England close Day 1 of the 4th Test at the Oval at 53/3 after bowling India out for 191

Bhai yeh Indian batting kya cheez hai. No matter what the condition or opposition collapse tu hona hi hai every 2 out of 3 innings (and I think I’m being generous). Even when they’ve done well in last year it’s either one man going ballistic, Pant or Vihari playing out of their skins etc etc.

These days I have more trust in Pakistan batting than india and that’s saying something.

Its time to Drop the following:

KL Rahul: He has played his innings with the 100 not so long ago and now he wont score a peep in the next 10 innings, so GOODBYE RAHUL

Pujara: Pooja what is this behaviour ??, he is done, and no point wasting the spot for a talented youngster, so GOODBYE PUJARA

Pant: He needs to mature and come back when he is a better player mentally, again I am seeing him trying to go for a wild swing against Robinson on the 5th ball he faced when he was on 0, so GOODBYE PANT.

Why is Umesh Yadav in this side ? you leave a world class player like Ashwin out for how long ? Madness...

What about rahane? Rahul batted really well first 2 tests and is only undone by quality swing Bowling with the new ball

Nasser Hussain felt the afternoon action at The Oval had provided a “brilliant” session of Test match cricket.,,,,

“A world-class player trying to get back in some kind of nick – back-to-back fifties for him Virat Kohli – but the England seamers are just relentless. These four in these conditions, no one in the world would want to face these four here at The Oval today. I thought they were quite smart – just after lunch they were a little bit full and floaty and they needed to drag their length back and go top of bail, top of stump height. That’s what they did in the end and the wickets came again."

In some ways I’d say Kohli’s performances this series are worse than in 2014 if you look at it. Certainly more worrying from a terminal decline perspective

Interesting points.

I agree with Saqib Mahmood, he is incredibly talented, has swing, pace and is smart with line and length.
Eng should play him at least in the final test.

I think Robinson is the next Stuart Broad. Woakes can play for another 5 years like Anderson. Joffra and Wood, yes, you're right, will have shorter careers but will make impact, especially in Australia.

Overton used to consistently bowl 140+ dunno why he is bowling slow these days.

Yep, Overton was quicker but had dropped in his pace a lot. I don't follow as much County cricket as I used but I believe he has been injured at various points in the last couple seasons.

I'm not sure if Woakes can last as long as Jimmy, he is injured a lot more at a younger age and isn't as skilled.

I think the ECB needs to concentrate on building a bowling unit where Jofra is protected from multi format cricket, Wood is retained as long as possible and Saqib is brought in.

Unfortunately, you're right, brother.
Add to its performance, Pakistan has likeable characters in Babar, Rizwan, SSA, Hasan Ali, Fakhar, Fawad Alam, even Azhar Ali. And we Indians are stuck with such arrogant players!!

Bhai yeh Indian batting kya cheez hai. No matter what the condition or opposition collapse tu hona hi hai every 2 out of 3 innings (and I think I’m being generous). Even when they’ve done well in last year it’s either one man going ballistic, Pant or Vihari playing out of their skins etc etc.

These days I have more trust in Pakistan batting than india and that’s saying something.

180 - 200 here will not be a bad score , the ball will move around here

Not as much on 2nd and 3rd days. Its been seaming because of a fresh pitch. Oval gets better n better until 4th day when it starts to spin a bit

Lol at the Hack Pant, only good for Flat Subcontinent or Australian Pitches. Cannot be a man in tough conditions

Just heard that this is the furthest that England have swung the ball in the 30-60 over phase in the last fifteen years.

Jimmy, Woakeee and Robbo are so good at this.

I was so looking forward to a 90 ball 100 from the most talented wicket keeper batsman since Adam Gilchrist

Rishab Gilchrist Pant had no idea out there, looks like a walking wicket , im sure hes great in the ODI /T20 setup but not so sure for tests

England took a gamble bowling first at the Oval - 9 times out of 10 you bat first at this venue.

Probably the overhead conditions made them take a calculated gamble but it’s paid off.

India are in deep trouble, again. This wicket is only going to get better for battting by tomorrow and day 3.

A very poor batting display from India here. Shane Warne’s video analysis of their performance today has been spot on. The Indian bowlers will need to bring their team back into the contest otherwise the result will be the same as Headingley.

Thakur has been very positive here , England would want to get these 3 wickets quickly here

Shardul Thakur > Pandya in tests. And I am sure if TM shows the same confidence in Thakur in LOI's he can kick Pandya out of those team as well. :inti

Thakur has been a surprisingly clutch player for India in tests since his debut and that too in overseas conditions. Looking at him play you dont say anything exceptional but, guy gives his all

Not a fan of him but this is great innings from Thakur, dropped or not!

Thakur always surprises me for some reason. He is a player you always feel is a bits and pieces type but somehow makes an impact. Regardless of his 50, I think India is out of this match already. England gonna score 450 then bowl out India for like 120. Our batting is a joke apart from openers.

Another embarrassment on England shores, 4th consecutive time.

Good effort by england with ball. can only judge wicket after both teams have batted on it.

LOL The sun is out and the wicket looks like a cake flat bed...

ENG will score about 450 and it will be game, set, match & Series...

Please please let this be the end of Kohli's captaincy, Pujara's career, Rahul's career, and a temporary dropping of Pant till he exorcise his inner Shahid Afridi dumbness...

LOL The sun is out and the wicket looks like a cake flat bed...

ENG will score about 450 and it will be game, set, match & Series...

Please please let this be the end of Kohli's captaincy, Pujara's career, Rahul's career, and a temporary dropping of Pant till he exorcise his inner Shahid Afridi dumbness..

Can I call him a tullaybaaz now? :inti

India should take some heart from Tahkur’s efforts with the bat and try to restrict Eng around 200-250 to make a game out of it.

Have no hope from batsmen. Only hope for us is our bowlers. I am not too confident about Yadav because he is playing after a long gap. :inti

1uJfkj9ERHOIQbFe42Ja_image%20%287%29.jpg

Eb9dj9eJTnGfGE9XnP9i_image%20%288%29.jpg