PTI protest : Will Imran Khan succeed on 2nd November, 2016?

Har kisi ka apna agenda hai bhai.. Pakistan bud se budtareen hota jaye :facepalm:

Takes a whole different level of scumbaggery to get me to sympathize with TTPTI of all parties but the government breached and then exceeded those levels in a matter of hours especially considering that while Khan's tactics were questionable, his demands were not. As for being neutral, it's easy when you don't have a horse in the race.

This is not the first attack by PMLN on federation. Remember when Nawaz was CM he declined to receive Bibi as PM of Pakistan whenever she visited Punjab and thn the slogans of "Jaag Punjabi Jaag" were raised. Khattak maybe a dumb politician but he played it very sensibly otherwise imagine police of 2 different provinces fighting each other at the border of KP-Pun. A police can't allow his CM being attacked by the police of another province. Khattak kept saying our war is with Shareefs and not Punjabis and we love Punjab but still he is being attacked because it's easy to question the patriotism of non Punjabis in this country (and yes i am saying this as a Punjabi).

Those aren't even the worst offences. This is a man who ordered armed goons to attack the Supreme Court back in 1997 so his credentials as a demagogue were never in question. I'm acutely aware of jaag punjabi jaag because whenever Punjabi "jaags", my province is the one that bears the brunt. My opposition to PTI is based on similar(though not the same) principles as my opposition to N. Both have made a mockery of the democratic setup time and again and I was particularly irate at PTI's repeated overtures to the khakis but they have been surprisingly democratic when it comes to the resolution of this issue so props where they're due.

Pakistanis are a weird nation. They cry and wail about the state of the country, the infrastructure, the health and education, but continue to back the parties that have been in and around the power corridors for 40 odd years.

Einstein's description of insanity and all that.

Dont get me wrong PTI walas. but its look like SC IK ko mamu bana rahi hay or IK awam ko mamu bana raha hay.
IK gt the chance in 2014 and now but looks like he gt failed again. Dont belive the SC gonna give the verdict anytime soon. SC or govt will drag this case till 2018 Elections. thats all Nawaz wants. TuQ, Shiekh Rashed, and PML-Q arent happy with IK today.

Dont get me wrong PTI walas. but its look like SC IK ko mamu bana rahi hay or IK awam ko mamu bana raha hay.
IK gt the chance in 2014 and now but looks like he gt failed again. Dont belive the SC gonna give the verdict anytime soon. SC or govt will drag this case till 2018 Elections. thats all Nawaz wants. TuQ, Shiekh Rashed, and PML-Q arent happy with IK today.

Actually I am happy because it could have led to civil war knowing shreef's ego

Ullo baya hai awaam ko kaptaan saab nei . SMH.Why talk a big game when you cant follow through ?? . Freaking youth will never be a part of the political process if this guy keeps hoodwinking them .

Youth have many upcoming youth leaders to follow...Hamza. Bilawal, Maryam ;)

I'm happy since knowing Nawaz he would have opened fire on the people protesting in Islamabad which would have resulted in martial law.

This is a better alternate.

A lot of PTI supporters are disgruntled with Imran Khans last minute decision.

Just imagine if you were one of those people who had come all the way from Karachi to support Imran Khan and the Kaptaan just postpones the Dharna even before the start.

Seriously, it's not incorrect to conclude that Imran Khan nay Sabko Mamu banaya.

cIt's funny to see just how gullible PTI followers are thinking Imran called off the protest due to the Supreme Court decision whereas Supreme court had already served a notice to Nawaz and family back on the 20th of October.

The protest was called off because off lack of strength not because of the supreme court.

Imran Khan ended with an egg on his face once again. He called off the shutdown after realizing that he doesn't have enough numbers in strength to execute his plans

Nawaz 1, Imran 0.

Now expecting this case to be dragged until 2018, where after elections Nawaz Sharif is chosen as the leader once again while Imran would still be crying dhandli dhandli.

cIt's funny to see just how gullible PTI followers are thinking Imran called off the protest due to the Supreme Court decision whereas Supreme court had already served a notice to Nawaz and family back on the 20th of October.

The protest was called off because off lack of strength not because of the supreme court.

Please enlighten us of your sources of this "lack of strength" news.

If there was no strength then why was the entire government wobbling, arresting innocent people, resorting to tear gas shelling?

Imran Khan ended with an egg on his face once again. He called off the shutdown after realizing that he doesn't have enough numbers in strength to execute his plans

Nawaz 1, Imran 0.

Now expecting this case to be dragged until 2018, where after elections Nawaz Sharif is chosen as the leader once again while Imran would still be crying dhandli dhandli.

Imran Khan will be crying dhandli dhandli but the whole of Pakistan will be crying due to corrupt and incompetent leadership of Nawaz.

Also Pakistan is not just Punjab. Nawaz has next to no seats other than Punjab. How about you Punjabis start listening to other "Pakistanis" or for you only a Punjabi can be the leader of Pakistan?

Please enlighten us of your sources of this "lack of strength" news.

If there was no strength then why was the entire government wobbling, arresting innocent people, resorting to tear gas shelling?

The fact that government was resorting to such actions resulted in the lack of strength.

That may just be my opinion though. However, the fact remains that notices were issued by the Supreme Court on the 20th to the entire Nawaz clan. Why decide to call off the protest at the last minute? What happened to the whole "We will close everything including airports and lockdown the entire city"? Why the sudden change of mind?

Has it called off already? Jeez, what a dramebaaz Imran Khan is. And here, I was getting excited to witness a Once in a Lifetime revolution that would change the fortunes of a country forever.

How can any supporter even expect Imran Khan to back up his words?

The fact that government was resorting to such actions resulted in the lack of strength.

That may just be my opinion though. However, the fact remains that notices were issued by the Supreme Court on the 20th to the entire Nawaz clan. Why decide to call off the protest at the last minute? What happened to the whole "We will close everything including airports and lockdown the entire city"? Why the sudden change of mind?

You can call Imran many things, but you cannot question his number of supporters junooni or otherwise, heck didn't he do a million strong jalsa just last month in the front yard of badshah salamat's palace?

Yes, of course. A million or ten million. Who's counting right?

Anyway, you're avoiding the question. What changed which resulted in the sudden call off considering notices were issued on the 20th.

Yes, of course. A million or ten million. Who's counting right?

Anyway, you're avoiding the question. What changed which resulted in the sudden call off considering notices were issued on the 20th.

Bhai jaan WebGuru has already answered this on this very thread. Scroll through this page and the previous one.

The SC commissioner had dismissed the petition as irrelevant and when the pressure from the "lockdown" arose all of a sudden the same petition become admissible and substantial. Wow

After failing in the 2004 dharna, i fear that if this dharna fails too, awaam will have no option but to pick up arms and create civil war.

Bhai jaan WebGuru has already answered this on this very thread. Scroll through this page and the previous one.

The SC commissioner had dismissed the petition as irrelevant and when the pressure from the "lockdown" arose all of a sudden the same petition become admissible and substantial. Wow

There seems to be some confusion. Please correct me if I'm wrong but the petition that was dismissed by the Supreme Court (on Aug 31) was the petition seeking the disqualification of Nawaz Sharif.

On Oct 20th Supreme Court issued a notice to Nawaz and his family on the Panama petitions. At the time, the court adjourned the hearing for 2 weeks (i.e till 3rd November).

What I'm trying to understand here is what changed between October 20th and today resulting in Imran calling off the protests?

There seems to be some confusion. Please correct me if I'm wrong but the petition that was dismissed by the Supreme Court (on Aug 31) was the petition seeking the disqualification of Nawaz Sharif.

On Oct 20th Supreme Court issued a notice to Nawaz and his family on the Panama petitions. At the time, the court adjourned the hearing for 2 weeks (i.e till 3rd November).

What I'm trying to understand here is what changed between October 20th and today resulting in Imran calling off the protests?

You missed 28th Oct? between 20 Oct and 1 Nov SC decided to form a 5 judges larger bench on 28th for the hearing of various petitions related to Panama leaks to finally hear these petitions and today came the most important decision wrt TORs. The clashes started on the evening of 27th when Govt attacked PTI youth wing meeting. On 28th the situation was far worse and out of everyone's control.

Well, that's good to know. So, how come Imran didn't call off the protests on the 20th or the 28th?

The Supreme Court had decided to go ahead with the petitions and hold Nawaz and family accountable for the Panama leaks which was Imran's mission, since the 20th of Oct. with apparent further developments on this issue on the 28th. Why did Imran wait until today to call of the protests when what he wanted had already been accomplished a good two weeks ago?

Name-calling (i.e. T. Khan/Taliban Khan or Mian Saanp, etc.) will not be tolerated on here in any context.

You are free to make your point without distorting or spoiling anyone's name.

Hope it's clear.

Well, that's good to know. So, how come Imran didn't call off the protests on the 20th or the 28th?

The Supreme Court had decided to go ahead with the petitions and hold Nawaz and family accountable for the Panama leaks which was Imran's mission, since the 20th of Oct. with apparent further developments on this issue on the 28th. Why did Imran wait until today to call of the protests when what he wanted had already been accomplished a good two weeks ago?

I criticized his decision already in previous page if you missed (i am not a typical blind supporter of any party.). IMHO 2 Factors forced him to take this decision first the way govt tried to limit the numbers and the other thing was the remarks of judges today including the decision on TORs where govt was running away from 7 months.

I was already saying after all this use of power by govt PTI will find it hard to get numbers on 2nd Nov check my earlier posts in this thread. When you are in Govt you can control anything i remember nobody came on road for NS on 1999 and in 2007 when he returned and Mush insulted him once again on airport but that doesn't mean PMLN lost the support.

For me the best decision was by Khattak yes in past i never respected him as a sensible politician but the way he handled it yesterday was sensible and mature otherwise an attack on current CM by another province police is enough to create a war between the police of 2 provinces and a threat to federation.

Peacccccceeeeeeeeeeeee

Matt Lerho Dosto.

You people need to watch Hira Zafar's video where she discusses " Khushee "

I criticized his decision already in previous page if you missed (i am not a typical blind supporter of any party.). IMHO 2 Factors forced him to take this decision first the way govt tried to limit the numbers and the other thing was the remarks of judges today including the decision on TORs where govt was running away from 7 months.

I was already saying after all this use of power by govt PTI will find it hard to get numbers on 2nd Nov check my earlier posts in this thread. When you are in Govt you can control anything i remember nobody came on road for NS on 1999 and in 2007 when he returned and Mush insulted him once again on airport but that doesn't mean PMLN lost the support.

For me the best decision was by Khattak yes in past i never respected him as a sensible politician but the way he handled it yesterday was sensible and mature otherwise an attack on current CM by another province police is enough to create a war between the police of 2 provinces and a threat to federation.
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] here is the answer you seek.

Basically using the Supreme Court hearing to save face. The real reason is the lack of numbers.

It's interesting to see while PTI's own supporters are bashing IK decision left right and center some of the journalists like Klasra, Naseem Zehra etc are actually appreciating this decision and saying it was a victory for him.

As they say sometime unpopular decisions by leaders looks bad in short term but in long term they prove to be right. Let's see how much vote bank and popularity IK lose after this decision.

Name-calling (i.e. T. Khan/Taliban Khan or Mian Saanp, etc.) will not be tolerated on here in any context.

You are free to make your point without distorting or spoiling anyone's name.

Hope it's clear.

You took away Mian Saanp from me, can I still call him Badshah Salamat or is that also on the negative list :ibutt

It's interesting to see while PTI's own supporters are bashing IK decision left right and center some of the journalists like Klasra, Naseem Zehra etc are actually appreciating this decision and saying it was a victory for him.

As they say sometime unpopular decisions by leaders looks bad in short term but in long term they prove to be right. Let's see how much vote bank and popularity IK lose after this decision.

Brother shed us some light over Supreme court system in pakistan and their histroy with ruling goverment, their biasness and all

There is a strict Cyber Law passed and is in action right now in Pakistan so don't want to go in that detail... A few guys were arrested in last few months for their comments on similar topic.

you need Guts to remove a govt, and NS govt isnt that strong that you cant move it.

Majority of PTI Punjab leaders are only opportunists with no ideological attachment to party or ground work in their native areas or constituencies. They are only good for smiling during press conferences. PTI KPK leadership is genuine and don't mind a little hassle in their way. People like Jahangir Tareen despite being resourceful are a disgrace to political activism. PAT has very good structure compared to PTI.

There will be no difference in Imran Khan's popularity at all. Previous reckless dharna was a greater political loss but his popularity has not lessened.

Supreme court gave very encouraging remarks but there are doubts over SC's effectiveness. There is a lot of penetration of Noon's people in the judiciary as well. Nevertheless, there is hope.

This lockdown plan was always ill-conceived and unrealistic in its goal. But termination of the plan gives an impression to masses that N league is unassailable and Imran is reckless.

The decision he made today is not wrong but the decision of lock down was. The chances of bringing more than 50,000 people in isbd amid road blocks, police crackdown were always zero.

I hope IK brings more people like Hammad Azhar, Waleed Iqbal, Asad Umar at the forefront, Electables like Jehangir Tareen are only good at getting ticket for elections and hoping for a ministry in the case of a PTI win.

The decision he made today is not wrong but the decision of lock down was. The chances of bringing more than 50,000 people in isbd amid road blocks, police crackdown were always zero.

I hope IK brings more people like Hammad Azhar, Waleed Iqbal, Asad Umar at the forefront, Electables like Jehangir Tareen are only good at getting ticket for elections and hoping for a ministry in the case of a PTI win.

What happened to Umar Cheema? He was the only voice of PTI before others jumped on the bandwagon. He stayed with IK all these years and remained loyal only to get sidelined when the party become popular? (or i am missing something here why he was sidelined?)

Waleed / Andleeb both were beaten and arrested today. If i am not wrong Waleed was given the leadership role in Lahore a few days ago thats a good news. Shafqat Mehmood proved to be a big failure in LB elections.

PTI North Punjab leadership and workers were missing this time (Ghulam Sarwar Khan, Malik Amin, Sohail Kamrial etc). Taxila / Wah / Attock should have been there with KP workers.

Can someone sum up why he called it off (with an unbiased view)?

I was actually looking forward to this. Sad day.

Koora Imran pehenktha hai aur saaf logon ko karni parti hai. Sir, before crediting this flop attempt at a lock-down for the hearing, please note that the date for the hearing was established on October 21, well before all this turmoil.

Oh really? Do you know Supreme Court accepted the petition AFTER the announcement of 30 October lockdown? The hearing date was given 2 days after the proposed lockdown and Imran changed the date to 2nd Novemver to see which way Supreme court goes. NOTHING happens in this country without pressure, the same Supreme Court had earlier rejected the petition calling it FRIVILOUS.

Can someone sum up why he called it off (with an unbiased view)?

I was actually looking forward to this. Sad day.

Junooni view: He called it off because his demands were met. He wanted an investigation to take place in the SC and it has happened simply because the dharna put the SC under pressure, so this is a triumph for Imran.

Unbiased view: He called it off as a face saving move. They didn't have 1,000 protesters and were talking about 10 lac protestors before invading the capital.

People are getting tired of his drama now because all his dharnas flop in the end in the same fashion. In 2014, he used the APS tragedy as an escape route after his dharna hit a dead end, this time around he has given up way too easily simply because he didn't have the numbers to put his money where his mouth is.

Junooni view: He called it off because his demands were met. He wanted an investigation to take place in the SC and it has happened simply because the dharna put the SC under pressure, so this is a triumph for Imran.

Unbiased view: He called it off as a face saving move. They didn't have 1,000 protesters and were talking about 10 lac protestors before invading the capital.

People are getting tired of his drama now because all his dharnas flop in the end in the same fashion. In 2014, he used the APS tragedy as an escape route after his dharna hit a dead end, this time around he has given up way too easily simply because he didn't have the numbers to put his money where his mouth is.

Okay thanks.

The hypocrites on here would be criticising the decision to continue and now the same losers are attacking it as a sign of weakness. If the crowd was so small then you would have to ask why the Nooras didn't allow it to go ahead, wouldn't this have been a great chance to humiliate the great Khan. Slaves love their servitude.

Oh really? Do you know Supreme Court accepted the petition AFTER the announcement of 30 October lockdown? The hearing date was given 2 days after the proposed lockdown and Imran changed the date to 2nd Novemver to see which way Supreme court goes. NOTHING happens in this country without pressure, the same Supreme Court had earlier rejected the petition calling it FRIVILOUS.

Oh bhai few days ago when asked in an interview regarding why he wants to proceed with the lock-down even though there is going to be a hearing in the SC on Nov 1, he responded that the Supreme Court decision will take time and he wants resignation now, even though the SC changed the panel from 3 judges to 5 judges.

Now the question, what happened now? Did the SC promise him swift justice or has he suddenly realized that he does not want the resignation now?

What about the Junoonis who have travelled from from various cities for the lock-down? They fought for the PTI leaders on the streets while the leadership hid in Bani Gala all this time?

Do you know that only yesterday morning, Imran said that he will not back off and told the Junoonis to reach Bani Gala? So what happened now?

The more pertinent question at this time is why did all of a sudden his faith in the judiciary system got restored?

Question for all Junoonis:

What will happen if the SC's decision is NOT in Imran's favor?

Will he lose faith in the judiciary system again?

What will be the next course of action - will he regroup his Junoonis and launch another attack on Islamabad, hoping to take matter in his own hands once again?

Has IK called off the Nov 2 protest? Someone fill me in as to what has bee happening? If he has called it off then his PTI won't be taken seriously anymore. After saying he was ready to die for the cause don't tell me he has made yet another U turn.

The more pertinent question at this time is why did all of a sudden his faith in the judiciary system got restored?
I think something is happening in the background or there is something that's making it hard for PMLN to celebrate this moment as a victory (they are never afraid of courts anyway and the security leak issue looks almost settled so don't know what's the issue now for them). But this time PMLN leaders are not looking that happy like they were after dherna it's pretty clear from their faces something is there but currently hidden from us.

What will be the next course of action - will he regroup his Junoonis and launch another attack on Islamabad, hoping to take matter in his own hands once again?

End of politics for Imran Khan because no way PMLN is going to lose in 2018 if Shareef come clean in this case. PTI can regroup in future under another leadership and give it a chance again at national level maybe in 2023 or 2028.

That's true let's see their answers about money trail...Some interesting stories ahead like that mill in gulf back in 70s ;)

I don't think that mafia state like PK can ever have an honest Judiciary or any institution that works because to get to the top you have to kiss so many arses and those favours have to be repaid. As a young student i worked on fruit farms and i sat in on a conversation between a visitor to the UK and his friend and the old man talked about his son wanting to join the police, and a figure of 6 lakh was mentioned, i thought to myself that sounds like good pay until the old man clarified that this figure was the amount needed to pay someone to join.

That's unfortunately true even in 2016 you have to pay a big amount of money to get a serkaari nokri in Pakistan and they ask openly for it the money goes to top and the guys sitting in the way get their commission.

What happened to Umar Cheema? He was the only voice of PTI before others jumped on the bandwagon. He stayed with IK all these years and remained loyal only to get sidelined when the party become popular? (or i am missing something here why he was sidelined?)

Waleed / Andleeb both were beaten and arrested today. If i am not wrong Waleed was given the leadership role in Lahore a few days ago thats a good news. Shafqat Mehmood proved to be a big failure in LB elections.

PTI North Punjab leadership and workers were missing this time (Ghulam Sarwar Khan, Malik Amin, Sohail Kamrial etc). Taxila / Wah / Attock should have been there with KP workers.

Perhaps people in Punjab just don't know anything about political struggle. They will simply bow to any one at the helm of affairs.

I think something is happening in the background or there is something that's making it hard for PMLN to celebrate this moment as a victory (they are never afraid of courts anyway and the security leak issue looks almost settled so don't know what's the issue now for them). But this time PMLN leaders are not looking that happy like they were after dherna it's pretty clear from their faces something is there but currently hidden from us.

I think this CJ is not liked by them the way he admonishes governance, monarchy and institutions like NAB everyday. Even if he has the mettle to challenge the might of Ganjas he has only couple of months. He retires on 31st december i assume.

Few journalists reported it they are not comfortable with this CJ .Yes he is retiring at the end of next month. Who is next in line? Justice Khosa?

If Sharif's reveal the truth, they will shown for who they are. Or do you want them to lie to the SC?

End of politics for Imran Khan because no way PMLN is going to lose in 2018 if Shareef come clean in this case. PTI can regroup in future under another leadership and give it a chance again at national level maybe in 2023 or 2028.

Everyone knows Sharif is corrupt, if he is shown not to be by the courts then Imran will have even more following as people will know for sure their judiciary is corrupt. It's just a matter of time before he leads the nation.

Many people were of the same opinion after the failure of previous dharna. But no doubt he needs to do better than he is doing currently with his impromptu and reckless million marches when the largest political gatherings ever in the history have not touched the figure of even half million.

N league itself is not that popular. But Imran is getting old. How long you think he can actively continue his political life. May be till he is 75?

Everyone knows Sharif is corrupt, if he is shown not to be by the courts then Imran will have even more following as people will know for sure their judiciary is corrupt. It's just a matter of time before he leads the nation.

I wished I shared your optimism, because even though people know they are corrupt, they still vote for them.

Few journalists reported it they are not comfortable with this CJ .Yes he is retiring at the end of next month. Who is next in line? Justice Khosa?

Following is the list. It seems that it has been devised seniority wise with the most senior at the top. Going by this it will be Justice Mian Saqib Nisar, whose biodata is given in the link. He will have couple of years under his belt.

http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk/web/page.asp?id=205

Many people were of the same opinion after the failure of previous dharna. But no doubt he needs to do better than he is doing currently with his impromptu and reckless million marches when the largest political gatherings ever in the history have not touched the figure of even half million.

N league itself is not that popular. But Imran is getting old. How long you think he can actively continue his political life. May be till he is 75?

Dherna was 4 years before next election so enough time to regroup and many things happened after that. If i go by current situation and if Shareefs come clean in this case thn GE 2018 is mission impossible for IK not enough time left to change things. IMHO 2018 is his last chance to be a PM candidate if his party gets majority. In 2023 IK is going to be around 70-71 year old and at that age even charisma isn't going to work and i personally think IK will resign from leading role if his party fail in 2018 elctions at national level.

I want Asad Umar to lead PTI after IK but sadly Tareen and Qureshi are already fighting for that place and got strong support within party groups.

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION], i don't know whether the seniority is based upon age or working experience. Both Judges were appointed to the SC on the very same day. But Saqib is senior by age so i guess the nest CJ of Pakistan would be Mr Justice Mian Saqib Nisar.

The chances of the Sharifs coming straight even under oath is the about the same as me becoming a superstar leg spinner.

Even if they did, they would lie.

Through their representatives they will have to answer the questions put by the court.

Following is the list. It seems that it has been devised seniority wise with the most senior at the top. Going by this it will be Justice Mian Saqib Nisar, whose biodata is given in the link. He will have couple of years under his belt.

http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk/web/page.asp?id=205

Yes he is going to be the next CJ he was acting CJP a few months ago when current CJ was out of country. He is going to remain CJ till 2019. Interestingly he isn't part of 5 judges bench hearing panama case.

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION], i don't know whether the seniority is based upon age or working experience. Both Judges were appointed to the SC on the very same day. But Saqib is senior by age so i guess the nest CJ of Pakistan would be Mr Justice Mian Saqib Nisar.

yes is the next CJ and will remain there for next 2 years.

I wished I shared your optimism, because even though people know they are corrupt, they still vote for them.

They will learn over time after the suffering becomes too much. PTI being the second party now(and growing) means it's time will come sooner or later.

Dherna was 4 years before next election so enough time to regroup and many things happened after that. If i go by current situation and if Shareefs come clean in this case thn GE 2018 is mission impossible for IK not enough time left to change things. IMHO 2018 is his last chance to be a PM candidate if his party gets majority. In 2023 IK is going to be around 70-71 year old and at that age even charisma isn't going to work and i personally think IK will resign from leading role if his party fail in 2018 elctions at national level.

I want Asad Umar to lead PTI after IK but sadly Tareen and Qureshi are already fighting for that place and got strong support within party groups.

But the by elections held within months showed that there was no decline in his popularity at all.

If he stays fit and continues to struggle then he would be a legend by then and won't need charismatic boyish looks anymore.

But the by elections held within months showed that there was no decline in his popularity at all.

If he stays fit and continues to struggle then he would be a legend by then and won't need charismatic boyish looks anymore.

The base of his political career was the slogan of fight against corruption and this card worked for him all these years specially after muk-muka speeches back in 2011-12 but now if Shareefs manage to come clean out of this case it will hurt IK chances of gaining more support. He need more support to achieve his goal of getting there at PM seat. Even if his current loyal supporters stay with him still he need more support and that's only possible if Shareef family is convicted that means open ground for IK to play in Punjab where PPP is already done and dusted.

IK has enough support atm. A lot depends on N leagues's flagship projects like the claim of an end to load shedding before next elections.

OK so people who think Imran Khan took a u turn (great to see so many coming out now after hiding), i think you remember very well what he was capable of in 1st dharna (which i always thought was extreme step not required). He was out on the roads for 126 days and he could do it again, hundreds of thousands attended Raiwind March and although it was difficult this time but people would have still made it.

If any of you are actually concerned about Pakistani & not Imran's politcs then this is best deision for all of us? Nawaz Sharif had maintained that his name was not in Panama leaks and now HIS FAMILY is being investigated first.

I personally think Imran Khan should never go back to roads on this issue, if court decide in Sharif's favour after all the confilcting statements, lies in nomination papers, clear tax evasion & money laundering etc then Imran has no right to take up the corruption issue ever again accepting this is PEOPLE's choice.

Oh bhai few days ago when asked in an interview regarding why he wants to proceed with the lock-down even though there is going to be a hearing in the SC on Nov 1, he responded that the Supreme Court decision will take time and he wants resignation now, even though the SC changed the panel from 3 judges to 5 judges.

Now the question, what happened now? Did the SC promise him swift justice or has he suddenly realized that he does not want the resignation now?

What about the Junoonis who have travelled from from various cities for the lock-down? They fought for the PTI leaders on the streets while the leadership hid in Bani Gala all this time?

Do you know that only yesterday morning, Imran said that he will not back off and told the Junoonis to reach Bani Gala? So what happened now?

Well a lot of pressure tactics are used so can't always take every statement black & white.

Supreme court accepted the case only after Raiwind March where thousands gathered. Do you remember the original date of Islamabad dharna/lockdown was 30th October? This was changed AFTER Supreme court announced the 1st hearing date of 1st November. Now Imran could have called off the protest alltogether but he waited for Supreme court's verdict today.
Almost all the analysts on talkshows agreed that Supreme Court was reluctant to take up this case so this was pressure tactics to keep the issue alive. After all your minister Khwaja Asif clearly said in parlimanet "mian sab bus kuch dair ki baat hai bhool jayeingay sab is case ko".

Whatever tools IK used, he has kept the issue alive and now Sharif has to respond to courts which he always mained he would NOT.

Irregardless of everything else, if it wasn't for Imran Khan, Panama Leaks should have been buried long ago. Credits to him for keeping the issue alive!

So what happened to all the theories that General Raheel is behind PTI protests as he wants extension?

Post Dawn leaks and Sharif's attack against PTI workers, if Imran had come out and got arrested after some bloodshed, it would have been easy case for Army to take over if they had planned all this?

Now don't give me typical Pakistani response "ye bari oonchi games hain, tum nahi samjhogay" :)

Esteemed journalist and analysts like Shahid Masood, Rauf Klasra etc are praising Imran's move and claiming it to be an excellent political maneuver since it further tightens the noose on the government but here we have PP tajziya nigar claiming that he took a U-turn because he did not have enough support LOL.

If he didn't have enough support then why was the government wobbling and badshah salamat wetting his pants.