Pakistan Under 19s v West Indies Under 19s | World Cup | Palmerston North| 15/1/2010

100 mahallah! Heard alot about this 15 year old before the tourney and he delivers within the first hour and a half mashalah! Seniors watch and learn!

Think its just me Shoaib Nazir Sledger and usama following this game whilst everyone has tuned into Pak VS Aus :P

Babar1.jpg

i care more about the next generation rather than the senior failures

191/2 after 38 overs

batting powerplay taken i think :/

Not about the seniors being failures its more the case of This game having big value whilst the other being a dead rubber in which we continue to get hammered :P

Good partnership this, Azeem should step it up after his fifty and the Bab man needs to bat through.

Wellcome Jugernaut :) The youngsters doing well and the 15 year old leading from the front mashallah.

205/2 39.5 Overs Babar has really steped it up

Sohaib-789 said:
batting powerplay finally taken!!!

205/2 after 39.5 overs

Bro how do you know they took the powerplay..is the radio working again?

Other Scores:

Afg : 84/6 in 38.2 Overs VS Ind
Ire : 145/4 in 42 Overs VS SA
Can: 146/5 in 43.3 Overs VS Zim

mmkextreme_1 said:
Bro how do you know they took the powerplay..is the radio working again?

Educated guess more dot balls due to field coming in and more boundaries and quick runs!

azeem ghumman run out on 49 :/
wlel played though

216/3 after 42

New batsmen need to smash it to all parts now and let the Bab man bat the innings out.

229/3 in 43.2overs should look to be around 2 60 if possible by the end of the PP

Was always gonna be a long shot for a under 19 match. Look at the other scores..yes they are not the best teams but still gives you something to comnpare it to :)

Usman qadir departs but inshallah despite this late collapse we shud have enoughg

These Pakistanis learning the art of collapsing young. :)

Sledger said:
These Pakistanis learning the art of collapsing young. :)

when did they forget? ;-)

Its embedded in our genes lol

Pakistan U19 250/6

In btw who is the pinch hitter in this team for us? Afridi or Razzaq type?

Just a side note but I honestly think that Babar and Usman Qadir a few years older than 15 and 16 respectively.

They look u19 but not u16.

If they are playing on a typical NZ wicket that's not too good for batting. Then a score of 275+ should be match winning

Windies pegged it back but Pak will have to bowl/field poorly to lose from here.

As there matches are being played in New Zealand, I think this is a decent score by our youngsters. :inti

Guest apperance by Afridi Fan on the Under 19 forum :D wellcome bhai :P

Looks like theyr looking to shut me up by makeing the 30 in 9 balls :D

TalhaSyed said:
Guest apperance by Afridi Fan on the Under 19 forum :D wellcome bhai :P
Thank You. :D

Was following quietly for sometime but then decided to post. :P