India v South Africa | 2nd Test - Day 1&2 | Kolkatta | 14+15/02/10

Sorry just got home missed the earlier play. Are India getting owned again?

That was plumb.. Peterson survives and the pain continues for India.

Mishra not happy with the runs from bat so he is bowling No balls now.

What a Man.

*Respect*

Close call that. Mishra unlucky!

Now he has started bowling no balls.

kingusama92 said:
Owned is being nice to be honest. :)))

Let me rephrase then. Are India getting ground into the Kolkata dirt?

Romali_rotti said:
GEM of a ball from Sharma, DROPPED AGAIN, +2 Indian fielding now officially worse than the Pakistanis...
You'll get there... :danish

OZGOD said:
Let me rephrase then. Are India getting ground into the Kolkata dirt?
They are. There are suggestions to end this torture and just award SA 600+ runs.

How's Team Numero Uno going? Have they bowled SA out yet?

WHat a catch by Dhoni, all the ball had to do was hit the bat on the way to his gloves...

Hashim has a reputation for walking when he has hit it. Like that great man said, Hashim is a good believer.

Ishant working up some good pace and bounce but where was this with the new ball ??

How's India's newest offspinner Ishant doing?

WithLoveFromCanada said:
aray cover drive , Salam :D

trying to keep up with both matches but Gayle's batting for now ;), priceless at his best!
Walikumasalam

SA playing like Gayle so no worries bhai

Cover Drive said:
I have turned off my stream do you mind telling me what happened?

JazakALLAH Khair/Thanks in advance

The ball hit his thigh pad going down the leg and Dhoni took it well. The Indians thought they had their man, good decision from the ump.

Robin Jackman said it even before the replay that "I have never seen Amla not 'go' when he's out"

Shows you what a great character this man has.

Cover Drive said:
I have turned off my stream do you mind telling me what happened?

JazakALLAH Khair/Thanks in advance
Appeal for caught behind. Hashim didn't move. The umpire said Hashim was not out. Dhoni and Ishant looked shocked and hard done by.

Replays suggested Hashim is a good believer.

OZGOD said:
How's India's newest offspinner Ishant doing?

Bowling better in the new spell. His doosra (the bouncer) is working well for him. I say he's the find of the tour.

Khabri420 said:
The ball hit his thigh pad going down the leg and Dhoni took it well. The Indians thought they had their man, good decision from the ump.

Robin Jackman said it even before the replay that "I have never seen Amla not 'go' when he's out"

Shows you what a great character this man has.

Yup. If I am an opposing player.. if Amla doesn't walk I wouldn't bother appealing. He certainly does always walk when he edges it.

Why are Amla and Peterson wearing helmets against Ishant?

When will MIGHTY AND TALL ISHANT unveil his teesra?

Khabri420 said:

Shows you what a great character this man has
He is a "true believer" MashALLAH :moyo :inzi

A few overs ago Ishant bowled a delivery at 131 kms and sunny immediately said 139kmph!!

Pathetically desperate sunny....He has been that desperate to see an indian quick bowler

W_T_H ?????? Amla looks like he cant play the short ball to save his life, just taking it on the body...

Ishant will hit 100 mph in this match. What will happen to him after he bowls that delivery is extremely graphic

abdul2009 said:
A few overs ago Ishant bowled a delivery at 131 kms and sunny immediately said 139kmph!!

Pathetically desperate sunny....He has been that desperate to see an indian quick bowler

Sunny needs to work on his rounding skills.

Ishant will tire out pretty soon. Then it will be Business As Usual for him

abdul2009 said:

What's 8 kph between friends, yaar?
:asif

Ishant Sharma to Amla, no run, Maiden over!! Short of length delivery outside off, Amla shoulders arms, Ishant gives the batsman a stare after that eventful over

kamranO said:
Ishant Sharma to Amla, no run, Maiden over!! Short of length delivery outside off, Amla shoulders arms, Ishant gives the batsman a stare after that eventful over

:))) @ the stare.

Amla should have pointed at the scoreboard.

kingusama92 said:
:))) @ the stare.

Amla should have pointed at the scoreboard.

ishant phaaaaaaaashat bbowling kar raha haaaai ahahahahahahaahah

Come on Petersen! Smack the offie Ishant all the way back to Nagpur!!

Peterson gets his century. Well played. A hundred on debut to Kallis II.

Peterson becomes just the 3rd South African after Andrew Hudson and Jacques Rudoph to score a century on Test debut