PAK vs WI 3rd Test: Day 4 - Score updates and Discussion

258 balls, thats some concentration...

Hafeez you Sialkot Stalion u

Pakistan: 304, 269/2 (91.0 Ovs)
M Hafeez103(258)
M Yousuf*84(118)

Well done Hafeez - my confidence in this lad grows leaps and bounds everyday.

Hafeez Gone - slower bowl does the job well played lad.
perfect opportunity for inzy to get into form.

yeah , Inzi should attack and try to get into form , a couople of sixes cant hurt :)))

MoYo dropped again...

94.2 Taylor to Yousuf, no run, fullish delivery on the stumps, Yousuf launches forward and drives it straight down the ground, straight to Taylor on his follow through, straight in and straight out of Taylor's hands, another chance goes down

Easa said:
Anybody have a live stream? My ARY is so fucked up.

Yaar Easa Bhai....I think the language you are using here is suited for OTHER forums....pls dont do this again. Sharam kee baat hai.

This will sound like I am making this up but I did NOT post that.

One of my friend's is over at my house, I was in the bathroom taking a shower, and I just came out. He must have typed that out of sheer frustration at the TV. He is getting phainty right now.

My apologies.

Day 4: Post Lunch Session -
Pakistan lead by 323 runs
Pakistan: 304, 279/3 (95.0 Ovs)
M Yousuf*88(130) I Haq5(4)

Joseph K. said:
Yo Yo 91, in 90s now! Begin the countdown!

I dont think my heart or bladder can take such a countdown !!

Centuries in both innings: For Pakistan

Hanif Mohammad 111 104 v England Dhaka 1961/62
Javed Miandad 104 103* v New Zealand Hyderabad (Sind) 1984/85
Wajahatullah Wasti 133 121* v Sri Lanka Lahore 1998/99
Yasir Hameed 170 105 v Bangladesh Karachi 2003
Inzamam-ul-Haq 109 100* v England Faisalabad 2005/06

Run Rate : 2.96 Current Partnership: 13(20)

a little on the slow side given match situation but Inzi playing it safe.

MoYo nearing another wonderous landmark ( or two!!)

Pakistan: 304, 291/3 (97.4 Ovs)

M Yousuf*98(143)
I Haq7(7)

Run Rate : 2.94 Current Partnership: 20(29)

4! has to be one of the shot of the match. pure timing and placement

pak4life said:
4! has to be one of the shot of the match. pure timing and placement
Just as he carresed that ball for ball, ARY freeview period ended.

Now talk me through his century!

Wow. Nine hundreds in one year is just phenomenal. His records will take some breaking!

Ponting has 6 100s this year, with a max of 6 innings to play!

Check out the Centuries in Both innings from Cricinfo:

http://www.cricinfo.com/db/STATS/TE..._INNS_TEST.html

Last person to do that was Inzi for Pak - against England and now, Inshallah MoYo

For Pakistan

Hanif Mohammad 111 104 v England Dhaka 1961/62
Javed Miandad 104 103* v New Zealand Hyderabad (Sind) 1984/85
Wajahatullah Wasti 133 121* v Sri Lanka Lahore 1998/99
Yasir Hameed 170 105 v Bangladesh Karachi 2003
Inzamam-ul-Haq 109 100* v England Faisalabad 2005/06

Now MoYo....

Simply unbelievable. I don't know what to say. The records continue to tumble...

Pakistan: 304, 296/3 (98.5 Ovs)
M Yousuf*102(147)
I Haq8(10)

Run Rate : 2.99 Current Partnership: 25(36)

_41891516_yousufcentury270copy.jpg

104.3 Gayle to Yousuf, no run, flighted delivery outside the off stump, spins back in sharply, Yousuf comes down the track and looks to hoist it over the top, misses it and Ramdin also misses the stumping chance, another chance for Yousuf!!!

Luck favours the brave !

This guy (Yousuf) is an amazing batsman in sub-continental conditions.

If he continues to score this way in South Africa i'll have no hesitation in accepting him as the greatest Pakistani batsman ever.

but if he fails there he will be behind Majid and Miandad.

Teremendous effort :19: :19:

104.3 Gayle to Yousuf, no run, flighted delivery outside the off stump, spins back in sharply, Yousuf comes down the track and looks to hoist it over the top, misses it and Ramdin also misses the stumping chance, another chance for Yousuf!!!

Luck favours the brave !

he can do no wrong at the moment! a machine!!

This is it - he must continue/carry his form to SA as well

and that is Tea - pakistan lead by 383 - possibly look to bat out 10 overs after tea - and really go for it - and look to add another 55-60 runs and then put the windies in.

I'd have 5-6 more overs after tea MAX.

Remember the bad light factor. Also, I would mess around with Windian minds by making them have to mentally prepare for taking the field - and then 25 mins later coming back of the field to get ready to bat, whilsyt our bowlers and fielders can get ready in style.

I reckon they should declare right after tea. Give themselves 4 sessions to get WI out.

I think the current lead is enough.

There is no way that West Indies will be able to chase such a high score.

Let the west indians bat.

I'd have 5-6 more overs after tea MAX.

Remember the bad light factor. Also, I would mess around with Windian minds by making them have to mentally prepare for taking the field - and then 25 mins later coming back of the field to get ready to bat, whilsyt our bowlers and fielders can get ready in style.
That is about the same time I figured they would/should declare before the day started. But anyone listening to the commentators would believe Inzi has already given up on this match and is playing for a draw. And then on top of that Dujon ragging on yousuf's record. Enough to pull my hair out(if it wasn't falling out already).

was just looking at the schedule for SA were only playing one 3 day warm up game before the first test. im suprised bob didnt fit in another game.

yousufs average has gone to 57

hope he doesnt get out here so it stays on 57

1 thing is for sure

he will make a big jump in icc rankings tomorow

Wow. Did I just hear Ramiz Raja stand up for his opinion on something even though he was met with disagreement? This could be a first.

Wow Dujon really sounds like he's sick of this tour. He needs to catch the next flight out.

BTW, why did this thread die? The match is still on...

^I guess everyones waiting for fireworks or a declaration

352/3 (115.0 Ovs)

bladerunner said:
how is the weather rigth now in Karachi? Will we get the whole overs to play?

should get all the overs in if kaneria is bowling

kablooee87 said:
Wow Dujon really sounds like he's sick of this tour. He needs to catch the next flight out.

BTW, why did this thread die? The match is still on...

Dujon has been acting like a whiny 12 year old girl all series long.

MoYo gone :(

Would have been nice to end the year with a not out. that would have been the perfect ending.

Yousuf gone, bowled to Sarwan for 124. Tremendous innings.

Malik starts of wonderfully, swept away for 4.

Shame - presume that Yousuf ends 12 runs short of averaging 100 for the year - so Punter still holds one record.