3rd ODI: England v Pakistan (Eng innings)

Amjid Javed

PakPassion's 100,000 posts man
Pakistan 1-0 up in series and clearly better side in 1st two ODIS. Today is a new day and England will be keen to fight back. Place all match updates here please.

Game starts 1430BST

heres hoping asif gets his first 5-fer in odi's and first of many!!

Pakistan can pretty much take an unassailable position here if they win but if truth be known, Pak supporters will expect nothing short of a 4-0 over England.

5-0 actually if you count the 20/20 as a match as well :p :16:

Hard to believe that Asif doesn't have a 5-fer in ODIs yet...

gambino said:
heres hoping asif gets his first 5-fer in odi's and first of many!!
Heres hoping for a comfortable Pakistan win :19:

Whippy said:
Hard to believe that Asif doesn't have a 5-fer in ODIs yet...

I think it could just be around the corner.

im highly depending on this thread, my Sky conection is quite week today! its because of the cloud cover Damn it!

Hai Jazba Junooon to himmat na haar... justuju joo kare woh chuwaye aasmaaaaan... mehnat, apni hogeeeee eee pehchaan kabhi na bhuloo... sab ki, nazroon meiiinn paaakistaaaaaaan aaaa aa aan... kabhi na bhuloo....
warming up :D

Pakistan to win this by 7 wickets.

i dont think asif will ever get a 5-fer

he cant do anything once the ball is old

and lets hope pakistan win the toss and send afridi to bat with malik down the order!!

uzzie01 said:
yar i want to see feast of runs today...

Rose Bowl does not cater for such wishes especially as the clever clogs at the ECB decided to make this a Day-Nighter.

Salman said:
were all talking like a win today is a sure thing....

And as if we are the best team in the world .

Our batting lineup is the best . Asif is the next McGrath , Inzimam is the best captain and whatelse .

I hope and InshAllah Pakistan will win today , But if we lose It wouldnt be a surprise to see

1. Is Inzimam past it?
2. Inzimam is too defensive captain
3. Inzimam is the worst captain
4. Was Asif a 1-2 Match wonder?
5. Shoaib Akhtar is past his best
6. The weakest link in our middle order is Mohd Yousuf
7. Hafeez shouldnt be anywhere near the team and he is Bits and Pieces
8. Afridi is useless
9. Abdul Razzaq has lost the zip in his bowling

And 100s of other points . :23:

But lets see ,

InshAllah Pakistan will win :)

gambino said:
and lets hope pakistan win the toss and send afridi to bat with malik down the order!!

Dont agree at all but you are entitled to your opninion.

i m gr8 said:
And as if we are the best team in the world .

Our batting lineup is the best . Asif is the next McGrath , Inzimam is the best captain and whatelse .

I hope and InshAllah Pakistan will win today , But if we lose It wouldnt be a surprise to see

1. Is Inzimam past it?
2. Inzimam is too defensive captain
3. Inzimam is the worst captain
4. Was Asif a 1-2 Match wonder?
5. Shoaib Akhtar is past his best
6. The weakest link in our middle order is Mohd Yousuf
7. Hafeez shouldnt be anywhere near the team and he is Bits and Pieces
8. Afridi is useless
9. Abdul Razzaq has lost the zip in his bowling

And 100s of other points . :23:

But lets see ,

InshAllah Pakistan will win :)

LOLOLOL - this has to be one of the best posts ever!!!!!

Tresco, Strauss, Cheatersen, Bell & Cottenwool are on a low with some sort point to prove, we could have a fight on our hand...

it looks like a good wicket, this could have been a good toss to lose!

Cheatersons excuse about Asif is that hes had wickets that have helpd him!

hi Moderators, my friend has just made a membership on PP but is unable to post, his name is

kinghaider_nodoubt

can you please sort him out?

Rana said:
hi Moderators, my friend has just made a membership on PP but is unable to post, his name is

kinghaider_nodoubt

can you please sort him out?

How? Beat the living daylights out of him ? :D ;-)

pitch report : Beautiful conditions, lovely lights ..

might be a bit in this wicket eartly on, a little bit of moisture in it, good wicket over all though !

Pakistan will bowl England out for 193, me thinks.

Mine starts on Friday :D, but I still have to go on Thursday cuz its a half day

"Pakistan's awesome pace attack will be licking their lips already." Cricinfo

inzidabest said:
I dont know why but I wanted Pakistan to bat first today

Same here, its cuz we haven't batted a full innings for 3 innings.

Michael Holding interviewing ASIF cheetah :11:

Asif where are you from : im frm Sheikhupura, punjab .

Asif where have you learned : i have always tried to watch glenn Mcgrath, wasim,waqar, imrakhan, was always a quick learner so ...

Asif Wasim akram used to use the crease a lot like you : yeah Try to change the postiion, and try to think like a batsman.

Asif you dont seem to lose any control : yeah when i played Aus in 2005, i was very skinny, i went back home done hard work done weights, .

Asif you seem to change the shinny side of the bowl while you come into bowl : haa haaa yes, thats true im learning, still learning how can i tell you that :89:

Rameez is wearing a very nice shirt, I want that!!

Easa said:
Salam Cav

How's it going? Has school started yet, for you? :D
waslam Easa bhai, nah like i said, school is for lowsers :11:

i dont like this michael holding guy :12:

Chaps - pls note that this thread is for discussion but is also used by many around the world to get quick score updates as Cricinfo etc are very slow to update at times.

Pls post score updates as frequently as you can

Thanks

MIG

Play just about to start, hope we can get anotehr rocketing start.

Rameez is wearing a very nice shirt, I want that!!
Salamz raz!

you never told us about that driving test :D

All set peeps, Shoaibyyyyyyyyyyyy getting ready to unleash on tesco :16:

Wow Shoaib has 7 wickets in 2 ODIs, BRILLIANT!

Make that 8 in 2 and 1/300 ODIs

Bowled him first ball, inswinging yorker, reminded me of Waqar at Headingly in 2001

cavin420 said:
Salamz raz!

you never told us about that driving test :D

All set peeps, Shoaibyyyyyyyyyyyy getting ready to unleash on tesco :16:

Wasalam cav, I failed yaar :(

yayyyyyyy

oooooouuuuuuuuuuuuuutttttttttttttttttttttttttt ttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

oooooooooooo baleyyyyyyyyyyyy baleyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

ooooooooooooooo shavaaaaaaaaa shavaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

shoaib cheeeeeeeeeeetaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah :11:

Trescoo bowled:11:

Bowled him first ball, inswinging yorker, reminded me of Waqar at Headingly in 2001
I'll be happy if Shoaib does a Waqar but hopefully Kashif will make sure we dont get a repeat of the crowd behaviour from that game

2.30pm Shoaib Akhtar to take first dart. He's just scratching out his run-up. Hairstyle alert: he's sporting a half-ponytail today.

4 to strauss, good full length, but clipped away, good shot

Shoaib bowling a very full length so far

good ball to finish, short stuff, bell leaves it alone, 6 for 1 after 1 over