Pakistan v New Zealand | 1st Test - Day 5 | Dunedin | 28/11/09

Omar Malik said:
You've got plenty of company around plus we dont crack much jokes together!
Ok -I give you permission to go to sleep....

shot by akmal jnr - man o man that six was really fruity off vetori's over haha i was in fits

Poison said:
I'm seriously beginning to see the light of the Malik-haters. He looks completely out of depth.
I only hate the Fart-man, but seeing these bits n pieces players like Malik in the test side boils my blood.

Umar Akmal rarely leaves the ball. Like you see other batsmen leaving every ball they can, he tries to hit everything he can.

wow oxy and omar are getting along? .....my eyes are seeing things

Drinks - good idea.

I need paracetemol. headche caused by no sleep in 5 days

NZ still slightly on top here, we can straddle and take control if these two stick it out till tea :yk

Umar Akmal has to play till the end, he is Pakistans only hope as he has got himself in on this pitch.

I can't critise malik ...as i have taken the kasam i wont critise ever after he score magial hundred against in CT :(:D

this is the 1st innings ive seen haha already its become entertaining for me....

Junior has made 170 runs off Pakistans 400 runs this match. I hope he makes a 100 again

saadjhussain said:
we really needed yusuf to stay there, and malik looks so bad, i think he'll be replaced with misbah and how younis khan would have made a difference.

I can picture it now:

Aamer takes a wicket first ball and we have the Kiwis on the ropes after a couple of early wickets.

Then Farhat drops a simple catch, Younis Khan is standing next to him in the slips and he flies off the handle and throws a massive tantrum, accusing Farhat of dropping it deliberately to undermine his captaincy. Younis throws the toys out of the pram and walks off the field and onto the first flight back to Pakistan.

The rest of the team, shocked, confused and demoralised subsequently collapse to an innings defeat within 3 and a half days.

On second thought, I think we're better off without him.

btw a very very happy EID MUBARAK to everyone

MashahAllah Umar Akmal gets his 50

Good going but its not job done yet you got to take your team home

InshahAllah!

There is literally a gulf the size of the Atlantic difference in class between the two batsmen out there.

mashallah well done akmal jnr may Allah help you in a successful career of cricket you are a pleasure to watch man aur please malik ko kuch seekha deh aisa lag ra hai jaise usne pehli baar bat pakra huwa hai :p

I only wanted to watch the first hour of this game, but this looks like its turning into something special....good thing its the weekend.

Poison said:
There is literally a gulf the size of the Atlantic difference in class between the two batsmen out there.

Thats unfair. Akmal is a recognised batsman. Malik is a bits & pieces cricketer that has stuck around for nearly 10 years!

If he gets another minimum 20 runs, his average will be 100+ after this game.

Omar Akmal has shown his class already. He didn't come in to bat when runs were flowing. In both innings we were in trouble. No one should stop me from saying Omar is a class batsman. Give him some time and he will be the best.

Muzy said:
mashallah well done akmal jnr may Allah help you in a successful career of cricket you are a pleasure to watch man aur please malik ko kuch seekha deh aisa lag ra hai jaise usne pehli baar bat pakra huwa hai :p

Why do people post in 2 different languages - very confusing!

Thats unfair. Akmal is a recognised batsman. Malik is a bits & pieces cricketer that has stuck around for nearly 10 years!

Ok I will stop criticising Moon, I support every player who is selected for team Pakistan. Go Malik !

Poison said:
Ok I will stop criticising Moon, I support every player who is selected for team Pakistan. Go Malik !
I can't support Milk man. He is useless. Oh may be now i guess for first and the last time

JeeraBlade said:
So can we start comparing him to Don Bradman :) yet?

Why not as I see there are already thread of the likes "Umar Akmal a future captain" etc; making the rounds on PP!

Omar Malik said:
Why not as I see there are already thread of the likes "Umar Akmal a future captain" etc; making the rounds on PP!

Where? Some people dont think before creating such threads!

wow did i just see malik smack a boundary wooooooooooooooo

I have a theory with Malik - he wil see himself as the 'senior' out there - and will want the glory. He'll try to outdo Akmal and balls it up...

ok guyz
itz 7:55 here and have to go for eid prayer
Eid Mubarak to all Pakpassion folkz :)
Remember in urz prayerz :)

Score
116/4 in 44 @ 2.63

To win
135 in 49 @ 2.75

Umar become the highest run getter on debut outside Pakistan beating Fawad Alam's 184 runs at Colombo.

JeeraBlade said:
Score
116/4 in 44 @ 2.63

To win
135 in 49 @ 2.75

Umar become the highest run getter on debut outside Pakistan beating Fawad Alam's 184 runs at Colombo.
Keep watching more records to come

12thMan said:
PCB annouces Rs 1000 Eidi for Malik. He can make a good amount this eid with 15 of these fours

I think he will only make RS 1000 tonight....