Mumbai Indians are the champions of IPL 2017

App bata dije ke how come Khwaja is more Pakistan than Tahir humari naqis aqal main to ye bat nahi a kar de rahi.

Aapko pata hona chahiye janab ki Khawaja ka Indian Visa ek baar khareej ho chuka hai.Usne is mamle ko twitter par bahut tul diya tha.Kaafi baatein kahi gaayi thi.Is mamle mein Tahir kisi bhi tarah ki siyasi baaton se door rehta hai.Khair Tahir abhi bhi aa sakta hai kisi bhi player ke ghayal hone par.

Read conversation between me and Joshilla will help you understand my points.

Thank you.

Quoting him, you present it as a possibility and it surely has a case being proposed as a conspiracy theory. But the posts I quoted you on weren't the same. You presented your rather weak view as a certainty, and this is where I am contradicting you.

From the gist of your conversations with other posters: Tahir should be picked despite his bad performances, simply for being a Muslim and a Pakistani. His pathetic record in India and against India should not be considered. Just the length of his beard. Cool story bro!!

Your words bhai not mine.

Quoting him, you present it as a possibility and it surely has a case being proposed as a conspiracy theory. But the posts I quoted you on weren't the same. You presented your rather weak view as a certainty, and this is where I am contradicting you.

I also presented my view that theories are based on past events between India and Pakistani citizens and how this can be changed etc..Please look into positive side of it.

Aapko pata hona chahiye janab ki Khawaja ka Indian Visa ek baar khareej ho chuka hai.Usne is mamle ko twitter par bahut tul diya tha.Kaafi baatein kahi gaayi thi.Is mamle mein Tahir kisi bhi tarah ki siyasi baaton se door rehta hai.Khair Tahir abhi bhi aa sakta hai kisi bhi player ke ghayal hone par.

Khwaja ko Pakistaniio ki fehrist main dalna anneyaaye hay bhai wo Aussie larka open forum girlfriend ghuma raha hay ap usko Pakistani keh rahay ho on the flip side Tahir bhai dari rakh kar JJ ko tribute de rahay hain...ye dono banday aik dosre ke opposite hain. Pakistanio ki defination main to Khuwaja kab ka dara-e-Islam say kharij ho chuka hay.

Khwaja went to Aussieland as a Kid if I am not wrong and Tahir played most of his cricket in Pakistan in fact I guess he played for Pakistan A team or something.

Funny how you are unsure about both the players background which are facts but very sure about your own cooked up theory .
People believe what they want to believe I guess .

Khwaja ko Pakistaniio ki fehrist main dalna anneyaaye hay bhai wo Aussie larka open forum girlfriend ghuma raha hay ap usko Pakistani keh rahay ho on the flip side Tahir bhai dari rakh kar JJ ko tribute de rahay hain...ye dono banday aik dosre ke opposite hain. Pakistanio ki defination main to Khuwaja kab ka dara-e-Islam say kharij ho chuka hay.

Mohabbat kab se Islam mein Haram hai?Jaane Kitne dastaan e ishq musalmaano ne banaye hai or kitne bayaan kiye hai.Aus Kisi azeem shakshiyat ko tribute dena koi galat baat nahi.

Khawaja kyun dara e Islam se kharij hai?

Btw all Indians here look out or Kulwant Khajurliya.He may be a very pleasant surprise in terms of pace.

Nice to see Basil Thampi picked up.

Funny how you are unsure about both the players background which are facts but very sure about your own cooked up theory .
People believe what they want to believe I guess .

I think [MENTION=38994]dhump[/MENTION] has trolled enough for now about beards!! :P

Yeah I must say I was trolling a little bit but little was honest opinion.

Anyways it is fun for a change sometimes end of the day your league jisko khilao jisko na khilao sanu ki.

Mohabbat kab se Islam mein Haram hai?Jaane Kitne dastaan e ishq musalmaano ne banaye hai or kitne bayaan kiye hai.Aus Kisi azeem shakshiyat ko tribute dena koi galat baat nahi.

Khawaja kyun dara e Islam se kharij hai?

Ab main apko iski tafseel batane laga to Dara-e-PP say kharij ho jaaonga bas ye samjh lo ke Mohobbat bhi koi aisi asan nahi "Ik aag ka dariya hay aur dooub ke jana hay" wo bhi bada-e-Nikkah only.

IPL usually goes for mysterious spinners which Indian locals haven't played,probably only logic reason why SRH got him over Tahir(expected Tahir to be selected though).

Yeah I must say I was trolling a little bit but little was honest opinion.

Anyways it is fun for a change sometimes end of the day your league jisko khilao jisko na khilao sanu ki.

Thoda deh liya karo hamara league.Kyapata pasand hi aa jaaye.

IPL usually goes for mysterious spinners which Indian locals haven't played,probably only logic reason why SRH got him over Tahir(expected Tahir to be selected though).

Tahir and Vishu Vinod were surprising exclusions.

Thoda deh liya karo hamara league.Kyapata pasand hi aa jaaye.

Jab aap humare players ko khilayengay to hum zaroor dekhengay filhaal I think no one in Pakistan may deserved to be played in IPL par hamesha say halat aisay nahi thay aur hopefully aisay nahi rahengay...Aap cricket ko politics say alag karain hum apke sath IPL enjoy karengay.

Baki apki league kamiyab ho aur ap log enjoy karain my very best wishes

I just checked Rashid Khan's videos.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/NISKerU-Fac?rel=0&showinfo=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/TdBPggmMgJg?rel=0&showinfo=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I feel bad for Tahir.

How can you spend 4 crores for this?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/NISKerU-Fac?rel=0&showinfo=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/TdBPggmMgJg?rel=0&showinfo=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I feel bad for Tahir.

In the Tahir thread specifically knew Hyderabad would go for a spinner but they selected Rashid instead of Tahir :facepalm:

Absolute bonkers.

Tahir was just $74,000.

He was a good wicket taker in all IPLs he played and now he is at his peak form. Could have easily bought him at a throwaway price and used him as and when needed.

Absolute bonkers.

Tahir was just $74,000.

He was a good wicket taker in all IPLs he played and now he is at his peak form. Could have easily bought him at a throwaway price and used him as and when needed.

Think it will be better next year,with more teams.

I feel bad for Tahir.

Because Rashid can also at in the lower middle order.

Domestic T20 batting stats:

90 runs...18 average...150 SR

T20I batting stats:

63 runs....avg 31...150 SR

Yeah it does look he can smash but the run samples are so small and he is too unproven with the bat.

Just one of those lottery purchases. If he turns out to be good, then great.

If not, it would be yet another instance of huge money wasted.

Since lots of teams bid for him, there must be something about him.

I am just trying to understand what it is that went in his favour.

Since lots of teams bid for him, there must be something about him.

I am just trying to understand what it is that went in his favour.

Being from a new market. If he clicks his marketing value be enormous considering how they can sell the narrative of discovering a star from a war ravaged land. Such a story sells by itself.

I feel bad for Tahir.

It seems he has got a good wrong un

Being from a new market. If he clicks his marketing value be enormous considering how they can sell the narrative of discovering a star from a war ravaged land. Such a story sells by itself.

Yeah but they bought Nabi at a throwaway price and bid aggressively for him.

Its got to do with his skills mainly.

Absolute bonkers.

Tahir was just $74,000.

That was just ridiculous not picking Tahir. He is in great form and is a wicket taker. With the avg scores of 160+ in IPL, an economy rate of 8+ is not that bad if you pick wickets.

Why would you pick an avg foreign spinner??

What way is he average?Top performer in LOIs,was very good in IPL as well,Hyderabad could had paid that much for him than Rashid as its only for a season!

Only you would say that Tahir is an avg spinner. Everybody's complaining that his economy rate is 8+ but that's not too high when you are an attacking spinner and the avg score is 160+. He is the best LOI bowler now and is picking wickets on surfaces that don't offer too much spin. IPL teams missed the boat on this

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ipl20...t_career_economy_rate.html?id=117;type=trophy

Plz find me Tahir in this list!

His selection would have been ok, but his non-selection is not that a big a deal that you guys are making it to be.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ipl20...t_career_economy_rate.html?id=117;type=trophy

Plz find me Tahir in this list!

His selection would have been ok, but his non-selection is not that a big a deal that you guys are making it to be.

I guess the latest form doesn't matter much. Cricinfo has some explanation about his fielding ability, age and his poor IPL record. They don't make sense. He's a much improved fielder. His is in red hot form and this was just a 1 year auction.

Tahir's T20I record

1.JPG

He has always been good at international level. 2017 gets inflated because of most recent 5fer against NZ. But he has always fizzled in IPL. So he has been tried in IPL but failed for 3 years. So if he is not picked by any team people should not be losing their minds over it.

I feel bad for Tahir. 50 Lakhs is not big amount compared to what they are used to spend on players. He's not been great in IPL and since he was picked 3 times prior and Azhar Mehmood also picked once I am not entirely sure he was left out because of Pakistan connection.

They went for Rashid instead. I think 1 crore would have been good price for Rashid. He would have been more then happy with 1 crore and people would not suddenly question him and put pressure on him. Only time will tell if he worth the money. Mills: I would not even bid for him leave alone 12 crore. I Bet his economy will be 8-9. Stoke got too much as well. Fair price for Mills was 2-4 crore and Stoke 5-8. But that's how it is.

I feel bad for Tahir. 50 Lakhs is not big amount compared to what they are used to spend on players. He's not been great in IPL and since he was picked 3 times prior and Azhar Mehmood also picked once I am not entirely sure he was left out because of Pakistan connection.

They went for Rashid instead. I think 1 crore would have been good price for Rashid. He would have been more then happy with 1 crore and people would not suddenly question him and put pressure on him. Only time will tell if he worth the money. Mills: I would not even bid for him leave alone 12 crore. I Bet his economy will be 8-9. Stoke got too much as well. Fair price for Mills was 2-4 crore and Stoke 5-8. But that's how it is.

Mills did very well in India T20 series. Stokes is a very good hitter, a great fielder and a decent bowler. He's got the ability to break partnerships and there are no other all rounders on deck.

I won't call it very well. The games were not high scoring. He still went for 9 pr. over in one and almost 8 pr. over in another. 1 of them he went for less then 7 per over. Did not pick bunch of wickets either.

Considering he bowls practically exclusively the first couple of overs ( in the powerplay) and last couple of overs (at the death) going at an economy rate less than the opposition overall run rate for him is a very good achievement.

T Natarajan...father worked as a porter at a railway station and mother sold snacks at a local stall. Today he was picked by Kings XI Punjab for ₹3 Crore.

This is the only reason I like IPL.

T Natarajan...father worked as a porter at a railway station and mother sold snacks at a local stall. Today he was picked by Kings XI Punjab for ₹3 Crore.

Nice story :)

Is he any good though,Punjab fan here :D

T20I batting stats:

Yeah it does look he can smash but the run samples are so small and he is too unproven with the bat.

Here is his t20 stats.

• IMG_8401.JPG
    IMG_8401.JPG
    135 KB · Views: 559
Nice story :)

Is he any good though,Punjab fan here :D

In a TNPL game, he bowled the super over for Dindigul Dragons, bowled 6 yorkers and caught everyone's attention. Plus he is a left arm bowler.

Tahir was selected in IPL for 2014, 2015 and 2016.

If Indians had a problem with him, he wouldn't have been selected for 1 season let alone 3.

Maybe if he had reduced his base price (which was at 50 lakhs), someone may have snapped him up. He is a very useful player to have in your squad.

But Rashid Khan 4 crores is baffling to the core. Basically hoping for lottery.

Rashid Khan is a very good limited overs bowler and he's also very useful at big hitting, like most Afghans are. Very good value pick, as well as Nabi.

I know im not the first one mentioning it, but noooo way this guy is 17-18.
Have you seen his face? He looks as old as my uncle. Lol

Look out for Thampi and Khejruliya.

This is very exciting part of IPl youngsters,hopefully in. Future most of them will be included at muc younger ages.
[MENTION=139682]LastManstanding[/MENTION] Mohamed Siraj son of autodriver 2.6 cr another fairy tale.

This is very exciting part of IPl youngsters,hopefully in. Future most of them will be included at muc younger ages.
[MENTION=139682]LastManstanding[/MENTION] Mohamed Siraj son of autodriver 2.6 cr another fairy tale.

I am very excited about these young Fast bowlers.Some of them can regularly bowl over 140ks.

So dont cry about Ishu now.Be a good boy.

#mannargudi Mafia

When Hitchcock's Vertigo was released in 1958, it got mixed reviews.

Today its a classic.

In 2012, in a poll amongst critics, it was voted as the best movie ever replacing Citizen Kane itself.

Greats are those who are praised during their time.

Truly greats are those who are praised long after their time. :D

For all his flaws, Srini Mama is Srini Mama.

No one like him in cricket.

Excellent administrator.

T.Natarajan in action in TNPL.

Watch the coverage quality.Its for a local league.

Who are the commentators?

Wow @ the coverage quality.

At this point, it is very clear that IPL will grow and grow.

Cities like Delhi/NCR and Mumbai can easily have 2-3 teams each and we will likely end up b/w 20-30 teams nationally.

This is TNPL coverage.IPL coverage is much better.

I believe Dean Jones,Scott Styris etc were commentating.

Going through the lineups and DD have a very decent team now especially if Shami is fit.

Probably the most explosive batting lineup with some very good pacers in Rabada, Shami and Cummins.

Some interesting prices (all prices in crs):

KL Rahul 1 and M Vijay 3 : Is Vijay that much better than Rahul in LOIs?

K Nair 4 : Maybe Nair should focus on IPL after being dropped from the Indian Test team. His current Test average of 160 can only go down!

For WKs we have Sampson 4.2 , Karthik 2.3 , Dhoni 12.5 , Dwivedi 0.75 , Patel 1.4 , Buttler 3.8 , Pant 1.9 , de Kock 3.5 , Saha 2.2 , Uthappa 5 and Rahul 1 . Uthappa and Sampson sold for way more than Saha and Patel, the post-Dhoni WKs who have played for India.

Gambhir 12.5 and Raina 12.5: When they last played for India, both seemed to be over the hill.

Maxwell 6 and Head 0.5: Though the Aussie selectors seemed to have lost their confidence, he continues to rake in the cash. Must feel sweet after he was replaced by Head in the team and fined by his teammates for his comments about Head.

Amla 1 : A rather low price for someone considered an ATG and not over the hill by many.

Indian pace bowlers Kumar 4.25, Bumrah 1.2, Pandya 0.1, Mohit Sharma 6.5, Shami 4.25, Aaron 2.8, Yadav 2.6, Nehra 5.5 and Ishant Sharma unsold at base price of 2. Mohit at 6.5, Bumrah at 1.2 and Pandya at 0.1 seem totally out of whack prices. Aaron is accused of being a spray gun, this is his opportunity to come good against top talent.

Mustafizur Rahman 1.4: He has something to prove after this rather low bid.

Rahane 9.5: Really? He shouldn't be anywhere near any LOI team.

Ashwin 7.5 and Jadeja 9.5: Indian spinners doing much better than Indian pacers.

ABD 9.5: He wrote that he thought his $300K price in his first season had a typo, an extra zero. Now he has $1,417K!

http://www.espnicinfo.com/auction/content/site/ipl2017/

Still think Siraj is better though.

Let's wait and watch. One thing is for sure. These paydays are coming in as a lifeline. Was watching puthiya thalamurai and Natrajan's mom choking up and his humble background is a reality check. Happy for the guy. I remember Manoj Tiwary's mom also gave similar interview in 2008.

Surprised by the exclusion of vishnu vinod.

K Nair 4 : Maybe Nair should focus on IPL after being dropped from the Indian Test team. His current Test average of 160 can only go down!

For WKs we have Sampson 4.2 , Karthik 2.3 , Dhoni 12.5 , Dwivedi 0.75 , Patel 1.4 , Buttler 3.8 , Pant 1.9 , de Kock 3.5 , Saha 2.2 , Uthappa 5 and Rahul 1 . Uthappa and Sampson sold for way more than Saha and Patel, the post-Dhoni WKs who have played for India.

Gambhir 12.5 and Raina 12.5: When they last played for India, both seemed to be over the hill.

Maxwell 6 and Head 0.5: Though the Aussie selectors seemed to have lost their confidence, he continues to rake in the cash. Must feel sweet after he was replaced by Head in the team and fined by his teammates for his comments about Head.

Amla 1 : A rather low price for someone considered an ATG and not over the hill by many.

Indian pace bowlers Kumar 4.25, Bumrah 1.2, Pandya 0.1, Mohit Sharma 6.5, Shami 4.25, Aaron 2.8, Yadav 2.6, Nehra 5.5 and Ishant Sharma unsold at base price of 2. Mohit at 6.5, Bumrah at 1.2 and Pandya at 0.1 seem totally out of whack prices. Aaron is accused of being a spray gun, this is his opportunity to come good against top talent.

Ashwin 7.5 and Jadeja 9.5: Indian spinners doing much better than Indian pacers.

ABD 9.5: He wrote that he thought his $300K price in his first season had a typo, an extra zero. Now he has $1,417K!

Ridiculous beyond belief some of the numbers. They should revise pay based on performance. How on earth can Mohit sharma garner 6.5 cr this year. Some other out of the world numbers for Gambhir, Raina, Nehra, Rahane,Ashwin, Samson, Dhoni and Vijay. But then the franchises know something we don't know, else these guys would have been released. Saw the Ambani kid interview and looks like they began the scouting process 6 months in advance and knew they wanted Gowtham. So the franchises are indeed more aware.

I guess judging them on basis of Indian colors is not right. A guy like say NAir would actually augur well for a team like DD, where Pant and DeKock would go bang bang and he has the cushion of Rabada and co. What I a saying is may be guys who we think are over the hill in indian colors would click as a combination, at least that is what IPL is all about. No?

What I a saying is may be guys who we think are over the hill in indian colors would click as a combination, at least that is what IPL is all about. No?

I respect whatever decision IPL teams make as they are actually spending money while I am not. So it is possible that these "over the hill" batsmen would still perform. But Mohit at 6.5 still seems absurd.

[MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] @sourav [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=138295]EliteCynical[/MENTION]

Remember Kamran Khan guys? He went back to farming after being snubbed by IPL teams and heard he is leading a very difficult life and isn't able to support his family through his farming income.

I wish Dada hadn't raised question over his bowling action. He might have been able to provide a decent life to his family through IPL.

These stories show us why bcci is right in demanding extra money from ICC. What every mentions is the amount of money bcci makes but nobody tells the herculean task they have in their hands.

There are thousands of players in domestic cricket struggling to make a living. Only very few are lucky enough to get a bid in IPL, rest keep trying to work hard, and if nobody notices them they eventually give up cricket to feed their families.

These stories show us why bcci is right in demanding extra money from ICC. What every mentions is the amount of money bcci makes but nobody tells the herculean task they have in their hands.

There are thousands of players in domestic cricket struggling to make a living. Only very few are lucky enough to get a bid in IPL, rest keep trying to work hard, and if nobody notices them they eventually give up cricket to feed their families.

That was what the argument no one seemed to even understand that there is a difference between a rich board(who has to make the game be attractive) and a rich country,we are not rich and need the additional money.

Let's wait and watch. One thing is for sure. These paydays are coming in as a lifeline. Was watching puthiya thalamurai and Natrajan's mom choking up and his humble background is a reality check. Happy for the guy. I remember Manoj Tiwary's mom also gave similar interview in 2008.

Surprised by the exclusion of vishnu vinod.

It will be about they both shape up,hope both of them don't have performance anxiety,IPL crowd gets to people.

T20I batting stats:

considering the price tag i think it will be remiss to call him a lottery purchase even if he turns out to be good

But according to some fans ipl should be banned and these nobodies should rot in domestics waiting for a chance and work as drivers, waiters after they retire

Commies are brett lee, styris, shiva.

Quality of coverage is amazing and the ground looks fabulous in dindigul too.

Hope tnpl grows and bring new stars into the lime light

Srini mama did a fabulous job in bringing lee, styris for commentating in a local league

Even stokes and tymal mills acknowledged that these are life settling amounts particularly for mills who retired from first class cricket at 22 and could play only t 20. For him this is a jackpot of epic proportions

[MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] @sourav [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=138295]EliteCynical[/MENTION]

Remember Kamran Khan guys? He went back to farming after being snubbed by IPL teams and heard he is leading a very difficult life and isn't able to support his family through his farming income.

I wish Dada hadn't raised question over his bowling action. He might have been able to provide a decent life to his family through IPL.

Well...if his action was good, he would have been playing even now.

Something went wrong somewhere so he has no career.

considering the price tag i think it will be remiss to call him a lottery purchase even if he turns out to be good

Lottery purchase in the sense that owners have poured in money hoping he will click.

These IPL geniuses are the same ones who paid 8.5 crores to Negi and went paying 10+ crores to washed up Yuvi who never won any IPL or performed in IPL when it mattered.

Maybe they could be right reg Rashid Khan but feel shelling out 4 crores for him is ridiculous imho. He has only played against associate teams and no disrespect to him, he doesn't look special in that video.

When Narine was bought by KKR in 2012, you could immediately see that was a good purchase cos Narine was that good (albeit illegal).

KL Rahul's price is from 2014 when he was a nobody after which he was transferred, if he goes into auction now price will be a lot higher, wrong comparison.

Utthappa and samson are considered reliable batters who can turn matches with their performances from time to time something neither patel or saha can do, also saha and patel are test keepers for india, dhoni is the LOI keeper and will not be replaced by saha or patel when he retires from LOI, so again wrong comparison.

Raina averaged 28.5 at 127 in ipl 2016 while gambhir averaged 38.5 at 122 in ipl 2016, those are good nos and raina got the amount he did because of the whole RR and CSK split, if he goes into to open auction price will be lower and gambhir was bought in 2011 when he was indian opening mainstay and now he is KKR's captain so again price is relative to those factors can't just look at the nos.

Maxwell still has the reputation of a hitter and a simple question would be in a t20 game would most rather pick head or maxwell, answer for most would be maxwell, so the price. Australian team selection has no real value here.

Of all those indian pacers one needs to remember that bumrah is a MI find, they turned him into the bowler he is, if he goes into auction ( which he won't as they will most likely retain him) the price will be above 10 crores atleast.

mustafizur was not as reputed a bowler he is today when SRH bought him, again if he goes into auction today expect mills type price.

Rahane for all his indian team BS batting is a reliable player in ipl, so again indian team records don't matter much.

Ashwin and jadeja are matchwinners, other than bumrah no indian pacer is a match winner on his own.

Amla is not a ATG t20 player, he is an average at best t20 player this is ipl not a test match so can't expect people to pay prices as per his test abilities.

Well...if his action was good, he would have been playing even now.

Something went wrong somewhere so he has no career.

I am not defending his action, he was definitely chucking. Came back with a remodeled action, was picked by Pune in 2011, played only one match and was sent home by sahara after he picked an injury. Even Rajeev Shukla made a remark that franchises should think before signing up a player and not ditch them in between.

Read a news later that he was struggling financially and was working on farm. Felt really bad for him and wished he had made enough money in IPL to provide for his family.