Day 3, Test 2 Thread. Pakistan Vs England [22/11/05]

I have lost hope - maybe a bit early ..but looks like the fielding and danish's bowling is disintegrating - he will not be the same bowler after 2 missed catches and 2 warnings . One more warning and he can't bowl in this innings

Just woke up, seeing the highlights so far, catches win matches and this is a dissapointing start to the day.

That said we are still the side in front and the new ball is due in 8 overs a couple of quick poles after lunch and the momentum will be back firmly with us once more

One wicket and its going to be a collapse I can just feel it

Pietersen was due his big score after a crappy start. However, one more wicket, and Pakistan should be able to turn things around. There are still 2 sessions remaining on day 3 - enough time to force a result.

This is so typical Pakistan. Finally they put up a decent score on the board, and then they get complecant. What a joke. They were on top this morning, and showed alot of aggression. They need to keep that kind of intencity all the time, and be ready for those chances that comes their way. Danish being the culprit on 2 occasions. Where can Inzi hide this man?

nafajafam said:
agreed. luck has nothing to do with dropping catches and missing stumpings. They cant be even called chances, they were so easy and should have been made.

But you probably missed the earlier part of the match, Pietersen's micued pull shots were going everywhere except hands, near misses, around 6 miscued pull shots, dragged one close to his stumps etc.........Stmpings and catches are obviously not just bad luck.

Peiterson's was the most convincing 60 odd runs I have seen in a some time. Half-a-dozen edges. A spilled chance at short mid-wkt, another dropped one at mid-off, another one at square leg dropping short of Kaneria, 3-4 times almost chopped on the ball to his stumps. TOTALLY UNCONVINCING.

Ian Bell also very got another life when Akmal missed a stumping not as starightforward as many think. Batsman's motion was blocking his view, and extravagant bounce and spin out-did him. ALL in all, england very lucky to not be 5-6 wkts down.

Waseem said:
But you probably missed the earlier part of the match, Pietersen's micued pull shots were going everywhere except hands, near misses, around 6 miscued pull shots, dragged one close to his stumps etc.........Stmpings and catches are obviously not just bad luck.

na, i saw the game since the start. easy chances should be taken. the 'luck' will soon end then.

Too many doubters on here.

Realism is one thing. Pessimism is another.

Realistically speaking, do you really think England will be able to secure a large enough lead by lunch tomorrow?

Second, is the Pakistan batting so pathetic that they won't be able to last 80 overs after that? If it is, then they really do deserve to lose.

If the game carries on in the same the current vein, England will have to score around 180 in 45 overs on a 5th day pitch.

What England victory?

Ace Base said:
Too many doubters on here.

Realism is one thing. Pessimism is another.

Realistically speaking, do you really think England will be able to secure a large enough lead by lunch tomorrow?

Second, is the Pakistan batting so pathetic that they won't be able to last 80 overs after that? If it is, then they really do deserve to lose.

If the game carries on in the same the current vein, England will have to score around 180 in 45 overs on a 5th day pitch.

What England victory?

Thats the spirit akhee. :14:

Pakistani bowlers have to work harder than any other bowlers in international cricket.

Where others only need "dismiss" a batsmen once, Pakistanis have to get him out twice or thrice because they've either balled a no-ball or somebody's dropped or missed an absolute sitter.

We need a wicket....NOW

Pakistan are allowing England back in to the game, if they are not already back in to it.

We need to break this partnership ASAP.

4 an over from here will take them to 460 odd by close of play.

4 an over upto lunch on day 4 will give them a lead of around 130.

The above represent "most realistic best-case scenarios" for England.

come on guys I think a cple of wickets are essential now not only to regain momentum but to snuff out any chance England have

dont get dissapointed guys they will come very soon IA, we will bounce back soon

Ace Base said:
4 an over from here will take them to 460 odd by close of play.

4 an over upto lunch on day 4 will give them a lead of around 130.

The above represent "most realistic best-case scenarios" for England.

comeon Ace, we are thinking of winning the game. ;-)

Pakistan must change the game plan slightly.

First go all out attck with the new ball for 12 overs.

Then squeeze the runs for the next 15.

That'll bring about some mistakes from the English.

You see, the onus is on England to speed up the scoring rate if they want to win this.

nafajafam said:
comeon Ace, we are thinking of winning the game. ;-)

Akhi, of the two most likely possibilities, a Pakistani win is the least probable.

At this stage of the game, a draw is the most likely result.

An English victory is the least probable outcome.

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss pieterson gone just after getting the 100 thats the break through

Pakistan finally take a catch. Yousuf takes an easy catch off a miscued pull at mid on. game on!! :97:

Shoaib made an imitation of a chicken ! hahaahah. Puk Puk Puk Pukaaaah

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss. wadda aaya pietersen. Ai lai waarh iss wkt nuu apne boothay vich saala travolta dee aulaad.

Hahahahhahahahhaha.........loved Akhtar's sendoff......
Don't care if he gets a warning for this but he gave Pietersen Chicken style sendoff.

I loved it

dam fines. 1 more fine and I am gonna jam my foot up the a** of the next british dude I see

nadeem said:
yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss. wadda aaya pietersen. Ai lai waarh iss wkt nuu apne boothay vich saala travolta dee aulaad.

yaar century maar gya laiken.

Knowing the racist match referees and ICC officials, Shoiab is going to be fined for sure.

Wallahi, may Allah give them what they deserve for their targetting of Muslims and Pakistanis.

Yaar iqbal nay ke aakhaya see bro ? " aisee century se maut achee jis se aati ho khusray pun ki budboo" :)))

Seriously yaar nafa we can still do it.

i was just hoping that akhtar takes him off the very next ball. i styll couldnt believe that actually happend!

Hahahhahaha
Botham is crying out loud over Akhtar's celebration, i don't care if Shoaib loses his match fee. He has done the best thing of this match............Pietersen jaisi ganday attitude walay k liye Shoaib hi best hai.......dafa ho ja k attitude dikha apnay captain Vaughan ko ab.

Can't believe Botham? What is this guys problem? He is such an idiot. What is wrong in celebrating a good wicket. Come on.

Woooow 94.5. Nice nice, my brother just warming up. Keep it coming plz nafa.

why are the commentators talking more about the celebration than the wicket cmon this is stupid

Botham is still talking about Shoaib and his match fee, he didn't like the chicken dance at all it seems :D:D:D:D

nadeem said:
Yaar iqbal nay ke aakhaya see bro ? " aisee century se maut achee jis se aati ho khusray pun ki budboo" :)))

Seriously yaar nafa we can still do it.

oh yea, we can do it InshaAllah.

I detect a lot of hot air from Botham.....another gas cylinder about to explode ?

NOw that KP is gone, perhaps Afridi can be himself again...

Kyoonke kul explosion dee wajah ton botham da bacha juldi ho gaya see te ujj celebration de baad odha kush hor dig paya ai :)))

Yaar ai kee ENG ne khusryaan dee fauj phaij ditee ai PAK vul? Saalay naamurd

nadeem said:
Kyoonke kul explosion dee wajah ton botham da bacha juldi ho gaya see te ujj celebration de baad odha kush hor dig paya ai :)))

Yaar ai kee ENG ne khusryaan dee fauj phaij ditee ai PAK vul? Saalay naamurd

Miscued pullshot from Flintoff. He is putting pressure on England.

so often in test cricket after a big patnership once one goes the other does, either wicket now wud be awesome byt if we can take Bell now then we well and truly have the momentum

We need a couple of wickets with this new ball. Danish is not worth anything in this innings. Naved needs to join Shoaib and play some chin music :D

waqar and ramiz are such jobbers, are they scared of botham and his gorra crew, why dont they say something back bunch of useless clowns

Botham's farts are getting louder and louder