3rd ODI: SA v Pak [Port Elizabeth] - Pak Inngs

Easa said:
Well, Afridi is basically playing as a specialist spinner in ODI's. He is our best spinner and one of our better ODI bowlers. Mahmood bowled well in the last ODI, as well. The only thing worrying is Razzaq's form, at the moment.
point taken about Afridi's bowling...i guess an even bigger worry is Rana's form!

Imran Nazir playing with a stright bat...

Our opener playing with a stright bat isnt normal...

Just feel he need to come down the track, Make pollock think.

what a shot!!!!
imran nazir hits it over the top for 4

Would do Kamran's confidence no harm if he got some runs under his belt today.

Saj said:
Would do Kamran's confidence no harm if he got some runs under his belt today.
Talking of Kamran, I feel, he has kept superbly in the ODI series, thus far.

its all down to me sorting out his new gloves! :-)
I will take the plaudits on this one.

Kami has had 5 new pairs sorted out for him last week.

no left hand batsmen in Pakistan's top 10 today. Another useless observation :)

4.3 Pollock to Imran Nazir, no run, Swing and a miss. Slower one, full in length, Imran tries to hit it back to Lahore, and is through his shot early

Noddy said:

Nice one! :19:

Noddy said:

what was wrong with his old ones, noddy bhai?

Pollock bowling well, doing what he does best.

oops...just saw the team.....still playing with 2 bowler & 4 'allrounders'.........well u don't get 350 everyday so this might get backfired......Rehman deserved achance today...with each passing match, Rehman chances of making it to the WC Squad is diminshing fast......well how can he prove himself when he's not getting any chance??

deep82 said:
oops...just saw the team.....still playing with 2 bowler & 4 'allrounders'.........well u don't get 350 everyday so this might get backfired......Rehman deserved achance today...with each passing match, Rehman chances of making it to the WC Squad is diminshing fast......well how can he prove himself when he's not getting any chance??

i doubt he will be in the final squad anyway....

i think it was in his mind....
He said he didnt like them for many reasons...
In one game he took a pair off boucher...you may have noticed this in the 2nd test/

I have been sourcing kamis gloves for nearly 3 years now and when he wore the GN ones in England last summer, I told him its the biggest mistake you are making....so it turned out....they were just not right for him and then he went back to the once I had sorted for him, but once you wear something else its hard to find comfort in what you were so used to....

Imran breaks the maiden with a sweetly timed square cut. Quality shot.

20/0 after 4 overs.

Got him. Pulled it straight up in the air did Akmal. Dreadful shot.

Noddy said:
i think it was in his mind....
He said he didnt like them for many reasons...
In one game he took a pair off boucher...you may have noticed this in the 2nd test/

I have been sourcing kamis gloves for nearly 3 years now and when he wore the GN ones in England last summer, I told him its the biggest mistake you are making....so it turned out....they were just not right for him and then he went back to the once I had sorted for him, but once you wear something else its hard to find comfort in what you were so used to....

the pair of gloves he was wearing in england seemed to big for him, he was adjusting them all the time.

Akmal is gone

Akmal departs. Skies a hook shot off Ntini.

20/1

Waqar's inswinging yorker said:
the pair of gloves he was wearing in england seemed to big for him, he was adjusting them all the time.

Akmal is gone

Akmal needs some magical GLOVES ,both for batting as well as for Keeping wickets.

akmal needs to be rested. give younis khan the chance to keep for the rest of series.

Pakistan are useless at the pull shot so why do they keep on playing?

oh well it does look like we'll see the whole batting lineup today

oh dear, looks like the same old 180 all out story!

bad start by Pakistan players... Going for a big runrate at the start.. should have played normal cricket.

Rob, Nazir is actually quite good at the pull shot. He just mistimed that one.

These are massive blows to our chances. One more wicket and we will be chasing the game!

Pathan007 said:
some dick heads in our team. nazir the biggest one.
Take it easy, yaar. One minute they're brilliant, the next they're called names. Talk of an overreaction.

i am off for jumaah namaaz...inshallah we will still be 2 down when i return...

21/2 after 6.