[Report] ICC informs the PCB that India has refused to travel to Pakistan for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 [Updated Post #418]

ICC can also stop Pakistan from playing ICC events if Pakistan starts forfeiting matches.

Show where its written ICC cannot do so.
Weird typical arrogant attitude. India can do anything but PCB will be punished for not playing against India. Why can't you have some respect and not to play any match against us if you really love (?) your soldiers.

It's not ICC. It's the Broadcasters. They'll push for it legally if a stunt like that is pull.

I don't think Pakistan needs to go this extreme. They just have to stick to their stance and reject Ind v Pak game if it's not happening here in Pakistan like the rest of CT25.

PCB not playing CT is one thing.

PCB forfeiting matches after signing the MPA and host agreement is a different thing altogether.

Weird typical arrogant attitude. India can do anything but PCB will be punished for not playing against India. Why can't you have some respect and not to play any match against us if you really love (?) your soldiers.

India can do a lot of things because ICC depends on India for most of its revenue.

But even India cannot forfeit matches at the eleventh hour.

Either India plays the tournament or India doesn't play. No half measures.

underlying reason for that behavior is that many Indians have started to believe that they literally own icc and they cannot accept the fact that pcb has option to go against status quo. its just unbearable for these posters here

Please go ahead. Break the status quo.

No. Both conditions are not the same.
tournament will be played in Pak. thats for sure. if other members force hybrid model on PCB , it will leave no choice for PCB but to accept it. PCB will not pre announce forfeiture of Indian Game. All pcb needs is an issuance of Memo from foreign affairs to stop any cricketing ties a day before match and boom there you go Force Majeour

Teams have done that in past and no reason to believe cannot happen again

Moral of the story:

1. ICC is incompetent
2. Pakistan shouldn't be THE host. Can be A host from multiple.

tournament will be played in Pak. thats for sure. if other members force hybrid model on PCB , it will leave no choice for PCB but to accept it. PCB will not pre announce forfeiture of Indian Game. All pcb needs is an issuance of Memo from foreign affairs to stop any cricketing ties a day before match and boom there you go Force Majeour

Teams have done that in past and no reason to believe cannot happen again

That's not how force majeure works.

here is part of an online article from BBC when England did nt play Zimb in 2003 Wc.
nothing happened afterwards even though MPA was signed by ECB

The significance of a team from Great Britain travelling to Zimbabwe is rooted in the relationship between the two countries.
Zimbabwe gained independence in 1980, but by the time of the World Cup was going through great political and economic instability. Thousands of white farmers were forced from their land, often violently, in 2000 and 2001.
During Zimbabwe's opening game of the World Cup against Namibia, Andy Flower and Henry Olonga famously wore black armbands to "mourn the death of democracy" in their country.
"Mugabe had said some very strong things about British politicians," says Olonga. "He would routinely attack Tony Blair for the war in Iraq. He was very eloquent. He spoke forthrightly about Great Britain and not always in glowing terms."
In the run-up to the World Cup, the ECB had signed a contract with the International Cricket Council (ICC) that bound it to sending a full-strength team to fulfil all fixtures.
In the eyes of the ICC, only reasons of safety and security would cause a game to be moved or abandoned. For anything else, the punishment for not playing would be a fine, or even exclusion from the global game.
However, as the tournament drew nearer, the British government gradually increased the pressure on England not to play. Crucially, though, there was no guarantee of compensation to the ECB if it received a fine, or if Zimbabwe pulled out of a planned tour to England the following summer.
"The government and politicians knew perfectly well this fixture was due to take place, yet they left it to the very last minute," says Tim Lamb, then the ECB chief executive.

Do you know what Force Majeure is ?
Events beyond the control of one of the party of contract that forces them to unable to fulfill part of their commitment.
BCCI is the involved party and no national sports body can over ride their own national govt. diktat. Indian govt. is not permitting BCCI to travel to Pakistan. That's force majeure.

In 2003, the case you wonderfully shared without reading, British govt. didnt issue a formal ban on travelling to Zimbabwe. Informal pressure, yes but no formal boycott.
It was a decision taken by the ECB and the players. That was not force majeure.

"The government refused to say 'you cannot go' or countenance any suggestion of financial compensation if we didn't go. The participating nations' agreement was quite clear. Unless there were genuine safety and security grounds, or a team was forbidden by government to fulfil a fixture, there was no other acceptable excuse.

Padh liya karo the links you share, apni hi argument ko kill karwa liya :ROFLMAO:

ECB had already requested that match be shifted. ICC rejected.

The excuse to not visit Zimbabwe was security.

It wasn't a day before the match that England said it won't play.
it was a hoax threat admitted by Nasser Hussain

but you miss the imp points

MPA was in place
only security and safety was acceptable excuse
British politicians left it to the last minute despite knowing that fixture was scheduled

what makes you think Pcb cannot do the same and get away with it like ECB?

how difficult it is to generate hoax threat to players by a random person?

Do you know what Force Majeure is ?
Events beyond the control of one of the party of contract that forces them to unable to fulfill part of their commitment.
BCCI is the involved party and no national sports body can over ride their own national govt. diktat. Indian govt. is not permitting BCCI to travel to Pakistan. That's force majeure.

In 2003, the case you wonderfully shared without reading, British govt. didnt issue a formal ban on travelling to Zimbabwe. Informal pressure, yes but no formal boycott.
It was a decision taken by the ECB and the players. That was not force majeure.

"The government refused to say 'you cannot go' or countenance any suggestion of financial compensation if we didn't go. The participating nations' agreement was quite clear. Unless there were genuine safety and security grounds, or a team was forbidden by government to fulfil a fixture, there was no other acceptable excuse.

Padh liya karo the links you share, apni hi argument ko kill karwa liya :ROFLMAO:
abay bhai..

why cant Government of Pakistan stop PCB? no sports body can over ride the government according to you

you are contradicting yourself 😂😂

British used hoax security to get away with it lol a random banned organixation in Pak can issue threat to pak players if you play india we will kill you 😂😂😂😂

it was a hoax threat admitted by Nasser Hussain

but you miss the imp points

MPA was in place
only security and safety was acceptable excuse
British politicians left it to the last minute despite knowing that fixture was scheduled

what makes you think Pcb cannot do the same and get away with it like ECB?

how difficult it is to generate hoax threat to players by a random person?

There was a threat.No one knew its credibility then.

MPA in 2003 was different. It has changed post 2006.

British government was pressurising ECB for sometime. ECB had officially requested change of venue. They forfeited the match only after change of venue request was rejected.

Please boycott a match in UAE on security grounds. UAE government and board can take it from there.

abay bhai..

why cant Government of Pakistan stop PCB? no sports body can over ride the government according to you

you are contradicting yourself 😂😂

British used hoax security to get away with it lol a random banned organixation in Pak can issue threat to pak players if you play india we will kill you 😂😂😂😂
Have I said govt of Pakistan can't stop PCB? 🤷‍♂️

PCB has not one talked about any govt. restriction while BCCI stance has been very clear that particpation in CT will be contingent on govt. permission like for any other baord. BCCI had been kind enough to highlight this critical part that Indian govt. policy is not something they can control. PCB is just playing on its own and has not talked about any govt. policy or restriction.

Going Back to the British case in 2003, again UK govt didnt formally bar the English cricket team from participation, there was internal pressure and ECB was forced to take a call on their own. Hence it was not Force Majeure.

BCCI has force majeure, PCB has not shown its force majeure but is threatening actions well within their control. If they had any sense, they would have used the govt. permission argument like BCCI. ::genius

PCB has not one talked about any govt. restriction while BCCI stance has been very clear that particpation in CT will be contingent on govt. permission like for any other baord. BCCI had been kind enough to highlight this critical part that Indian govt. policy is not something they can control. PCB is just playing on its own and has not talked about any govt. policy or restriction.

Going Back to the British case in 2003, again UK govt didnt formally bar the English cricket team from participation, there was internal pressure and ECB was forced to take a call on their own. Hence it was not Force Majeure.

BCCI has force majeure, PCB has not shown its force majeure but is threatening actions well within their control. If they had any sense, they would have used the govt. permission argument like BCCI. ::genius

Calling UAE unsafe and boycotting matches in UAE will drag in the UAE government and board as well.

There was a threat.No one knew its credibility then.

MPA in 2003 was different. It has changed post 2006.

British government was pressurising ECB for sometime. ECB had officially requested change of venue. They forfeited the match only after change of venue request was rejected.

Please boycott a match in UAE on security grounds. UAE government and board can take it from there.
you read the article again

a threat that says if you play zimbabwe you will come back in coffins is credible threat according to you? what if a random banned org in Pak issue a threat calling to harm Pak players if they play India will not be considered in same light? what will UAE do here?
why cant Pak gov pressure pcb to request icc to change venue back to pak after pcb accepts hybrid model?

all these scenarios are easily replicabale

Why is it a forfeit if Pakistan refuse to play india but not the other way round???.

India is saying we cannot go to Pakistan.

ICC now has the option of replacing Indian team or changing the venue.

If Pakistan say today that they won't play India that's fine. ICC has the option of replacing Pakistan.

But as per the theory floated by a few, PCB will say that they won't play india, just a day before. Thats a forfeit.

they can still use Government permission. BCCI left it to eve of schedule announcement to give final stance. Pak Gov can interfere once pcb is forced to take hybrid model.
there is no time sensitivity for Gov interference hence force Majeour

ECB scenarios can be replicated

Calling UAE unsafe and boycotting matches in UAE will drag in the UAE government and board as well.
I dont think ICC can decide what's acceptable to a national govt. Of course, the national sports body will suffer the consequences. But if Pakistan govt. refuses permission to PCB to have hybrid model. PCB has no option but to obey its govt.
That's force majeure. Again, that doesnt mean ICC can't penalise BCCI or PCB in force majeure but it cant force participation of the teams against govt. diktats.

Indian participation in Pakistan is not happening that's final. Rest is all up in air.
Whether ICC can punish BCCI? ::LOL:
Or PCB will end up getting punished by ICC and other boards?
That's the question.

If Pakistan say today that they won't play India that's fine. ICC has the option of replacing Pakistan.

But as per the theory floated by a few, PCB will say that they won't play india, just a day before. Thats a forfeit.
If the Pakistan Govt don't allow the team to play matches against india it wont be a forfeit.

By your definition india has forfeited because its last minute.

According to the ECB chairman Richard Gould the CT cant happen without Pakistan or india as broadcasters wont allow it to happen.

I have posted that sky sports article yesterday or the day before.

they can still use Government permission. BCCI left it to eve of schedule announcement to give final stance. Pak Gov can interfere once pcb is forced to take hybrid model.

Really, BCCI's stance was clear from years. and ICC or BCCI cannot force Indian govt. to issue their permission whenever BCCI or ICC asks, Govts. are free to do as they please. Mere sports bodies cannot dictate policies to govts.

I have no idea what your second sentence is meant to imply? Neither is your understanding of 2003 scenario making any sense.

replacement can happen when team refuses to travel to host country

a team forfeiting only one game does nt warrant replacement

Taking a pause from these threads.. All points have been shared and discussed to death. I don't know why I returned.
Things are going to go a standard route.

Nothing will happen at the end , tournament will be shifted PCB to get some compensation in $$$ and business as usual,

Really, BCCI's stance was clear from years. and ICC or BCCI cannot force Indian govt. to issue their permission whenever BCCI or ICC asks, Govts. are free to do as they please. Mere sports bodies cannot dictate policies to govts.

I have no idea what your second sentence is meant to imply? Neither is your understanding of 2003 scenario making any sense.
really ? in very last board meeting that happened in oct , tentative schedule with Indian matches in lahore was presented to members and no objection was raised by anyone including BCCI who did nt even say subject to govt approval in that meeting.
BCCI conveyed verbally to icc on eve of schedule announcement that they are unable to citing GOI.. PCB also cannot force government to stop them from forfeiting the Indian Game if GOP makes final call whenever they do invoking force Majeour

Why isn't PCB asking ICC to replace India with SL?
PCB is rightfully asking icc to host whole tournament in Pakistan. Its ICC’s concern to Handle BCCI issue is it not? ICC can come up with solution if they like. Hybrid model , Shifting whole tournament , Replacement.

PCB will do what is in the interest of Pak

no point asking icc to replace India. it does nt make sense.

really ? in very last board meeting that happened in oct , tentative schedule with Indian matches in lahore was presented to members and no objection was raised by anyone including BCCI who did nt even say subject to govt approval in that meeting.
BCCI conveyed verbally to icc on eve of schedule announcement that they are unable to citing GOI.. PCB also cannot force government to stop them from forfeiting the Indian Game if GOP makes final call whenever they do invoking force Majeour
Every team in the world needs govt. permission to represent the country as the national team. That's nothing required to be mentioned even though BCCI had told this well in advance.
As I said, so far GoP has not issued or barred PCB from anything. Indian govt's denial has been formally shared. It is PCB's duty to share their govt's rejection or boycott now. BCCI has given their notice and PCB's are being noobs as usual and will incur financial penalties like the dumb MOU case filed against BCCI.

"Bhawnaaon main beh jaate hai log, bhul jaate hain Maamla legal hai" ::viru

Every team in the world needs govt. permission to represent the country as the national team. That's nothing required to be mentioned even though BCCI had told this well in advance.
As I said, so far GoP has not issued or barred PCB from anything. Indian govt's denial has been formally shared. It is PCB's duty to share their govt's rejection or boycott now. BCCI has given their notice and PCB's are being noobs as usual and will incur financial penalties like the dumb MOU case filed against BCCI.

"Bhawnaaon main beh jaate hai log, bhul jaate hain Maamla legal hai" ::viru
has icc made final call? there is still time left to make calls. ICC has nt said anything yet how will they proceed so why should GOP interfere at this point? they will only do so when they deem it appropriate. who told you that GOP has to decide it right now and they cannot do that later on? There was no official communication by BCCI at any point to ICC regarding GOI reservations . All the speculations happen in media. unless bcci officialy said anything to icc about traveling to Pak , nothing else matters. All things happen in board meetings and official channels of communication. whats said in media by boards cannot be presented as evidence , hey look you knew what was gonna happen LOL

PCB is rightfully asking icc to host whole tournament in Pakistan. Its ICC’s concern to Handle BCCI issue is it not? ICC can come up with solution if they like. Hybrid model , Shifting whole tournament , Replacement.

PCB will do what is in the interest of Pak

no point asking icc to replace India. it does nt make sense.
Bhai phir random thought train. :facepalm

PCB has refused hybrid model unilaterally and not used the backing of govt. order. So PCB is fully responsible for taking that stand and it cannot hide behind govt orders like BCCI.

Interest of Pakistan is literally on the last page of PCB's stance, its just Mohsin Naqvi ensuring his domestic polial clout as strong man of Pakistan.

Now, the stance of India is clear that they cannot go to Pakistan. ICC can talk to boards not govts.

Understand the difference, BCCI's stance: "We want to participate, but govt wont allow us to travel to Pakistan"
PCB's stance "We won't allow Hybrid model else we boycott the tournament altogether"
BCCI's stance is a plea while the PCB is a direct threat.

Again, Internet forum brownie points don't win you legal arguments later. Please remember what happened in the MOU case.

has icc made final call? there is still time left to make calls. ICC has nt said anything yet how will they proceed so why should GOP interfere at this point? they will only do so when they deem it appropriate. who told you that GOP has to decide it right now and they cannot do that later on? There was no official communication by BCCI at any point to ICC regarding GOI reservations . All the speculations happen in media. unless bcci officialy said anything to icc about traveling to Pak , nothing else matters. All things happen in board meetings and official channels of communication. whats said in media by boards cannot be presented as evidence , hey look you knew what was gonna happen LOL
That's why understanding of contract laws and legal systems is important. But aap nahi samjhoge and when PCB suffers the bigger danda on legal front on account of Mr. Naqvi. Bolna Conspiracy against Pakistan. :hamster:

PCB has refused hybrid model unilaterally and not used the backing of govt. order. So PCB is fully responsible for taking that stand and it cannot hide behind govt orders like BCCI.

Interest of Pakistan is literally on the last page of PCB's stance, its just Mohsin Naqvi ensuring his domestic polial clout as strong man of Pakistan.

Now, the stance of India is clear that they cannot go to Pakistan. ICC can talk to boards not govts.

Understand the difference, BCCI's stance: "We want to participate, but govt wont allow us to travel to Pakistan"
PCB's stance "We won't allow Hybrid model else we boycott the tournament altogether"

Again, Internet forum brownie points don't win you legal arguments later. Please remember what happened in the MOU case.
unbelievable that you are writing this. where is this official stance of PCB other than media reports? only official communication between pcb and icc at this point is pcb asking for written explanation or reasons of BCCI to be shared with pcb.

you are only following media noise

unbelievable that you are writing this. where is this official stance of PCB other than media reports? only official communication between pcb and icc at this point is pcb asking for written explanation or reasons of BCCI to be shared with pcb.

you are only following media noise
I know what the offiical communication is and that will be the basis of legal action bhai. and here PCB is operating without cover of govt. and losing time. BCCI has already sought the cover of govt. policy. But aapke Naqvi saab aapki PCB ko le dubenge and Pakistanis will still be cheering the brave courageous Mohsin Naqvi :ROFLMAO:

Yaar nahy anaaaa nahy ao! We will play without India… all matches India misses in champions trophy should affect their stats as forfeit … leave at that.. move on. When India host WC they can apply the same rules for Pakistan. I would recommend both nation to educate there following people and tell them to look in Canada. How Indians and Pakistani are living together. British use to rule India. They use to kill and miss treat our following brother… where is the hate rage towards angraiz? Y’all wasting to much energy in calling Pakistan terrorism country. I’m ready blog post Indians are making fun of Pakistan in movies and all that . They all need to move out of the fantasy world

I know what the offiical communication is and that will be the basis of legal action bhai. and here PCB is operating without cover of govt. and losing time. BCCI has already sought the cover of govt. policy. But aapke Naqvi saab aapki PCB ko le dubenge and Pakistanis will still be cheering the brave courageous Mohsin Naqvi :ROFLMAO:
all speculations. PCB is operating without cover of Gov lol PCB has nt been told anything. when did icc say to pcb can you agree on hybrid? they have nt been asked but you in your head has cooked up unilateral refusal of pcb already 😂😂there is only one email from icc to pcb.. informing pcb about BCCI not traveling to Pak.

The indian board s stance has been to play Pakistan in ICC events only.

Now they are saying due to security reasons they don't want to play CT.

All the mess has been created by the indians who didn't want to inform in advance because they knew what the consequences legally would be.

The reality is if the PCB hold firm and follow through the ICC and cricket is screwed for everyone.

The myth that without indians only that cricket cant happen has been busted by ECB chairman Richard Gould who said the same applies to Pakistan.

All the mess has been created by the indians who didn't want to inform in advance because they knew what the consequences legally would be.

The reality is if the PCB hold firm and follow through the ICC and cricket is screwed for everyone.

The myth that without indians only that cricket cant happen has been busted by ECB chairman Richard Gould who said the same applies to Pakistan.
haha PCB will end up with some extra cash of 20-30 Million $ as compensation from ICC to meet them at middle regarding this whole mess

And joke will be on Indians whose very thought process of not traveling to Pak is to deprive Pakistan of taking slice of Indian Dough 😂

1. Indian stance has always been clear, not travelling to Pakistan or play any bilateral games with Pakistan.
2. Richard Gould talks about that loss of Pakistan from ICC tournament will also cause a loss to cricket. That's something a neutral should say. A los of 5% is still a loss. A loss of 90% is also a loss. Rest of the busting you can do by going through financial reports and broadcasting deals of PCB, ICC, BCCI and ECB.

haha PCB will end up with some extra cash of 20-30 Million $ as compensation from ICC to meet them at middle regarding this whole mess

And joke will be on Indians whose very thought process of not traveling to Pak is to deprive Pakistan of taking slice of Indian Dough 😂
PCB thought they will get some money when they sued BCCI too. :trollface

Honestly, PCB had a stronger case then compared to this fiasco.

This time they dnt have to do anything other than sit tight and watch icc run around and accommodate their mess

PCB will take 70 Million $ hosting fee along with 35 Million annual share lol on top of that compensation will be there for Hybrid Model. you pray that we unilaterally refuse hybrid in your head 😂😂

I am generally more right than wrong in predicting policy situations like this. I have shared my opinion and projections without my personal bias. In the event, PCB manages this win as per your statement. It will be a one time freebie for which PCB will pay with the future of Pakistan cricket for decades. Again, there is a big big If. and its lovely to think PCB's share of ICC revenue will remain US$ 35 million without India. :ROFLMAO: Maths seriously takes a hit.

And regarding ECB CEO's statement about Pakistan. It was made during the England-Pakistan test series right? Please tell me how glorious were the broadcasting deals for the series?? :hamster: .

I am generally more right than wrong in predicting policy situations like this. I have shared my opinion and projections without my personal bias. In the event, PCB manages this win as per your statement. It will be a one time freebie for which PCB will pay with the future of Pakistan cricket for decades. Again, there is a big big If. and its lovely to think PCB's share of ICC revenue will remain US$ 35 million without India. :ROFLMAO: Maths seriously takes a hit.

And regarding ECB CEO's statement about Pakistan. It was made during the England-Pakistan test series right? Please tell me how glorious were the broadcasting deals for the series?? :hamster: .
Pakistanis are more than happy to take the cut in revenue share if it means they dnt have to play india in future. that cut will be across the board not just for pcb. question is will icc and broadcasters be happy about it?

1. Indian stance has always been clear, not travelling to Pakistan or play any bilateral games with Pakistan.
2. Richard Gould talks about that loss of Pakistan from ICC tournament will also cause a loss to cricket. That's something a neutral should say. A los of 5% is still a loss. A loss of 90% is also a loss. Rest of the busting you can do by going through financial reports and broadcasting deals of PCB, ICC, BCCI and ECB.
Your missing the point.

The indians have never said before this that they had an issue with travelling to Pakistan otherwise this situation wouldn't have escalated.

They say we play ICC events but not Bilateral.

Richard Gould said that these events cant take place without Pakistan as broadcasters insist on these two playing as well as the fact it brings in the dough for all of the other boards.

What your failing to grasp is that the indian board will have to cover the shortfall if Pakistan also take the same stance and refuse to play india period.

Right now these matches are covering the coffers of those expenses to the other boards as well as the ICC without it your 90% or 100% or whatever chunk will evaporate every event starting with CT.

Those financials will look very different.

The latest is the Tournament could be postponed due to smog in Lahore.

Richard Gould s Quote about the CT

England Cricket Board [ECB] chairman Richard Gould said about the scheduling conflict: "If you play the Champions Trophy without India, or Pakistan, the broadcast rights aren't there, and we need to protect them."

Keyword Pakistan.

ECB scenario cannot be replicated as UAE isn't Zimbabwe and PCB isn't ECB and this isn't 2003.

There are no security threats in UAE.

Let's see if Pak govt will enforce such a forfeit and how the ICC and rest of the teams react.

Your missing the point.

The indians have never said before this that they had an issue with travelling to Pakistan otherwise this situation wouldn't have escalated.

Richard Gould said that these events cant take place without Pakistan as broadcasters insist on these two playing as well as the fact it brings in the dough for all of the other boards.

What your failing to grasp is that the indian board will have to cover the shortfall if Pakistan also take the same stance and refuse to play india period.

Right now these matches are covering the coffers of those expenses to the other boards as well as the ICC without it your 90% or 100% or whatever chunk will evaporate every event starting with CT.

India has said since 2022 they have issues traveling to Pakistan. They didn't travel to Pakistan for the Asia cup.

ICC has the choice of shifting the event to hybrid model and get India to play.

Let's see how much will evaporate in absence of only Pakistan.

Postponed until India agrees to travel to Pakistan?

Your missing the point.

one thing that Indians forget easily that cricket does nt need Millions of $ In Pak to survive. i mean of PCB gets hefty share and player’s financials have improved but thats not the deal breaker for cricket in Pakistan. There is thing called passion and love for the game and even if players took 50% cut in their salaries , they would still be interested to play for Pak, how many $ does Afg board has compared to PCB? yet there cricket thrives on passion and love for the game

Bhai mere .. PADH LE PCB FINANCIAL REPORTS .. :facepalm .
Jab nahi pata actual numbers thodi knowledge se mar nahi jaaoge!

Without ICC share, PCB runs into operating losses of millions. Bahut baar bata chuka hu.

ECB scenario cannot be replicated as UAE isn't Zimbabwe and PCB isn't ECB and this isn't 2003.

There are no security threats in UAE.

Let's see if Pak govt will enforce such a forfeit and how the ICC and rest of the teams react.
Security of UAE is not in question. Random threat can be executed in Pak too on pretext that Pak plays India wherever

PCB’s standing is pretty much similar to ECB now days in ICC. Evidence of that being similar share of Revenue

Good thing that you are waiting to see the outcome of such move and completely rejecting the possibility 😂😂

Bhai saab .. gazab ho :ROFLMAO:.
It will be a big win for Modi seeing Pakistan cricket reduced to the level of Afghanistan's. Without firing a shot, brought down one major pilar of Pakistan. :hamster:
LoL Pakistan did nt even play at home with no PSL in existence and yet they Reached Number 1 in tests and won 2 short format trophies 😂😂 Financials were nothing like now in those days .. You and Your modi can dance to that reality 😂😂😂

PCB has to be one of the dumbest board going around. On one hand they are saying India is mixing politics with cricket and at the same time were planning to do the trophy tour in controversial PoK area. Why was it so difficult to have the trophy tour in main stream Pakistani cities like Lahore, Karachi, Rawalpindi etc. Whatever 1% chance was there of BCCI sending its team is also now gone. What were they even thinking? :facepalm:

LoL Pakistan did nt even play at home with no PSL in existence and yet they Reached Number 1 in tests and won 2 short format trophies 😂😂 Financials were nothing like now in those days .. You and Your modi can dance to that reality 😂😂😂
Bhai ab logic se depart karna hai to karlo.

Btw just look at Afghanistan Cricket Board financials.. and guess what.. They are more profitable than PCB :ROFLMAO:.

PCB has to be one of the dumbest board going around. On one hand they are saying India is mixing politics with cricket and at the same time were planning to do the trophy tour in controversial PoK area. Why was it so difficult to have the trophy tour in main stream Pakistani cities like Lahore, Karachi, Rawalpindi etc. Whatever 1% chance was there of BCCI sending its team is also now gone. What were they even thinking? :facepalm:
lol BCCI was nt traveling in any case. is pcb dumb or you are trying to make fool out of us by giving us false hopes 😂😂 did nt icc cancel it according to indian media?

Bhai ab logic se depart karna hai to karlo.

Btw just look at Afghanistan Cricket Board financials.. and guess what.. They are more profitable than PCB :ROFLMAO:.
kaha kiya logic se depart? it is well documented fact that Pak’s cricket survived all those years when no team used to travel here and no broadcaster was paying icc 3.2 Billion $ back then for pcb to get anything close to 35 Million $. PCB runs cricket for sake of cricket not some corporate start up for profit 😂😂

lol BCCI was nt traveling in any case. is pcb dumb or you are trying to make fool out of us by giving us false hopes 😂😂 did nt icc cancel it according to indian media?
ICC cancelled it or not is a different story but what was the reason for this move by PCB at the first place? Unless the idea was to irk India. On one hand you irk India with these amateur stunts and then expect GOI to send its cricket team? This has to be one of the dumbest move in the history of any cricket board.

India has said since 2022 they have issues traveling to Pakistan. They didn't travel to Pakistan for the Asia cup.

The Asia cup is an ACC event.

Your still not getting this are you.

If pakistan says it will not play india anywhere then all the other boards and ICC are screwed.

indian will have to dip into its kitty and pay out every ICC event and broadcasters will obviously renegotiate with the flagship match absent.

If you read the full post carefully you would of seen I said the ICC might postpone the CT due to smog in Lahore.

kaha kiya logic se depart? it is well documented fact that Pak’s cricket survived all those years when no team used to travel here and no broadcaster was paying icc 3.2 Billion $ back then for pcb to get anything close to 35 Million $. PCB runs cricket for sake of cricket not some corporate start up for profit 😂😂

Some of these Indians have this delusion cricket would stop without India and Indian money.

They live in the cuckoo world.