Pakistan v New Zealand | 3rd Test- Day 1 | Napier | 11/12/09

Free Hit said:
tauba, InshaAllah end of the day 337-5 or NZ 228 all out pakistan 12-3 end of day, imran farhat out on 12, nightwatchman comes in danish kaneria, out for golden duck, 3 balls remaining another night watchman comes gul out on 2 ball duck, umpires cant wait for aother batsman to come out so thats stupms, butt is not out on 0*

I like the first line, not so much the rest!

Nazir_ Rules said:
Everyone think positive, and pray that inshallah pakistan scores alot of runs, and take alot of wickets!

Thats only possible if we dont drop the catches

I think Napier is traditionally a batting friendly wicket, so yes I say bat first.

Pakistan zindabad
610x.jpg

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/5LcTjvFN8XA&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/5LcTjvFN8XA&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Free Hit said:
Pakistan zindabad
610x.jpg

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/5LcTjvFN8XA&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/5LcTjvFN8XA&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Go Team Pakistan!

Pakistan have come from behind to win a three-Test series only once before, against Zimbabwe in 1994-95.

cricketpassion said:
Pakistan have come from behind to win a three-Test series only once before, against Zimbabwe in 1994-95.

About time we do it again.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/GP3BVMw2X14&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/GP3BVMw2X14&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

we hear people in football match singing all together with one voice, but i think this is the best happened in cricket, amazing, especially the one on trent bridge in semi final

There will be some moisture and grass in the wicket so the first 2 hours will be tricky for batting. Its a tough decision but I would want PAK to bowl first and get NZ 3 or 4 down by lunch. The pitch will flatten out by days 2 and 3 and be best for batting then.

Free Hit said:
lol haha, zee cinema, i have watched more overs of claim time solicitor than the actual match overs, remember when the picture was on but no sound, that claim time came on, and i tell you what, our full family from my litle 7 year old brother to my granddad, were saying, "agar aap ka koi kaam pai hadsa hua hai, slip ya trip tau claim time ko fone karay, hum aap......................................" it was fun :))

lolz das da only sponcer they hav :)))

90MPH said:
There will be some moisture and grass in the wicket so the first 2 hours will be tricky for batting. Its a tough decision but I would want PAK to bowl first and get NZ 3 or 4 down by lunch. The pitch will flatten out by days 2 and 3 and be best for batting then.

I think we'll be batting first no matter who wins the toss.

Free Hit said:
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/GP3BVMw2X14&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/GP3BVMw2X14&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

we hear people in football match singing all together with one voice, but i think this is the best happened in cricket, amazing, especially the one on trent bridge in semi final

Wow! awesome to see the spirit!

gollumbird said:

OK, but I just hope this doesn't backfire cause if the wicket has enough moisture then Pak could easily be 3 or 4 down by lunch.

gollumbird said:

lol! why do you think that? I dont think NZ want to see another hundred or even a double hundred from any of the akmals.

Salam,

pyare bahiyo aur usse bhi zayadi pyari behno!

Zee Cinema is showing Khiladiyo ka khiladi.

No info about toss yet!

You know whats the worst part. The loadshedding time starts bang at 4 am till 6 am. Then after one hour we'll have loadshedding again from 7 am till 9 am.

:pissed:
das bad feel sorry 4 u

Pakistan have made one change: Shoaib Malik is out, Faisal Iqbal takes his place.

Malik dropped.

For all the lashing out on Yousuf... perhaps time to praise him for making the right decision.

interesting:
New Zealand have gone in with four fast bowlers, which means no place for offspinner Jeetan Patel. Tim Southee gets a game.

Inswinger said:
Excellent. Both Zee Cinema and TEN Sports missed the toss....

I don't think the Toss was broadcast live. They will start the broadcast 2 minutes before first ball and pretend they are showing the Toss live!

gollumbird said:
I don't think the Toss was broadcast live. They will start the broadcast 2 minutes before first ball and pretend they are showing the Toss live!

Lol! yep!

Well all I will say is Pakistan need to be careful and make sure they don't lose more than 2 wickets before lunch because the ball will move around a bit. After lunch they can start to get loose a bit and go for their shots.

90MPH said:
Well all I will say is Pakistan need to be careful and make sure they don't lose more than 2 wickets before lunch because the ball will move around a bit. After lunch they can start to get loose a bit and go for their shots.

I hope that inshallah no wickets fall!

Imran Farhat and Salman Butt need to be positive and keep the score ticking, which will put NZ on the back foot.

gollumbird said:
Bad move by NZ, I don't think they can afford to play one less batsman. Good for us though!
i'm guessing they're expecting this to be a batting wicket. probably want to spread the workload around. but if there's any help in it for the bowlers, then better to have Southee because Patel is no great shakes.

New Zealand team
TG McIntosh, BJ Watling, MJ Guptill, DR Flynn, LRPL Taylor, DL Vettori*, BB McCullum†, TG Southee, DR Tuffey, IE O'Brien, CS Martin

Pakistan team
Salman Butt, Imran Farhat, Faisal Iqbal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Yousuf*, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal†, Mohammad Aamer, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif, Danish Kaneria

gollumbird said:
Bad move by NZ, I don't think they can afford to play one less batsman. Good for us though!
NZ has 5 batsmen, one all-rounder, wk and 4 bowlers.
Pakistan has 6 batsmen, wk and 4 bowlers.
NZ has 1 more bowling option.

Great...we have won toss and if we can score over 275 runs in the 1st innings we will win this match and series.....Our bowling has too much power and is probably the best Test bowling attack in the world.....Inshallah crushing victory and 2-1 away series win. :younis

On_the_up said:
New Zealand team
TG McIntosh, BJ Watling, MJ Guptill, DR Flynn, LRPL Taylor, DL Vettori*, BB McCullum†, TG Southee, DR Tuffey, IE O'Brien, CS Martin

Pakistan team
Salman Butt, Imran Farhat, Faisal Iqbal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Yousuf*, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal†, Mohammad Aamer, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif, Danish Kaneria

The Pakistan team looks like a strong one! Inshallah they will make 450+

Shah said:
and on the other hand they have one less batting option, if you will. their openers are going to be under more pressure to perform, which hopefully means good things for Asif and Aamer with the new ball.

Shah said:

I think we have enough bowlers. If NZ bat long enough, Kaneria can easily bowl 40 overs a day without much trouble if needed. Others can be rotated around him. This scenario is unlikely though.

kingusama92 said:
Malik dropped.

For all the lashing out on Yousuf... perhaps time to praise him for making the right decision.

Playing F Iqbal instead of Malik is analagous to replacing zardari with altaf hussain!

d0gers said:
and on the other hand they have one less batting option, if you will. their openers are going to be under more pressure to perform, which hopefully means good things for Asif and Aamer with the new ball.

Yep agree! :14:

kingusama92 said:
Malik dropped.

OK, Malik dropped, fine thats a GREAT move. But what is the point when you replace him with an equally rubbish and pathetic player.
Why not Fawad? :20: :fawad

d0gers said:

But they have the same no. of batting options as Pak does, and 1 more bowling option

I remember the day when sohail and Ramiz put on 135 before lunch in 95 tour. Sohail was dismissed hit wicket before lunch for 88 when hundred before lunch was there for the taking and should I tell young ones here after his dismissal we collapsed to 187 all out.

I would have picked Arafat, as good a batter as Iqbal but provides another bowling option

fawad_wellwisher said:
Playing F Iqbal instead of Malik is analagous to replacing zardari with altaf hussain!
Let of guess. Only Fawad's inclusion will make you happy, right?

Shah said:
But they have the same no. of batting options as Pak does, and 1 more bowling option
what i meant was they have one less batting option compared to what they had in the previous two tests. because they dropped Grant Elliott for Tim Southee. so their already thin lineup will be under more pressure to perform.

on the other hand, we've had the same balance throughout, 4 bowlers, 6 batsmen + wk.