3rd Test, Day 3 Official Thread!!! [01/12/05]

Mohammed Yousuf is going to break Lara's record. 407 not out.

Inshallah, why not? Although, it'll mean the match ends in a draw.

These two need to go for as long as possible so that there is not so much pressure on Inzi when he comes in. If we already have a healthy lead established he can free his arms and play his natural game without worrying so much about losing his wicket.

scores level now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Pakistan 288-5

Masha Allah, in the lead now.

The next target for these two should be 25 runs. And then, the next 25.

By the time Inzi comes in, Inshallah the lead should be 100.

I think Akmal is technically better batsman of a new ball compare to Shoaib, Asim. He opens for National Bank in domestic season.

24 more runs to get. The English spirits will start to sag now. Taking the lead was very important from a psychological point of view and the longer Pakistan stay at the wicket, the more telling the mental blow upon the English.

Guys, we have found a new opening batsman for the Indian series, Shoaib Akhtar can play 80 balls for his 38......how about that?

16 more to attain. Every run sinks England deeper into the mire of excrement where they belong.

Brilliant resolute batting by the Pakistani batsmen. Crucial knock by Akhter who put a price on his wicket. Kamran and Yousaf now letting loose. England being punished heavily for that dropped catch. How important were Kamran's catches of Trescothick and Petersen. Pakistan need to press on and get lots of runs.

England must be feeling the pressure. Just the thought of Inzi still to come must send cold shivers through their spines :D

Don't forget, all this time spent by MoYo and Akmal on the crease is valuable recovery time for Inzi.

200 more overs to go in this match.

Realistically, England cannot win this now.

Mark my words. A series win is Pakistan's Insha Allah.

i haven't seen plunkett say a word in the whole match, even when he got a wicket

309/5

Botham has started to cry now, he thinks the schedule is too tough on English cricketers.

Mohommad Yousaf hit on the head, ducking to a ball which didnt bounce much. Shouts of catchit not sure if that had bat in it.

Why do our batsmen have to hang their bat out like a periscope when they are ducking a bouncer? It clearly hit Moyo's bat on the replay, more misery for the English commentators.

Nauman said:
309/5

Botham has started to cry now, he thinks the schedule is too tough on English cricketers.
tough for cricketer's My A** they are not the ones who have to listen to Botham Moaning abt A bit of reverse swing all the time.
They can thank their lucky stars they are playin out there not watching it on the telly

Mohommad Yousaf not ducking well, his bat seems to be hanging in the air every time he ducks.

25 run lead. Must think in small goals. Now next target must be anohter 25 runs.

What an innings from Yousuf. He deserves a match winning 100, as his previous 100's has been in a loosing cause.

Nauman said:
Mohommad Yousaf not ducking well, his bat seems to be hanging in the air every time he ducks.

I can recall Shoaib Malik getting out due to this genius tactic not so long ago.

Kashif said:
I can recall Shoaib Malik getting out due to this genius tactic not so long ago.

Wasnt it not Salman Butt in Mohali against India in the 1st Test, second innings?

Can Pakistan manage 50 more between their last 5 batsmen?

Yes, Insha Allah.

That gives them a lead of 75 runs.

How much time is left in the match?

200 overs at the most.

Does that give England enough time to set a difficult target for Pakistan?

Probably not.

Most likely outcomes:

1. Draw.

2. Pakistan wins.

315/5

England in with a new tactic against Mohommad yousaf and Akmal, trying to bounce the two of them out.

316/5

Not good stuff by yousaf, he is looking to hook the ball now, even though there are two men deep on the boundary.

Ace Base said:
Can Pakistan manage 50 more between their last 5 batsmen?

Yes, Insha Allah.

That gives them a lead of 75 runs.

How much time is left in the match?

200 overs at the most.

Does that give England enough time to set a difficult target for Pakistan?

Probably not.

Most likely outcomes:

1. Draw.

2. Pakistan wins.

I think Pak win looks more likely than a draw, provided we can push our lead to a 100 or so runs.

"Not good stuff my yousaf"

My yousaf?????? Steady on yaar. HIs wife will hunt u down.

There you see the bat hanging in the air again, I hope Bob is noticing this.

A hundred run lead will definitely nail the series in Pakistan's favour.

Perhaps Pakistan should think in these terms then.

74 more to get to win the series.

the new ball threat has been nullified to some extent

pakistan sitting pretty at drinks

nadeem said:
"Not good stuff my yousaf"

My yousaf?????? Steady on yaar. HIs wife will hunt u down.

He could also be his brother/idol/nephew/etc.etc ;-)

These two need to survive this new onslaught from England quicks, just a matter of 6 to 7 overs before they get tired.

Nauman said:
These two need to survive this new onslaught from England quicks, just a matter of 6 to 7 overs before they get tired.

Aur pir aajaye ga Dada jaan Udal :D

Can anyone please update the scoreboard from time to time, cricinfo.com is not uploading anything....

They keep talking about dropping Yusuf, why not talk about Collingwood who was caught when he was 54? I am ashamed of Waqar and Rameez!