Pakistan Under 19s v West Indies Under 19s | World Cup | Palmerston North| 15/1/2010

Saj

A couple of hours to go before our boys start their World Cup campaign.

Pakistan Under-19s squad
Ahmed Shehzad, Ahsan Ali, Anop Santosh†, Azeem Ghumman*, Babar Azam, Fayyaz Butt, Hammad Azam, Kaleem Sana, Mohammad Naeem, Mohammad Waqas, Rameez Aziz, Raza Hasan, Sarmad Bhatti, Shahzaib Ahmed, Usman Qadir

West Indies Under-19s squad
J Blackwood, NA Bolan, KC Brathwaite, JD Campbell, Y Cariah, AS Creary*, AMA Dewar, SO Dowrich†, NA Gordon, T Griffith, JO Holder, K Joseph, E Lewis, Y Ottley, J Warrican

I have lots of expectations from Azeem Ghumman. He is the most promising emerging candidate for the role of Pakistan Captain in the next couple of years.

I'm looking forward to this game more than day 2 of the 3rd test.

In fact I doubt I'll be watching Day 2.

On which channel is the game on?

Are they showing it in UK?

Cant wait to see Ahmed Shahzad bat. Looked very composed in his debut series.

Any links? First match of Group D. If Pakistan beat WI today and we beat them day after tomorrow then they will be eliminated and Bangladesh's QF berth will be confirmed. So I guess I'll back Pakistan for this match. And we can take care of Pakistan in the last match having already qualified :)

Equinox said:
Any links? First match of Group D. If Pakistan beat WI today and we beat them day after tomorrow then they will be eliminated and Bangladesh's QF berth will be confirmed. So I guess I'll back Pakistan for this match. And we can take care of Pakistan in the last match having already qualified :)

Bangladesh seem to have a good team this time around. Australia won easily against windies in the warm up and Bangadesh beat Australia in the second warm up, so windies shouldn't be a big problem for you guys.

But over to today's match: Pakistan will inshaAllah win it. All we need is some early wickets and the spinners will take care of the middleorder InshaAllah.

Look if we want to see ours players on tv then pak has to win all their matches. Bcoz the team which comes second will face india and that will be not televised

IAJ said:
Bangladesh seem to have a good team this time around. Australia won easily against windies in the warm up and Bangadesh beat Australia in the second warm up, so windies shouldn't be a big problem for you guys.

But over to today's match: Pakistan will inshaAllah win it. All we need is some early wickets and the spinners will take care of the middleorder InshaAllah.
Bangladesh have had good U19 teams (at par with other top nations) since 2004 but the previous batches have always choked in the tournament. However these lads seem to be mentally strong and if they can keep their nerve they will go far. No doubt about it. Anyways back to today's match...under 30 mins to go :)

Out of all the four matches today this is the only one that deserves to be televised.

i think India Vs Afghanistan match would be only televised. that mean we have to depend on scorecards only shhahaha

Broadcast Schedule:

All matches at Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln

15 Jan - India v Afghanistan

16 Jan - England v Hong Kong

17 Jan - Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe

19 Jan - New Zealand v Zimbabwe

21 Jan - India v England

23 Jan - Super League Quarter-Final 4

24 Jan - Super League Quarter-Final 2

25 Jan - Super League Semi-Final 1

27 Jan - Super League Semi-Final 2

30 Jan - Super League Final

These are the matches that will be telecasted.

Maiden over first up for windies.

our bowling is weak as we miss 1 pace bowler in the line up according to me .

Who is the pace sensation to watch out for in this U19 outings for Pakistan? Seems like after a long time..there is none for Pakistan but a couple of batsmen and spinners..all in all good for Pakistan though..cause we have plenty of pacers Mashallah..

Mohammad baber selected instead of baber azam which is unfair because baber azam is good opener and this guy who is playing today looks under pressure .

Some exciting players in that line up.

Future is bright for Pakistan if youngsters are given a chance in the near future.

Ayyub said:
Mohammad baber selected instead of baber azam which is unfair because baber azam is good opener and this guy who is playing today looks under pressure .
:)) :))
You got it horribly wrong...
That guy is Babar Azam. :)

Ayyub said:
major lolz.

Ayyub said:

That is Babar Azam.

And where are you watching the game since you know he is looking under pressure? Or can you tell pressure from a scorecard?

mmkextreme_1 said:
Who is the pace sensation to watch out for in this U19 outings for Pakistan? Seems like after a long time..there is none for Pakistan but a couple of batsmen and spinners..all in all good for Pakistan though..cause we have plenty of pacers Mashallah..

Fayez Butt is Right arm fast ...and hammad azam and sarmad are all-rounders so we got good mix of players in the side .

Ayyub said:

r u seeing the match how u know that

kamranO said:
LO Ji 4 mardia tumhara pressure kam hogai hoga ayub heheheh

hahhaa srry i thought they selected someone else instead of baber azam srry didt saw the squad . :danish

Ahsan Ali hero is yuvraj singh so let see how he bats at the moments he is batting very fast and we need it ...he should bat as much fast he can .

Pakistan 18/0 (3.5 overs) RR: 4.70

Ayyub said:
hahhaa srry i thought they selected someone else instead of baber azam srry didt saw the squad . :danish

is ok u have any live streaming may be live radio commentary link if u can share with us

guys in the UAE are you watching it somewhere on TV?!

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
This match isnt being telecasted anywhere.

These are the matches that will be shown on TV.

Code:
All matches at Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln

15 Jan - India v Afghanistan

16 Jan - England v Hong Kong

17 Jan - Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe

19 Jan - New Zealand v Zimbabwe

21 Jan - India v England

23 Jan - Super League Quarter-Final 4

24 Jan - Super League Quarter-Final 2

25 Jan - Super League Semi-Final 1

27 Jan - Super League Semi-Final 2

30 Jan - Super League Final

kya bakwaas hai yaar, guess we'll have to wait till the QFs then :(:(

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:

i have dish tv they r showing India vs Afghanistan and mine internet TV is not working otherwise it is showing there .

showsports 1 , 2, 3, 4 check that they r showing i think :misbah

Anyone got a live streaming link?

Didn't Geo in the USA broadcast the last U19 World Cup in Malaysia or something?!

McBoom said:
Anyone got a live streaming link?

You cant have streaming links when the game isnt even being shown on TV anywhere in the world.:p

Ahmed Shehzad and Babar Azam seem to be playing quite comfortably. (Judging by scorecard)
Hopefully the kids can put a good score on board.