Pakistan v South Africa l 1st Test | Abu Dhabi | 10/15/13 | Day 2

08qg.jpg
seems to be our man for ODIs. Very good runner and athlete.

good thing is that this is a flat pitch

puts the great bowlin from the Pak youngsta beauties into perspective!

So that's more than 50% of RSA's total accounted for. Let's see how much longer these two go on.

Just woke up to see this and was surprisingly happy. Amazing performance by Pakistan in these couple of days.

Nice to see the Saffers under pressure for a change and ABCD being quiet.

The SR is a big surprise as well, 50+ for both these guys.

Read this hilarious piece hahahah

Aakhri baar jab Pakistani openers nay test cricket mein 50 ki partnership ki thee tab; Dollar 83 ka, petrol 86 ka, aur Misbah 36 ka thaa.

Rahil Hindustani: "As a neutral cricket lover, I would say this is some superb batting effort by the young openers. Yesterday at the toss when I heard the line up, I was again pitching in for some Steyn-mayhem of the Pak top order but this has blown away my prediction. Really want Pakistan to go on and win this one."

A few drops of tears fell off my eyes when I read this touching post from an Indian fan.

Read this hilarious piece hahahah

Aakhri baar jab Pakistani openers nay test cricket mein 50 ki partnership ki thee tab; Dollar 83 ka, petrol 86 ka, aur Misbah 36 ka thaa.

Lol! What a difference from the days of Hafeez. We might miss his bowling but are way better off without his batting.

loud call for catch but just passed him .... masood lost concentration for a moment.

spinner ko lootna nahi chaye, if they are liking him just spank him for 1 boundary per over otherwise captain will change the bowler.. Something I heard from Inzamam.

that is soo true, it was our first lesson that if you take a spinner for your liking, milk him for singles, dont go for the boundaries, unless he is the specialist bowler in the team.

Masood is chancing his luck, hope he gets a 100 here!

135/0

End of masood, Good debut for him...

Rest of the batsman need to contribute

Big opening partnership comes to an end. Hopefully top order can build on it

The real test is now. All eyes on Azhar to get a big one here or atleast a fifty.

Damn, I was hoping for a ton on debut from Shaan.
Still, well played

AA needs to be postive here, we cant afford to go into our shells and be defensive

Damn, I was hoping for a ton on debut from Shaan.
Still, well played

Great knock by Shan Masood! Lets hope he can keep this going though out the season and InshALlah Paksitan dont undo the good work!

in comes the pathetic azhar ali to kill all the momentum....expect him to treat duminy like an ATG bowler....if i was SA i would bring back robin peterson on, he will love bowling to this coward