Pakistan v England | 2nd Test | Abu Dhabi | Jan 28th, 2012 | Day 4 - RELIVE THE DAY!

The highlight of 2012 for all Pakistan cricket fans must surely be the 3-0 whitewash of England at the start of the year. More specifically, the 4th day of the Abu Dhabi test will live long in the memory, as Saeed Ajmal and Abdur Rehman spun webs around England's batting lineup, dismissing them for 72 and sealing a historic series win.

Relive all the emotions that Pakpassion's forum members went through on that by trawling through this wonderful thread. It really does illustrate the highs and lows we go through whilst following the never-ending soap opera that is Pakistan cricket.

Enjoy!

Just a reminder when posting videos guys, watermarked videos aren't allowed as per the rules.

Thanks

Kamz who was on the ground representing PP that day called me from Abu Dhabi when the England innings started "Ajmal and Abdur Rehman will run through these guys"

I laughed and thought the guy's gone bonkers...

I left my house for the gym thinking england would knock those runs off with ease, as i returned home and saw the score of 72 all out i was in total shock could not believe it, what an incredible exhibition of spin bowling by rehman and ajmal. Loved the look of disgust on bob willis face that day in the sky studio :)

Kamz who was on the ground representing PP that day called me from Abu Dhabi when the England innings started "Ajmal and Abdur Rehman will run through these guys"

I laughed and thought the guy's gone bonkers...

Haji Sahab i havent played international level at senior levels, but I do have the experience of playing good decent professional cricket alhamdolilah for a decade. tajurba bhi koi cheez hoti hai hehe.

But what a day, that wicket of bell just made me realise that this innings will wrap up in a matter of couple of hours.

What a series what a match! Never in Million years I thought we would whitewash them! We made them our biatch. lol

never get tired of watching the highlights.... rehman getting broad through the gate is the moment i knew we had it

Would be great if someone could post up some highlights so that we can relive that special time. What a series it was!

We started 2012 with such brilliance, can we match it in the start of 2013 with South Africa? Only time will tell but I now believe in Pakistan.

This will get overshadowed big time when we defeat South African on their soil, Inshallah.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/E0JrsSDJlOU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/B3uhnxpmWrI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/cynm1iESpz4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^ Just saw Junaid Khan fielding in one of the videos, was he really in the squad but not playing?

Ir you read through the pages you will see how emotions changed during the day - a T20 game x 10!

Adnan Akmal shouting so annoying behind the stumps lol, but brilliant stuff from the pakistani spinners.