK:
People in Pakistan, Karachi are fighting for their rights by facing directly threats, they have stood up against the terrorist MQM Mafia.
Altaf Hussain gave direct threats on TV channels that MQM will kill the peaceful protesters if they do not leave the protest. He also talked about separating Karachi from Pakistan.
Dear People in UK - now it is your responsibility to start a legal process against this criminal Altaf Hussain. Call your local police office and file a report against him for openly threatening Pakistani citizens. Write letters, emails and make phone calls to your local MPs in UK to register your protest and expose the criminal Altaf Hussain.
MQM has done massive rigging in Karachi elections by using their terror tactics but the people of Karachi have rejected MQM and Altaf Hussain. Their time is ending soon the people of Karachi will decide their future and not some terrorist living in UK.
So 10-15 more seats......wouldn't have changed a thing.
The impact is huge. we could lose the leader of opposition position in center and in KPK we might even lose government.
It' is disgraceful that Insaf Students Federation is protesting on streets and top leadership of PTI is not saying anything on it.
The impact is huge. we could lose the leader of opposition position in center and in KPK we might even lose government.
It' is disgraceful that Insaf Students Federation is protesting on streets and top leadership of PTI is not saying anything on it.
NADRA has record, should scan and check all the thumbs.To make people feel and believe they had a say in the elections
there was not a single leader in Teen talkwar karachi last night
hopefully someone shows up in sharae faisal tonight to charge up the crowd
Leader of opposition ban ke waise bhi kiya gul khailana tha, PML-N got a clear majority, unlike last govt. dependent on coalitions. KP main JI se iteehad karo, your mandate should not be overtaken.
there was not a single leader in Teen talkwar karachi last night
hopefully someone shows up in sharae faisal tonight to charge up the crowd
O bahi leader of opposition automatically becomes chairman of the public account committee. you are not aware of how the system works. Who would you have for PAC, Imran Khan or a PPP's man![]()