[Report] ICC approves the hybrid model for the Champions Trophy 2025 following an agreement between the PCB and BCCI [Post Updated #4739]

But England visited just weeks later because they trusted our security. Pakistan has a history of teams refusing to travel from time to time. Just 3 years ago, NZ and Eng had skipped the tour.
England also visited pakistan last month 🤣

What world you live in?

England also visited pakistan last month 🤣

What world you live in?
You are missing the point. I was talking about the poor record Pakistan possesses when it comes to teams refusing to travel Pakistan over safety measures.

I don't need to learn any points from india

You worry about yourself, don't worry about SL
They are brave people they still visited us after India organised an attack on them in Pakistan.
Imagine if brave SLNs could be forced to leave dur to PTI protests then how difficult it would be for others.

Protests don't go in forever your just being desperate now trying to convince Pakistan isn't safe. Your not invited in Pakistan anyways and don't need to worry about anyone else. Go back in your box and stay there.

I am not saying Pakistan is unsafe but I have doubts over intentions of PTI. They do protests when someone important visits Pak or something happens in Pak.

Why do you do such badtameezi?
Because that's how you Indians should be treated.

Check all my old post in Indian threads been respectful and even supported indians

but if you guys going to come here for the sole purpose of bashing pakistan then about time you taste your own medicine too

Because that's how you Indians should be treated.

Check all my old post in Indian threads been respectful and even supported indians

but if you guys going to come here for the sole purpose of bashing pakistan then about time you taste your own medicine too
I am not bashing Pakistan :facepalm:

Check from page one all your indian boys have even signed up with new accounts to bash pakistan.

If some idiot terrorists represent whole of Pakistan then all your pakistan hating indians represent all indians and India

I am not saying Pakistan is unsafe but I have doubts over intentions of PTI. They do protests when someone important visits Pak or something happens in Pak.
You don't need to have doubts we live in pakistan and we know how safe it is in Pakistan don't need an Indian to tell us if Pakistan is safe or not

Bhai I have stopped engaging with @emranabbas He posted a video of 26/11 and claimed to enjoy in his words "real world GTA"
Yes I dis because you Pakistan hating indians have changed my mind about India and indians. The hate you guys have for Pakistan I can guarantee those so called victims would have not been any better, never know if few of them were alive theybwould have join pakpassion too to bash Pakistanis

Yes they will be back again they know its internal issue they are not at risk.
But the point is that they were forced to leave. Two days ago, you had yourself mentioned that the ongoing protests are negatively affecting the chances.

Will you be able to beat the H1-B techies? :runaway:

I actually had to google this.

Look likes some sort of US work visa

I'll say this though. Not every desi living abroad is on a work visa. Many of us a born and raised here. Besides I don't even live in the US. The last time I was visited down south was in 2008.

But hey I learnt something about US visas today.

1 - Because of india... just kick them out and include SL or WI

2 - Hybrid model is out of question .... Pakistan will host the entire tournament.

3 - This is just a perception... there is no politics.... All players, including the Indian team, are safe here.

4 - No breaks are needed.... the tournament will proceed as scheduled in Pakistan.
Atleast talk sense sometime man.

If kicking out India and including SL or WI was so easy, you think ICC wouldn't have done it by now?

India will never travel in Pakistan and ICC can't organize a tournament without India. This is not PCBs tournament and the ultimate decision will remain with ICC. So ICC will propose a hybrid model in front of PCB.

Now PCB has couple of options:

1. They can say hume nehi khelna. In that case, ICC will shift the tournament to another country. Yes ICC will incur some loss due to no Ind vs Pak game but so will PCB who will lose around 70 million hosting money. BCCI can easily compensate ICC.

2. PCB can accept hybrid model but they can demand the same for future events lined up in India as well. I don't think India will let go semi finals and finals from India. Yes they can host Pakistan games in another country but play offs/finals will remain in India. Now you may ask why the same can't be apply for CT? It is bcoz BCCI brings in more money and has more clout in front of ICC. Simple. Sometime the world is not fair and we all know it.

Apart from above two, Pakistan has no other card to play. Hosting entire tournament in Pakistan is out of question now and even PCB chief is no longer asking for it. LOL

But the point is that they were forced to leave. Two days ago, you had yourself mentioned that the ongoing protests are negatively affecting the chances.
Stop going in circles.

For indians it's not safe to visit then stay home why are you hell bent on proving pakistan isn't safe?

If Pakistan is safe would India visit? No
So why the hell is it bothering you if Pakistan is safe or not

Stop going in circles.

For indians it's not safe to visit then stay home why are you hell bent on proving pakistan isn't safe?

If Pakistan is safe would India visit? No
So why the hell is it bothering you if India is safe or not
I am explaining how the chances of Pakistan hosting the full tournament have been debated due to SL A being compelled to leave because of PTI protests.

You don't need to explain anything

Your not visiting so stay home it shouldn't bother you as long as indians are not going to be in Pakistan.

The corner guy who owns the shop down the street is Sri Lankan he's not bothered why are you bother

Atleast talk sense sometime man.

If kicking out India and including SL or WI was so easy, you think ICC wouldn't have done it by now?

India will never travel in Pakistan and ICC can't organize a tournament without India. This is not PCBs tournament and the ultimate decision will remain with ICC. So ICC will propose a hybrid model in front of PCB.

Now PCB has couple of options:

1. They can say hume nehi khelna. In that case, ICC will shift the tournament to another country. Yes ICC will incur some loss due to no Ind vs Pak game but so will PCB who will lose around 70 million hosting money. BCCI can easily compensate ICC.

2. PCB can accept hybrid model but they can demand the same for future events lined up in India as well. I don't think India will let go semi finals and finals from India. Yes they can host Pakistan games in another country but play offs/finals will remain in India. Now you may ask why the same can't be apply for CT? It is bcoz BCCI brings in more money and has more clout in front of ICC. Simple. Sometime the world is not fair and we all know it.

Apart from above two, Pakistan has no other card to play. Hosting entire tournament in Pakistan is out of question now and even PCB chief is no longer asking for it. LOL
Use your common sense.... This is ICC...not indian cricket council ... If india doesn't want to play than stay home....some other team will replace

Inside Story: The ICC, PCB, and BCCI Drama

BCCI to ICC: Hey, has PCB agreed to the hybrid model for CT25?

ICC: No, they haven't agreed yet.

BCCI: Why?

ICC: They said no compromises this time. CT25 will only be played in Pakistan. I've tried my best to convince them.

BCCI: Alright, but we’re not coming to Pakistan for CT25.

ICC: Fine, don’t come who cares?

BCCI: Broadcasters and sponsors 😏

ICC: Alright, I'll try again to convince PCB.

A few days later...

ICC to PCB: Hey, how are you? How’s your day?

PCB: Good. What about you?

ICC: We’re good too. Did you have your tea?

PCB: Yes, the tea was fantastic. Now, let’s get to the point!

ICC: Please accept the hybrid model for CT25. We have broadcasters, sponsors, and BCCI pushing us. We can't delay the schedule anymore.

PCB: This isn't our fault. No hybrid model. I repeat, no hybrid model.

ICC: Okay, let’s make a deal. I’ll give you 5 or 6
ICC events from 2030 to 2045, I promise.

PCB: Are you sure? Alright, done. But I have one condition.

ICC: Condition?

PCB: We won’t visit India for any ICC events in the future, and we’ll play our matches in a hybrid model, either in Dubai, Sri Lanka, or Bangladesh.

ICC: Okay, deal.

A few days later...

ICC to BCCI: PCB has agreed to the hybrid model for CT25, but they also have terms. They won’t visit India for any future ICC events and will play their matches in a hybrid model in places like Dubai, Sri Lanka, or Bangladesh.

BCCI: Let me discuss this with the BCCI officials.

ICC: Please inform us as soon as possible.

I actually had to google this.

Look likes some sort of US work visa

I'll say this though. Not every desi living abroad is on a work visa. Many of us a born and raised here. Besides I don't even live in the US. The last time I was visited down south was in 2008.

But hey I learnt something about US visas today.
Saurabh Netravalkar :D

Use your common sense.... This is ICC...not indian cricket council ... If india doesn't want to play than stay home....some other team will replace
Why do you think ICC have not done it yet then? All India had said is that they have not got permission from govt to visit Pakistan. That was conveyed to ICC around a month ago. If this was so easy, ICC would have included another team and even published the schedule by now.

Inside Story: The ICC, PCB, and BCCI Drama

BCCI to ICC: Hey, has PCB agreed to the hybrid model for CT25?

ICC: No, they haven't agreed yet.

BCCI: Why?

ICC: They said no compromises this time. CT25 will only be played in Pakistan. I've tried my best to convince them.

BCCI: Alright, but we’re not coming to Pakistan for CT25.

ICC: Fine, don’t come who cares?

BCCI: Broadcasters and sponsors 😏

ICC: Alright, I'll try again to convince PCB.

A few days later...

ICC to PCB: Hey, how are you? How’s your day?

PCB: Good. What about you?

ICC: We’re good too. Did you have your tea?

PCB: Yes, the tea was fantastic. Now, let’s get to the point!

ICC: Please accept the hybrid model for CT25. We have broadcasters, sponsors, and BCCI pushing us. We can't delay the schedule anymore.

PCB: This isn't our fault. No hybrid model. I repeat, no hybrid model.

ICC: Okay, let’s make a deal. I’ll give you 5 or 6
ICC events from 2030 to 2045, I promise.

PCB: Are you sure? Alright, done. But I have one condition.

ICC: Condition?

PCB: We won’t visit India for any ICC events in the future, and we’ll play our matches in a hybrid model, either in Dubai, Sri Lanka, or Bangladesh.

ICC: Okay, deal.

A few days later...

ICC to BCCI: PCB has agreed to the hybrid model for CT25, but they also have terms. They won’t visit India for any future ICC events and will play their matches in a hybrid model in places like Dubai, Sri Lanka, or Bangladesh.

BCCI: Let me discuss this with the BCCI officials.

ICC: Please inform us as soon as possible.
Khud hi khush ho raha hai

#KheyaliPulao
:yk

Reports coming in that PCB completely refused the hybrid model. The clown jay shah even mentioned PTI protest saying oh look there are so many issues in Pakistan. Naqvi shut his mouth up saying it was a small protest.

Anyway, BCCI asked for more time lmfao and have again activated media propaganda claiming otherwise.

The fact that the meeting got postponed means Pakistan is standing its ground and BCCI is not able to force ICC to make a decision in their favour. PCB winning so far.

A Victory for PCB will be victory for Cricket.

The fact that the meeting got postponed means Pakistan is standing its ground and BCCI is not able to force ICC to make a decision in their favour. PCB winning so far.

A Victory for PCB will be victory for Cricket.
Indians pheir ro rahay hain, the classic PPers would know this historic line.

Reports coming in that PCB completely refused the hybrid model. The clown jay shah even mentioned PTI protest saying oh look there are so many issues in Pakistan. Naqvi shut his mouth up saying it was a small protest. But lanat on cult supporters who give enemies of Pakistan always a chance to bark. Thousand lanats on these lowlifes.

Anyway, BCCI asked for more time lmfao and have again activated media propaganda claiming otherwise.
Cult Supporters also want destruction of present Pakistan because their handsome leader is not in Power.#Islamabadmassacare was trending on twitter, they made it look like a large scale civil war had started in Pakistan.

Thankyou Mohsin Naqvi, always a visionary. Zaka Ashraf and Najam Sethi are literally a blotch. Worst chairmans ever. Garbage human beings too.

Like i always said, no matter what, this level of spine display is absolutely heart warming. Standing up to the pathetic bully. Shabash!

Reports coming in that PCB completely refused the hybrid model. The clown jay shah even mentioned PTI protest saying oh look there are so many issues in Pakistan. Naqvi shut his mouth up saying it was a small protest. But lanat on cult supporters who give enemies of Pakistan always a chance to bark. Thousand lanats on these lowlifes.

What is the source of your report?

Trustmebro.com?

News from Dubai - Pakistan has been given 24 hours to accept the hybrid model otherwise champion trophy hosting rights will be taken away from them. This is warning not a advices . khela ab shuru hoga

Both of you giving contradicting reports. Not sure which one to trust?

:sanga

PCB can accept hybrid model but they can demand the same for future events lined up in India as well. I don't think India will let go semi finals and finals from India. Yes they can host Pakistan games in another country but play offs/finals will remain in India. Now you may ask why the same can't be apply for CT? It is bcoz BCCI brings in more money and has more clout in front of ICC. Simple. Sometime the world is not fair and we all know it.

This much is true, don't see any point in denying it. ICC knows it too, that is why they have to basically rubber stamp Indian govt policy like it or not. Cricket is a small sport and not that difficult for the richest board to hold it to ransom. Pakistan's only option if they refuse to be held hostage to this arrangement is to refuse to agree to shifting of the tournament and get kicked out then demand compensation.

The indian source has changed his news 4 times today. He has been constantly lying. Always been a liar. Low quality garbage peddler. But if it makes the jio audience happy then why not. Hes making his $$$ from extremist indian audience.

BCCI dogs used Pakistan to promote cricket in USA. They know cricket is nothing without Pakistan. They know they will never be able to produce a Imran Khan. This is Pakistan at its lowest.

Imagine when Pakistan becomes a 1st world country with a world class team.

Source is a guy who is a paid shill from BCCI. His name is Vikrant gupta and he has been caught lying with his pants down multiple times. Hes the same guy who is infamous for his clownish front foot remarks. Everyone makes fun of him and hes a joke.
But all Pakistani media and youtubers call him for interviews every day. I have seen him in atleast 4 Pak tv channels and multiple youtube ones as well. Even likes of Basit Ali was giving him respect and calling him Guruji.

If he is such a joke, why all Pak media is behind him?

ICC is in a serious fix. BCCI is saying no Cricket in Pakistan. Pakistan is saying no travel to India for future ICC events in India and are demanding a Hybrid model, the option of boycotting games vs India is also on the table and ICC cannot kick PCB out of ICC events because of pressure from the Indian broadcasters who are demanding maximum India Pakistan matches in the ICC events or for the ICC to take a substantial cut on their $3 billion broadcast deal. This will not only have a negative impact on Pakistan but also on a large number of other ICC members.

How many times will India and BCCI will accommodate all the other ICC members to reimburse them for their losses. Will BCCI sacrifice their ICC share to reimburse the other ICC members?

If you're living in delusion World than trust the other one. Choice is your #Justsaying :kp
After careful analysis, I have come to the conclusion that your news is more trustworthy.

The reason being, If PCB has outright denied the hybrid model as brother @Slim is saying, why would there be another meeting schedule for tomorrow (i.e within 24 hours)? What purpose will it serve?

I think PCB probably tried to take a tough stance in the beginning of the call by rejecting hybrid model. Then ICC said in that case we will take the hosting right from you. PCB didn't expect this hard response and wanted 24 hours more to discuss internally.

ICC is in a serious fix. BCCI is saying no Cricket in Pakistan. Pakistan is saying no travel to India for future ICC events in India and are demanding a Hybrid model, the option of boycotting games vs India is also on the table and ICC cannot kick PCB out of ICC events because of pressure from the Indian broadcasters who are demanding maximum India Pakistan matches in the ICC events or for the ICC to take a substantial cut on their $3 billion broadcast deal. This will not only have a negative impact on Pakistan but also on a large number of other ICC members.

How many times will India and BCCI will accommodate all the other ICC members to reimburse them for their losses. Will BCCI sacrifice their ICC share to reimburse the other ICC members?
what do you mean reimburse their losses? Its not like they invested anything.

Tell them there is less money in cricket and tell them to tighten their belt.

Get rid of associates. Stop paying for stadium renovations. Go back to old style ICC.

Another indian living in a fantasy world, this is an ICC tournament, ICC pays for the tournament so take your resources BS elsewhere.

Mohsin naqvi walked in the meeting showed his middle finger to BCCI "no hybrid model" and walked back our

What fantasy world these indians live in
Another Pakistani living in fools paradise thinking that PCB having upper hand..tell me one decision from ICC in the past which went in Pak favour..ICC Funds only cover the core cost and support for organizing the event, not for the security cost stadium renovation and other miscellaneous expenses..And there is a cap for the budget..ICC doesn't give blank cheque..also resource capability is not about funds but efficiently managing all resources such as manpower, money and other resources (for ex ground, equipment).. whatever they spend they should earn back.. without India it is not possible..with the current economic and geopolitical situation in your country, it is not possible for PCB to run the huge event without India..also since the grounds are not ready in your country, hybrid model means most of the matches would have to be scheduled in Dubai which is again non profitable to Pakistan considering they have to bear hosting cost and share the profits. Best example is Asia Cup which held in Srilanka.. Pakistan couldn't earn much due to hybrid and ended up in loss..so Naqvi only have to use that middle finger to shut his ass and move on.. beggars can't be choosers

After careful analysis, I have come to the conclusion that your news is more trustworthy.

The reason being, If PCB has outright denied the hybrid model as brother @Slim is saying, why would there be another meeting schedule for tomorrow (i.e within 24 hours)? What purpose will it serve?

I think PCB probably tried to take a tough stance in the beginning of the call by rejecting hybrid model. Then ICC said in that case we will take the hosting right from you. PCB didn't expect this hard response and wanted 24 hours more to discuss internally.
India has asked for more time..
But you can continue to believe what you wish to.

Exactly. Constantly lying. Mods need to let this all stay because biggest source of fake news on this has been this guy. Because we need to boycott such sources. This guy is a low class tool, a pathetic person. Im glad hes been exposed.

I also recall Sports Tak earlier in the year reporting that WC24 and CT25 could see being swapped between USA and West Indies and Pakistan will be offered monetary compensation for giving up the event 😂

These clowns are always spreading fake news

What's the source on ICC giving Pakistan 24 hours to decide whether they want to accept the hybrid model or the entire event will be shifted to another country
There is no official source India population is controlled by their media and they feed any sort of rubbish to boost fake bravado that's why these over confident indians are running their mouths here

But all Pakistani media and youtubers call him for interviews every day. I have seen him in atleast 4 Pak tv channels and multiple youtube ones as well. Even likes of Basit Ali was giving him respect and calling him Guruji.

If he is such a joke, why all Pak media is behind him?
They also call chahat fateh ali Khan for interviews every day 🤣

Both sides are showing why humans are just animals with somewhat developed prefrontal cortex.
Just a game people, you are fighting like it actually impacts anyone personally.

tour of SL A is insignificant. it was postponed because Lahore and Karachi are undergoing renovation and not available. And due to protest situation in ISB , PCB decided to not take any risk over meaningless games. is it that hard to undersrand?
If Pakistan is not safe to hold a meaningless game how is it safe to hold a huge ICC tournament?

Both sides are showing why humans are just animals with somewhat developed prefrontal cortex.
Just a game people, you are fighting like it actually impacts anyone personally.
We didnt start the fight, nor we asked anyone to not visit your country. We are not actively trying to sabotage a tournament in your country.

BREAKING on Champions Trophy- Every member board is with India and all of them have backed the hybrid model. All. PCB stands alone. If they agree good, else they lose the tournament. Can Pakistan afford the monetary loss?

In a take it or leave it situation, the PCB will have to decide if they will accept a hybrid model. With other member boards siding with the BCCI, Pakistan might lose the tournament if their board refuses to budge.

So much drama for a pointless tournament. :viru

Unfortunately, India have to bear the weight of financial expectations in every ICC tournament as the biggest revenue provider and has no option of pulling out of this joke of an event. This is what happens when all boards rely too heavily on one market and when the second biggest market of this sport is from a beggar state.

BREAKING on Champions Trophy- Every member board is with India and all of them have backed the hybrid model. All. PCB stands alone. If they agree good, else they lose the tournament. Can Pakistan afford the monetary loss?

Yup this makes logical sense.

Let's see if the PCB has brains or if they display a lack of em to show their awaam they have balls..

I'm just glad to see someone like Naqvi to take stand and hope he can come out with a result benefiting Pakistan. The likes of Ramiz, Sethi and Zaka Ashraf would have already rolled over already.

Pak must stand firm on it's stance, if they lose the tournament due to one board then it will at least expose ICC

What's the source on ICC giving Pakistan 24 hours to decide whether they want to accept the hybrid model or the entire event will be shifted to another country

How creditable is hindustan times?

I mean just over a week ago this same source reported the event is to shift to South Africa which was later shot down by African cricket board.

We know it’s just a game and should be treated like one, but if Indians are creating new accounts just to bash Pakistanis, there’s obviously going to be a response.

Check page Indians started it. Now they don't like taste of their own medicine

We didnt start the fight, nor we asked anyone to not visit your country. We are not actively trying to sabotage a tournament in your country.
you started the fight. long time ago. you just don't like where it ended up.

Other Indian websites are reporting Completely different
Decision on Champions Trophy venue expected over the weekend

Nope this is monkey balancing to put half the blame on both sides, it is the Indian government acting petty here and using Cricket as a tool for their own agendas. Its an ICC tournament and all the other teams are ready to visit Pakistan except one ? So whole fault it is apart from the only Board/Government which is creating a scene ?

Pakistan only wants to host the tournament , India shouldnt bring their petty National friction into everything and ruin the Sport.

The meeting did not last more than 15 mins

Mohsin Naqvi stormed in the ICC office and showed his middle finger to Jay Shah and told him straight no hybrid model.

Funny how India are publicising fake stories to save humiliation

@Rajdeep what was is said is 100% true. now watch the Rashid latif show on YouTube, icc clearly gave Pakistan warning- Take it or leave it means accept the hybrid model or champions hosting right will be taken away. now watch the meltdown

The thread is not about Australia or Canadian cricket. Stay on topic now

Where did Australian or Canadian cricket enter the chat? I've been looking at your comments. They're not relevant, and it makes no sense for a moderator to post them.

As far as the rest...let's see how this pans out. I'm seeing three or four different competing narratives on this thread.

1. Pakistan is refusing to budge on hosting the whole tournament in Pakistan.
2. Everyone is demanding Pakistan go with hybrid model.
3. BCCI is under pressure because the broadcasters that pay ICC and BCCI's bills are demanding that there be a Pakistan vs. India match or they're going to get hammered on this TV rights deal.
4. Pakistan is not safe because of PTI protests.

My friends, don't assume political protests are going to stop sports. We have political protests here in the States here all the time and yet our sporting events go off without a hitch-and we have far more large sporting events than any other country of the planet. 32 NFL teams, 30 baseball teams, 32 hockey teams, 30 basketball teams, 120 college football teams, 365 college basketball teams....and yet the only thing that ever stopped the sporting gravy train was the pandemic. BWT, most of these sporting events draw similar or stronger attendance than the vaunted IPL, in many cases with longer seasons than a two month IPL.

Now, as far as the political motivation, I am sure Mohsin Naqvi had something to do with this massacre going on. He's interior minister. Personally, I think he's trying to play hero ball by trying to look big in front of India while being a butcher at home. He's trying to distract people from what he's doing to PTI protests while yelling "look at me I'm standing strong against evil India!!!!" He didn't need to do anything. Let the protest happen and move on. I haven't seen a January 6th type event where the protesting are storming the NA or Prime Minister's house, and no, the fraud perpetuated on May 9, 2023 doesn't count as it appears to have been a false flag event to shut down PTI.

Personally, I think it's morally reprehensible for Naqvi to engage in such acts, but facts are facts. He even might have a little leverage due to the broadcaster issues that was apparently not a problem but now has seen further information that has come to light that makes it one.

Personally, I'm fine with hybrid model as I said months ago, but I don't think they should hold the hosting in Dubai. They should hold India matches in Amritsar, Mohali, or Delhi and allow Pakistan to play neutral site in Pakistan for future India-hosted events and Pakistan will play its matches in Lahore to minimize travel time.

Other Indian websites are reporting Completely different
Decision on Champions Trophy venue expected over the weekend

Just over 24 hours ago almost every major Indian source was reporting "Naqvi has agreed to the hybrid model along with an additional 30% in revenue even though in his very last press conference Naqvi clearly stated 3x he's not going to accept the hybrid model and/or any sort of compensation offered.

@Rajdeep what was is said is 100% true. now watch the Rashid latif show on YouTube, icc clearly gave Pakistan warning- Take it or leave it means accept the hybrid model or champions hosting right will be taken away. now watch the meltdown

So pakistani sources are now valid when they confirm your viewpoint?

The same Rashid Latif who tweeted that PCB has accepted the hybrid model? Then I wonder why Naqvi did the opposite and ended the meeting within 15 minutes. 😂