Pakistan v New Zealand | 1st Test - Day 5 | Dunedin | 28/11/09

lol u mop the match UK time,,,,,, i reckin since malik changed from reebok to woodworm hes gone worse i say reebok take malik back LOL

Dilmah Tea Party with some guys and Waqar Younis. I hope I get to see it
Discussing 6 of the best???

I think it's good vettori's on as Malik slowly playing himself in, bond would have cleaned him up by now

Muzy said:
lol u mop the match UK time,,,,,, i reckin since malik changed from reebok to woodworm hes gone worse i say reebok take malik back LOL
Whats a mop?

Game over at 6am approx - or when they bowl the 90 overs

12thMan said:
Dilmah Tea Party with some guys and Waqar Younis. I hope I get to see it
Discussing 6 of the best???

Zee will be showing us trailers of the latest Bolly flicks!

a mop as in the mop you clean floors with kinda looks like an emergency wig if ever needed ahem *coughs*

Muzy said:
a mop as in the mop you clean floors with kinda looks like an emergency wig if ever needed ahem *coughs*

I'm genuinely hurt by that - I felt a searing pain go through my chest. Im a sensitive person

I'm disappointed with Waqar - his commentary has improved. Not so many 'Waqarisms' thesedays...

Malik cheetah using the edges of his bat very nicely. If only he can somehow play with the front of the bat.

khalil1986 said:
I think it's good vettori's on as Malik slowly playing himself in, bond would have cleaned him up by now

i agree...POOR capp by DV...BOND would have had Malika by noa

step back....... look....... and admire

hahaha man o man what a 6 by malik the stallion :D

McBoom said:
Malik cheetah using the edges of his bat very nicely. If only he can somehow play with the front of the bat.

As my dad used to say: 'son, Ive paid for those edges so you might aswell use them'

hahaha

Waq just called him one of the best in business...

yaar waq bhai Eid ke din per to jhoot nahi boltay

With 189 runs on debut, Umar passes Miandad's 188 runs on debut at Lahore. Umar is now 2nd highest run scorer on debut after 275 by Yasir Hameed.

Cheetah with another edge nearly dragged it on.

malik just need to keep away from fast bowlers...he is the best player of spin in our batting

I haven't been a big fan of Malik of late but guys he is still playing for Pakistan so hope he gets us over the line

SIX!

Less than a 100 required.

I'm very surprised Malik didn't choke and get out. Good for him

khalil1986 said:
I haven't been a big fan of Malik of late but guys he is still playing for Pakistan so hope he gets us over the line

i think this match is in the bag with or without malik ..

i'm just afraid based on this performence he will block the way for someone else to come in the team..

(oxy man chill out it was a joke im sorry yar)

I'm disappointed with Waqar - his commentary has improved. Not so many 'Waqarisms' thesedays...
Well here you go:

"Malik used his feet very very quickly. He was down the pitch before HE was delivered".

:younis

Morning everyone I am back after spending the day with mama,s and chacha,s just got home and watched Kathak maharaj dancing down to vettori kya main sapna toh nahin dekh raha?
After a long time we are involved in a nail biter thanks to Imran farhat and billi/rudi combo.

khanlala said:
i think this match is in the bag with or without malik ..

i'm just afraid based on this performence he will block the way for someone else to come in the team..
After sri lanka I wouldn't be too sure a test win abroad is great no matter what way you look at it plus he is making runs when we need them

Malik should take DV out for nice dinner after the match ..

so nice of DV not to bring Bond as soon as malik walked in

McBoom said:
Well here you go:

"Malik used his feet very very quickly. He was down the pitch before HE was delivered".

:younis

So he was born a cricketer...

As much I hate Malik but I want him to stay and finish this thing up, downside is we have to bear him for few more tests but eventually he will be kicked out just like his cronies......

khalil1986 said:
After sri lanka I wouldn't be too sure a test win abroad is great no matter what way you look at it plus he is making runs when we need them

so u are saying we didn't need them in first inning?

My only worry is our longish tale - hence Kamran Akmal is our last recognised batsman

Did the commentator make a joke about Waqar cancelling off win against Bangladesh?
The commentator was talking about not won a test for so many test (my guess he was talking about NZ) and said my fellow commentator has crossed out the win against Bangladesh

ali110 said:
As much I hate Malik but I want him to stay and finish this thing up, downside is we have to bear him for few more tests but eventually he will be kicked out just like his cronies......
Who cares for downside, look for the upside right now:)