[Report] ICC informs the PCB that India has refused to travel to Pakistan for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 [Updated Post #418]

I think PCB, BCCI and ICC missed a trick. They should've slapped the sponsor on this CT25 Drama and made a deal with broadcast to air it live, everything 24/7 digital and on cable.

Just like TysonvJake fight that'll stream on Netflix.

This approach would've allowed them to make millions of dollars and at the end none had to worry about if there's going to be IndvPak game or CT25. The Drama would earn them enough

Some of these Indians have this delusion cricket would stop without India and Indian money.

They live in the cuckoo world.
This is the true though...without Indian money cricket will die as it is not a popular sport. Maybe Ashes will continue to happen but that's about it. Ex PCB chairman Ramiz Raja also admitted the same that BCCI runs cricket and also indirectly funds PCB & other smaller boards.

ICC cancelled it or not is a different story but what was the reason for this move by PCB at the first place? Unless the idea was to irk India. On one hand you irk India with these amateur stunts and then expect GOI to send its cricket team? This has to be one of the dumbest move in the history of any cricket board.
We are not afraid to Irk india lol did nt your minister few months back admitted that India did some target killing in Pakistan. is that not supposed to irk Pakistan? let me tell You , You are not USA that you get irked and we get concerned 😂 your financial clout has no meaning for us. Areas you refer to POK , we call them Azad Kashmir and Gilgit Baltistan. and we consider them part of Pakistan. now Indians can go and complain to icc about it , icc may well award you those areas with a tweet 😂😂

PCB has to be one of the dumbest board going around. On one hand they are saying India is mixing politics with cricket and at the same time were planning to do the trophy tour in controversial PoK area. Why was it so difficult to have the trophy tour in main stream Pakistani cities like Lahore, Karachi, Rawalpindi etc. Whatever 1% chance was there of BCCI sending its team is also now gone. What were they even thinking? :facepalm:
There is no such thing as POK.

Only IOK.

We all know who the IOK Kashmiri s want to be a part off.

Lets not get silly.

Everyone and his Dog knows that the indian refusal to particiapate in the CT is politically motivated rather than sporting.

We are not afraid to Irk india lol did nt your minister few months back admitted that India did some target killing in Pakistan. is that not supposed to irk Pakistan? let me tell You , You are not USA that you get irked and we get concerned 😂 your financial clout has no meaning for us. Areas you refer to POK , we call them Azad Kashmir and Gilgit Baltistan. and we consider them part of Pakistan. now Indians can go and complain to icc about it , icc may well award you those areas with a tweet 😂😂
From a cricketing term, India can afford to irk Pakistan and not vice versa. India is equivalent to USA in world cricket.

This is the true though...without Indian money cricket will die as it is not a popular sport. Maybe Ashes will continue to happen but that's about it. Ex PCB chairman Ramiz Raja also admitted the same that BCCI runs cricket and also indirectly funds PCB & other smaller boards.
The ICC is a spineless lame duck.

The game needs a revamp of Governance where no board should have influence other the governing body or other boards.

This Monopoly of the game will end in tears eventually anyway.

From a cricketing term, India can afford to irk Pakistan and not vice versa. India is equivalent to USA in world cricket.
pitty India cant replicate it outside cricket in real world. not even close. Indians talk about POK and forget china is slowly taking Indian territories in north 😂 and all we hear from Modi G is Chinese to aye hi nahi 😂😂 whats your super power in cricket? refusing to travel to Pak? 😂😂😂 come on lets not be silly here. if you were USA of cricket , PCB would nt have any hosting rights in first place 😂😂😂

There is no such thing as POK.

Only IOK.

We all know who the IOK Kashmiri s want to be a part off.

Lets not get silly.

Everyone and his Dog knows that the indian refusal to particiapate in the CT is politically motivated rather than sporting.

India considers it as POK. The point is at this critical juncture when PCB awaiting a response from ICC on the reason why Indian team refusing to come, what was the need for this gimmick? They could have shown their love for Kashmiris another time. Now ICC will simply highlight this as one of the many reasons for India not willing to travel. There is a proverb - Bahaduri aur Bewkoofi me fark hota hai. PCB falls into Bewkoof category.

why would icc highlight any reason on behalf of bcci? 😂😂 chornay ki bhi had hoti ha

What india considers and what reality dictates are two different things.

india doesn't dictate and tell us which part of Pakistan we can parade the CT 🏆 we currently hold.

Are the ICC stupid and willing to be sued by saying because you took the 🏆 you currently hold to a part of your country that india doesn't like they wont travel. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

I hope your not a lawyer.

Lets not go off topic and play the Kashmiri card as a get out of jail card.

The CT is at a deadlock that is the reality no matter how much you want to downplay it.

As I have said previously.

If Pakistan hold s firm the game is at a crossroads for everyone.

india doesn't dictate and tell us which part of Pakistan we can parade the CT 🏆 we currently hold.

Are the ICC stupid and willing to be sued by saying because you took the 🏆 you currently hold to a part of your country that india doesn't like they wont travel. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

The CT is at a deadlock that is the reality no matter how much you want to downplay it.

You know how things are. ICC will mostly favour India considering their financial clout. At this stage Pakistan need India and not other way around. I am only talking from a cricket perspective. Everyone is aware that India considers POK as their own territort. So at a time when PCB needs BCCIs support, what was the point of this gimmick? This will only irate Indian govt more. You don't have to be a lawyer to understand this.

What did PCB achieved by this? What was the outcome? ICC immidiately intervened and asked them to chalk out a new route for trophy tour excluding POK.

The Asia cup is an ACC event.

Your still not getting this are you.

If pakistan says it will not play india anywhere then all the other boards and ICC are screwed.

indian will have to dip into its kitty and pay out every ICC event and broadcasters will obviously renegotiate with the flagship match absent.

If you read the full post carefully you would of seen I said the ICC might postpone the CT due to smog in Lahore.

Let pakistan disappear then. Because India isn't going to Pakistan under any circumstance.

How much of the revenue will disappear without Pakistan? What percentage?

The big 3 make enough money on their own that they can give up part of their share to other boards.

How will Pakistan survive without ICC funds?

What will happen if other boards refuse to tour Pakistan because of these shenanigans?

What will happen if ICC refuses to let pakistan play a ICC event unless PCB and pakistan government give a written undertaking to play all matches?

Sue for what? The trophy belongs to ICC. They decide where it goes.

Post pictures if and when the trophy goes to PoK.

PCB has asked ICC to respond in a letter why BCCI is not willing to send its team. Looks like you are not keeping up with the news and spending too much time on smileys.
yes but BCCI will give those reasons. why would ICC highlight issues on its own? how does that make any sense? does bcci plan to add trophy tour in its reasons?

pitty India cant replicate it outside cricket in real world. not even close. Indians talk about POK and forget china is slowly taking Indian territories in north 😂 and all we hear from Modi G is Chinese to aye hi nahi 😂😂 whats your super power in cricket? refusing to travel to Pak? 😂😂😂 come on lets not be silly here. if you were USA of cricket , PCB would nt have any hosting rights in first place 😂😂😂

You have hosting rights but India will play its matches in Dubai. Final and one semifinal in Dubai.

So India gets what it wants.

You have hosting rights but India will play its matches in Dubai. Final and one semifinal in Dubai.

So India gets what it wants.
you gotta qualify for semis and Final first. there is no guarantee India will. NZ just recently gave you guys 3-0 drubbing and Bangladesh is also capable to beat India on their day.

As far playing in Dubai , we are yet to hear any reasons from BCCI . do not cook up excuses in your head. BCCI is likely to make an excuse of Security Threat because according to you nothing else is admissible in front of ICC regarding Participation

If BCCI is an actual super power , why not just tell ICC we are not coming. and forget about reasons 😂😂 unless that happens , BCCI got no super power

here is example of BCCI power

Let pakistan disappear then. Because India isn't going to Pakistan under any circumstance.

The big 3 make enough money on their own that they can give up part of their share to other boards.

What will happen if other boards refuse to tour Pakistan because of these shenanigans?

What will happen if ICC refuses to let pakistan play a ICC event unless PCB and pakistan government give a written undertaking to play all matches?
We need to thankful that there are saner heads in the PCB rather than these random Pakistani posters. Not much saner, but saner than these posters. If not, Pakistan would have had to say goodbye to cricket.

My fellow Pakistanis, the news about the Champions Trophy being not paraded in places like Skardu, Murree, Hunza, Muzaffarabad, and other regions is completely fake. There is no official statement or confirmation from the ICC, the PCB, or any reputable news source regarding this matter. It's important that we don’t fall for such misinformation without verifying it from credible outlets.

It seems that Indian media outlets are circulating these kinds of fake news stories purely for TRP (Television Rating Points). Unfortunately, some sections of the Indian public get overly excited whenever there’s news involving Pakistan, and their media capitalizes on this excitement by feeding them sensational, unverified information. This is all done to boost their ratings and create unnecessary hype.

Let’s stay focused on real news and not get caught up in false narratives designed to mislead and stir up emotions. Stay smart and united.

You know how things are. ICC will mostly favour India considering their financial clout. At this stage Pakistan need India and not other way around. I am only talking from a cricket perspective. Everyone is aware that India considers POK as their own territort. So at a time when PCB needs BCCIs support, what was the point of this gimmick? This will only irate Indian govt more. You don't have to be a lawyer to understand this.

What did PCB achieved by this? What was the outcome? ICC immidiately intervened and asked them to chalk out a new route for trophy tour excluding POK.
You seem obsessed with the Kashmir issue which has no relevance.

We all know that had zero bearing and the real reason is politics.

You keep conflating two issues that I am breaking down in simple terms.

The indian board has refused to travel to Pakistan for the CT which has caused a commotion.

The second is the consequences for the ICC and other boards in terms of revenue if Pakistan decide not to play india anywhere.

This is the flagship game between the two countries that keeps cricket alive.

Therefore the indian boards coffers will shrink and have to be distributed to the ICC and other boards as well as loose broadcast revenue as a result which is not a viable venture.

The indian board is all about money and ego which will take a massive dent.

You forget how the PCB survived and succeeded on the pitch for over a decade when we had no home games.

We can make money by playing the likes of Eng and Aus on the international circuit as well as broadcasting rights.

The PCB hasn't tapped in to the digital market yet which will bring in the 💲.

A lot of neutrals love watching Pakistan and if the PCB bring in a quality marketing company they will take their resources up to another level.

you think Pakistan cares how Indians feel about Kashmir issue or how Indians perceive Pakistan’s words about India

While I find all of this childish, India also took the WC to Ladakh.

This is the delusion your media has kept you in.

Other countries know the importance and significance of Pakistan which has been said on numerous occasions but indian arrogance and ignorance is in denial.

How did the PCB survive for a decade without home games.???

The ICC cannot overrule a Pakistan Govt decision if they don't give permission to play india.

Sound Familiar.

They are in no position to say anything.

It will be india who will end up paying out of their pockets for every ICC event to the other boards and ICC and loose broadcast revenues which isnt a financially viable model.

For all Indian fans "What is the actual reason India cannot come and play in Pakistan"?
Security reason they think we going to strip them naked and parade them in street of hunza or what they call pakistan occupied Kashmir so they want us to play in UAE they feel safe there hiding behind the arabs

Your missing the point.

The indians have never said before this that they had an issue with travelling to Pakistan otherwise this situation wouldn't have escalated.

They say we play ICC events but not Bilateral.

Richard Gould said that these events cant take place without Pakistan as broadcasters insist on these two playing as well as the fact it brings in the dough for all of the other boards.

What your failing to grasp is that the indian board will have to cover the shortfall if Pakistan also take the same stance and refuse to play india period.

Right now these matches are covering the coffers of those expenses to the other boards as well as the ICC without it your 90% or 100% or whatever chunk will evaporate every event starting with CT.

Those financials will look very different.

The latest is the Tournament could be postponed due to smog in Lahore.
1. India will play against Pakistan only in ICC event in non Pakistani soil. That was the actual condition.
2. Pakistan can take whatever stance but BCCI isn't oblige to listen. It will go through arbitration mediated by ICC. Good luck with that. PCB can move to court of course but we also know the MoU saga lol.

Security reason they think we going to strip them naked and parade them in street of hunza or what they call pakistan occupied Kashmir so they want us to play in UAE they feel safe there hiding behind the arabs
After Lahore yatra and kargil, it shows that pakistan can not be trusted in subject of India.

Are we talking about Kashmir and IOK here??? NO

The thread is about Champions trophy so stick to that chat please

Are we talking about Kashmir and IOK here??? NO

The thread is about Champions trophy so stick to that chat please

ICC halts PCB's plan to conduct Champions Trophy tour in PoK territory - Reports​

Maybe creates a new thread in timepass section to discuss these thing's

These things have been discussed here.

The thing about Kashmir is part of India or not, PAKISTAN one is POK or not. This stuff is totally irreleveant.

I just want to hear from you. There is no security concern in Pakistan at the moment.
If you had read this thread than you would have not asked this question as this thread is dominated by me and I already explained why is Indian government refused to send the Indian team.

Security Issue and Terrorism!!! Right?

No more POK and IOK stuff please. Keep posts related to Champions trophy now
Well, tell that to PCB sir! Why try involve political hot potatoes in sports?
There is a reason trusting PCB is foolish. In the same breathe they are not able to adhere to what they are harping around all over. Be more stubborn and you get more stubborn response back.

Well, tell that to PCB sir! Why try involve political hot potatoes in sports?
There is a reason trusting PCB is foolish. In the same breathe they are not able to adhere to what they are harping around all over. Be more stubborn and you get more stubborn response back.
Like BCCI involved Ladakh and Leh??? Remember???

Plus political issues.
For security and Terrorism are useless as India herself involved terrorism to most S Asian countries. Recent Bangladesh massacre is an example. Modi got away by all these atrocities just because of his friendship with Russia but Karma will get back to him in due time.
Political issues can be resolved otherwise Japan shouldn't be the biggest enemy of US after what they did in 2nd World War.

Perfect

55yLRui.jpeg

you gotta qualify for semis and Final first. there is no guarantee India will. NZ just recently gave you guys 3-0 drubbing and Bangladesh is also capable to beat India on their day.

As far playing in Dubai , we are yet to hear any reasons from BCCI . do not cook up excuses in your head. BCCI is likely to make an excuse of Security Threat because according to you nothing else is admissible in front of ICC regarding Participation

If BCCI is an actual super power , why not just tell ICC we are not coming. and forget about reasons 😂😂 unless that happens , BCCI got no super power

here is example of BCCI power

I hope you are here when India plays the CT 2025 but doesn't travel to Pakistan.

This is the delusion your media has kept you in.

Other countries know the importance and significance of Pakistan which has been said on numerous occasions but indian arrogance and ignorance is in denial.

How did the PCB survive for a decade without home games.???

The ICC cannot overrule a Pakistan Govt decision if they don't give permission to play india.

Sound Familiar.

They are in no position to say anything.

It will be india who will end up paying out of their pockets for every ICC event to the other boards and ICC and loose broadcast revenues which isnt a financially viable model.

Don't run away when PCB falls in line like they did during the Asia Cup.

I hope you are here when India plays the CT 2025 but doesn't travel to Pakistan.
why would i be anywhere else? have not BCCI already refused? why would i think they will travel to Pak? where did i assert that? i have been saying best option for Pcb is to agree on hybrid and try to forfeit the Indian Game. i have no idea what you are responding to

They seem to think it’s goona be a big bombshell and they’ll come on here to wag their tails when it happens 😂 When in reality most posters are saying the BCCI’s approach is wrong and they should come to Pak. We all know the chances of that are slim to none but doesn’t mean we agree with it.

As per reports:

BCCI has officially informed the International Cricket Council (ICC) that they won't be sending their team to Pakistan for the Champions Trophy. Instead, they've offered a compensatory amount to the ICC for the losses they'll incur. This decision comes despite India being bound by law to provide valid reasons for not participating.

As per reports:

BCCI has officially informed the International Cricket Council (ICC) that they won't be sending their team to Pakistan for the Champions Trophy. Instead, they've offered a compensatory amount to the ICC for the losses they'll incur. This decision comes despite India being bound by law to provide valid reasons for not participating.
Will wait for official source before I start doing bhangra

As per reports:

So they won't come and offer compensation for missing the tournament?

That would be a surprising win for the PCB if true. But all of these media releases seem like nonsense including the one about moving the tournament to India yesterday.

As per reports:

This sounds too good to be true. We all know this isn't a moral issue, it's a political one. Compensating for losses doesn’t align with India’s political ideology.

As per reports, If PCB does not agree on hybrid model or thinks of forfeiting Ind game then, CT might be played in Ind with SL or WI replacing Pak.

Let's see PCB might be left to play Sympathy Cup with Uganda UAE and Nepal

DUBAI (Dunya News) – The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) refuses to reconsider its decision of not coming to Pakistan for the coveted Champions Trophy.

In a letter, the Indian cricket board has formally informed the International Cricket Council (ICC) about its decision to not visit Pakistan and instead offered the regulator a compensatory amount for the loss it will face.

Sources said the BCCI, in a bizarre move, offered compensatory amount to the ICC and refused to reconsider its decision to play its Champions Trophy matches in Pakistan on flimsy grounds.

India was bound by law to give cogent reasons for not sending its cricket team to Pakistan, sources said, adding that the ICC was supposed to take any decision after weighing the viewpoint.

The PCB could ask any other team to be part of the mega tournament if India remained unmoved, sources said.

Reports say the ICC will face $500 million loss if India miss the event. Even India will suffer $100 million loss.

ICC SEEKS EXPLANATION

Earlier, the ICC asked the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to give reasons in writing for not visiting Pakistan for Champions Trophy.

The PCB had requested the ICC for a written copy of the Indian letter. However, the BCCI orally informed the world body of its decision about not going to Pakistan.

Sources said the ICC asked the BCCI to give reasons in writing “so that Pakistan could ask for concrete evidence” from the Indian board.

PCB’S STANCE On government instructions, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) took a firm stance on hosting Champions Trophy and refused to accept the hybrid model.

According to sources, the PCB sent a letter to the International Cricket Council (ICC), informing them of the Pakistan government’s strong position on the matter.

The letter also requested clarification from the ICC regarding India's refusal to travel to Pakistan, asking for solid reasons behind their stance.

Sources said the PCB had made it clear in the letter that Champions Trophy would be held in Pakistan, and that the hybrid model (which involves splitting the tournament between multiple countries) would not be accepted.

The PCB questioned why India was refusing to travel to Pakistan while other teams were willing.

The letter also stated that Champions Trophy could still be held without India, with another team invited to replace them if necessary.

The government gave “policy guidelines to the PCB regarding India.”

The government told the PCB that if India did not come to Pakistan, the national team would not play against India in any ICC or Asian Cricket Council (ACC) tournament.

DUBAI (Dunya News) – The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) refuses to reconsider its decision of not coming to Pakistan for the coveted Champions Trophy.

In a letter, the Indian cricket board has formally informed the International Cricket Council (ICC) about its decision to not visit Pakistan and instead offered the regulator a compensatory amount for the loss it will face.

Sources said the BCCI, in a bizarre move, offered compensatory amount to the ICC and refused to reconsider its decision to play its Champions Trophy matches in Pakistan on flimsy grounds.

India was bound by law to give cogent reasons for not sending its cricket team to Pakistan, sources said, adding that the ICC was supposed to take any decision after weighing the viewpoint.

The PCB could ask any other team to be part of the mega tournament if India remained unmoved, sources said.

Reports say the ICC will face $500 million loss if India miss the event. Even India will suffer $100 million loss.

ICC SEEKS EXPLANATION

Earlier, the ICC asked the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to give reasons in writing for not visiting Pakistan for Champions Trophy.

The PCB had requested the ICC for a written copy of the Indian letter. However, the BCCI orally informed the world body of its decision about not going to Pakistan.

Sources said the ICC asked the BCCI to give reasons in writing “so that Pakistan could ask for concrete evidence” from the Indian board.

PCB’S STANCE On government instructions, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) took a firm stance on hosting Champions Trophy and refused to accept the hybrid model.

According to sources, the PCB sent a letter to the International Cricket Council (ICC), informing them of the Pakistan government’s strong position on the matter.

The letter also requested clarification from the ICC regarding India's refusal to travel to Pakistan, asking for solid reasons behind their stance.

Sources said the PCB had made it clear in the letter that Champions Trophy would be held in Pakistan, and that the hybrid model (which involves splitting the tournament between multiple countries) would not be accepted.

The PCB questioned why India was refusing to travel to Pakistan while other teams were willing.

The letter also stated that Champions Trophy could still be held without India, with another team invited to replace them if necessary.

The government gave “policy guidelines to the PCB regarding India.”

The government told the PCB that if India did not come to Pakistan, the national team would not play against India in any ICC or Asian Cricket Council (ACC) tournament.

Hoping this is true. Rare W if so, insha'Allah.

kaha kiya logic se depart? it is well documented fact that Pak’s cricket survived all those years when no team used to travel here and no broadcaster was paying icc 3.2 Billion $ back then for pcb to get anything close to 35 Million $. PCB runs cricket for sake of cricket not some corporate start up for profit 😂😂
PCB survives because of ICC handout and people who think ICC and other boards are surviving because of an India vs Pakistan match is beyond delusional.

Unless news comes from reputed sites like cricinfo ,better not believe any news coming from both nations. Daily one news coming from both sides so most probably all his just bait news for viewers.

I think PCB is wasting its energy and time. Its not about PCB and BCCI. BCCI wants to have cricket with Pakistan but their government don't want any relations with Pakistan.

If this issue has to resolve, the move should be coming from top level of both countries (political leaders and government). I don't think Shahbaz Shareef can do anything without asking hafiz asim munir and modi will never accept nor talk a single word with a non-civilian person and he should not rightly.

Pakistan is in deep trouble because of their establishment and their stupid stupid decisions, acts and foreign policy which is not in the hands of civilian government and always been hijacked since that fake independence.

India is right to dictate things because they have economic as well as political supremacy in the region and Pakistan cant even stand on its feet at the moment.

High time is to accept hybrid model and take financial benefits. And then decide whether to play India in ICC events or forfeit/boycott whatever. Boycotting anything never does anything good, only good discussions and deals will bring back PCBs some good rewards.

Pakistanis need to stop this nice attitude drama towards India. Treat these sanghis like their auqat. If they aren’t coming then to hell with them. Let them stay there and add Sri Lanka and get done with it. It angers me to see this timid approach of the whole Pakistan nation let alone cricketers
I agree here. Last time India showed good gesture via Lahore yatra, but the Pakistan authorities show their true nature.

Enough with this good will gesture. Mumbai, Kargil have shown that Pakistan can not be trusted.

The feelings are mutual here.

PCB needs to get its act together they should have had some contingency plan leaving everything in lurch is not the best possible. You only that piece of cake which you earned, there is no free lunch in finance

PCB survives because of ICC handout and people who think ICC and other boards are surviving because of an India vs Pakistan match is beyond delusional.
there is no handout. thats just arrogance Of Indians to think it is. Pakistan as team Participate in ICC tournament and plays a match that Generates huge revenue for ICC. PCB gets its due share. How is it a handout? Dnt try to be over smart.

I think most of the PP Posters here are UK based and dont understand any ground realities in Pakistan

This is not really true, many of the PP posters are also based outside of the UK including many Indians who are posting from outside of the UK from places such as US, Canada, Australia, India etc.