South Africa (138 & 285/5) defeat Australia (212 & 207) by 5 wickets in the final to clinch the World Test Championship 2023/25 title

Don Bradman would be proud. I dont believe in Chinese reincarnation, but if it was real, then smith is the reincarnation of Bradman

Imagine coming into the side as a spinner and leaving the game as one of the GOAT batsmen of the game.

Take a bow, Smudge.

Reminds me of Inzimam sometimes does Smithy

Great batter!
Inzi had he kept his fitness could have been the greatest Asian batsmen of all time.

Before his reactions slowed down, I have never seen a better batter of pace in my life except for Misbah for ofcourse.

Close calls are still fine. But there was a plumb lbw not given. Could be huge in match context.
When everyone close decison are goes in a single team favour mean something is fissy. This test will be remembered for fixing. :kp

WTC Final 2025 – Score Summary at Drinks Break (Day 1, Session 2)
Australia vs South Africa
Venue: Rawalpindi

Australia 1st Innings: 123/4 in 37 overs
(South Africa won the toss and chose to bowl)

Batting:

* S. Smith: 62* (98 balls, 10 fours)
* B. Webster: 18* (37 balls, 3 fours)

Fall of wickets:

* 12/1 (U. Khawaja, 6.3 ov)
* 16/2 (C. Green, 7.0 ov)
* 46/3 (M. Labuschagne, 18.0 ov)
* 67/4 (T. Head, 23.2 ov)

Yet to Bat:
Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

Bowling (SA)

* K. Rabada: 12-5-35-2 (Economy 2.92)
* M. Jansen: 11-4-35-2 (Economy 3.18)
* L. Ngidi: 7-0-35-0
* W. Mulder: 6-3-6-0
* K. Maharaj: 1-0-6-0

Summary
After losing early wickets, Australia finds some stability thanks to Steve Smith's composed innings. South Africa's pacers, especially Rabada and Jansen, made early inroads, but the fifth-wicket partnership is starting to build as the teams head into the drinks break.

Imagine coming into the side as a spinner and leaving the game as one of the GOAT batsmen of the game.

Take a bow, Smudge.
Ironically hes the god of spin. Downright impossible to get him out with spin.

Back when he was avg 33 and 28(opening) during his 1.5 year form slump, he only got put to pacers. He never fumbled against spin.

Hopefully, we will still push the total to around 280-300 from here now.
Might be a bit tight. But I have hopes from Webster. He's an underrated gem. Although hes wesk against inswing, huge chances or LBW.

This is why I dont understand Au's thought process, why not have Inglis bat at no 5 and Travis head open?

Head will provide initial rapid starts since he'll go at it anyway. Inglis is solid in such conditons.

And let labu bat at no 3

Might be a bit tight. But I have hopes from Webster. He's an underrated gem. Although hes wesk against inswing, huge chances or LBW.

This is why I dont understand Au's thought process, why not have Inglis bat at no 5 and Travis head open?

Head will provide initial rapid starts since he'll go at it anyway. Inglis is solid in such conditons.

And let labu bat at no 3

Yep agreed, Inglis should have played.

Some bizzare decision making from the selection committee but just gotta hope that the bowlers step up again to make up for that.

Yep agreed, Inglis should have played.

Some bizzare decision making from the selection committee but just gotta hope that the bowlers step up again to make up for that.
Not only that but Boland not being picked is a shocker as well.

If Aus can get to 200 without losing a wicket, then im confident they'll reach 280, Pat Cummins can dead bat all day.

Aus is solid as long as Cummins has wesbter or Carey at the other end

This Webster guy has been the real deal so far...made an indelible impact in the five Test at home and now here

Whoever win I don't care much like Indian matches , I was hoping for good game but this is turning out to be a fixing match. :kp
You called yourself a neutral fan and me a wannabee.

Abh kya hua? Mask slipping 🤣🤣, neutral fan hates a neutral game 🤣🤣

I don't care anymore .this is fixed match :kp
Also you're thr last person to talk about fixed matches when you got an entire CT tailored to your liking.

Every team.had to travel while india played on one pitch. They got a huge huge advantage.

Not taking anything away from india as they won 2024 t20 on neutral venues but they got a massive massive advantage in 2023 and 2025.

The entire planet knew it was rigged, infact many indian posters admitted it as well.

Guess the name of the 3 culprits alongside yourself who threw a hissyfit on those threads?

Infact guess the name of the posters who cried about jaiswal's wicket and had the whole siraj is your fathaa meme?

Also you're thr last person to talk about fixed matches when you got an entire CT tailored to your liking.

Every team.had to travel while india played on one pitch. They got a huge huge advantage.

Not taking anything away from india as they won 2024 t20 on neutral venues but they got a massive massive advantage in 2023 and 2025.

The entire planet knew it was rigged, infact many indian posters admitted it as well.

Guess the name of the 3 culprits alongside yourself who threw a hissyfit on those threads?

Infact guess the name of the posters who cried about jaiswal's wicket and had the whole siraj is your fathaa meme?
@Devadwal No need to shamelessly laugh, you're laughing at yourself and you turned yourself into a joke which is the story of your life.

Stop running away and crying over cricket games next time. Vanishing and reappearing.

Rich coming from someone who freqently says the words I already exposed you.

Once a cheater will be always a cheater . Now they cant repeat tye sandpaper so gone for umpires fixing 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 :kp
Oh I forgot about your 7th argument

I kept thinking I was missing one from

A) i already exposed you
B) This is your level
C) wannabee
D) You are a Lair
E) speaking in hindi
D) Siraj is your fathaaa

When losing every argument realted to Australia call them cheaters 🤣.

Jee aur kuch, is their an 8th argument im not aware of?

Oh I forgot about your 7th argument

I kept thinking I was missing one from

A) i already exposed you
B) This is your level
C) wannabee
D) You are a Lair
E) speaking in hindi
D) Siraj is your fathaaa

When losing every argument realted to Australia call them cheaters 🤣.

Jee aur kuch, is their an 8th argument im not aware of?
Oh haan the 8th argument @Devadwal I dont care.

So a 9th argument im not aware of 🫠

He’s on the verge of winning a second WTC medal too 🤡
Apprantly ravi Shastri is the daddy of warne because he owned warne when warne was a debutant on the flattest pitch alive.

35 avg indian test batter is apprantly owning Murli and warne during their primes 🤣.

I think ravi shahstri himself wouldnt make such a comment.

Even siddhu would laugh at the notion of being compared to Head 🤣

Apprantly ravi Shastri is the daddy of warne because he owned warne when warne was a debutant on the flattest pitch alive.

35 avg indian test batter is apprantly owning Murli and warne during their primes 🤣.

I think ravi shahstri himself wouldnt make such a comment.

Even siddhu would laugh at the notion of being compared to Head 🤣
Oh yaar these Indians were a Zimbabwe level Test team and all of a sudden acting like they have a heritage like the Australians :ROFLMAO:

Im aware of how bad Indians were in the 90's. They dont have a heritage. Sunny was their only outlier batsmen, and tbf he hinself is a bit overrated.

He was slow even for test standards. But he was still good. A good wall who had to carry a rubbish test side.

That's why we humiliated Aussie in australia while a minnow is getting humiliated again and again every time they tour to Australia. 17-0 clean sweep 🤡 :kp

Bring up Pakistan when annoyed, rhays argument no 10, thanks for playing.

When you come up with something original contact me for another beatdown.

Two very soft dismissals Carey and Smith have kept SA in the game.

Carey should be thrown out of the side. He has a habit of throwing away his wicket.