England v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Manchester | Jul 22-26, 2016 | Day 1

Back to cricket now.

One feels that if Vince doesn't score in this match, he could face the axe.

Percentage of Test wickets bowled, selected Pakistan bowlers:

Akhtar 36.0%
AMIR 32.1%
Waqar 27.3%
Imran 26.5%
Wasim 24.6

Common problem among a lot of natives who share such sentiments. Jalan hasat i guess.

No, the problem is that the armchair and online patriotism of desi expats is just laughable and phony, and it's get unbearable when they of all people will question your patriotism and love for the country when you aren't the one who left for greener pastures in the first place.

Wrist slitters out in force today.

I will say it again Test cricket is not for you, particularly for 1 poster who never misses an opportunity.

First 2 sessions belong to England but Pakistan haven't lost the match so people need to relax a bit. Test cricket you can't win every session but as long you don't lose every single seasion especially the crucial ones it's not over.

I said they will give chances and we need to hold on! What's the point of these big names like Younis in the slips if they will drop catches

Guys, keep your personal fights away from match thread. Next time i won't give warning and will issue a strong infraction. Thanks

No, the problem is that the armchair and online patriotism of desi expats is just laughable and phony, and it's get unbearable when they of all people will question your patriotism and love for the country when you aren't the one who left for greener pastures in the first place.

That's very ignorant thinking. Pakistanis outside the nation contribute more towards the country than the natives themselves. So please, get that bigoted concept out of your mind or at the very least keep it to yourself. Also, they're not mutually exclusive, you can be hateful towards the country's progress and still be stuck living there. For all we know, it's just sour grapes on your part. Same goes with expats, you can be one, and also be patriotic about the country. You don't have to sacrifice and risk your family's livelihood just to prove your patriotism.

Root looks like he is never getting out. Without a doubt the best batsman in tests.

On the other hand Pakistan's catching has actually gotten worse. Dammit Younis you better score a double ton to make up for that

Slips should stand back a bit. This was already obvious during the first few overs of the day.

Allah Allah karke aek chance bunta hai woh bhi gira do :facepalm:

Can someone please hold a catch off Amir's bowling please?

Thanks.

When you get old, it's not just your reflexes in batting that slow down, it's also catching.
It's telling that the ball was above waist height for catching and he didn't spot it. A preview of his batting.

Younis and shafiq have dropped one each. The cordon behind the wicket is pathetic.

When did shafiq drop. Are you taking about the catch that wasn't a catch at point because all the fielders are standing too close

Imagine if the wicket had fallen now.. Really would have put pressure on England.

I want to say so many things to YK but I fear I'll get banned.

That was a searing yorker

When did shafiq drop. Are you taking about the catch that wasn't a catch at point because all the fielders are standing too close

That's why the commentators were saying that should have been caught by shafiq , yah I am talking about that. That was a catch.

Vince is not Test material.

He does not know how to take singles and easily gets bogged down.

In other words, he is a walking wicket. Just a matter time he will offer a catch in the slips. Pak missed one, but they will get another chance soon.

And that why i always prefer disciplined bowler, because it will give you wickets. And that's why i was saying again and again that IK should play all Test matches.

Just bowl wicket to wicket like Ws, no help from fielders here.

4 drops of Amir are they kidding on the name of fielding pathetic

He was at gully, that is a catch. But yes, he was standing too close and due to that, it came at him very fast. He got a hand to it though.

England are playing Yasir very well.. The thing with most leg spinners is that either they get wickets or they go for runs.